• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service Excellent staff, friendly service , and most of all very clean and comfortable. It was close to the airport and had shuttle service . Will definitely stay there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay Rooms, cleanliness, front desk staff and food were great. The restaurant and bar waitstaff could be better. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Check In Marsha should be commended on her approach with priority club members. If only all hotel staff could connect as she did. Recognized my status and my weary journey and made me smile and offered lodging as it should be offered. The best I've seen in awhile. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and timely service Stayed at the hotel for two nights during a conference. The color scheme of the rooms is pretty and calming, service was wonderful, and overall nice staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return! We stay in plenty of hotels (mostly IHG properties). This was our first time here. We found it to be very convenient to many restaurants (although we were there during a car show, so next time, we will call ahead for reservations as the wait times were 1.5-3 hours long!). The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. We already have reservations in January to do a Park and Fly with this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall decent stay It was a very cute, stylish and comfortable room. I was a little confused as to why the only trashcan was in the bathroom, and we had a room for several people, however, there was only 1 glass in the room. Other than that it is a great place to stay and we will be back! December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Believe It This was a weekend where actions by the staff, just made you shake your head in disbelieve. It started when we first got to the room and discovered there was a drinking glass on the table that had marks and liquid still in it. The maid was across the hall, so I asked her for a clean glass, she didn't understand me so I directed her back to our room and showed her the glass. She picked it up, rinsed under water in the bathroom sink and proceeded to dry the glass with a rag I had just seen her cleaning the bathroom with across the hall. She put the cardboard cover back on the glass and set it on the counter with the other glasses and left. My wife and I were stunned and just stood and looked at each other. Next morning, breakfast buffet in dining room. A member of the kitchen staff on the way to buffet table with large kettle of French toast stumbles and about a dozen pieces of French toast land on the dining room carpet. To the amazement of all present he bends down picks them up tosses them back in the kettle and goes on to the buffet table where he dumps the kettle into the server on the table. Almost in unison, half the dining room gets up and starts to tell anybody we can find from the hotel what has just happened. There is one more story involving a bathroom which my wife has said to leave out, needless to say it was enough to get us to check out at 9:00 PM a day before we were scheduled to leave. As they say, truth is stranger than fiction and you just can't make this stuff up. I spent over 20 years traveling for work on a regular basis and have to admit these were firsts for me. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience of a Platinum IHG Rewards Member A superior property with a staff focused on service. In 2012 I spent 30 nights here over five separate visits. Stays are always problem free. A nice place conveniently located near the Rosemont Theater and off property dining options. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed over night in this hotel because we had an early flight out the next morning from O'hare. We took advantage of their park and fly program. We had free parking for 7 days while we were on our vacation. We only had to pay our room fee for the night. The hotel and room were immaculate. There was an "Anime" convention, so the lobby of the hotel was extremely busy, but they put us on the "Quiet" floor, and we were able to sleep very peacefully. We will definately stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Only negative: Can't believe I had to pay to park my car on the grounds, what was I supposed o do with it? Seemed like a ticky tacky wy to make some $$ November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, needs more light The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. We both got a good night sleep. A small couch by the window which was great to watch the view. But there was no light in this corner, so it was impossible to read here. The front desk was very helpful. When we needed suggestions where to eat, they had all the info. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Staff was very accommodating . Great rooms. I will be back next year. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast promised When I make my reservation I was promised a free breakfast. When I ask about the breakfast at the front desk they said it wasn't included. When I told them I was promised a breakfast they said if I didn't get a ticket at check-in, it wasn't included. For this class of hotel the bathrooms were extremely small. The fashionable bowl used as a vanity made me feel like I was shaving out of a over sized cereal bowl. The shelves by the bowl was hardly big enough for one person's personal items let alone two or more. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA+++ We had a great time here. The location is very very good, next to the convention center and the brand new outlet mall. Parking is so nice and close. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice The reception was very helpful, the room was large and confortable, the location perfect, just few meters from the convention center and close to the outlet and to the train station. the staff at the breakfast lounge was not so nice, they made me wait even when there was room, because i was alone and they did not want to take a table for 1 person. Breakfast was good, but since we had it in the room the waiters were not really attentive. PITY really November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This was my first time at this property and I would definitely recommend staying here. Rooms have been remodeled, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the bar was fun with several TVS for watching Monday Night Football. I was in town for a trade show at the Rosemont Convention Center and the property is conveniently located near the convention center and O'Hare airport. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! Had an AWESOME stay!!!! Had an BEAUTIFUL VIEW!!!!!! Cant wait till next time!!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were staying there for a wedding that was held at the hotel november 16 2013. There was an anime convention going on and the crowd was too much but the Service from staff was excellent. Only complain was the complimentary drink voucher given as a welcome gift was only for 1 drink and not two. It was a room for two for me and my husband. That was awkward when me and hubby went to the visibility bar and asked for 2 beers and was told only for one. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Level I have stayed at this location several times and as a Platinum Member I was never upgraded. I asked last summer about a upgrade to the Club level and they said I did not pay for it so they would not give it to me. I booked my trip last week in advance so I booked the club level. When I checked in they didn't mention the club, so I asked they said I was on the club floor. So I asked the club hours I was told that "No one liked it so it has been closed and turned in to meeting space". After I got to my room I remembered that I had some packages delivered (normally they tell you on check in they have something for you) I returned to the front desk and told them that I purchased the club level at a higher rate. So they said they would give me a free breakfast. But I had her check the rate and the difference was over $30 so they adjusted the rate and included breakfast. Which they should have caught the first time. I then was charge $10 for each FedEx delivery! This is the only IHG property that I have been charge to ship to! My recommendation is to stay at the Holiday Inn on Cumberland, better service and better restaurant and bar. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure trip, great location There are so many things to do in Rosemont, Il. And this hotel is right within walking distance of it all. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great. Every employee we encountered at the Crowne Plaza was pleasant. I recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room and other problems I had rented two rooms at this property recently. I had found a curly short hair in the glass when I went to have some juice that I brought with me. I went to the front desk to complain and show them, and they offered to get me a cup of coffee, but at that point, the last thing I wanted was to drink anything out of the glasses provided by the hotel. I bought some glasses to use instead. They did offer a very small discount on just one of my rooms, but this was definitely not compensation, by any means. I was also not informed about the fifty dollar fee for incidentals until I checked in. This was inconvenient for me, but had I known about this in advance, I could have arranged for the additional funds prior to my trip. When I made these reservations, I was guaranteed an early check in, a microwave and fridge in one room and a fridge in the other, as well as a late check out. Upon checking in, I was informed that I would not be able to check into my rooms, as they were not ready, and there was not a microwave available to be put in my room. I was informed by your front desk staff that I would have one in the double room when I called to verify my reservation. I also had to wait until the next morning before being allowed to know if I could have a late check out as guaranteed when I set up my reservations. So I had to wake up early in order to even find out if I could have the late check out, which defeated the purpose of getting the late check out, since we wanted to sleep in. I felt that your staff lacked knowledge in handling these circumstances, and I question that this is a four star hotel with the problems that I have brought to your attention. I am leery to stay at this location again for pleasure or business! I was extremely dissatisfied! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week ! Our stay exceeded our expectations ! and that doesn't happen very often anymore ! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two night stay Shuttle worked well, great experience, food, staff, meeting rooms. Wonderful experience November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise The Park, Stay, and Fly rate worked out well for my needs. When I arrived, I received an upgrade to a suite for no additional charge due to overbooking, so my experience may be biased, but it was a pleasant one all around. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed bad and thin walls I had a room with two double beds which was lucky because when I sat on the first one it was broken. The comfort of the second one was nothing great. In the middle of the night I was awoken by the gentleman above me using the toilet. Not something I wanted to wake up to. The remodel of room is nice. Bathroom pretty small but they have made it work. Bar downstairs was not very inviting and did not have enough seating. Staff was friendly. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Have not stayed in a Crowne Plaza for awhile but this one made me reconsider for the future business trips. the room was quiet and comfortable. Elevators were quick. Enjoyed the food in the hotel restaurant but it was pricy and had odd times. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Place to Stay A couple of friends and I stayed here for an over night get away, just to have fun and a nice place to stay. The Crowne Plaza O'Hare is located in an area where there is a lot to do without having to drive.The Hotel offers shuttle service to the Rivers Casino about a half mile away. They also are located in front of a city like party town hidden from the view of the main streets. There are restaurants and bars and a bowling alley and a really cool movie theatre. At walking distance is an outlet mall of high end fashion stores. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel was very clean. The pillows and comfy beds are to die for, especially after a night out on this hidden gem. My only dissappointment was that the bar and restaurant in the hotel closed by 11pm. We came back from a cuple of trips to the casino and just wanted a snack, but everything at the hotel was closed. The desk offered us some local menus that delivered to the hotel. We were glad to have delivery, our feet hurt from walking around having fun!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Great room, awesome bed. Restaurant was very overpriced. Room service trays layed in the hall from a couple of rooms for a full day. Check out was quick and easy. Would have been nice to see some Halloween decorations in the lobby. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They WOWed us I normally only write reviews when I'm extremely impressed or extremely disappointed. In this case I was extremely impressed. We stay here when we have a flight to catch at O'Hare. The staff is great and the hotel is immaculate. The biggest thing is the convenience. The airport shuttle runs every half hour and it's only a 10 minute drive to the airport. We have found that you get the best value for your money compared to the other big hotel names in the area and we will continue to stay at the Crowne Plaza out of loyalty for their great service. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel Great central location for business travel, with easily accessible bars/restaurants for those who want to venture outside of the hotel. Hotel has a very crisp and professional atmosphere. The banquet and meeting areas were nothing extraordinary, but clean and more than adequate for business. The rooms were quiet and comfortable despite being so close to the airport. Exercise rooms, pool, and hotel restaurant/bar were clean and convenient. Overall - would highly recommend for business travel, not for personal/vacation visits. November 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading