Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and restful stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had breakfast in our suite using dishes and utensils, were able to get a good nights sleep comfortably. A very pleasant visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down best hotel The best hotel hands down! Staff is so friendly! Make me feel right at home. They accept pets which is perfect I bring my dog everywhere so will always choose this hotel when I'm in the area July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at reasonable rate. We made reservation on the road an hour before arrival. No problem with check in. Desk attendant was superb and most friendly. Great stay at reasonable cost. We would definitely consider staying here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay the clerks were very helpful and accomadating The room was well designed and equipped Laundry service saved me time and money the room was neat and clean would like more towels on daily basis need for number of guests July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOMS BUT DISAPPOINTED LOVED THE ROOM. FELT LIKE AT HOME. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THOUGH WITH NOT HAVING A BREAKFAST. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME MY FAMILY AND I STAY AT A HOTEL WITHOUT A BREAKFAST ESPECIALLY FOR THE COST OF THE ROOM. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I loved this hotel. I will always stay at Candlewood Suites whenever I go to Slidell Again. Great price you even get a home cooked meal ( Jambalaya) Great Lousiana Touch. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip I was over all pleased, had one problem the pool was closed, but it might have been to late to us as it was 9pm June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy ocd I came with two bags of cleaning supplies, ready for my first hotel stay since becoming a mother. I could have left my bags at home. Everything was clean, neat, and fresh smelling. Thank you for a worry free stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Alex and her staff did a wonderful job taking care of our large group, making sure everyone was satisfied. I will definitely chose this hotel again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I was here for work. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and employees were welcoming. I felt as if I were at home. In the future I will be staying here again if I work in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest front desk I stay at many IHG hotels for business, but I have never seen a front desk staff as friendly and helpful as those ladies were. (This is the first time I've bothered to write a review in 17 years of business travel!) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal I was very impressed with the facility. Just what the wife and I needed for this trip. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop after a hard day on the road Quiet, comfortable, friendly place to rest up after a long day on the road. Conveniently located near shopping and Starbucks . June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff here is really helpful and interesting to talk to. The bathtub was a little dirty, and we were missing a blanket on our bed. But other then that, it was a cool place to stay. I wish we had time to really take in the other things to do there like the gym and pool. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! All I can say after spending a lifetime working in the hospitality industry and staying at this hotel is I am not sure how they can call themselves a hotel. A few of the major problems I experienced were: a fight in the hallway in front of my room, having my room flooded out, the pool never being warm and eventually being closed, two of the three washers never working, not having ink in the printer when I need it, and never really being fully restocked in towels. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Was Excellent! The staff was EXCELLENT during our stay, ESPECIALLY Carly at the front desk. Our last night we had issues with the guest above us flooding their bathroom and in turn, flooding ours. The issues were addressed promptly along with the extremely rowdy people next door. The hotel was EXTREMELY busy during the week with two simultaneous conferences going on, service was always too notch! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Service was great. I stayed in the hotel about a month ago and returned because of the friendly staff. One negative, there are problems with the computer in the business center. Both visits and I could not print my boarding pass for my flight. The staff offered for me to use the front desk PC as a replacement. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed mattress The bed mattress was not very good. The mattress was hard and I could feel the springs inside. This was a major issue with me and the wife. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Hot Water, but Positive Review On February 8, 2014, I decided to land at Candlewood Suites in Slidell, LA. My family and I had stayed here before, and both the staff and accommodations were excellent. This time, I had logged thousands of road hours and was really looking forward to settling in, taking a hot shower, and getting some rest. Having to take a cold shower due to a boiler outage would normally lead to a negative review, but I wanted to take the occasion to write a positive review. Mallori (who greeted my family and I last August) and Carlye (who was in training) were on duty when I checked in. I sincerely apologize if my spellings of their names are incorrect, but given the circumstances and the barrage of guest inquiries and complaints they were receiving, they executed their duties flawlessly, exuded confidence. While their formal training definitely paid off in this case, it was their entrepreneurial spirit which truly carried the day. You have an incredible staff in Slidell, LA. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My overall experience at Candlewood was a good one. The hot water heater went out on my last morning there but the staff was great about keeping me informed. It was not repaired by my checkout time but still my visit was a good one. I would recommend this hotel February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I stayed one night on Saturday February 8. The room was nice and clean but there was no hot water at any time during my stay. I arrived late and was not interested in switching hotels after a long day of traveling. Hot water is something you can get at a truck stop bathroom so I was very disappointed with the lack of hot water. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hesitant We booked two rooms that had adjoining doors. In the one room we were in, the ice maker was broken, one of the burners were not attached & didn't work, and the potholders/rag was missing. We were able to adjust because our adjoining room had all the working items. The pool was extremely cold. I did not take a temp reading, but I could not even keep my foot in the water, let alone let my 3 kids enter the pool. I did appreciate the free laundry & the nice staff. They didn't have any additional information regarding the pool or the broken items. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Hotel, Poorly Run Company We chose this hotel while visiting over the holidays for three reasons. One is that it was near where we needed it to be. The second is that we need a full kitchen when travelling. Finally, our young children very much enjoy swimming, so an indoor pool in Winter is perfect. The location was excellent so we were very happy there. The kitchen was far better than expected. A full sized refrigerator, pantry, dishwasher, microwave. A two burner stovetop. Fairly well stocked utensils, dish set, and cookware round out the kitchen and make cooking quite easy and convenient. I will say that it would be helpful to have a fourth chair available for eating at the full size table/desk, but other than that it fit our needs wonderfully. There's even a pavillion with two grills and grilling utensils available. The pool was a bit of a bummer. The heater was broken, and therefore it never reached higher than 74 degrees Fahrenheit. While that is just barely within a reasonable temperature for a pool, it was also slightly too cool for any swim. So we only ventured once. The staff were entirely conciliatory and apologetic about this, but it is impossible to lay this in their hands. This should have been fixed immediately. Especially over a large holiday week like Christmas when many travellers are present. Alas, though a repair person was called and came, no repair was made. The other ding was the sofa sleeper. I understand that this is a fairly new hotel, so there's pretty much no excuse for it's state. It was bowed in the middle even in couch form, and did not provide a stable sitting surface. When laid out as a bed it was somewhat worn, but acceptable. One of the cushions were torn. I can not imagine this amount of wear on a new sleeper sofa. Even one in constant use. The only possible explanation is that it was sent from another property when filling this hotel. What was never disappointing was the attentive and friendly staff. They always smiled, and always were of service. Never once did staff complain or shift blame from themselves, but the feeling I am left with is that IHG management outside of the hotel property do not care about the property nor it's guests. This is a shame, as the staff on property are on point and excellent. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little more I stayed one night and the carpet had a serious odor. The pillows are real flat and cheap. Everything else was great. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay The room stay wasn't bad. The only concerns that I have was the carpet smelled like it needed a good cleaning, and the pillows were too flat. The price was wasn't bad at all. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I am here on business. Nice place to stay. Great staff. Everything is very welcoming. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! The brunnette young lady at the front desk was very welcoming at check in! When I got into my room I was blown away. I didnt expect the full size kitchen that was waiting for me. There was even a complimentary popcorn in the microwave. Walmart is right next door to the hotel so we did some shopping and had a great meal. It felt like I never left home, and thats hard to find in a hotel!! Candlewood Suites is the hotel for me. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and festive! I loved all the the halloween decorations at the front desk. Mallori was very welcoming and did a good job at telling us the in's and out's of her hotel. I was very please when we got into the room, at how clean and well kept it was. We will defiantly be back!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class all the way The nicest people ever there. Rooms are always like new. Super clean. The most friendly hotel you will ever stay at. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! I absolutely loved the full kitchen in my room. It not only gave me extra space buy also made me feel more like I was at home. It was also equipped with everything I needed to cook a great meal. I was very impressed with the selection of snacks and drinks they had in their Candlewood Cupboard. It was nice to be able to get items out of the little general store instead of getting them out of a vending machine like most hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>