Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 77 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    77reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Overall great experience

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Stayed here back in 2011 for 8 weeks and had a great experience. This stay has been great too. The staff, specifically Brenda, Brad, and Dakota are awesome. Only negative issue is Wifi signal strength and speed. Will for sure come back here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    The Sierra Vista Candlewood Team greatly appreciates that you took the time to tell us about BOTH your stays at our property. We are glad to hear your overall experience was great and you'll be glad to hear that we are upgrading the internet very soon! We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room!

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Lovely room. The kitchen is nice and the bathroom is a decent size. Oh and the hotel gives you a DVD player to watch movies.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    We are glad you were comfortable while you were our guest! Did you know you can check out DVD's at no charge from our Lending Library? Next time you're here, check out our selection! We hope that will be very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A hotel that makes you feel at home

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    The staff were top notch in attending to all our needs. They greeted us everyday and even asked how our children were doing daily. Any problems were immediately addressed which were minimal. The hotel manager ensured we had the best stay possible and genuinely cared about each and every member of our family. The resources available were perfect for myself and family since were on a permanent change of station from Texas to this location. I highly recommend this hotel for any family especially military that are moving into the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for this wonderful critique. We strive to make all our guests feel at home, ESPECIALLY when they are between homes! Your family was a joy to have in house..(.we miss those smiling faces!) It was an honor to be able to welcome you to our community! We hope you are settling in nicely. We wish you the very best in all your endeavors. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, DOWNTOWN!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Seriously? Awesome experience!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Probably not going to be enough space to type everything that can explain how great this place is! Not trying to say it is some snotty, posh resort, but that doesn't matter, because the staff is AMAZING! Rooms were very clean and comfortable, and it was great to have a kitchen in our room to help cut down on the cost of dining out. The amenities were what you would expect of an extended stay hotel...pool was not huge, but there were grills and tables to use if you so choose. Also, there was a small gym and free laundry facility. Additionally, pet friendly! We were in town for the State Championship softball tournament and stayed for 5 nights. The staff was so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! Heck, half the time you would have thought that the girls' parents were on staff the way they cheered our girls on! Seriously, can't imagine anyone posting a bad review about this place! I will look for Candlewood Suites in my future travels in hopes of finding the hospitality I received here! Thank you SO MUCH Jenna, Norma-Jean, Brenda, Ray, Brad, Heather, and Jim...I am sure I am missing some staff so I apologize...You all are amazing, and that you enjoy your jobs (and people in general!) is very obvious in the level of service you provide!!! Thanks again for all you did to help make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as you did!
    Sincerely,
    Storey from QC HEAT
    PS- If Queen Creek Heat has another team playing down here next year, I will INSIST that they stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Those are very kind words, and to get 'by name" mentions is a huge honor! We are still talking about how much fun it was to have you all here as our guests. The pleasure was all ours. We are delighted to hear that you felt cared for! We certainly look forward to seeing you again next year When you return for the Championship.(or on personal retreats before then!) It was an absolute JOY to have you all in our house! The door's always open and the light's always on!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable and clean room, staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    It was so nice to meet you and have you as our guests! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay~ Do come back again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Room was nice and clean, staff was very friendly and professional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Jacob! Thank you for this review! The Candlewood Team of Downtown Sierra Vista, hopes to accommodate you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    The staff made all the difference at this hotel in Sierra Vista as they were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very conveniently located to everything in the area. Highly recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you very much Miss V. It was lovely to meet you and have you as our guest. We appreciate your kind review! We hope you have you as our guest again in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Superb Value

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff. Enjoyed using the outdoor grills near the pool and can't beat the kitchen and free laundry. Staff very responsive and displays great initiative.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We are so happy you were pleased with your stay! We have even more features coming soon, so you'll feel even more at home! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did!! We hope you'll be in Sierra Vista again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and comfortable

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    My wife and I checked in after flying for 6 hours...very easy to check in and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Room stayed very nice and cold (this was Arizona in the summer !!) even with direct sunlight all day. Very conducive to sleep at night even though close to a busy highway...no road noise at all inside our room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    We are so happy you were comfortable and got some good sleep while you visited our city! Thank you for staying at Candlewood Downtown! We enjoyed meeting you and hope to welcome you back very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in Sierra Vista

    By

    June 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Perfect for anyone in town on business.
    Great location, clean rooms, wonderful office and kitchen right in your room!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    That is a really nice review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown. We are adding some improvements and upgrades soon, so you can feel even more 'at home' during your next visit! See you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Could Be Better

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    See Comments. The hotel service could have been as could the internet and TV.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We need to know how we can improve. The TV and Internet will be upgraded soon! I know you will be glad to know that! We would love the opportunity to speak with you! We invite you to contact management at the hotel directly.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value,

    By

    June 19, 2015

    Staff great help,very friendly .rooms were nice size,clean,and fresh .I also liked pet friendly .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We are also happy to have met your four-footed family member! Thank you for choosing us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close