Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service with a smile I had to stay here as United left me stranded. The staff were so kind and personable. The treated me with kindness and compassion. They truly believe in and practice customer service. I would recommend this hotel without reservation, August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access To Airport Close to the airport, clean rooms and friendly staff. Not really located close to any restaurants other than fast food, but that's my only complaint. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay I was in South Bend to train a couple of new hires. The Hotel was gracious enough to let me use the business center & lobby to do my training. The whole staff bent over backwards to make my stay a pleasant one. I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in South Bend. They even had a Thank You note for me when I checked in for being a Platinum Member ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accommodating staff The staff was very welcoming, accommodating, personable, and friendly The room was comfortable,very clean, and well-equipped. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great staff. The physical premises were very satisfactory. A great value for the price. The helpfulness of the hotel staff made it even better. I would definitely recommend it . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in South Bend This hotel was very convenient to the location I traveled to South Bend for. Hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were great. I recommend this hotel if you have business near the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not particularly well kept but good service The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful but the cleaning staff were not particularly friendly. The rooms are pretty worn - holes in comforter, no glass in peep hole, dirty kitchen area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay My stay at Candlewood was satisfactory. The room was clean. The couch had some stains on it, though and the pool was closed for renovations and I was not notified prior to booking or check-in. Otherwise, there were no major problems. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return The smell in the hallways and the room was terrible. The bedspread in the room was so lumpy it looked like it was stuffed with hay. Found a dirty sock on the floor which leads me to believe the room was not cleaned as it was out in the open and I spotted it right away. Our room was on the third floor and the elevator was broken. Went to get ice and the ice machine was broken. Wnen unloading the car was asked for spare change by someone hanging around the parking lot. Overall a very poor experience and was happy it was only a one night stay July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Melanie did a great job of staying in contact with our group before our stay and even had gift baskets waiting for us when we arrived. James at the front desk took care of all of our needs throughout the weekend. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood at South Bend Overall always a good hotel to spend a few days. Did not have any issues finding the hotel. The staff was very friendly with all guest. (I noticed since other people were getting in the hotel at the same time i did). July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! After a long road trip we were ready to relax for a couple days and did we pick a great place to stay! The room was clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were great! Above all, the young man at the front desk, Deshawn, was the best part! He made sure we had everything we needed and was always willing to help us out with anything we needed, from restaurant ideas to places to go visit while i the area. If we're ever back in the area again, I'll definitely be staying here! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by racing family wonderful stay expect at check in ........... got to the hotel around 8 pm and it took for ever to check in . The staff was very rude . we asked for extra towels and that seemed a problem . otherwise our stay was fanstastic June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back here again... After staying at different hotels here in south bend on previous trips that were fine I most certainly will be checking room availability at Candlewood first. Everything top notch with our stay!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal I stayed at this property 12 days and my room was never cleaned. I did find new bathroom towels 2 times. Never kitchen towels, coffee, or trash bags were left. The floor was never swept. Housekeeping was more than generous giving me what I needed when I met them in the hallway, but that was only on weekends since I left early for work. I got coffee packs at the front desk and they actually sent housekeeping to my room once. When I got to my room I found again only clean bathroom towels. I managed just fine and found the room perfect for my needs. I cooked in the room every night and really could have used the dish soap, towels and trash bags though. It was just a hassle to have to get redressed and go to the front desk. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be a VIP and experience amazing Customer Service! I can't say enough about the service provided by the Customer Service gurus at the South Bend Candlewood Suite! They went the extra mile in all areas and took great care in making Priority Club Platinum members feel like the most important VIP clients ever! The rooms were clean, neat and the facility was top shelf amongst the Candlewood Suites I've had the opportunity to visit. Don't be misled by any negative previous posts, they all represent evaluations prior to the new General Manager taking over the reins and revamping the staff and processes. If you're looking for a great hotel, reasonably priced, with incredible service in the South Bend area - pick the SB Candlewood Suite, you won't be disappointed. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfy, t.v. was not good We found the t.v. to be poor, with only 3 channels available, maybe we didnt know how to operate it, but it wasnt user friendly. The beds were nice. The coffee maker didnt work right, I reported it, and just got some down stairs, which was complimentary. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is Great! From check in to Check out, Staff is Amazing! Safe Place to Stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holland truck driver It's always pleasant seeing the staff and knowing that they are doing everything possible to make my stay great. They provide me with pickup and delivery of myself and fellow drivers in a safe and expediential manner. The facilities are super clean and provide me great comfort Thank you Candlewood, Sincerely Steve January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with Relatives We stayed here the weekend after Christmas visiting family. The staff is excellent. Very personable and friendly. Feel like we were returning to the room and greeted by someone we already knew. Bed was a bit hard, but better hard than soft. Room was very spacious and comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice room, comfortable Bathroom my only disappointment, dirty towel left in the bathroom from previous guest. Otherwise, very nice. I would stay again January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, but the hot tub was closed for maintenance My family came for the weekend to enjoy a Notre Dame football game. We stayed Thursday night thru Saturday night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was closed and we weren't even told when checking into the room. The website did not have any messages regarding the hot tub being closed. We actually went down to the pool to enjoy a little relaxation after the freezing football game and found the hot tub without any water. It had algae growing all over the inside and looked disgusting. I was shocked! We discussed the matter with the staff at the hotel. The hotel staff stated that the Assistant Manager was not on site and she didn't offer any compensation or apologies for the inconvenience. She simply stated that she didn't know how to update the hotel website to note that the hot tub was out of order. We had used our reward points for two nights of the stay and paid for the third night. It was disappointing. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected compared to other Candlewood Suites. The room would have been nice, but just a few things stood in the way of that. The thermostat did not work on the wall. The vent in the bathroom was not functioning well and was about halfway hanging out of the ceiling. The toilet was not clean at all, had what appeared to be a film on it. The bathtub was also the same. The cleaning service was below mediocre. The only thing that was done on my once-a-week cleaning was a made bed. No new towels, no vacuuming or sweeping of the floors, and no trash was taken out. The last Candlewood I stayed in in Kalamazoo, MI was very nice and clean. I was disappointed with this stay. I expected much better. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Very nice, clean. If back again, will definately stay again July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a really nice place to say. Rooms were very nice, loved having the bigger refirigerator. Staff was very nice also. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking/Loud Fan The staff was friendly and helpful. My first room had been smoked in. The staff had to know the room smelled but still prepared the room without fumigation. It appears this has happened before to your property as one of the housekeepers said they have a machine to remove the odors. I am hoping management charged the smoking tenant of my first room for cleaning. The second room was fine. I was able to get an upgrade to a suite with 2 TVs. My only complaint was the fan in the wall to heat/cool the bedroom sounded like a jet plane. Breakfast was fine. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful from step 1 We arrived after having booking a non smoking room, which smelled as though it had been bathed in smoke. The lobby air conditioners were broken on our way into the room and the carpet in the lobby was filthy. After entering the room, we found the carpet dirty and the couch so stained that we were afraid to sit on it for fear of catching something. There was animal hair on the the floor in the room, on the coach,counters and on top of the fridge. The Internet did not work. The bath tub did not drain, so as you took a shower you were wading in dirty water. It took at least 10 minutes to drain after the completion of the shower. We have stayed in many candlewoodsuites locations, but this might have been our last stay. This experience was enough to make us think about other options in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Everything as expected, good value, friendly stuff! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Had a good experience here. It's very quiet and clean. Convenient that they accept pets & rooms don't smell like pets. Recommend requesting first floor, more quiet. Catholic Church located right behind hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Facility…Not So Much I am a Rewards Club Member so I stayed at a Candlewood Suites because it was nearby the South Bend Airport. I’m rarely disappointed by the suggestions made on the website for Club Members so I didn't think twice about booking – I just wanted to be close to the airport. While the employees at Candlewood were pleasant and there were some great convenience features relating to available food, there were many things that left me disappointed. I don’t feel that the rooms are well taken care of or cleaned regularly. There were small things that were not tended to but it added up. For example, the bathroom garbage still had trash in it from the last guest. Also I am a taller person so when I was using the refrigerator I noticed that the top was filthy as though it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. While this may be out of reach for some cleaning personnel I think it’s something that should be cleaned because I’m sure I am not the only one that would notice this. Last, there was a small stain on the sheets on the bed which to me looked like a blood stain. If a stain cannot be removed the sheets should be thrown out and new ones installed. In my mind I also wondered if the sheets had ever been changed from the previous guest. Beside the room being dirty there were other items that needed attention by management. The display on the wall thermostat to control the air in the room was not working at all so I couldn't control the air in my room. If the battery is dead in the thermostat then change it! This type of problem can make your guest very uncomfortable depending on the time of the year. While I was settling in I looked at the time and (thankfully) realized it was behind an hour. It took me a while to figure out how to reset it so I could use it as an alarm. I think that resetting the clock in each room should be an easy task to perform. Having the wrong time in the morning – especially in a hotel near an airport – could really hurt someone’s schedule. I received a room with a king size bed but the room was not big enough for the bed. There was less than a foot on one side of the bed then a chair on the other side which made getting in and out of bed very awkward. Last I feel that the airport taxi service recommended to me was not a good suggestion. Per the recommendation of the hotel receptionist I went with Express Cab. When I got out of the airport there was no Express Cab there but plenty of other options. The reason I called Express Cab was due to a special $7 rate established for Candlewood Suite guests that the receptionist had told me about. When I called the taxi service they were not near the airport and didn't seem to want to go out of their way for a “special rate.” I ended up paying a little more for a taxi that was present to get to the hotel. It was frustrating to deal with on my arrival in South Bend. So to say the least I was not very impressed. The staff that waits on you upon check in, check out, and on the phone were pleasant but they should probably evaluate the people that are performing maid service. Maybe these issues have not been brought to management’s attention by the cleaning staff at the hotel or maybe management should be spot checking rooms to avoid these situations. If I have to visit the area again I probably would not stay at Candlewood Suites. I wouldn't call it a dump however they really need to take these concerns into consideration to avoid losing business in the future. May 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>