Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 170 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    170reviews

    • 5 Stars
      148
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great affordable rooms

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Excellent suites! The staff is very helpful and friendly and the hotel has obviously been updated recently. So nice to have a full size fridge, dishwasher and stove top in the room, along with an outdoor grilling area. Very affordable for the space you get!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    This room had all the requirements to make my visit great-clean comfortable furniture. Full size fridge that kept food cold. Location excellent-lots to do nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Sweet Suites

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I was so pleasantly surprised by my first stay in a Candlewood Suite! We were trying to stay in the Holiday Inn Express, but it was more expensive, so we stayed here instead since they are both part of the IHG club. It was so roomy and cute, with a built in kitchen and full desk. Unlike most places, where you have to search for places to charge your phones and laptops, there were several well located options for plugging in and charging stuff. It was nice having the kitchenette with plenty of utensils and such. The flat screen TV was put in the best spot for anyone to see it, whether sitting at the desk or lying in the bed. There was also a nice stuffed chair in the room. The only bummer was no ice machine for my husband to fill our cooler for the rode. The fridge had an ice maker, but it was very slow. Also, I got a piece of fruit from the snack pantry, and it was .50 cents-I would think it could've been complementary.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    July 27, 2015

    We were looking for a comfotable place to stay and felt like we had landed at home. Room was comfortable and the kitchen facility was not expected but was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    We enjoyed the stay alot the only thing that would have been nicer is to have the whole team on one floor.

    The Grill area was GREAT could maybe have been a little bigger.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to review our Candlewood Suites in Sioux Falls. We are so glad you enjoyed the gazebo area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    This is a nice hotel with a bedroom suite. I took my grandson along and we had plenty of space and privacy during our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite, we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Sioux Falls area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big rooms

    By

    July 21, 2015

    I loved that the suite had two rooms and a nice kitchen. The rooms were a new modern design and very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Surprise

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The weekend was busy and the hotel full, but it was so quiet and comfortable, we didn't notice the hubbub. The rooms were sparkling clean and well appointed. Beds and bedding helped us sleep like babies. The room was spacious and very welcoming. We will definitely try Candlewood Suites again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you noticing the quietness of your suite and how well it was maintained. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Sioux Falls area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room was very comfortable, clean, the front desk personal were helpful. The Candlewood is located in a good area of Sioux Falls for shopping and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Handicap King Suite

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Best handicap-accessible room I've seen just about anywhere.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great extended stay property for the business traveler

    By

    July 14, 2015

    The candlewood suites in Sioux falls is a great place to land for business. the hotel is clean and bright and located in a convenient place for most travel around the city.
    I did find the business office printer out of ink however I would hope that was only a temporary issue and a misunderstanding for staff employees according to the day manager. I would like to see these computers offer a scanner for guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and comfortable beds.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Customer services were awesome. Great location, lots of restaurants to choose from and shopping. I highly recommend this place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close