• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet under 80 lbs per room allowed for a non refundable fee of 75USD for up to 6 nights, and 150USD for longer stays. Notification of pet required prior to arrival, and must sign pet policy agreement at check in. Pet must be crated when alone in room.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all registered guests of the hotel with a regular size vehicle that uses 1 parking spot. For information on bus parking, please call the hotel directly at 201 865 3900 or email the hotel at frontdesk@cwsecaucus.com

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Secaucus /Jersey City /New York City Area.

The Candlewood Suites Secaucus/Jersey City hotel is a member of IHG Rewards Club and the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specialized in extended stay, Candlewood Suites is perfect for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.

The Candlewood Suites is
View More

Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Secaucus /Jersey City /New York City Area.

The Candlewood Suites Secaucus/Jersey City hotel is a member of IHG Rewards Club and the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specialized in extended stay, Candlewood Suites is perfect for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.

The Candlewood Suites is centrally located near NJ TNPK exit 15X, I-95 & Route 3. Our location offers near access to Newark, Jersey City and New York City. Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is minutes from Harborside Financial Center, Exchange Place, Newport Financial Center, Harmon Meadows Outlet Shopping, Panasonic, Meadowlands Xanadu, Izod Center, MLB Networks, UPS, Time square, Javits Center, Newark EWR Airport (15 miles) and Secaucus Train Station (5 minutes).

The Candlewood Suites offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate need. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, 32" LCD TVs with DVD player and free Internet. Other features include meeting room

View Less
Features
Complimentary hotel shuttle to the Secaucus train station is available from 7AM to 10AM and 4PM to 9PM, Monday to Friday, excluding US federal holidays and the Friday after Thanksgiving. Shuttle is a minivan seating 6 passengers (babies required to use car seat). Shuttle cannot accommodate groups larger than 6, and they may be asked to use a taxi service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Recently stayed three nights while visiting NYC. Very clean rooms and great service. We enjoyed the clean pool as well. The manager was a very friendly lady and made sure everyone was well looked after. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was recently updated and is in very good condition, The facilities were spotless. The location near the Lincoln Tunnel was great and the shuttle service from the Hotel to NYC was very affordable and accessible. We highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable It is a good property, unfortunately the location around it not so nice, maybe more decorations at entrace would replace, something that impacts the view when you arrive, overall good stay August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable beds enjoyed our stay. The room is clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very good as well. Water, coffee and lemonade juice available 24/7 - this was a great help. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service The staff is nice. Breakfast is great, kids like it. Room is clean, but is small, especially the bathroom and shower. But you get what you pay for ! Worth the money. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The overall experience was excellent! I would especially like to mention Sam at the front desk who went out of his way to accommodate our needs and patiently answered all our queries. We'd definitely return whenever happen to be in the area next. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family hotel Well situated for visiting New York, close to public transport or even shuttle bus is available. Breakfast has a large choice. Can recommend for families. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable. The front desk people were always helpful when I asked them a question. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle to NYC is recommended, it's right in front of the hotel then takes you to Time Square for $7.00 round trip. I would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Staff front desk very friendly. Thanks for the great vacation. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Would come again, we had an easy stay. The neighbors down the hall were rather noisy, but otherwise everything was perfect. Staff was super friendly. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! thank' s to Hina, Sam and all the staff! an excelleny alternative when you want to visit NewYork. the shuttle took us to Time Square in 10 minutes. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was excellent, the hot breakfast had many choices..all very good. The room was clean and comfortable..but a bit dated. Parking was a little questionable given the area, but everything ended up fine. Would have liked an indoor pool, however the outdoor pool was good enough for the kids. The shuttle into NYC was very convenient and affordable (not run by HIE). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4x Returning Customer!! This is my 4th time coming to this hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the services are just amazing. Parking is included and a shuttle that takes you to Manhattan for $7 (2 way) per person. The breakfast is included and it has an out door swimming pool for those hot summer days to relax after a hot day shopping/visiting in New York...This hotel is a great location.........I will definitely return again. Cannot say anything bad about this place. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value!! Brought the kids to visit NYC for the weekend and had a great stay. The beds are AWESOME and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast on the first morning was very good but on the second morning it was a mob scene in the breakfast room. Too many people, not enough tables. It would be helpful if staff could ask folks not to save tables but to wait until their family has their food to look for a spot to sit. There were young kids left to hold tables for 15 minutes while other families were walking around with their food looking for a place to sit. In cases like this perhaps temporary tables could be set up for the overflow? Our only other 'issue' was that the pool area seemed to need some attention. The lounge chairs were all wet and mildewy and tossed onto th furniture...not an inviting look. My son reported that the pool had a lot of junk in it #hair, etc.#...perhaps a new filter? All in all, would definitey stay again however!! Thanks! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice Staff, funny and kindly Round Trip Shuffle for NY for only 7 bucks with Mario Very clean and good atmosphere Free Wifi, parking, pool All day cold water, coffee I recommend for everyone On the back street, nice Chinese take out restaurant, FIST WOK, large portion and cheap cons: Pool close at 9pm When door close it make a BANG August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent place to stay. We were a party of 4 and enyoed our week long stay. Close to New York. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back... Except for the view, unable to find something wrong with this hotel, service, room and staff.. will come back. Thanks August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and staff are very friendly! Wonderful experience and great staff at all levels. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family of five. They had amenities everywhere, lemonade, coffee, and a hot breakfast. The price was inexpensive and we got more than we expected. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to be Great service, and Hina, Max, Sam and Christ, were SUPER!!! If you are going to visit New York , stay at THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, in North Bergen NJ. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to visit New York Very close to Time Ssquare and the shuttle are nice, no worries, up on the bus! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. The first day we get back in our room at 4:00pm and the room was still not done. My husband and I were very tired from walking all day in NYC and we couldn't rest because the bed was u done. At 5:30 we started showering to go out again and we get a knock on the door, we told the housekeepers to come back but they said that their shift was over. Therefore, we told them to forget about it and that we would sleep on the undone bed. Later that night we went to bed and early in the morning at around 7:00am we started hearing stomps and loud noises from the roof. It sounded like people running on the roof. We couldn't sleep anymore so we had to get up due to all the noises we were hearing. It was so frustrating. It was like that all 3 mornings. It was not a restful vacation. The least they could have done was advise us of the roof repairs. Not to mention that there was a horrible smell in our room. We kept the AC on but it didn't remove the awful smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I have comments about the hotel and then information for future visitors. Accommodations were very good, but most Holiday Inn Express hotels which I have stayed are nicer. Overall service was good, but was superb at the breakfast bar. Wireless internet was not good the first night, but worked well the other nights. I was told there are issues with Apple products. Traffic in Manhattan is congested and people drive very aggressively. I believe most people would prefer not to drive in Manhattan. Shuttle service is available from hotel to Times Square at round trip cost of $7 from one company. They sell tickets without regards to their bus capacity and you may not be able to go or return at the time you wish. A second company has round trip at $12 per person and appears to keep track of the number of passengers because you have to call and reserve a time. Hotel has information on both companies and the public transportation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view We were very happy with the Hotel and the service. Hot breakfast was good and the views from our window were amazing. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. My family and I stayed here on our trip to visit NYC. They had a shuttle that took us to and from the city at a variety of times to accommodate everyone. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfy. Thank you to the staff that made our stay enjoyable. Sincerely, The Zimmerman's August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I booked this hotel because of the proximity to New York City without being in New York City. Very easy to get to Time Squares with a shuttle that passes in the next street for 3$. Saved a lot of money by not being on the island in hotel and parking. The room was very very cleen. The staff was superb. It's a must for travellers to NYC that want to get the best value for their buck. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the bed had hair in it the first night and had not been changed from the previous guest. We were given another room and a $25 discount for that night. Perhaps a free night stay might have been better. Also our second room smelled musty. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall experience Breakfast was good...staff was extremely nice...room was big but smelled like mildew....washroom was comfortable and big..... The overall look of the hotel needs improvement.....very close to New York City....The shuttle was late in picking you up in NY so plan on waiting....the shuttle was a bargain....The listing of food places that the hotel was out dated and. were not correct...we drove around and could not find the locations. Overall you get what you pay for....I stayed at the Holiday Inn on 57th in NY and the hotel was nicer however there was no breakfast..... July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and friendly staff. Wonderful experience and great staff at all levels. Clean, spacious and modern looking rooms. Breakfast included with our stay. Would definitely go back. Keep up the good work! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A little detail, the blackout in the room´s window was torn July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First, I'd like to thank Amy at the front desk for helping us with the shuttle pick up at the Super 8. Her guidance was right on. Thank you so much Amy. The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle from the hotel was not very good. It is not owned by the hotel. The first shuttle leaves at 9:00am. and the drivers spoke very little English. They were unable to make change if the head guy was not there. Then it takes you over an hour to get to Time Square. This was such a waste of time. We used the shuttle by Super 8 early in the morning(before 9am, then the other shuttle begins) and was picked up by the NJ transit. They were able to use the bus lanes to Times Square. This took only 20 to 30 minutes to get to NYC. Very easy to use. The only draw back is that it's about a 10 minute walk to get there and then when you return, you are dropped off above the Super 8, which is about a 15 minute walk. Also, the pool closed at 9:00pm at night. We did not get much use of this due to being in the city most of the day. The breakfast was good and the ladies working it were truly friendly!! Over all we were happy, we just wish they would run their own shuttle to NYC, with earlier times and run every half hour. July 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Prudential Center In Newark. New Giants Stadium only 10 Minutes Away. Meadowlands Exposition Center 15 Minutes Away Hotel Exterior Secaucus Train Station only 5 Min from hotel. New NY Mets Stadium The Rockefeller Center Christmas tree The Metropolitan Museum of Art Web Hotel Exterior Empire State Building on minutes away. Brand New Hotel in Secaucus. New Yankee Stadium Radio City Hall. New York City Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Madison Square Garden 10 minutes
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading