• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hofbrauhaus Chicago
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adobe Gilas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Zanies Comedy Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay good service, clean room, good price, zero complaints September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for concert Great location to walk to the Allstate Arena. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Helpful staff and great restaurant on site. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best Disappointed in this property. Internal noise was poor impacting sleep quality. Restaurants were less than mediocre. This was an overnight between flights; won't be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The room was spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was ontime to the second. It was great to stay in a hotel that offers smoking rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean We stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day holiday weekend. We were unable to book a downtown location, as they were unavailable, and were prepared to be underwhelmed by this airport location. But the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were traveling with kids for the One Direction concert, and this location is probably not one we would have chosen (usually do a place with free breakfast) - but this was just fine. Definitely nice for adults and business. Quiet despite the location. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel at a reasonable price The Rosemont Holiday Inn is excellent. It has Queen (not Double) size beds, which are nice and comfy; we slept like Rip Van Winkle! It also has free Wi-Fi and in room refrigerator, which comes in handy if you eat out and have leftovers. It is very close to the airport; so if you are on business and need quick access, you can't beat it. I recommend this hotel above pricer ones because it is pratical, clean, and the staff is helpful if you need assistance. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and quiet my wife and i had a very nice stay we would stay here again any time September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good We stay here all the time. We really like the 2 rooms with separate TVs. Staff is very friendly. Its clean and safe. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The most friendly and helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered on any hotel stay September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to O'Hare w/ great food next door. I often drive from rural Illinois and stay at this hotel overnight before taking early flights out of O'Hare. They have a regular shuttle to and from the airport (and free parking when you drive yourself). Harry Carey's Italian Steak House next door made every meal not just good - but awesome! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything went perfect. location is great, and all services went great. Personel is awsome. thanks Richard September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly We appreciate the parking option and 24 / 7 shuttle service to the Chicago airport. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to the airport, comfortable rooms Great restaurant attached August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel for a quick weekend away. Me and my daughter had a great time. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Great!!! Staff great, room great, food good. Price right. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Well looked after. Bar service and Shuttle bus service great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layout of room Layout of room was excellent.Hotel staff...quick and efficient.Great attitudes and friendly.Loved the pillows too! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was very comfortable, the bed was perfect for a good and sound night sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a week I selected this hotel because it was close to my business location for the week. It was very comfortable, and I felt safe. I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and every night was a good night. I plan to stay at this hotel again soon. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome option for Stay and Park I had to travel NYC for 5 days from o'hare and my flight was early morning 7AM so i decided to stay close to airport. They have awesome option to stay overnight and park your car for 14 days which worked out great for me. The best part of my stay was i had been with my parents and the room they offered had a nice view and a separation between two beds. which was very very comfortable. Very clean room, friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Survey The hotel was adequate for our 1-night stay because of airline issue. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Heart of the O-Hare Business section Hotel staff was great. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. I'll stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip We stayed here for the last two days of a 3 week holiday. Good hotel and ideal for the end of our holiday. We used the CTA to get into the city on our last full day. Good location for the airport and rental car return and visiting Chicago for a day. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nicely furnished room Very clean room, clean lobby. Hotel appears to be well maintained. Courteous staff. Relatively quiet for the location. Overall good hotel that I will recommend our company use in the future. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We have stayed at several Holiday Inn properties that ended up being quite dated. I was a bit concerned that would be the case with this property, too, but was pleasantly surprised to find the entire property updated and clean. My husband was concerned about noise due to the proximity to the airport. However, it was not an issue at all...excellent soundproofing. I highly recommend this property. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was more than we expected. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive. Not much more was needed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable, convenient... great food Just a very solid comfortable and pleasant experience, always enjoyable to dine at Harry Caray's August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragender Zwischenauffenthalt zwischen 2 Flügen Das Hotel eignet sich hervorragend für einen Zwischenstopp am Flughafen. Das italienische Steak-Restaurant ist ein Erlebnis! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable place From check-in to check-out everything went well. Polite and friendly staff. The restaurant was great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with great view. Loved the location, Harry Carey's was awesome! Service and staff were fantastic and the food was over the top!! August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading