• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Somerset Patriots(Minor League Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bridgewater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Plainfield Country Club
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0292

Stay in Comfort at our Somerset, NJ Hotel.

Situated in the pleasant township of Somerset, Candlewood Suites® Somerset features suburban surroundings and the comfort you desire for an extended stay. You'll spend less time on the road when you stay with us. Located just off of I-287 and near I-95 and I-78 with convenient access to neighboring areas, our hotel near New Brunswick, NJ is an ideal place to stay for both corporate and leisure travelers.

Those visiting on
View More

Stay in Comfort at our Somerset, NJ Hotel.

Situated in the pleasant township of Somerset, Candlewood Suites® Somerset features suburban surroundings and the comfort you desire for an extended stay. You'll spend less time on the road when you stay with us. Located just off of I-287 and near I-95 and I-78 with convenient access to neighboring areas, our hotel near New Brunswick, NJ is an ideal place to stay for both corporate and leisure travelers.

Those visiting on business enjoy the short commute to the Garden State Exhibit Center, as well as our proximity to businesses like Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health and Avaya. We're also only a few miles from Rutgers University.

Somerset, NJ is also an ideal place for leisure travelers. Our hotel near Rutgers University means that you are in the best location for experiencing all that this area has to offer, including an impressive selection of local restaurants. Golfers also love the short distance to Quail Brook Golf Course from our hotel in Somerset, NJ.

You’ll love everything about your stay with us, from the free Wi-Fi access to the free laundry facilities. Our Candlewood Gym is open 24 hours a day as well as a gas grill and gazebo area for guest to enjoy. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker and our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Come and relax in a comfortable suite today at the Candlewood Suites® Somerset hotel.

View Less
Features
When visiting Somerset, NJ, you'll find the hotel's amenities ensure your comfort. Each suite has a complete kitchen, and we offer free laundry facilities, as well as an extensive DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well suited for the business traveler The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and in good shape. If you have allergies, then the hardwood floor and spa style shower arrangement works well, if it does take a moment to get used to when showering. I found the hotel to be very quite and low key, making it conducive for working in the room. This particular location in Basking Ridge is very close to the freeway, but not close enough to have road noise or other distractions. The bar/lounge staff in the hotel were pleasant and it is a nice place to end the day. There is not a lot of meal options near the hotel, but the hotel menu is adequate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located business hotel This hotel is very conveniently located for NJ. Good service from attentive staff. Reasonable facilities. Hotel design/decor feels dated. Stay let down by noise from neighbouring room. I should have done something about it earlier but managed to get to sleep. Less impressed at continued noise when I woke up at 04.00. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk The manager of the front desk took her time to ask me about my stay, during my last visit. I am not used to sleeping with foam pillows, and shared this with her. The following morning, she said 4 down pillows would be waiting for me, on my next visit. I cannot say enough about the caring nature of the front desk at this Hotel Indigo. Customer satisfaction is treated with the highest regard here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great value, clean, modern, great staff, comfy beds! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dotty the Bartender is the absolute best Everyone treats me great at this hotel. The front desk is outstanding. The waiters know my name. Dotty the bartender is wonderful. She makes me feel at home. Greets us after a long day at work. She entertains us, makes us feel at home and provides the absolute highest standard of professionalism in her service. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Good value for the price. My only complaint is the showers. Water gets all over the bathroom floors the way they are designed. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Not Continuous As someone who had to leave the hotel early in the morning, I did not have time for breakfast. Room service didn't start until 6:30 am. That time often does not work for business travelers. One other concern: The fitness room is not staffed, nor did there appear to be any oversight. Should something go wrong for a guest, no one would know... I could easily hear other guests talking to each other in the corridor when I was trying to go to sleep. The noise was disruptive. The mattress was just so-so, and seemed old to me. The desk area was dirty. Something had been spilled on it and clearly it was missed during the cleaning of the room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming, and the design of the lobby was unique and suited to a "green" hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for weird room colors Clean, comfortable, and efficient. i would stay there again. However, the decorating was unusual. Maybe they were going for a fresh "green" nature theme. There was a wood floor which is nice and clean feeling, but the room lacked any coziness. There were too many colors going on - brown, black/white, orange, green, gold, and aqua. The comforter was an ugly mossy green color, more of a swampy feel than a fresh feel. I would stay there again, partly to see how they resolve the color scheme issue. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service They really went out of their way to help. Loved the checkin with glass of wine. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Look, Same Great Experience Great destination in the Northern New Jersey Area that has been recently remodeled. The hotel is great and the staff is better! I am treated treated very well at every interaction. Front desk, housekeeping, and the wait staff are professional and friendly. A must stay in the Basking Ridge area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility Hotel was very pleasant-staff at desk friendly. Room very large with comfortable beds. Wonderful shower and towels September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet not geared to laptop I travel for business and I need to be in touch with my company. The internet connection at this hotel does not meet that criteria. Works great for phones and tablets but the VPN service I require not so much. Also it took two days to be able to get into my room without assistance from maintenance. The key cards didn't work. I needed laundry service. The guy at the front desk said use the bag in the room. He didn't tell me there was a guest laundry on the next floor. I had to check for myself. The staff did not even make a call to try and correct the issues September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! We have stayed at Hotel Indigo--Basking Ridge twice now; both times the hotel was extremely clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. During our most recent stay, we were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the beautiful outdoor patio. What a great way to start the day! We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay This was my best hotel stay ever! From the complimentary glass of wine at check-in to the immaculate room, and finally a delicious breakfast on the back patio. The front desk staff was very friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob821 The Hotel Indigo @Basking Ridge is a great place to stay. I am looking forward to my next trip to NJ this fall. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay in the suite only made better by the great staff. The bar area is small and closed in with high quality and high priced drinks. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff always helpful and friendly. Hotel is pretty standard. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff are very friendly and personable. Nice to be greeted that way. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some glitches Overall, we found our stay at the hotel (for a wedding) to be convenient and everything worked out well. There were some glitches, however, when we first did the booking, because the hotel did not have a record of the wedding and the negotiated price. That took several days to resolve while our guests were trying to make reservations. The staff attempted to be accommodating during our stay, but there were some minor issues that they could not resolve: the key machine didn't work and didn't get fixed in our two day visit, our room had not been cleaned while we were away the first day, and there are no racks to hang up the towels in the bathroom. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and it was convenient for the wedding. We used the shuttle service and that worked well too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere THe staff and accomodations were very nice. The bar/restaurant had good food and great service. The staff could not have been nicer during our time there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Stay Very Clean Room Nice Lobby Very friendly staff Love the restaurant decor August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and service Room very well furnished, nice bathroom amenities, nice and comfortable bed. Staff handled a problem in the bill very well, and greeted us kindly at our check-in. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Amazing customer service from all staff in the hotel. Very friendly all around. Room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I dined in at the hotel each night to catch up on work and michael was my server each time and he remembered my name and was always at my service. He was an exceptional server. This hotel is lucky to have you and the rest of the staff. Thank you for your hospitalty. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is by the main shopping strips and restaurants of the area. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and the bar and lounge were nice. The best part of this stay was that they recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a suite for the night! Thanks, great stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for the price and location There is multiple hotels in the nearby which are cheaper and offer better or same quality at the same or lower rate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The hotel is convenient and clean, staff are wonderful. I had pets, so stayed in a pet friendly room, which is right over the outside patio, where they had Karaoke until 1:00 am. Also, I have stayed in many pet-friendly hotels, and this is the first one where they did not have carpeting! I guess they think the pets will urinate in the room? it was rather odd and cold, and even strange for the dogs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Service is always friendly and I feel like I'm coming home every time I stay here. T August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed As a frequent travler, I have an extensive awareness of hotel experiences. Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge, NJ is a standout! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I had to stay in this area for a medical reason. we had a special rate so i dont know the regular price value but our rate was great.It was a very nice comfortable room. the staff was nice. I just have one complaint. You can hear way too much from the rooms next door! I assume they can hear you as well August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing overall experience I had such a great time! Overall excellent stay and overall accommodations. The fist stay was amazing and theist impressive part was the front desk personnel. Including missy and saquia (not sure of spelling) great service. This stay specifically the bartender stood out. Dottie was amazing. Her drinks and overall customer service was amazing, fantastic, and any other words that describe extraordinary. She deserves many accolades and hope that she is recognized for her excellence. Please get her a raise! August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading