• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the 2 room suite We were traveling with teenagers, so having the 2 room suite was great. It allowed us to go to bed when we wanted, and the boys could stay up if they wanted to. The room was very clean with up to date furnishings. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We really liked this hotel... Clean rooms, friendly staff. No problems at all... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 方便 离机场很近,有免费班车,5-10分钟即到。周围有Target大超市,超市税率较低。也有吃饭的地方,比较方便 July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great staff, good location close to car rental , nice room July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare travel The perfect choice for parking and shuttle to O'Hare. Stress free. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by in-room internet connection is a lie I will not be staying at the Holiday Inn Rosemont next time I'm in Chicago for business. I chose the Holiday Inn Rosemont for the wifi connection in rooms, but once checked in, discovered this is not true in all rooms. In mine, I kept getting dropped from the connection. Every couple minutes, over and over again, my signal cut out. Several calls to tech support, a visit downstairs to the front desk, all in vain: I was told I was simply in one of the rooms there where the connection was unstable. When I explained I'd chosen to stay the Holiday Inn Rosemont - paying full-price - so I could work in my room and asked if I could be compensated in any way for this inconvenience, I was asked if I was a Rewards Club Member. "No? Sorry, there's nothing we can do." Not my idea of customer service. Not at the price I paid. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Great Value This hotel is very close to O'Hare airport, is very clean and comfortable and has a warm and friendly staff. Everything one could want for a night or more near the airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is clean, shuttle service could be better The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and convenient to the airport. We took advantage of their Park and Fly package, but the shuttle service could be better. After our luggage was loaded on the shuttle there were no seats left on the shuttle. We were told we could STAND. My husband and I are senior citizens with mobility issues. Thank goodness another hotel employee got a second shuttle for us and trailed the shuttle containing our luggage, until they reached the first airline and enough passengers got off the first shuttle for us to get on. This was NOT pleasant!!!! This kind of hassle could so easily be eliminated by reserving shuttle seats!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Room was really clean and comfortable, service was great, the one and only real problem I had was the pillows, they were not comfortable at all. Other than that, the room was great and very affordable compared to other hotels in the area. Would stay again, just ask for a different pillow :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion My family reunion was hosted here. The group rate per room was excellent. The setup of the room was was great. The staff was pleasant and very informative of the surrounding area. The restaurant on the premises was execellent as well as the manager and waiters, very pleasant. This hotel is very close to the Ohare Airport. Hotel shuttle bus runs frequently and the drivers were very cordial. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle, well used hotel Hotel is quiet, well run front desk and I had no real issues. It is a older hotel, beds and furniture were in good shape, other than the faucets and all bathroom look like they were scrubbed 1,000 times. Remodel time on those items should be soon. Shuttle and time to airport are very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for business meetings Great staff. Great food! Comfortable clean room! What more can you ask for? I recommend it! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July stay after long haul flight. A good hotel for ease of access to the airport and with all the necessary amenities such as restaurant, gym etc all under one roof. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable accommodations We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosemont on three separate occasions. Each time has been a one night stay; for the times we've needed to be at O'Hare early in the morning to pick up or drop off our daughter.( We live too far away to take the chance of hitting traffic and not making it on time.) The first time we stayed I was impressed with the two room suites because our adult daughter could have her own room and watch t.v. without bothering myself or her father. The staff was also very friendly and considerate. So, the next time we needed to be at O'Hare early, we reserved a room at the Holiday Inn Rosemont. bEcause we had a good experience the second time, we stayed a third and will probably stay again when the need arises. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good day at the Holiday Inn I stay at this Holiday Inn all the time. This time, the toilet did not work after it was fixed. The shower left me ankle deep in water, the internet did not work and the pillows are just awful. I will give you a pass this time, but let's start the renovation and get this Holiday Inn updated and back up to speed July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated. I come here often, mostly for being able to order a new movie that's in theaters. My last stay the movie feature wasn't working and we weren't able to watch one. For the price I paid for nothing, I could've stayed somewhere where it was updated and cleaner. The staff is friendly but like to give the run around. Keep that in mind, don't expect too much and you'll be fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Front desk and room service was super nice. The only negative I have is the type of thermostat they have in the room. I could not figure out how to adjust the darn thing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great park and fly experience! Easy check in and out. Covered parking. Comfortable beds in a 2-room suite. Friendly, helpful staff. Prompt shuttle service to and from O'Hare. Free WiFi. Monitors and computer in lobby to check flight status and print boarding passes if desired. Easy to get to from interstate. 3rd time we have been here for Park and Fly. Easiest way for us to get to the airport for an early flight as we live 2 1/2 hours away. We had to call for maintenance because the bathtub wouldn't drain--turned out to be an error on our part for having pushed down the drain plug button while showering (kids!)! Maintenance worker was so nice and prompt! He called for more towels from housekeeping, too, when he used one to dry his hand. He laughed with us and wasn't irritated at all for our lack of knowledge of the tub drain. The towels were there within a minute from a very friendly housekeeping staff member. So nice! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and convenient Reasonably priced, close to airport, and a fly and park garage that is secure. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I had dealings with three front desk staff members - each was an extremely polite and helpful person/ Made my experience very enjoyable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Comfortable room with excellent internet service. Very quiet despite its location next to a busy major airport. Shuttle service to and from the terminal is very convenient. In-hotel restaurant has good but overpriced food. Otherwise, dining options are limited. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average hotel The only negatives I could include in this review is that the carpet in the room was old and very worn. The walls seemed thin as I could hear the person in the next room talking on their phone. But not to the point that it kept me awake. The staff was good. They swithced my reservation from a nearby HI without question. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Good Place Stayed one night before an early flight. Got to the hotel front desk before the waves of people that show up. Front desk seems to get overwhelmed with lines of a dozen people and then no one. Convenient to Harry Caray's for some good quality food. Make sure you ask to be put on the free shuttle service list early or it'll fill up, also be sure to ask which Holiday Inn Shuttle to take from the airport when you return because there are several. Pillows aren't the best and you can hear people through the walls if they are talking loudly, but the place is big and lots of outlets. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room - friendly staff Staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly. Room had stained carpet and is in desperate need of updates. Good value for an airport hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park and Fly We used this hotel to park/fly out of O'hare. It was great to have transportation to and from the airport with the car parked in a enclosed parking garage. After researching the hotels around O'hare Airport, this hotel offered more nights to park our car. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There had been a mix-up in the type of room requested and staff cleared up the difficulty and received an ever better room at the same cost. Very good staff at this hotel! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay-Park-Fly or Should I say, "Park-Fly-Stay"? Following a long and delayed international flight, it was great to have the shuttle pick us up from the terminal and deliver us to the front desk. We chose to end our trip with the "stay", as we arrived very late (actually very EARLY in the morning), and it was so nice to just shower and collapse into bed after a very quick check-in. The location is soooo close to O'Hare, it was wonderful to not have a long shuttle ride . June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park sleep & fly near o'hare wonderful experience, so very very convenient for us to stay and to be able to safely leave our vehicle while we vacationed. the hotel itself is beautiful & the staff is great, from front desk to shuttle drivers. we highly recommend this hotel, thanks for everything! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed for two nights. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly. Bedroom modern and comfortable. I had a room with two queen beds separated by a door, this really suited me as I was travelling with my son. I thought breakfast was good value but quality could have been better. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. Great having the shuttle to the airport. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总体还不错 入住体验还不错。缺点是早餐单调,数年不变。 枕头好像质量不佳,而且太小。 大堂服务人员比较自然,不像国内比较做作。但是也谈不上特别热情,这反而让人感到比较容易接受。 隔音实在太差,刚睡着不久就被隔壁极富穿透力的说话声音吵醒,和可以听到手敲击墙的声音。 从机场到旅馆的SHUTTLE BUS等待时间有点长,而且芝加哥机场周围有5个假日酒店,上车前最好问一下。不过驾驶员通常会主动问客人入住哪一个假日酒店。 June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading