• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit friends Very good value for the location. We stay at IHG for the most part, where ever we travel. This is certainly one of the best spots for the dollar. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had an overnight between flights. The Holiday inn was great from check in to check out. Efficient check in and a quiet, comfortable room. I would be glad to stay again and recommend it. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff is always friendly and kind.. Scott the driver is always nice and asking are we going to the right location. The Harry Carrey's has the best food in town. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, marvelous staff We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were impressed with the exceptional staff and service! The room with two queen beds was perfect for us (traveling with two children aged 8 and 2), spacious, comfortable, clean. The restaurant serves an excellent breakfast (children eat free) and staff do their best to accommodate any special requests. The staff at the reception are friendly, efficient and empowered to make decisions for meeting the needs of guests - it's a delight to watch the team work - plenty of lessons for many of the other hotels in downtown Chicago! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park-Fly-Enjoy Nice facilty with a great restaurant and bar. Close to O'hare and we really appreciate the ability to park our vehicle at the hotel and utilize the shuttle service. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet being nesr major airport We spent one night prior to our departure and flight to Dublin. Didn't have any problems or issues with airplane noise, etc. The resturant on location Harry Carey Italian Steakhouse was nice and the food was excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chicago l have stayed in this hotel many times and always been satisfied . the front desk staff are courteous and effiecient . The restaurant is very good and this time was especially good . The bar can be a bit boisterous with office workers but this adds to the ambience .. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, efficient staff. Great overnight stay. Staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Utilized the park and fly service which was outstanding. Harry Caray's was pricey but worth the cost. Would definitely stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel Everything was perfect. Service was friendly and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Room was quiet and there was a terrific place to eat downstairs. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel shuttles to the airport were frequent. Never had to worry about when a shuttle would be leaving for the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member because the reservations weren't in my name. Once I identified myself as a PCM all the usual benefits were made available. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging Hotel and staff great but surrounding roadwork made finding and accessing property very difficult. I think the booking person/agent should have mentioned this at time of reservations. Directions on website not adequate at all. Once there, staff (including housekeeping, maintenance and front desk) was wonderful, accommodating and professional. The room was large, comfy and quiet. Harry Carrey Restaurant was outstanding, as was its staff. Transportation to and from O'Hare was timely and dependable. I used the Park and Fly option and found it safe and convenient. Kudos, Holiday Inn. And thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but some issues the internet connection was very slow, and when it rains some weird smell came out the A/C system The good thing is that the staff is very good and friendly May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Service Went for business and wont go back, shuttle service needs to be revamped as well as the hotel and their staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and great food at Harry Caray's restaurant May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed with soft sheets The room was fantastic! Extremely clean and the mattress and sheets felt like a cloud! Make sure to put the DO NOT DISTURB on the door before you go to sleep, though. We forgot and were awoken by a knock by housekeeping at 7:30 AM! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a spare of the moment trip we chose this hotel because the person that answered the phone was friendly. We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up enjoying our stay in this hotel and stayed 2 additional nights. I will be recommending this location to our friends & family and I'm sure we will return again. The staff was great and was always willing to assist. I'm glad you still offer smoking rooms! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Room First week in May. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi Internet speed and connections without any problems. Front Desk personnel were courteous and Friendly. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was less than Satisfactory Was part of a room block on May 17th-- I reserved my room well in advance & had an email confirmation that we had a KING Executive Suite. Upon check in at 3pm Luis insisted that we did NOT reserve a King we reserved a queen-- I didn't bring a hard copy of the email & my Iphone was dead so I couldn't immediately prove that I had. Tried to put us on a different floor than the rest of our party advised that wasn't acceptable either. Ended up taking the Queen on the floor with the rest of our party & was less than comfortable as we are bigger people. As far as the room- the mirrored doors on the closet were cracked, the door to the bedroom literally hit the end of the bed so you had to have the door shut to move around the bed. A prior guest had set some alarm on the TV that went off @ 5:30 am & scared the beejeezus out of us. It's a good location if you are flying- attending conventions be prepared for A LOT of traffic & this isn't really walking distance to convention ctr. Make sure to bring your confirmation with you!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for O'Hare Travel This hotel is a great choice when flying from O'Hare with an early morning flight. It's close to the airport with convenient shuttle service. There is a room option for parking your car at the hotel when your trip is less than 2 weeks. Staff is awesome and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. With the major roads around O'Hare under construction this is the easy way to avoid the morning road snarls that plague O'Hare. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare I was tired, upset and angry as my onward flight had been cancelled and I was forced to stay overnight in Chicago. The reception staff at the Hotel were excellent and made me feel much better. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed an excellent light meal and red wine in the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel. Frustrated traveller May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Kindness while Ill The staff at this Holiday Inn went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. They were kind, and concerned. Made sure I had everything I needed. When I eventually got home, 5 days after becoming ill, I discovered that I had pnuemonia. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good O'Hare Hotel Great location, rooms,staff and facilities, make this hotel perfect for a short stay May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn -Rosemont (Chicago-O'hare It is an easy, safe stay with complete peace of mind for me and my family. There is a clean, friendly atmosphere that helps guests relax and just go about their stay with no worries. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful expereince!! Traveling for business is never easy, but thanks to the staff, and the hotel it made this travel 100% better. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in, during our stay and again at check out. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The Restaurant food was great along with the service. We used the park and ride , the shuttle was on time and we were dropped off at O'hare by the entrance close to our airline check in. Pick from the shuttle went smoothly and showed up shortly after our phone call that we had arrived. Very pleased with everything, no complaints May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient for a traveler Staff and everything was as I would expect. Not a resort but perfect for business for a week. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As I stated earlier I was disappointed with the room. I had booked for 2 adults and 3 children. When we got there we had one double bed in bedroom, pull out couch and I had to pay for the roll away they brought in. I have stayed here before and had two rooms each with a double bed. I guess that was what I was expecting. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, but Needs Update I stay at this hotel often as it is very convenient to O'Hare and rental car return if you have an early flight out. I like the hotel, it has a cosmopolitan appearance outside and the front desk staff is always energetic and welcoming. However, the hotel is getting old. The rooms are clean, but a bit run down with worn out bathroom fixtures, poor shower experience and a heating and cooling unit that seems like it was designed in the 50's. That said, I am still coming back when I just need one night before the flight back home. The convenience of Harry Caray's restaurant and bar as well as the friendly staff, nice bed makes it easy to overlook the shortcomings for one night. However, if I were in need of several nights while I attended a conference or meetings, I would probably look at one of the many other hotels nearby. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had an early flight out of the country on a Saturday morning. We were able to come into Chicago Friday evening, enjoy your restaurant, get a good nights sleep and catch the shuttle to the airport at 4am. Our car was safe at your facility and the shuttle picked us up at the airport upon our return, we enjoyed Harry Cary's so much we stayed an extra night to eat and get another good nights sleep before driving home. These arrangements were much more reasonable than parking at the airport. Thank you, we will definitely use your location in the future and recommend it to others. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading