Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 160 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    160reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Done with this property - because the employees sure are!

    By

    May 27, 2016

    Done. I've stayed at this property 4 times in the last 15 months, for at least a week each time due to business in the area. This particular stay was 2 weeks. It has progressively gotten worse with every stay.

    *No recognition of being a Platinum member who had stayed there multiple times previously.
    * When I entered the room, the bathroom trash had not been emptied.
    *The toilet lid had been cut off of the toilet. Not sanitary.
    *The AC was not working properly. Finally on my last night (high humidity, warm temperatures), it was unbearable. The girl working up front said she'd be up right away - took more than 20 minutes. When she finally got there, she fiddled with it, saw it wasn't working, and asked me to give it another 20 minutes. I've had this problem on previous stays - does it never get fixed?
    *I paid for my room upfront. Another $700+ was authorized on my card. Why? Because they have to-excuse after excuse. Except they didn't. So I called my card company and they released the authorizations and blocked any new ones from happening.

    I called corporate, so things finally got "fixed" - as in, I got a different room and they agreed the extra holds were ridiculous. But the fact that nothing gets fixed, and most of the employees seem to have an "I hate my job" attitude means I will be looking elsewhere next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Dear Noell79, Thank you for time to complete our survey. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We have documented all the issues and we will correct them immediately. Please give us another chance and we will show you how we improved since your last stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    May 13, 2016

    I always try to stay at a Candlewood Suites because I get a lot of room for the money. I love the work area and the full kitchen. Whether I am staying 1 night or a week I always try to stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Barking Dogs

    By

    May 12, 2016

    This would be a great hotel but unfortunately they allow pets. Bring your earplugs if you stay here. If the hotel is sold out you cannot move away from the noise.
    They only reason hotels allow pets is profit motivation. Anyone who is honestly concerned about their customers quality of stay would never allow pets that make noise. Barking Dogs next to your room. Imagine what it's like trying to sleep with that kind of noise.
    When I called the front desk to complain, the girl said she would call the room with the dog. As if she can have the owner magically make the dog stop barking. The problem is the policy of allowing pets, not the animals or their owners.
    Another unusual problem, this hotel doesn't make the rooms for extended stays. No room service. If you stay for several days, your room will not be cleaned. No making the bed, no throwing out the trash, no fresh towels. (You have to get towels yourself on extended stays)
    First hotel I've ever seen with this policy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    Thank you for taking your time murph8857 to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize for your inconvenience with guest dogs and you did like the extended stay concept. It is our duty to inform you upon check in about our hotel policy and we will be more diligent next time in informing our guest what to expect during their stay. Thanks,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for reasonable price

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    Good for reasonable price, we booked this on a trip thru NJ and New England for one day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Thank you Anonymous for taking your time to take the survey. We are glad that you had a good stay and found our hotel reasonably priced. We look forward in having you in the future. Thanks,
    Read More
    Read Less

    only stay here if you are hearing-impaired

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    too many very noisy things going on in the room - the fan, heating system, fridge, other neighbors......

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking your time rtl91 to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. This is unacceptable, please be aware that we have documented the issues and we are taking steps to correct them. Please give us another chance and we will make sure that you will not experience the same issues again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable rooms and good value

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Candlewood Suites has very comfortable rooms that are well designed for relaxing or working. The beds and pillows are also very comfortable for catching up on much needed sleep. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and sincerely interested in ensuring their customers have a great stay. The suites are a good value for travelers, especially those who have extended stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you runread53 for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    The mattress and bedding was all very comfortable. The room was very clean.
    The room was a good temperature.
    The room was very dark, which made it very easy to sleep.
    The only issue I had was the noise from other guests.
    I would recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. Thank you for your review Anonymous. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Accommodating Room!

    By

    May 04, 2016

    This hotel was perfect for what we needed. I loved having the separate room and a pull out couch. The kitchen area was perfect size for our weekend stay and wanting to cook our own meals. I would definitely stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad algrubbs9 that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thanks,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible hotel

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    My husband and I are frankly disgusted by the state of the room we stayed in on Saturday night. We arrived very late in the evening -- after midnight -- and were shocked to see just how poorly kept this hotel was. There was trash outside several rooms on the second floor upon our midnight arrival that remained when we departed at 10AM. Honestly, though, the worst part was finding pub1c hairs on the toilet seat. I can't understand how this could be possible if the toilet had actually been cleaned. An AWFUL stay at a sub-par Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 30, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback grlmopz. We deeply apologize on your inconvenience regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that the management is aware of the issue and are taking steps to correct them. We see that you have another future reservation with us and we will make sure that this coming stay will be an excełlent stay. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay Service

    By

    April 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel was clean, however the walls where very thin and could hear people walking up and down the halls. The bed was not really comfortable every time I rolled over in the bed I thought that I was going to break it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you NDH20 for taking your time to take the survey. We apologize that you found our beds uncomfortable. We are in the process of replacing all of our beds to improve our guest sleep quality. We look forward in having you in the future to try out our new beds. Thanks,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    My stay was really good, staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was nice and clean, if you needed extra towels or anything staff more than willing to help

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you Hapag for taking your time to take our survey. We are glad that your stay was really good and your room is nice and clean. Please be assured that the staff will know that they have been helpful and appreciated. We look forward to have you in the future. Thanks,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and clean kitchen and bath.

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    Friendly and hospitable. Close to several restaurants and shopping areas. Staff is helpful. Quiet rooms and temperature control is excellent.
    Lovely place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you LM instructor for taking your time to take the survey. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you found Candlewood Suites a lovely place to stay. Please be assured that I will let the staff know that they were very helpful. Thanks
    Read More
    Read Less