• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smelling Fresh Towels and Toiletries, Soft Bed Coverings I don't know who to thank but I was glad I was in the 4th floor, very easy access when I had breaks from the training. The bed covering is very soft and comfortable to slide in, it felt warm and cushy. The towels smelled very fresh and clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion smelled great, they don't have a cheap smell. I utilized the heated pool to my delight and I felt relaxed and fully assisted by the staff especially a Filipino gentleman in which I wish I remembered the name. He said he just turned one year as a permanent employee, he is a keeper, always have a smile on his face. The only thing I have a concern about is the little store beside the elevators. I wish they have more selection as far as popcorn or soup. Other than that, my stay was great and I felt I was given a vacation in behalf of my work. Great job! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Rosemont was an Awesome host for G-Fest XXI Besides the excellent staff who were always happy to help (eg called next door so we could have a swim when their pool was temporarily closed), the nice room, sweet pool and good food the Crowne plaza was also a great spot for a convention. There were 2 levels accommodating the great variety of activities and events at G-Fest XXI. The top and bottom of the hour round the clock shuttle to O'Hare was really convenient and the drivers were great. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crown Plaza Most everything was great at the hotel and I really enjoyed myself !!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed. employees were all very kind! We enjoyed our stay. We even took the subway to downtown Chicago and it was easy and pleasant. Your staff directed us and it was a perfect day! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Everything about this hotel is excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I come to Chicago every summer, and have stayed here for the past 4 years. It is close to O'Hare airport. Dining choices in the hotel are great, and there are many other wonderful dining options close to the hotel. It is also close to a public train station, if you want to go into the city. I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in Chicago. I am always impressed! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unbalanced Service The room was excellent, however the cleaning service could have been better. The second day, there was no bag for ice even though I used the bag the previous day. Once I mentioned that I needed more creamer for my coffee I was given abundance of creamer as well as the packet that contained the sugar. A problem occurred that showed problems with the hotel. I tried six times to contact to the hotel desk. When I finally did, I was told that the problem was mine completely. However, I was not informed of a rule and spent one hour trying to correct it. I will truly recommend the shuttle driver who found my luggage that the hotel said was my fault for leaving next to other luggage and not giving it to the driver. The shuttle driver and I am sorry that my worry over my luggage prevented me from remembering your name, helped immensely. Overall, the hotel was good, close to the convention, had a refrigerator and good service, but felt very aloof when I had a problem. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Vacation Always love staying at this Hotel. The staff all know me and my convention attendees every year, thus we know what level of care we'll be getting. Our Convention benefits from having understanding staff for our annual event, at this time of the year. I look forward to the stay, the fi9ne dining down at the Fire Restaurant and the in-room amenities. See you all again next Summer circumstances permitting, of course July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Rest, Great Value Nice hotel and good location to airport! Nice people with good attitude toward guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but Over Priced Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the Godzilla fan convention which was, of course, amazing. The convention spaces (And there are lots!) are perfect. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside; same with the rooms. The mini fridge and coffee maker were nice perks. We didn't use the pool or fitness area but they looked very nice, especially the large fitness room. The staff did a great job during a very busy weekend convention. The only negative is the pricing. The hotel could offer a few more perks (Seriously, you can't give us free internet for the price we're paying to stay here?) to justify spending that much. The amount they want for parking per night is outrageous! They have a decent selection of food options on site including a grab and go breakfast place, pizza, and a bar. Some of the prices were fair when you consider the size of the item and the convenience factor but some were laughably high. Over all we really enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A second home I'm there every year for G-fest and its at the point where the staff recognize us and treat us right. I can't complain about anything aside from the price-- but who doesn't wish things were cheaper? July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to perfection Great beds, plenty of room and the staff was amazing. We ate breakfast in the hotel and was decently priced. Parking was great and could easily go to many locations with ease. I also asked the staff where was a great pizza place and they not only had the greatest pizza I have had, they delivered to the room. The only minor thing I wish they would have is a microwave in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent staff. Highly recommend the Ceasar salad in the restaurant--tasty and unique presentation. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in service/ We loved our stay. We were recognized as Priority club members and were given a choice of points or two free drink vouchers, we chose points. The only downer was the ice machine and water machine did not work on our floor (14th) I called but it was not fixed in the three days we were there. However, we would just take the elevator a floor down for our ice. Other than that, everything was great!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay Friendly service from the moment I arrived. Extra special touch sent to my room compliments of the management was a welcome surprise. Bar / restaurant is perfect for all dining tastes. Close to airport (but you never hear it), close to shopping (Fashion Outlets are just 100 yards away) and walking distance to the convention center. Sometimes I hate business trips - but the Crowne Plaza at O'hare makes up for being away. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Early Flight out of O'Hare A bit outdated in my opinion and overly scented throughout hotel. Rooms were clean and complimentary shuttle is convenient to O'hare. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property We stayed here from July 4 to July 6. A very good experience overall.I'd especially like to compliment the housekeeping staff. I believe this is the most demanding position in any hotel and that they are often overlooked. Our room was spotless and when the housekeeper saw me in the hallway she greeted me so warmly and inquired if I needed anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Visitor Overall the hotel was fine. There were some issues with the air conditioner in our room but the staff did work to accommodate our issue since it could not be fixed while occupied. It was the perfect location for the convention center. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and very nice hotel Friendly staff and very nice facilities. Can walk to excellent shopping. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NACS/NASP Convention We could have not asked for more. Thanks to the whole staff overall. Compliments to "Chef". The banquet meal was the best we have had at a Convention. Several people said they had never had this quality of food at a Banquet. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms! Our overall experience was good, the room was excellent and very comfortable. We loved the staff and how quick they were to make sure we had everything we needed. Coming back after a long day to a newly made bed made it so worth the while. Atmosphere was good and we were excited to be there. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great shopping but one thing missing I stayed here for a business conference. The rooms and service were great and the beds were sooooo comfortable. We had hoped to sit outside by the pool but with the meetings and activites after it didn't work out AND then we found out the pools was inside anyway. However we were tired after one of our meetings and went to the pool area to get in the hot tub and relax. However....no hot tub! My one suggestion (especially since the pool is indoors) is to get a hot tub. Everything else was great. Had a great stay and loved the outlet mall next door too! Sonya I. Broady July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities From the moment they efficiently picked me up at the airport to dropping me back at the airport the feeling of a stress free business conference was felt. The meeting rooms were comfortable through out the meetings. The Hotel provided excellent service. Access to the internet was easy and fast. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conferance and Hospitality Venue Excellent services provided for a low cost conference with a fantastic hospitality room, parking, Wi-Fi, and convenience all around. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We held a 4 day convention at this hotel, they went above and beyond making sure we had a seamless event. Even when there was a glitch they were extremely responsive to our needs and rectified the situation immediately. I commend all the staff for their work and appreciated all of their help!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Chicago area hotel! We Love this hotel. It is one of our favorite Chicago area hotels. Very safe. Across the street from Rosemont is great for conventions! Close to Ohare airport. Walking distance to shopping, bowling alley, Toby Keith's bar. Just a really great hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 5 stars across the board. My only complaint was the 1 am person walking into my families room. But the response was quick and assuring. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Great hotel. They were very helpful even when WE confused our plans :) Word to the wise, SouthWest Airlines does not fly out of OHare. It flies out of MidWay. Look closely at your ticket. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Clean comfortable room I had a great stay at this hotel. I thought parking was a little expensive and even though when I booked the room the fine print said no deposit but I had to pay for it when I checked in and got confused. The pool was fantastic and the room I had was clean, spacious, and provided everything I needed. I will recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. The staff was caring, generous, and nice. 5/5 stars :) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised It's been a while since I stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel and this was a very nice stay. Got a great rate and the room was freshly decorated and extremely comfortable. The TV seemed a bit dated and kept blanking out but overall, it served its purpose. Only area for improvement is the parking in my opinion. There is no walkway from the garage to the hotel and their lot fills up very quickly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay again if my travels took me back to the Chicago area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for IQF Chicago I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza two years now for the International Quilt Festival in Chicago and love this place. Excellent food, great front desk service, great gift shop, easy to get to from highway. Very clean and the hotel staff is always working to improve the appearance of the hotel. And the landscaping was nice to look at as we walked to the expo center across the street! June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading