Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 117 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    117reviews

    • 5 Stars
      74
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice stay

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites provided a clean, comfortable room. The common areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Room furnishings were nice and the kitchen appliances were clean and functional. The bathroom was clean. Towels were clean and serviceable but very rough. Although we checked in very late, the desk attendant was polite and efficient. Checkout attendant was less so. Overall, it was a good experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rude staff and No hot water

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff and service was some of the worse I have ever seen and we had no hot water during our entire stay. I will not be returning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay Away from Home

    By

    March 30, 2016

    The hotel is comfortable and makes stays away from home less like a chore. Rooms are comfortable and provide and excellent place to relax and escape the work day hassles.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    I always enjoy my stays at this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all your stays at Candlewood Suites South Bend! We hope that we continue to accommodate you and amaze you. Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    The room was ready and clean service was good in hotel staff was right on point.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    All of us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are ecstatic to hear that your room was clean and that the staff was right on point! We aim to please! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and tidy

    By

    March 12, 2016

    Everything about my 5 day stay was great. The room, staff, and overall cleanliness.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed each and every day you spent with us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend! I know it can be difficult being away from home, but we are always happy when we succeed in making our guests stays with us great! Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Checked in late and was greeted with a smile. A huge snow storm came through and they made sure I had a room before booking more people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    So happy to hear that the front desk was prompt and you were able to get into your room quickly! We are always happy to have more guests, its unfortunate that a snow storm brought you in, but we are happy to be your safe haven from the storm! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay in South Bend

    By

    February 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff, hotel was comfortable. Would recommend staying here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you! We are happy to hear that you found the staff at Candlewood Suites South Bend to be friendly and our hotel comfortable. We hope if you return to the area you will stop in for another night of good sleep! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    another stay at candelwood

    By

    February 20, 2016

    My stay at the southbend candlewood was a mix of great and poor. The staff Deshawn and Brenden in the front office made my stay wonderful, those two went above the duties of a front office clerk. They deserve a huge raise. Jeff the grounds keeper always helped in my room when needed. James the asst. manager was a a+ man he helped at any given time. the only down side of the hotel was the cleaning when I 1st checked in the room was no where near the candlewood creed, but Meliane the sales rep fixed the problem the very next day. I will stay at the hotel again as long as the staff is still the same. My only input is that the hotel manager do a better job when it comes to the people they hire to do the housekeeping and to always make sure they understand what the guest wants. Because my last housekeeper marked on her broad that she had cleaned the room when she did not do it and it was a new hire so I went to front office got what I needed and cleaned my own room. Now the young lady Tina who always cleaned my room when she was assigned to the 1st floor was a wonderful housekeeper. I have never had a better housekeeper in all my stays. Thank you again candlewood

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your extended stay with us. Candlewood Suites South Bend prides itself on ensuring that we hire the right people. I am so happy to hear that you found the staff to be welcoming and ready to help you and your family feel at home. I apologize that there were a few bumps in the road during your stay, please know that we have taken all of your feedback just as we do all our guests and we are learning from our mistakes. All in all I am so happy to hear that we could make it right for you. Candlewood Suites is a wonderful brand and we are proud to be your brand of choice. Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service.

    By

    February 17, 2016

    I frequent this location for work and haven't had a bad stay yet. The rooms are comfortable and the staff will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is as good as it can be. Rooms are well equipped and the beds are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    The Only Rabbi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We always love hearing your feedback. We appreciate your frequent stays with us here at Candlewood Suites South Bend and are so happy to accommodate you. Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Used furniture and wet towels

    By

    February 16, 2016

    The lounge chair in my room looked like it was straight out of a dumpster with torn and tattered arms and back. My floor mat and one towel were damp and wet. Most likely they were just folded and put back after the previous guest. Tried to speak to the manager on my way out in the morning, but had to get to work and no one was at the front desk!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    I apologize for the condition of the recliner in your room. I have to agree that it is horrible representation on the brand. We are working with maintenance to get that chair removed and replaced with a new beautiful recliner. I also want to apologize for the damp towels that were in your room and we are working closely with housekeeping to ensure each room is well stocked with clean dry towels. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your stay. Again I truly do apologize and hope that we can work towards making this right. Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    overall it was nice not disappointed with my choice

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    We are happy to hear that you were not disappointed with choosing Candlewood Suites South Bend!!! Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less