• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service, A+ This hotel is well located and very good services, excellent people and very comfortable stay. They receive the guests as we are knows the member status and take care of that. I'm glad to come back and enjoy the stay there!, recommended! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Doubletree Great and helpful staff. The rooms are nice. The gym is better than most. The Staff are very helpful and respectful. IF there was something that I would like to see improve is the breakfast choices along with more types of breakfast food available. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book mark this one We travel to Chicago often to visit the City or to use a hotel for the park and ride services. This hotel has everything needed to meet both of these reasons for visiting Chicago. Close to the highway and airport, lobby, hallways and rooms are clean, employees were friendly. The pool area is big and again, clean. There is no hot tub here but we knew that when we booked. Toby Keith's bar is close by! Highly recommend. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay The entire hotel is in need of a complete renovation! Fitted-sheet on my queen-sized bed was about one to two feet too short of fitting the mattress. Bathroom does not have an exhaust fan to ventilate air when taking a shower. Windows were filthy; looks like they haven't been washed on the outside since at least last summer. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty decent Beds very comfy, clean room and quick check in. Breakfast on that particular day/stay was so-so, but then again, I'm used to home cooking. It did sustain me so all is ok. The only disappointment that I encountered was that I ordered up a package that included the room and dining at a local restaurant where you purchase one meal and the second was to be half off plus free desert. (This was to take place at a new Italian restaurant about 15 min. away). Holiday Inn Express offered free shuttle to & from. All sounded good until I go to use it and enquired at front desk about shuttle to said restaurant that was in my package and some of the desk staff was unaware of such package or even the restaurant, they even contacted the shuttle driver as to inquire of the location of restaurant and he was not familiar with it either. My schedule did not allow for such experience that I was not even sure that I was going to reach the proper eating establishment or that they would honor the package deal, so I declined. I felt the staff lacked confidence on this matter. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and comfortable bed The room was clean & comfortable bed. The staff was nice. The only complaint we had is only having one side of the breakfast buffet open on a Sunday morning with a line out the door and down the hall. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good price and friendly, professional staff...could be cleaner After we settled in, we began to notice that the room wasnt as clean as it first appeared. For example, the vent on the AC/heat unit was filthy. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay What an exceptional experience I had during my recent stay at this location. The staff was friendly, informative and efficient upon check-in. The location was clean, open, and welcoming. The room was comfortable and spacious. The Continental breakfast the next morning was better than any I have has anyplace else. There was a very large assortment of foods and beverages, it was rapidly replenished, and there was plenty of room to eat and visit. My only request would be that the shuttle transport to Rosemont Arena, as we had a concert to go to and the sidewalks were muddy and covered in snow. I would also like to see a larger, more noticible entrance sign off the roadway to the hotel. With only those 2 very minor suggestions, I would definitely recommend a stay at this facility!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean My wife and I currently stayed last weekend to attend the George Strait concert at Allstate Arena. We liked the convenience of the 5 minute walk to the arena. Although close to the airport, you don't hear any planes when you are in your room. Staff was very courteous and we enjoyed the stay there. Will stay again when back up that way! Only reason I gave breakfast the review I did of because we didn't eat there! Highly recommend this hotel March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I have stayed at this location more than 6 times over the last 2 yrs. and at all different times of the year. I can always count it it being a good experience. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel made GREAT by the staff; TWO THUMBS WAY UP! I spent a long weekend at this Holiday Inn Express, and I can't say enough nice things about the staff there. From the moment we checked in until we left, they were friendly, energetic, helpful and all around generally fabulous. A smile goes such a long way toward making guests feel at home, and the staff here recognizes that. Sam and Jordan at the front desk were particularly friendly and fun! The hotel lets guests spin a prize wheel upon check-in where you can win gifts; some practical (such as reward points) and some funny (such as a high five from the hotel staff). It's such a small thing, but it makes such an entertaining first impression! I was also lucky and won 5,000 reward points. That has to make you smile! The hotel has a free breakfast, which is VERY good. We LOVED the cinnamon rolls; they were delicious! That's the best feature, but there is a wide selection of foods from mini-omelets, sausage, sausage gravy with biscuits, english muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, and probably more that I forgot. Did I mention the cinnamon rolls? Well, they're worth mentioning again! Fresh, warm, & gooey with icing... Don't judge me, but I had two! The staff supporting the breakfast were also friendly & accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The facility could use a bit of love. We noticed several minor issues in the room. The shower handle was loose (but functioned just fine). The faucet handle was also a bit loose. A bit of wallpaper over the door was peeling. The area by the nightstand could use an electrical outlet (for phones, ipods & such). Everything was functional, but if I had one complaint, this would be it. I spoke with the general manager about it, and he informed me that the hotel would soon get a very expensive overhaul ($12 million, I think). I'm sure these issues will be resolved once that happens, and that will make this property stellar! There are a few other nice features. There is a pool (with a kiddie pool as well), and while not incredibly large, it's very nice. There were an abundance of beach balls there for guests to use; most hotels don't do that. Again, it's the little touches that make this hotel great. There is also free parking, which is a nice perk. The lobby is very nice, and the decor outside the elevators is, too; there were a few chairs and a table there. The main floor also has a mini-arcade with some older arcade games, but still, something many hotels don't have! There is also a very small shop with snacks, drinks, & supplies. There is a free shuttle to/from the airport, and Allstate Arena is very close by (as is some shopping and restaurants). I noted the general manager earlier, and I can't say enough nice things about him (Adam Miller). He was visible throughout our stay and stopped me in the hallway to ask if everything was okay with our stay. I didn't realize at the time that he was the general manager as most employees here are very nice. His friendly demeanor and attitude made us feel welcome, and you can tell that he genuinely cares about the happiness of guests. When staying in Chicago again, I wouldn't hesitate at all to stay here. I highly recommend it! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Pit Stops I spent three nights at this hotel. Great place to stay. Quick access to the airport and highway. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at O`hare We loved the fact that we could park our car for 10 days while we traveled to Hawaii. The shuttle service was great and it allowed us the comfort of not having to worry about our car, while we were vacationing. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable and our room had all the amenities we would need. Any time we fly out of O`Hare Airport, we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express at O`Hare. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Helpful My family and I stayed at this hotel the night before we had a flight out of O'Hare. The room was huge and easily accommodated all of us. We ended up with a flight mix up and they gave us a late check out so my son could take a nap since we were departing much later than planned. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to O'Hare I stayed in the King Bed executive suite which was wonderful. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus driver was accommodating and knowledgeable about hotel and terminals. Breakfast area very clean. Cinnabon rolls are the best! February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF; POOR PROPERTY MANAGEMENT We are priority club memebers and we were greeted in a friendly and courteous manner as always with Holiday Inn hotels. The room was great (Executive King Suite) and was very clean. The pool was great for our kids and they loved it The issue we had was with parking and really upset us actually. The hotel is also some type of banquet center and there was an event that night. We were paying customers and we had no where to park I had to wait 45 minutes for a space to open and then hike about quarter mile to the hotel. If you have walking issues and do not have a handicap tag avoid this hotel. Great hotel stay, but the parking situation was really horrible and not well thought out by hotel management. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and uncaring customer service After a 3 day business trip in Wisconsin and having an early flight out of O'Hare the next morning, I booked a room at your hotel. I checked in after 9pm and the staff at check-in was friendly and great. I got to my room and the King room was nice. It was a very windy and cold night and I could feel the cold air coming in between the wall and AC unit. I asked to be moved to the other side of the hall and was given a different room which was also nice. Just before I went to bed, I called the front desk to request a 4am wake up call. I don't remember the time I called or who answered but it had to have been after 11pm. It's a good thing I set the alarm on my phone otherwise I would have missed my flight because I never received my wake up call. I went down to the front desk to check-out. I made the comment that I didn't receive my wake up call to Linora and she nonchalantly fanned through a stack of what appeared to be reports briefly and went back to printing out my bill. I was never greeted by her when I walked up to the front desk, I was never asked how my stay was by her, I was never thanked for staying at the hotel after receiving my bill and not even "I'm sorry you didn't receive your wake up call" from this GUEST SERVICE agent. The only words she spoke was "what room?" when I was at the front desk to check-out. I don't travel 85% of the year like I used to and when I did I stayed exclusively at HI Express hotels. I have NEVER received such poor and uncaring customer service as I have from Linora. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We had to stay in Chicago 3 extra nights due to flight cancellations and "lucked out" that this fine property had available rooms for us to stay (after leaving downtown location expecting to leave Chicago)...Your staff was very pleasant and put us up in a quality oversized room and were very attentive...Would definitely stay here again! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flooded street It was a bitter cold very snowy February afternoon. Evidently a water main broke in front of the motel. and we had to drive through 18" of water to get in the entryway. Once inside we got the usual warm HI Express welcome. Room and breakfast were fine. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Did miss the cinnamon shampoo that is usually provided @ HI Ex. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough and convenient to O'Hare I was flying out of O'Hare the next morning, so I only needed a single night's stay. For that, this hotel was more than sufficient. The room was comfortable enough, although a little bit on the lower quality scale I expect from Holiday Inn Express. I liked the flight information on the screen in the lobby and the printer for boarding passes. The breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of it. I wouldn't want to spend my vacation there, but it was acceptable for what I needed. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lay over I was snowed in at the airport. Went to thw web site and booked a room. They picked me up at the airport and dropped me off in the Am. Always a great stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and kids Selected the Inn because of the Pool and were not disappointed. Kids loved it, Pool hours were great too. Was a nice one night family get away. Breakfast was ok, a little picked through by the time we got there. We would stay here again for sure. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything Excellent and up to mark. Keep it up :) January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed hotel This hotel has modern furnishings and finishes. The gym is decent and so is the pool. The only thing that was really disappointing was that instead of a hot tub, there is some lame kiddy pool. I have never seen anything like that except outdoors at a property in Hawaii. Despite that, I would stay at this place again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service It has been a great experience to stay at O'Hare Holiday Inn Express. It makes my plans to travel easier and comfortable. Just few minutes from O'Hare International airport. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel This was the second year in a row my family and I stayed here (18 of us) to attend an event at the Allstate Arena. You really can walk from the hotel but I would not do it as just one person. This is the only hotel this close to the arena that has an indoor pool which all the great grandchildren love. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating with early check in and late check out. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but hey, it was plenty and it was free. I would recommend this hotel any time. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H-I stay Good room, good food, good bed, good staff, great location January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will do in pinch During a "Polar Vortex" my flight out of Champaign was cancelled, so I was able to rebook out of Chicago, so I choose to stay here and utilize the park and fly. When I tried to park my car, I discovered that the spots that were unoccupied were drifted over. When I went to the front desk to inquire about someone cleaning out the parking lot, I was handed a shovel. Granted the air temperature was -15 with windchill around -45, but I would have thought the property would have had a small tractor or something for the parking lot. Once inside my room, I couldn't get warm, again notice the temperatures above. I finally got the thermostat up to 78 and had two blankets on and was finally warm. The next morning, I discovered ice on the inside of the windows and frost all over the window sill. I was only on the second floor and had a tree partially blocking my window, so I can only imagine what it was like on the upper floors. I would suggest they look at upgrading the windows and at least purchase a small bobcat tractor for snow removal. It is Chicago after all. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location My son & granddaughter stayed there in order to attend a concert at Allstate Arena. They live in downstate Illinois. They were pleasantly surprised to find it was a 5 min. walk to arena. They said it was a big room and a great hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was one of the better ones I have stayed at. The staff was very nice and fast. The breakfast was very good and warm which it is not like that at every hotel. Would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this particular holiday Inn to stay at. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading