Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 200 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    200reviews

    • 5 Stars
      138
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Candlewood

    By

    February 09, 2016

    The stay was nice. Service was extraordinary. I would recommend to all family and friends.

    Read More
    Read Less

    open and airy home away from home

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    Very nice stay during our trip back to Texas from Delaware. . We Were very impressed with the suite and the girl that checked us in . And the pet treats just sealed the deal.....after all , he is a member of our family!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff!

    By

    January 25, 2016

    We stayed here on our move from TX to TN. There was adequate parking for our Penske truck and trailer and the property was clean and well-maintained. The staff was VERY friendly and helped guide us to a good restaurant for a nice dinner, after a looooong day on the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear UncleJames, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. I am so happy to hear that your stay was great. Here at Candlewood Suites in Slidell we take pride on keeping our property clean and comfortable for all of our guest. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay - Great price

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    I enjoy my stays at Candlewood Suites. The price is a great value for the stay. Now if you are expecting a hot breakfast and enjoy powdered eggs and re-headed sausage, it won't be available here, but there are always good restaurants around their properties. The staff is always pleasant and eager to help.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Pdoug, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct we do not have a complimentary hot breakfast but we do have our Candlewood Cupboard which has a variety of breakfast items in it for purchase. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    1st time guest at Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    For business stay Candlewood Suites was a newer and convenient location. Room was nice and comfortable. Only down falls where that you could not close the room darking curtains which had rods that did not extend fully over window and the noise of being on the 2nd floor as I could not get a room on the 4th due to inoperative elevator. Other than that it was OK.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, I want to thank you personally for taking time out to write a review. I am truly sorry about the elevator being down during your stay with us. We did get that problem fixed immediately. As for the black out drapes we have 3 layers the front curtains, sheers and then the black out drapes are behind the sheers. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    it is very easy to live there

    By

    January 22, 2016

    great place to stay we feel safe and comfortable sometimes when we arrive the desk remembers our names!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Wow thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. We strive to provide a comfortable and clean as well as safe hotel for all of our guest. I have shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Customer Appreciation

    By

    January 15, 2016

    club

    Usually my stay is wonderful. On This particular stay the elevators were out of service, there were no rooms available on the first floor, the fire alarms continuously went off in the early morning and I was not offered any apologies or complimentary stays or service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear JC122015, First and Foremost I would like to sincerely apologize about the inconvenience that we have caused you. We did have a problem with our elevator during your stay, that we did immediately get fixed. I would like to speak to you personally about the other occurrences that happened during your stay. As you can see from other reviews our customer service is our top priority as well as a clean and friendly hotel that our guest love. If you could please give me a call or email me at 985-326-0120 ext 150. email : cdwsl_gm@myhhotels.com I would love to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    room was very quiet

    By

    January 08, 2016

    There was only one trash can in the living area. there was no trash can in the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear jumpercharlie, Thank you for writing a review. We love to hear back from our guest. I am truly sorry that your room only had 1 trash can. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Trip

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    Was ok would probably stay there again. They can use a little work to bring up some of there areas.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear peggy/mike, First and foremost I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review. We love our guest's feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not Excellent, as we strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for all of our guest. I would like to speak to you personally about your stay with us. You can reach me directly at 985-326-0120 ext 150. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    January 02, 2016

    club

    Very nice, clean hotel. Convenient to interstate
    Front desk staff was very friendly especially LaRutha. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

    The only negative is there is no complimentary breakfast of any kind

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Malibu Girl, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. I am so excited to hear that LaRutha went above and beyond to make your stay amazing. I have shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood - Slidell

    By

    December 22, 2015

    club

    Overall good value. Hotel looks good but construction seems to be cheap as indicated by acoustics. Walking on floors and carpets and stairways had the feeling of an old Victorian house.

    Only two towels in the pool area for three nights in a row. I used the last towel in the fitness center on a Sunday and the stock was not replenished until I said something on Tuesday night.

    Television power was out on Monday and Tuesday nights. One of the two treadmills didn't have power or was broken. The elliptical machine did not work.

    Staff was great and very responsive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Dear xsingYi, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. We love our guest feedback on how we can improve. I have shared all of your comments with my staff. I did take a look at the equipment personally. The elliptical machine needed to press quick start and it started right up. The treadmill power was flipped off. Thank you again for your comments. We hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another chance to wow you. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stop over

    By

    December 17, 2015

    This was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly.
    They had my favorite TV channeI TCM. They have everything needed like home. The place is newer and not the typical Candlewood hotels that I have been to. It was cleaner and updated since it is newer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Dear travler222, Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful review on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we hit all of your expectations during your stay. I am also happy to hear that we had your favorite movie channel!! I have shared all of your fabulous comments with my entire staff. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos
    Read More
    Read Less