Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 121 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      76
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice rooms, horrible internet

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    If you don't need to get online for any reason, the hotel is good.

    The rooms are comfortable, though the bedroom in the suite was pretty tiny with maybe a bit too much stuff crammed in it. The chair in the living room was pretty beat up but still functioning.

    We liked the high ceilings, it gave the rooms a feeling of open space. The kitchen was nice and we had everything we needed for simple meals. (No oven)

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 21, 2016
    Dear Trish173, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the issues you had with our Internet service. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business

    By

    June 25, 2016

    club

    Excellent hotel, would recommend to any one visiting the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    close to airport

    By

    June 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    good overnight stay, friendly staff, close to airport

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel, Questionable IHG Policy

    By

    June 06, 2016

    The Candlewood suites at this location was excellent and I would highly recommend it. The employees and services were better than expected.

    Not very pleased with the IHG Best Price Guarantee as this was not honored. IHG should remove this from their advertised service as it creates nothing but negative advertisement and customer resentment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites provided a clean, comfortable room. The common areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Room furnishings were nice and the kitchen appliances were clean and functional. The bathroom was clean. Towels were clean and serviceable but very rough. Although we checked in very late, the desk attendant was polite and efficient. Checkout attendant was less so. Overall, it was a good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend! We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean and comfortable. If you return to South Bend make sure to stay with Candlewood Suites South Bend! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rude staff and No hot water

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff and service was some of the worse I have ever seen and we had no hot water during our entire stay. I will not be returning.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 25, 2016
    Dear cait10, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport, IN and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay Away from Home

    By

    March 30, 2016

    The hotel is comfortable and makes stays away from home less like a chore. Rooms are comfortable and provide and excellent place to relax and escape the work day hassles.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Candlewood Suites South Bend is so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable! We love that our guests are able to relax in our spacious, well equipped suites. If you are ever in the area please contact the hotel directly so that we can make your reservation! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    I always enjoy my stays at this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all your stays at Candlewood Suites South Bend! We hope that we continue to accommodate you and amaze you. Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    The room was ready and clean service was good in hotel staff was right on point.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    All of us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are ecstatic to hear that your room was clean and that the staff was right on point! We aim to please! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and tidy

    By

    March 12, 2016

    Everything about my 5 day stay was great. The room, staff, and overall cleanliness.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed each and every day you spent with us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend! I know it can be difficult being away from home, but we are always happy when we succeed in making our guests stays with us great! Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Checked in late and was greeted with a smile. A huge snow storm came through and they made sure I had a room before booking more people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    So happy to hear that the front desk was prompt and you were able to get into your room quickly! We are always happy to have more guests, its unfortunate that a snow storm brought you in, but we are happy to be your safe haven from the storm! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay in South Bend

    By

    February 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff, hotel was comfortable. Would recommend staying here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you! We are happy to hear that you found the staff at Candlewood Suites South Bend to be friendly and our hotel comfortable. We hope if you return to the area you will stop in for another night of good sleep! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less