• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly! Very clean and comfortable facility with very friendly and attentive staff. The breakast/dining area is very large, well equipped with comfortable seating and has a much larger array of items than most similar chains. My king room was large and I really love the fact that a small fridge and microwave are in the room. This hotel is walking distance to the Super Target (groceries) and a handful of fast food restaurants. Very easy access to the interstate. The fitness room was adequate - 2 treadmills, a bike and 2 elipticals. Water in the fitness room would have been nice. The only very minor downside for me was the comfort of the bed and especially the pillows. They were both too firm for me and I would have appreciated some softer pillows throw in to the 5-pillow mix on the bed. Also, the sound of water running in other rooms was very loud. It didn't bother me, but it is something to note if that kind of thing bothers you. . December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. excellent! we had no problem as we got best service. We are happy with our experience. Thanks. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at HI Express The room was just as we've come to appreciate with HI Express Hotels ... immaculately clean, comfortable, affordable. Staff was superb, as was breakfast in the AM! Thank You, Holiday Inn Express ! November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Great Suite Rooms I recommend this hotel for the staff and overall facility. I do hope they improve their breakfast variety (fruit and meat)! November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Normally nice Holiday Inn Express with shuttle problem Our stay was fine. All Expresses I've been to (many of them) have been clean and top notch for a night's stay for business. This one was fine all around until we went down to the lobby in the morning to catch a shuttle to the airport. We were told that it was "on demand" and the shuttle was out and about already and wouldn't be back for an hour. I've never heard of this before but it was real and there were no backup shuttles or any other solution for that matter. I had to catch a cab instead of the normal shuttle that I rely so much on. Again, the hotel and its accommodations were fine and the staff was as helpful as I could ask for. They just have an odd policy when it comes to their shuttle. Not Pleased November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente al 100% volveria a quedarme en este hotel November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property with wonderful sales staff for meeting space I stayed on property to conduct an employee training and was blown away by the customer service. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that I had everything I needed. All staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast selection was fantastic and there is a Jimmy John's in the same complex that delivers to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hillside, IL A Great Chicago proper location, clean, spacious, and well appointed rooms, courteous and friendly staff members, and an overall decent value. I would recommend this establishment to my fellow travelers. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Will come again to this Hotel. I like that close to downtown Chicago. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed far too soft While the hotel overall is OK and staff is just fine, the beds are awful. For a fairly new hotel I am disappointed. I stay in hotels 200+ nights a year. I was excited that a 'good' hotel came to this area. I have stayed here several times and been consistently disappointed in the bed. Sorry, I will stay elsewhere next time. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We enjoyed our visit to Chicago. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was above my expectations. The room chair was narrow and stiff, so not worth sitting in. The towels were decent and the pool/hot tub helped to increase my relaxation. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you shuttle service!! I stayed at the hotel when all rooms in downtown Chicago exceeded $350/ night. The shuttle service took us directly to the blue line, so we could buzz into town without paying expensive parking fees. The driver suggested we stop at Walgreens' drug store to purchase a rail & bus one day ticket for only $5.25!! Free hotel parking, free shuttle, and transportation anywhere in & around Chicago via rail or bus for only $5.25/day....priceless! Thanks for making a memorable vacation with my son affordable. October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un called for security demand I was required to provide my drivers license for them to scan into thier security system. I spend 70 to 90 nights per year in HIE and have never been asked for this before. I did not like it and in the future will not stay at any location requiring this invasion of my data. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Refreshment Even though a rail road right behind the hotel, it is still comfortable and didn't interrupt the sleep. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat Freak Loved It! I am a neat freak! And this hotel was right up my alley, My room and bathroom was neat and clean with nice upgrades including granite countops and flat screen tv. And the bed and pillows were ultra comfy. I felt like I was at home. I was running late so I was unable to try the complimentary breakfast, but my bet is that it was great! October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast staff Do not stay here if you are a frequent traveler. They greet you when you walk in with "welcome back" but never even try to lift their eyes from what they are doing. The breakfast staff is very rude, they remove entire trays of food and then you must wait for it to be brought back out, This is the worst of probable 50 HI's I've stayed at. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL The quality of this Holiday inn Express hotel was as high as any other. The service was good, but we didn't really enjoy of waht the hotel offers you since we were more out. They have wifi, pool, good breakfast... The location is ok if you have car available, otherwise would so hard to move around Chicago. There are few restaurants, stores and even a target about 0.3 miles around, so you'll get everything you need. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice place A bit pricey for an HI Express facility but not too bad upon consideration of location being not horribly far outside downtown Chicago. Interstate 290 is easily accessible however caution to heavy traffic on I-290 West. The facility is very nice overall. Impressive outter appearance does not disappoint inside October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation Stayed two days, relaxed, rested and felt refreshed the day I left. Nice rooms, quiet and clean. Coffee and other drinks available during the day was great. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks H.I. for a great stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This location is perfect for family visits or business in the West Suburbs of Chicago. Everything was close by, the shopping center is a plus. Great freeway access,easy to get to downtown . October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff. comfortable, quiet room. We stayed the nite and parked our car in the lot for our vacation to New Mexico. We were driven to and from the airport by their van. I lost my luggage and the person behing the desk helped me a whole lot by getting a live person at my airline so I could tell them to deliver my bag to my house. Tthey let us go in the breakfast room and get something to drink and purchase snacks while we were waiting in the lobby lounge watching tv while waiting for word from the airline. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and convenient location The hotel was conveniently located and we loved the shuttle service both from and to the airport as well as the shuttle service to public transportation. We were able to save the cost of a rental car for our two-day stay. Staff was courteous and all services were provided in a friendly, competent way. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks! October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay near the WIndy City We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here....it was so convenient to O'Hare Airport...our family in the Oak Pakr/River Forest area and also to downtown Chicago. We were warmly greeted, and all of the employees were most pleasant and helpful. The beds were super-comfortable and it was a quiet and relaxing visit. When in the area again, we will most likely return to this hotel!!! October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the Price I stayed at this hotel last week when I was in town for a Peter Gabriel concert. I found the building appeared to be new, the grounds well manicured, the rooms were clean with comfortable bedding and linens (nicely appointed for the hotel class), the breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express fare, the coffee was mediocre (Starbucks is in the Target store right across the parking lot out front for people who want strong coffee), ample parking, and polite hotel staff. The minor drawbacks to staying at this hotel: 1) the noise of traffic outside caused by close proximity to a highway and an interstate. I suggest you ask for a room on the front side (facing the parking lot) of the hotel to minimize noise levels; 2) the pillows were tall, puffy pillows (for lack of a better way of describing them) that were too high to sleep on. Though a minor detail, the hotel needs to offer alternatives, like most hotels now do. My drive from the hotel to downtown (I-94 Dan Ryan) was 12 minutes at 11:15 a.m.. Staying here saved on both parking and hotel costs. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay The place was clean and comfortable. Easy access to restaurants. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It does what it says....with a good breakfast thrown in! Once I had found the hotel fromO'Hare (after some misdirection from Avis), it all got better. I was late so a quick walk to the nearby McDonalds served as the evening meal...then a comfortable bed, good WiFi and a better than expected breakfast left me feeling smug about choosing Hillside. Overall,good value. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Good Quality Hotel was to good standard expected of Holiday Inn Express. The main negative was the lack of restaurants nearby. There is a Chinese and Mexican within walking distance, but no diners for miles around. We faced the noisy main road and had freight trains passing through during the night on the adjacent track. A 6.00am fire evacuation caused by overcooking the breakfast bacon was on reflection a memorable and assuming incident with a rapid response from 4 police cars and 3 fire engines. September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very polite and accommodating staff. Management was quite helpful when we needed to use a conference room and projector for an entire day. Had no complaints about the hotel, staff, or anything else. September 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice I have tried this location twice. The first time was for business and I had a Sunday night stay. I noticed that in general the hotel was dirty. Carpets did not look great, walls had marks on them etc. I just figured that it was a Sunday and perhaps they had experienced a busy weekend. The second occasion was for business, again I found the location dirty. This time my in room carpets where soiled and it appeared that something had spilled on them and that area was sticky. I requested an early wake up call for an early flight (3:50 a.m.). I never got the call to my room. Happening to roll over and glance at the clock I realized the time. Rushing through my morning routine I attempted to make a cup of in room coffee. This led my to notice that there was only decafe in the room, not my choice at 4:20. Wake up calls and coffee are the most basic request of hotels. This location chose not to get it right. July 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy This is my second time at this hotel, in less than a month While the property it self is very good, the rooms are great clean and comfortable, the breakfast staff and housing keep staff are very friendly and compete to serve you the best they can, my problem was with the front desk staff, when I came in the staff was not as welcoming as I am used to in a holiday inn not only that but I was overcharged by almost $25 per room per night. I booked through the priority club website something that I always do, when I checked in I assumed that the receipt the lady handed me to sign was of the same amount so I didn't even read the rate charge (big mistake I know) When checking my online bank account I found out that i was overcharged by $25, I went down and after a discussion with the front desk they agreed to give me the original rate which I got from priority club. The funny thing is the lady at the front desk brought the check in receipt and showed me that I signed agreeing on the increased rate !!! other than this incident and the train noise every time it passes by everything was great. July 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading