Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 106 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    106reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    great stay

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    overall it was nice not disappointed with my choice

    Read More
    Read Less

    South Bend

    By

    January 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent place to stay, I always stay here when I am in the area for work. Just wish there were more and better places to eat close to the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your time at Candlewood Suites South Bend! I hope that when you have been here you have had a chance to dine at the local restaurants that we recommend. Just in case you haven't, next time your in stop by at the desk and I am sure we can find something near by that you have not tried yet! Again thank you for your kind words. We surely do appreciate them! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    I arrived at the hotel on a Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay prior to leaving on a business trip the next day. I have stayed at a lot of IHG chain hotels throughout the United States, I find them very accommodating with clean, spacious rooms with the availability of having a kitchen as an addition to the room. The generous work area is always a plus when having to engage in business when traveling. For those who are having an extended stay the extra room space is always refreshing so as not to have that claustrophobic feeling. I would recommend this and the various IHG hotels for any travel you are expecting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your room at Candlewood Suites South Bend! We love hearing when our guests enjoy their stay and we love that you were able to enjoy the spacious room, kitchen and work area! I hope when you return to South Bend that you return to Candlewood Suites! Thank you for your kind words! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Confortable and Friendly

    By

    January 21, 2016

    Always a welcoming stay away fron home, Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you find Candlewood Suites South Bend welcoming! We strive to ensure each of our guests feel at home! We cannot wait for your return to South Bend, and hope you can again enjoy our clean and comfortable home away from home! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    December 12, 2015

    I hv no words to describe how satisfied I am. Super comfortable bed, great service and super clean room. Loved it!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is awesome- room not so mych

    By

    November 15, 2015

    I was in a room with lingering smells from previous renters. At first it wasn't strong but during the evening the smell just became overpowering. Add the neighbor who was smoking and the smell came through the wall or vent. The fridge kept making noise which I only recognized while in bed.
    I know I could likely have asked for another room but I didn't want to go through that hassle.
    The staff was exceptional.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 25, 2015
    Dear Johnlindy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are happy to see your high ratings on the rooms and services received. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the noise level from the fridge and the overpowering scent from the previous guests may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, nor something that we take these lightly. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into in order to avoid similar inconvenience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Retreat

    By

    November 11, 2015

    When ever I need a comfortable stay away from home it is easy to count on Candlewood to provide that comfort. The South Bend location is clean, friendly and comfortable. Great stay away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    We are so happy to hear that you find Candlewood Suites South Bend a comfortable place to be when you're away from home! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel!

    By

    October 29, 2015

    Checked in late for first time at Candlewood Hotel staff where very helpful and it felt like coming home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    The staff here at Candlewood Suites South Bend is happy to hear that you find us to be helpful and that you felt as if you were coming home. We like to think that we are our guest's second home! If you return to South Bend be sure to visit us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend. Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Suites for ND Football game

    By

    October 28, 2015

    club

    Stayed here for ND vs. USC football game weekend. Newer, clean hotel. Convenient location for our purposes. Very friendly and helpful staff recommended taxi cab service and recommended restaurants that turned out to be good places to do. I'd stay here again and recommend to others that they stay here. Good spot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with wonderful service and great recommendations while you are away from home! I hope that you return in 2016 for another great football game! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and spacious rooms

    By

    October 23, 2015

    Great hotel in a great location, right by the airport and 5 minutes from the interstate. I will be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    Glad to hear that you will be back to Candlewood Suites South Bend! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    my stay

    By

    October 11, 2015

    club

    everything was very good the staff are great and do a very good job, very friendly and they all deserve a RAISE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2015
    We are happy to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful! We aim to make sure each and every guest feels welcomed! Thank you for your kind words and I will make sure the staff knows that they all deserve a raise! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    desk staff

    By

    October 09, 2015

    desk staff more than accomadating when we needed taxis and looking for dining options

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2015
    We are happy to hear that our front desk was more than accommodating while you were staying with us! Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less