Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 54 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    54reviews

    • 5 Stars
      30
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    December 06, 2014

    club

    This was a great suite. Very clean and quiet. Nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2014
    El Jay, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean, quiet and up to date for all our guests. We hope if you are ever in the area that you will return to Candlewood Suites South Bend! Thank you so much for your kind words.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic, Clean, Friendly

    By

    November 28, 2014

    platinumelite

    Everything you would hope for during a Notre Dame football weekend. Basic, clean accommodations and a friendly staff. Convenient location. Would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2014
    I am happy to hear that you found Candlewood Suites-South Bend accommodating, convenient and friendly and even happier to hear that you'd return to our hotel! We aim to be the best hotel for our guests. I hope that you indeed do return to Candlewood! Thank you for your kind words. Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel for a football weekend!

    By

    November 24, 2014

    club

    We were impressed by the room as well as the hospitality of the staff. The neighborhood we drove through on the way to the hotel had us concerned, but this hotel was in a safe area, and we felt very secure. All the hotels in the area inflate their prices for football weekends, so that would not dissuade me from staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2014
    We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and found the staff to be hospitable and welcoming. We value each of our guest's and do all we can to make sure each stay is perfect. I hope you had a great time at the game and hope that if you return next year that you will visit us here at Candlewood Suites-South Bend!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice for business travelers

    By

    November 17, 2014

    club

    feels more like home than your typical hotel room. popped popcorn in the microwave while working at the desk area. clean room loved having a fridge for cold bottled water in the morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2014
    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites-South Bend! It is always good to hear that our guests feel at home when staying with us. We are proud to offer spacious rooms with a full size refrigerator in all of the kitchens as well as free popcorn in every room. We hope if you return to South Bend you will return for another home-like stay. Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close