Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 201 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    201reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Absolutely amazing Hotel and Staff!

    By

    June 16, 2016

    If you are staying in the New York City area, this hotel is simply an amazing stay! Courteous and friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable and safe! Home away from home! I don't usually take the time to fill out reviews, so it goes to show that this hotel is just simply exceptional!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Great place to stay for long term, really liked the use of the BBQ's and rhe associated tolls for cooking along with the stocked items in the rooms for cooking.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and good clean rooms

    By

    June 08, 2016

    I travel a great deal across the country and this is one great place to stay if you are staying for a few days. Its not far from NYC and its located around near by markets. I loved the staff and how nice and outgoing even during busy hours. They even cook out on Wednesdays for the guest. Makes a great time to meet everyone staying at Candlewood Suites.

    Doug

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    We stayed 1 nite before a cruise, mainly because of great rooms

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay 5/22 - 5/26

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    I would like to say that staying in Secaucus , is very nice when residing at the Candlewood,.

    My only complaint is the lack of room service i would expect that after 2 days that someone would change the sheets

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value; nice stay

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    Very pleased with hotel. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms at a very affordable price. Convenient to highways and NYC. Not the greatest area (industrial, but safe) though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Fred! Thank you for sharing your review with us and the IHG community! We are extremely happy to hear that your stay was very pleasant and we are pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and staff were friendly. We value you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on all of your future trips! Thank you! Elena Van Boekel Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and quiet!

    By

    May 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Got back to the hotel and didn't hear a peep out of anyone. Hotel was nice and quiet and I was able to fall asleep quickly. I also like the full size fridge and other amenities.
    Great job guys! I'll be back!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear IT_ Guru! Thank you for sharing your review with us and the IHG community! We are so happy to hear your stay was pleasant and the staff took good care of you! We hope to welcome you back on all of your future trips. Thank you for your comments! Elena Van Boekel, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cigarettes and you

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    The room wasn't too bad but the overwhelming stench of cigarettes in my "non-smoker" room was insane. Luckily I was only there to sleep for a few hours at night instead of having to be there for very long.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    Hello, We apologize about the cigarette odor, and as an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you, Krishna General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The hotel manager

    By

    April 28, 2016

    Chris is by far the most hospitable manager I have ever met. He goes out of his way to get to know all of the guests and gets very involved at the weekly social. The food and his attention makes this my favorite candlewood in the usa to date.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, We are glad to hear this is your favorite location and that also you enjoyed our Wednesday social and the accommodation from the staff. Thank you for the comments and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Jacqueline Bonilla Front Desk Agent Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location very clean!

    By

    April 12, 2016

    I would always recommend this location. It was super clean, they are quick to make any adjustments if you need anything and it was great having your own little kitchen for a quick meal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel based on your experience at finding our rooms to be super clean and our staff making the adjustments needed to honor your requests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your in suite kitchen. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    效率不高

    By

    April 07, 2016

    未对服务有太多影响,但CHECK IN的时间和效率不高,提问的问题很多,但有些已经在会员偏好中指出,却未能提供这方面的要求或帮助

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to find out that you found your check in process to not be satisfactory. Your comments are taken seriously and help us to improve to better serve our guests. Thank you, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Staff is AWESOME!!

    By

    March 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff here is AMAZING!! Close to train and shopping. This hotel is so close to NYC and other shopping areas. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff is so attentive and friendly. Kirsh, Samantha, Jackie, Mannie, the housekeeping and whoever I missed, I am so appreciative for their personal attention, they really made my 6 month stay Home away from Home. This means a lot when you travel 90% for work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear Candlewood Suites Secaucus Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments about our attentive and friendly staff and being able to make the hotel your home away from home, which is our goal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less