Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Room Thanks so much for an excellent room and service! The front desk staff are wonderful and the amenities are outstanding. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sioux Falls Candewood Suites This is a terrific place to rest your head if in need of an extended stay. The staff is excellent, the entire facility is clean and comfortable, and the price is extremely reasonable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over while on vacation We really liked this stay. Getting to it was a little confusing coming off I29, as the road is not at a traffic light and is kind of tucked between the busy freeway and the next obvious city street. The instructions from your website did help us find the street after only one wrong turn. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best candlewood ever stayed. Recognized the platinum member level and provided an upgraded room type. The staffs were very nice and kind. The unit was very spacious, nice, and clean. I would definitely use this location in the future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious, awesome This is one of the nicest facility we stayed in while on our vacation. We visited 14 states and stayed at various motels and this Candlewood Suites far outshined all the others. Only problem was that we wished we could have stayed more than the one night...I would recomend this to all my family and friends... Super great place!!! Very friendly staff and even upgraded our room to king size...Loved it.. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was the second hotel we'd stayed at in our big road trip. After a 10-11 hour driving day it was nice to have a clean, comfortable room to pass out in! The rooms truly did have everything and would be perfect for anyone who would be staying longer than a night. The location was right off the I29 and there were several restaurants and some shopping nearby. Would definitely stay again if passing through this area next time! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfy bed and roomy room First time staying at this chain. Really liked it, kitchen looked great thought of everything. Did not feel like average hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money!!!!!! We were so happy with this hotel. We loved the quality of furniture in the room. We will stay at this hotel every time we come back to Sioux Falls. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place feels like an apartment not a hotel room I travel for my work and stay in hotel rooms 4-5 nights a week. This is my favorite.I love the ability to make my own meals and not always be eating restaurant food. The bed, the tub, the big desk and work area, comfortable recliner all make my stay so enjoyable. I find the pantry easy to use and like the workout room. From experience I can tell you that this is by far the best value for your lodging dollar in Sioux Falls. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel room was amazing......clean, comfortable, accommodating, and priced just right. The desk staff friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway This was a very clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing place to stay! All the rooms plus bathroom were roomy and it had a big countertop/table. The furniture and bed were very comfy and plenty of drawers and shelves throughout the suite. I wasn't impressed with the décor of the main lobby ~very skimpy and unwelcoming look~ but I guess who cares when the room was great! Thanks for a wonderful stay. I did miss not having a continental breakfast or even the convenience of free coffee or hot tea/cocoa ~it's behind a locked door. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Business Traveler Good room. Would definitely stay again. Wish I knew about this on my previous trip to Sioux Falls. Small walking distance to restaurants and small drive to Walmart to pickup up fruit, snacks, and water for the full sized refrigerator. Good microwave with plenty of watts. Very fast Internet speed. No lag. Lots of TV channels including HBO. More channels than typical hotel package. Good quality digital picture with proper aspect ratio on all channels. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Notch Hotel I wanted a hotel that was clean, well-maintained, and had a friendly staff. I didn't need to breakfast or the pool. With that in mind, I booked the Candlewood and my expectations were far exceeded. It's very clean, the staff is great, and I even got to meet the General Manager, Kayla. Talk about going above and beyond. If you want an affordable, clean hotel and don't need the bells and whistles you likely won't use anyways, there's no where better than the Candlewood Suites in Sioux Falls. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Sioux Faills I don't generally write reviews for hotels, but felt compelled to make you aware of a less than desirable stay at the Sioux Falls location. The bathroom sink was clogged, my room did not have shampoo, and hotel personnel were frequently not available at the front desk. I also tried calling the front desk and no one answered. The cupboard was not a good value and I was disappointed that there were no cups or lids for the free coffee. I expected more from a mid-range hotel. I don't intend to stay at a Candlewood Suites again. It was simply not a good value. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I am normally a fan of Candlewood hotels, but this property fell well below normal standards. The room we stayed in Room #107 should not be part of the rentable rooms. The noise from motors and fans is unbearable. To start I wanted 2 beds and this room only had one. When I talked with the reception area, they explained this is the only room they had left. The room is in an area that has excessive noise from fans and motors, the temperature was horrible. We didn't get any sleep at all and had 900 miles of driving the following day. To say I am disappointed was an understatement. My husband and I were exhausted. The rest of the hotel was nice but I was so angry over the room we stayed in I can't give it more than 1 star. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a stop over We chose Candlewood from reviews already written. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. Very impressed with the in room kitchen facilities. So close to the highway a good choice for a stop over in Sioux Falls. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood in sioux falls Another brand new hotel. Comfortable beds. I will stay here often. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Professional Good place to stay, and the staff were very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Even though we stay at many Holiday Inns and HIEs each year this was our first time at a Candlewood and it was a great experience. The desk people were very friendly and helpful with dining choices, the room was very nice, and free laundry. How could I have not known about this part of the chain before? August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I was very pleased with our room. The room and public areas were very clean, the bed very comfortable, it had up to date décor, and friendly staff. Hotel is fairly new, so that made it nice. It even had a nice area out the back door with an outdoor table and gas grill available for guest use. The only thing I wish it had was complimentary breakfast, but with the kitchen facilities in the room, it wasn't a problem. The street to turn onto (Carolyn St.) is a little hard to see off 41st, but otherwise not difficult to get to. I will definitely consider this hotel if we have a need to stay in Sioux Falls in the future. As an IHG member, was I supposed to get something at check-in as I have in the past? Just realized that didn't happen. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The Candlewood Suites in Sioux Falls is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean, very nice, and the beds are very comfortable. But, the best thing about this hotel are the people that work there. They are very friendly and helpful. Especially Luis, he might be the best front desk person of any hotel my family or I have ever stayed in. We will defiantly be staying there our next time in Sioux Falls. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Experience First visit to Candlewood. Driving from Florida to Wyoming and back to Florida. Nice clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. Am a very picky traveler and would recommend this hotel as a nice stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and excellent location Our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Sioux Falls, SD was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is conveniently located to the mall and other places. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No trash cans and no ice machines! Candlewood Suites really needs to accomadate their customers by having a trash can near the entrance, like 99% of the hotels I stay at during my travels. Candlewood Suites needs to provide ice for travelers with high capacity ice machines, like 99% of the hotels do! Great rooms, amenities! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New nice property with excellent service! Deb, Jo, and the other people are the male front desk person were very nice and helpful. The only issue I would have is the price is fairly high for a property with no breakfast. Breakfast is not an issue for me so it isn't a problem during my stays. Then again it is summer in Sioux Falls when there are lots of events going on so it is understandable. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be disappointed. Modern…Clean…Comfortable…Quiet…Recommended........ June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, great amenities Stayed one night while visiting friends in Sx Falls. Check in was quick and the hotel staff courteous. PCR members receive a coupon for an item in the snack area. Nice perk. It's a newer hotel (opened in Nov 2012# and I expected a clean and quiet place, which is exactly what it is. Close to everything you need #gas, food, shopping# on a quiet street. My room was on the top floor and faced I-29. I didn't hear any traffic except the occasional loud pipe motorcycle but that was it. Think the windows are double-paned so that helps keep the noise down. The room was a Queen Studio and was very well laid out and appointed. QS bed, flat screen TV located above the desk for easy viewing anywhere in the room, LARGE desk space, big refrigerator, basic cooking amenities #pot, pan, dishes, cups, K/F/S), a two-burner stovetop, and coffee maker). Next to the bed is a chair with slight recline and leg rest. Nice touch! I'm going back to SxF at least one more time and this will be my hotel of choice. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce stay. We enjoyed a nice stay in mid May. While the lobby is a bit spartan, the rooms themselves are well furnishd, especially for the long-term stay patrons. The place still looks and feels new. Our contact wth staff was minimal, but they were friendly and efficient at check-in. Location is fine. Many restaurants are in the area. Bring your own "fixins" for breakfast or a late night snack and make use of the room's excellent kitchenette. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, clean and great bed! We were very happy with our stay at the Candlewood Suites. The room was very clean, wonderful bed and very quiet. The only noise we heard was the freeway, but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. The staff could have been a little friendlier. The woman didn't even ask how our stay was when I checked out. I do wish it included a continental breakfast, but we just bought some items at the Wal-Mart for breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and cooking options This hotel met our every need. We do not need extras such as a pool, etc. Loved the large space of the suites. Prices are great. Keep it up. Close to our mother who is in an independant living facility in the vicinity so we will stay at this hotel every time we come to visit. January 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>