• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hofbrauhaus Chicago
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adobe Gilas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Zanies Comedy Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Vacation If you are expecting the normal level of service and comfort from a Crowne Plaza, this is not the hotel. The restaurant and lounge are substandard as compared to other facilities. Service was far from stellar. There are other IHG venues that provide far better value than what was received at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Keep up the awesome work! The team at this hotel is exceptional. They are friendly and knowledgeable. If I were to travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stiff beds and tiny pillows Made my reservation over a month before my stay for a king size bed. I arrived to find they had given my bed to someone else, and changed me to 2 "queen sized" beds. The beds were much smaller than a true queen size. The pillows were divided in halves, and were much better suited as decorative pillows than for comfort or sleeping. My room was also next to the pool, which was very noisy with other guests talking loudly and children loudly slapping pool noodles on the water until it closed at 10pm. Would not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlz Getaway Nice location, right off expressway and convenient for our trip. Nice decor, clean rooms, comfortable bed, fridge in room a plus. Had a little conflict with final room/stay charges but was quickly resolved by the desk staff. Overall very nice experience! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel Convenience to O'Hare and the convention center is good. The rooms are a bit dated, especially the fixtures/lights. Parking is a challenge, but acceptable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hospitality I stay at this hotel at least twice year and haven't had any hiccups. The food in the restaurant is very high quality and the staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking It's unbelievable that you have to pay for parking when you are staying at the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only good, not great While most things about this hotel were very good, I was disappointed that the phone service for those phoning in was not effected more professionally. Callers in got cut off, rerouted, or simply didn't get the warm and fuzzy. Too bad because the location and amenities are great. It was the hottest day in Chicago to date and the pool was out of order as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spontan Aktivität Wenn man spät vom Shuttle-Service in das Hotel gebracht wird und nach 22 Uhr noch was unternehmen möchte, befindet sich nicht weit entfernt vom Hotel ein kleiner Platz mit u.a. dem Hofbräuhaus im Chicago -Rosemont - und dem Adobe Gilas. Leider schließt die Küche im Hofbräuhaus um 22:00 Uhr doch gegenüber im Adobe Gilas 5455 Parkplace ist neben viel Musik auch noch etwas zum Essen zu bekommen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unexpected but welcome and refreshing Thanks to failed plane connection, I was lodged by United into this Crowne late at night. Good shuttle, warm welcome by Ms Yevgenia, top bed and bath, lovely warm spinach salad in restaurant, attentive drinks waiter -- much better than forging thru the night to YCR! Next early morning with a broad smile the prompt and generous breakfast, simple checkout, reliable shuttle and I was on my way again. Think I left my sentimental value shoe-horn but so what. Thanks, folks, from Adelaide, South Australia. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and friendly staff He hotel was very clean and comfortable the hotel us conveniently located by everything the staff was very friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed room furnishings old and soiled only one bar of soap in bathroom, only one regular coffee July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great First Visit to Rosemont My first visit to Rosemont, Chicago and I stayed here. Other than me getting lost in the parking garage, it was a fun trip. The staff was very accommodating as I arrived a bit earlier than expected and they got me a room immediately. The hotel was very clean and upscale, almost European in design. Not a lot of storage space for clothes though. Had breakfast at the restuarant and it was good, had basic buffet and menu options and food was good. I definitely would stay again on my next visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Available I was extremely disappointed on what was provided in the way of food. I was there for G Fest and either I had to pay extremely high prices for the restaurant or pay high prices on the grab and go, The pizza, hot dogs and salad and sandwiches that were on the buffet line were horrible. You need to have a moderate cost restaurant available. All your food was not worth the price and the selection was very poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smelling Fresh Towels and Toiletries, Soft Bed Coverings I don't know who to thank but I was glad I was in the 4th floor, very easy access when I had breaks from the training. The bed covering is very soft and comfortable to slide in, it felt warm and cushy. The towels smelled very fresh and clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion smelled great, they don't have a cheap smell. I utilized the heated pool to my delight and I felt relaxed and fully assisted by the staff especially a Filipino gentleman in which I wish I remembered the name. He said he just turned one year as a permanent employee, he is a keeper, always have a smile on his face. The only thing I have a concern about is the little store beside the elevators. I wish they have more selection as far as popcorn or soup. Other than that, my stay was great and I felt I was given a vacation in behalf of my work. Great job! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Rosemont was an Awesome host for G-Fest XXI Besides the excellent staff who were always happy to help (eg called next door so we could have a swim when their pool was temporarily closed), the nice room, sweet pool and good food the Crowne plaza was also a great spot for a convention. There were 2 levels accommodating the great variety of activities and events at G-Fest XXI. The top and bottom of the hour round the clock shuttle to O'Hare was really convenient and the drivers were great. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crown Plaza Most everything was great at the hotel and I really enjoyed myself !!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed. employees were all very kind! We enjoyed our stay. We even took the subway to downtown Chicago and it was easy and pleasant. Your staff directed us and it was a perfect day! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Everything about this hotel is excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I come to Chicago every summer, and have stayed here for the past 4 years. It is close to O'Hare airport. Dining choices in the hotel are great, and there are many other wonderful dining options close to the hotel. It is also close to a public train station, if you want to go into the city. I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in Chicago. I am always impressed! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unbalanced Service The room was excellent, however the cleaning service could have been better. The second day, there was no bag for ice even though I used the bag the previous day. Once I mentioned that I needed more creamer for my coffee I was given abundance of creamer as well as the packet that contained the sugar. A problem occurred that showed problems with the hotel. I tried six times to contact to the hotel desk. When I finally did, I was told that the problem was mine completely. However, I was not informed of a rule and spent one hour trying to correct it. I will truly recommend the shuttle driver who found my luggage that the hotel said was my fault for leaving next to other luggage and not giving it to the driver. The shuttle driver and I am sorry that my worry over my luggage prevented me from remembering your name, helped immensely. Overall, the hotel was good, close to the convention, had a refrigerator and good service, but felt very aloof when I had a problem. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Vacation Always love staying at this Hotel. The staff all know me and my convention attendees every year, thus we know what level of care we'll be getting. Our Convention benefits from having understanding staff for our annual event, at this time of the year. I look forward to the stay, the fi9ne dining down at the Fire Restaurant and the in-room amenities. See you all again next Summer circumstances permitting, of course July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Rest, Great Value Nice hotel and good location to airport! Nice people with good attitude toward guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but Over Priced Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the Godzilla fan convention which was, of course, amazing. The convention spaces (And there are lots!) are perfect. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside; same with the rooms. The mini fridge and coffee maker were nice perks. We didn't use the pool or fitness area but they looked very nice, especially the large fitness room. The staff did a great job during a very busy weekend convention. The only negative is the pricing. The hotel could offer a few more perks (Seriously, you can't give us free internet for the price we're paying to stay here?) to justify spending that much. The amount they want for parking per night is outrageous! They have a decent selection of food options on site including a grab and go breakfast place, pizza, and a bar. Some of the prices were fair when you consider the size of the item and the convenience factor but some were laughably high. Over all we really enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A second home I'm there every year for G-fest and its at the point where the staff recognize us and treat us right. I can't complain about anything aside from the price-- but who doesn't wish things were cheaper? July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to perfection Great beds, plenty of room and the staff was amazing. We ate breakfast in the hotel and was decently priced. Parking was great and could easily go to many locations with ease. I also asked the staff where was a great pizza place and they not only had the greatest pizza I have had, they delivered to the room. The only minor thing I wish they would have is a microwave in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent staff. Highly recommend the Ceasar salad in the restaurant--tasty and unique presentation. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in service/ We loved our stay. We were recognized as Priority club members and were given a choice of points or two free drink vouchers, we chose points. The only downer was the ice machine and water machine did not work on our floor (14th) I called but it was not fixed in the three days we were there. However, we would just take the elevator a floor down for our ice. Other than that, everything was great!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay Friendly service from the moment I arrived. Extra special touch sent to my room compliments of the management was a welcome surprise. Bar / restaurant is perfect for all dining tastes. Close to airport (but you never hear it), close to shopping (Fashion Outlets are just 100 yards away) and walking distance to the convention center. Sometimes I hate business trips - but the Crowne Plaza at O'hare makes up for being away. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Early Flight out of O'Hare A bit outdated in my opinion and overly scented throughout hotel. Rooms were clean and complimentary shuttle is convenient to O'hare. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property We stayed here from July 4 to July 6. A very good experience overall.I'd especially like to compliment the housekeeping staff. I believe this is the most demanding position in any hotel and that they are often overlooked. Our room was spotless and when the housekeeper saw me in the hallway she greeted me so warmly and inquired if I needed anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading