Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 223 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Professional staff, great beds and towels

    By

    June 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at candlewood suites before. They are 'plain' but usually clean with good beds, linens and pillows. The kitchen is a added plus. This particular candlewood is next to a large mall and a Walmart. There is a Target very near as well as a Marshall - in case you forgot to pack something.
    Great place to stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    RUN AWAY

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Not a very good extended stay. Poor maintenance (broken microwave, TV does not work, everything in the room is unplugged including clock). Staff cannot deal with any issues. Discriminates on pre-paid rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear anonymous309, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear anonymous309, Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is troubling and we will surely look into this. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location, Quiet stay

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel had a comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. Nice location for a choice of dining

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear BusinessDan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on our hotel. I'm so glad to hear your stay was comfortable. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    location

    By

    May 21, 2016

    Easy access to interstate hwy. Comfortable bed and great service. Next door to large Walmart.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great!

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    Everything was awesome but the mattress, and that is purely my own preference. I just prefer a pillowtop mattress.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    April 26, 2016

    When you walk through the door, someone is always there to greet you. Always asking how you are doing or is everything up to par with your stay. If you need anything just let someone know.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and Comfortable

    By

    April 22, 2016

    club

    Nice and comfortable. Even the pillows were comfortable!

    Read More
    Read Less

    very happy

    By

    April 06, 2016

    great stay, rooms clean and spacious and front desk lady very nice. I asked for two rooms next to each other and she accommodated me. the free coffee was great

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Manager

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I enjoyed my stat at Candle Wood Suites and would stay again. either pleasure or business. it was clean, attractive and close to an area for shopping and eating. also close to the Wildlife refuge. indoor pool activity room and plenty of parking space.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Good Experience

    By

    March 30, 2016

    We spent one night at this hotel for a baseball tournament. The check-in was simple for our family, although some had to wait for rooms despite advanced booking. We had to sign waivers regarding the behavior of our children during the stay and what facilities they could and could not use. Understandable considering that the primary demographic for this type of hotel is traveling business people. The only complaints regarding our room were too few towels and an a/c that wouldn't turn off. It was fairly warm, so not a major issue, but it definitely got a little too cool. The other issue was the indoor pool that had been out of commission for over a month with no real plans for repair.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 29, 2016

    This is the third time I have been in the Slidell area on business. Each time I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel staff has always been friendly and great to work with. One of the desk staff would even refer to me by name when she saw me. If you are expecting a breakfast in the morning this is not the place for you. However, each suite has a full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and stove top cooking surface. Everything I needed to prepare my own breakfasts and lunches was there. They even have a couple gas grills outside if you are interested in grilling out. Rooms have a nice desk, nice TV, and DVD player. I feel at home when I stay there. I look forward to my next trip to Slidell and will stay at the Candlewood Suites every time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional Staff

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Every staff member I experienced was always quick to greet me with a smile and a "hello"..

    Read More
    Read Less