• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Neighborhood and Dirty Room I would not recommend this hotel..the neighborhood is scary and the room we received was not clean!!! There were dirty tissues in the sofabed...yuck!!! More of a motel than hotel... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very polite. We received a wake up call at 4:00am that we did not request! Very close to the airport, a lot of airplane noise! Staff is very polite and concerned about you and your stay! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and amazingly quiet. Breakfasts were no better or worse than any others serving a breakfast buffet. Adequate work-out room and nice little pool. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Not near any good restaurants, however the shuttle service took you in a five mile radius to anywhere you wanted to go. All in all, a great experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Unfriendly female staff during check-in and when requesting some local information June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent comfort and convenience We stay here every time we visit our Illinois relatives because it's consistent and has all the amenities that we like. Comfortable bed, wi-fi, fitness facility, pool, jacuzzi and breakfast with some healthy choices. Love the express checkout and daily paper. It's starting to show it's age a bit, but is always clean. We can open our windows on upper floors for fresh air. The shopping center side of the building is a better choice because Mannheim Rd. is noisy and busy. The staff is very accommodating and the friendly dining room manager works her tail off to make sure everything is fresh and tidy. The shopping center has a Super Target and we always end up needing to pop in there for something. There aren't exhaust fans in the bathrooms. That's always an unpleasant surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!! We were able to check in early after a long journey through the night from North Carolina. The management was superb. That really made a difference for me and my family. It's Holiday Inn for me when I hit the road. The service in Munich, Germany is great also.. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hardest Working Man at HOI The night manager at the Hillside location was awesome!!!. I came in late and despite being verbally abused by a person who expected to walk into a another person's reservation, he kept his professionalism intact and firmly dealt with the the person. He then checked me in and was able to return to the other person, calm them, and get them a room. What a guy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever in a Difficult Situation The desk staff, especially Jeff, went out of their way to ensure we had accommodations while my husband was hospitalized at Loyola Medical Center. They were such a comfort to me and my family. Also had a smile, great advice and we even received a beautiful origami swan made by Deon to remind us of the beauty in this world in the midst of craziness. We can't thank or praise them enough for their friendship and professionalism. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family of five. Two double-beds and one sofa-bed. Minikitchen. Clean. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I stayed at the hotel the night before a week long conference. It was really easy to find, as I could see it from the expressway. It was a little confusing getting in to the parking lot but the staff was warm and relaxing and got me quickly checked in and on my way to my room. The room was clean and well laid out. I had grabbed something to eat at one of the restaurants across the street, and was able to sit back and relax and wind down from the drive. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well laid out as well. The breakfast was really good and the staff was really nice. The checkout process was very smooth. I had left my directions back at home, and not only did the staff give me new directions but they advised me of the traffic delays and to estimate a much longer travel time. I appreciated their assistance - they made my stay a pleasant one. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and relaxing atmosphere I had a little trouble finding the hotel - my GPS took me down the road to a not-so-great part of town. The only CON was that I called the hotel for directions/help and they sent me even further into the bad area of town. I had remembered seeing a Target and other stores down the road so I decided to turn around and go that way. And sure enough there it was! After that it was a fantastic experience. Staff was helpful. Free Wi-Fi. Great group space (I didn't use it, unfortunately). My room was very clean and quiet, I couldn't hear people in other rooms. Everything was updated and modern. No complaints whatsoever. There are restaurants within walking distance, which was nice after such a long drive in the car. One man did approach me in the parking lot and asked for money. I told the staff and they asked the man to leave. I would definitely stay there again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Enjoyable stay. We were in town for The Rolling Stones and it was very busy, but that did not hamper the staff at all. We would stay again. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Pro's... New and Modern Look Rooms Nice Big, Open layout and Clean Great Staff and Service Wonderful Pool w/ handicap accessibility Right off the Highway Con's... No cinnamon rolls as their continental is known for Exterior of hotel has a rolled up mat on the bench outside the ENTIRE weekend. Smoking customer across from us in a non-smoking floor we smelled through the vents the first night. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for business travelers I was booked here through my employer for work I had to do in Chicago (so I can't comment directly on the value). Staff (particularly Jeff) was extremely attentive and helpful, even to special requests. Beds were very comfortable. Target, Staples, and plenty of food options in the same parking lot make long stays convenient. Like many other travelers recommend, ask for a room away from the main road as it does tend to get noisy, particularly on the lower floors. My only tiny complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was pretty low, but that is not necessarily the fault of the hotel. And the breakfast was pretty standard fare for HIE. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stayed (third time) at the entrance side which is quiet (the other side is a street side). It was very quiet even the room was between elevators and vending room (Room 519). Nice furniture, tv, bathroom, bed is comfy and pillows fantastic. It is close to Downtown without Downtown pricing. Breakfast area is large and two tv sets are not dominating in the breakfast room. parking well lit and secured. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a business traveler I would highly recommend the IHG properity at West-O'hara Airport. It has everything you need--clean room, comfortable bed, comp breakfast plus an excellent staff! I will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff needs retraining Room was fine, breakfast way very nice, location was fine with a shopping center and few restaurants within walking distance. Some of the staff members need retraining though. When I booked the room, I was given a small discount by having the stay immediately put on my credit card instead of just a hold, and also agreed for it to be non-refundable for any reason. When we arrived, I was told that they needed my credit card to pay for the room. I told the rep that the stay was already charged to my credit card and I saw it on my credit card bill to confirm. She said there was only a hold placed on my credit card, but that I had not paid. We had to argue this point with her until she finally looked at her computer to see that indeed we did pay for the entire stay in advance. Another example is when we brought our laptop to the front desk rep with mapquest on it, and asked for assistance on the best way to get out of Chicago (where this hotel is located). Chicago has areas that are safe, and some that are not, and some roads tend to have traffic back ups at certain times, but people from out of state like us were not familiar with the Chicago area. The rep at the desk was not interested in even looking at the map we had pulled up on our laptop that we had brought down to her, nor was she interested in assisting us with which roads we should take to get out of the city. There are instructions in the room advising if you want your bath towels replaced to place them on the floor. They were picked up but never replaced so we had no towels or wash cloths, what a pain to have to chase replacements down. Pretty poor service from several employees who work here, while others such as the gentleman that drove us in the van to Oak Park as well as the woman who worked in the breakfast buffet were excellent. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk staff, and comfortable. Everything was good other than I could not find my car GPS. Could you check to see if anyone turned it in? Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can feel the smiles before you enter I have stayed at this property many times, it is always the same. GREAT front desk staff, clean (rooms and common areas), comfortable and easy to get to. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice workout room with great equipment, we were very pleased with this choice, I am not an excersize nut but enjoy working out when I have time. their tread mills were tthe best I have had the pleasure to use. room was excelent, good location, easy access from freeway. very helpfull staff May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel of Chicago O'Hare Airport I use this hotel every year and always the service is great and as a Priority Club Platinum Member and a returning customer always get upgraded to a suite complimentary. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and starts at 6am so gives me time to eat before flying. The Pool area is good to chill out in after a long drive and the rooms are very big. Never really had an issue with noise although you can hear railroad at times. I will be back again next year. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Very clean, comfortable room with frig and microwave. Clean air too! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Make sure you get on the right airport shuttle. I have stayed at many hotels in my business travels and the staff at this HIE rank among the best. One of our party arrived at the airport from Boston (day of lockdown) and the front desk person --don't know her name but I will call her Sally -- alerted the shuttle driver, Javier, to look for her. When she didn't show up, the driver called the front desk, and Sally called us in our room. Javier waited even though other guests on the shuttle were impatient. We were treated like family. Unfortunately, our friend got on the wrong shuttle! We picked her up at the other HIE next to the airport -- also on Mannheim. So, make sure you are on the right shuttle. We also gave another guest a ride who made the same mistake. Location: Suburban. There is a SuperTarget right there and a few restaurants. We ate at the Weber Grill which was very good. Easy access to downtown -- other than the traffic. I also was able to go running in a residential neighborhood across the street. It's a 20-30 minute drive to airport but the shuttle service is really excellent -- provided you get the right one. Dining area was very clean and well-stocked. Really no complaints. Sally, you deserve a raise! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location but... This hotel was a perfect choice for my family. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Our only complaint was the crib we reserved for our 8 month old son. He would not sleep in it and judging by the mattress I could understand why. We brought it up to the front desk when we checked out. We were told that the cribs are chosed by IHG and not by the individual properties and there was nothing they could do for us except apologize. We understood and we were able to manage. We had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and they had the same crib, too. I still gave the property 5 stars because the crib was something they couldn't control. I did give Room and Comfort only 4 points for the crib. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service My stay at the Holiday Inn in Chicago was top rate. The service was good, my bed was very comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again if my travels take me to the area. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel was advertised as location O'hare. Not! It was sixteen miles away. It took me two trips to find. My GPS did not locate it and when I called for direction I was told I should plug in something different on the GPS. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Really comfortable pillow top mattresses, renovated rooms with granite counter tops in the bathrooms, and coffee and tea making equipment in the rooms make this a great choice for the western suburbs in Chicago. The breakfast goes beyond the usual fare and adds hot pancakes, eggs, fresh baked cinnamon rolls. If you need quiet be sure to ask for a room away from the Mannheim Road side as the traffic noise might bother some people. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, very good location for business. I've stayed there at least a dozen times on business. Very easy to get in and out of... It's 2 minutes from their parking lot to I-290. 15 - 30 mins straight shot to the loop (depending on the time of day, of course), 10 mins the other way to Oak Brook. It's a newer building so it's fresh-looking. Not many signs of wear. Property is well taken care of. Not a lot of places to eat near the hotel and no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but again Oak Brook is 10 mins and they have everything. Beds are very comfortable, nice pillows, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, good TV, free and well-functioning Internet access. Safe, lighted parking lot. Breakfast is OK -- same as all the other holiday inns, but then again, all I want is a muffin, coffee and I'm on my way. If your looking for all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably-priced place to hang your hat and get a good night's sleep, it's perfect. Staff is great and friendly, too. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit---will definitely return Hotel has easy access off interstate. Only 10 miles straight shot to downtown Chicago. Hotel was clean and neat. Large breakfast area with snacks provided when breakfast room was closed. Hot tea, coffee and popcorn available. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Slept like a baby. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home experience Great stay comfortable room staff greeting was friendly. Breakfast was good will be excellent when beef bacon or turkey bacon is served. March 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading