Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfy, t.v. was not good We found the t.v. to be poor, with only 3 channels available, maybe we didnt know how to operate it, but it wasnt user friendly. The beds were nice. The coffee maker didnt work right, I reported it, and just got some down stairs, which was complimentary. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is Great! From check in to Check out, Staff is Amazing! Safe Place to Stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holland truck driver It's always pleasant seeing the staff and knowing that they are doing everything possible to make my stay great. They provide me with pickup and delivery of myself and fellow drivers in a safe and expediential manner. The facilities are super clean and provide me great comfort Thank you Candlewood, Sincerely Steve January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with Relatives We stayed here the weekend after Christmas visiting family. The staff is excellent. Very personable and friendly. Feel like we were returning to the room and greeted by someone we already knew. Bed was a bit hard, but better hard than soft. Room was very spacious and comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice room, comfortable Bathroom my only disappointment, dirty towel left in the bathroom from previous guest. Otherwise, very nice. I would stay again January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, but the hot tub was closed for maintenance My family came for the weekend to enjoy a Notre Dame football game. We stayed Thursday night thru Saturday night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was closed and we weren't even told when checking into the room. The website did not have any messages regarding the hot tub being closed. We actually went down to the pool to enjoy a little relaxation after the freezing football game and found the hot tub without any water. It had algae growing all over the inside and looked disgusting. I was shocked! We discussed the matter with the staff at the hotel. The hotel staff stated that the Assistant Manager was not on site and she didn't offer any compensation or apologies for the inconvenience. She simply stated that she didn't know how to update the hotel website to note that the hot tub was out of order. We had used our reward points for two nights of the stay and paid for the third night. It was disappointing. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected compared to other Candlewood Suites. The room would have been nice, but just a few things stood in the way of that. The thermostat did not work on the wall. The vent in the bathroom was not functioning well and was about halfway hanging out of the ceiling. The toilet was not clean at all, had what appeared to be a film on it. The bathtub was also the same. The cleaning service was below mediocre. The only thing that was done on my once-a-week cleaning was a made bed. No new towels, no vacuuming or sweeping of the floors, and no trash was taken out. The last Candlewood I stayed in in Kalamazoo, MI was very nice and clean. I was disappointed with this stay. I expected much better. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Very nice, clean. If back again, will definately stay again July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a really nice place to say. Rooms were very nice, loved having the bigger refirigerator. Staff was very nice also. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking/Loud Fan The staff was friendly and helpful. My first room had been smoked in. The staff had to know the room smelled but still prepared the room without fumigation. It appears this has happened before to your property as one of the housekeepers said they have a machine to remove the odors. I am hoping management charged the smoking tenant of my first room for cleaning. The second room was fine. I was able to get an upgrade to a suite with 2 TVs. My only complaint was the fan in the wall to heat/cool the bedroom sounded like a jet plane. Breakfast was fine. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful from step 1 We arrived after having booking a non smoking room, which smelled as though it had been bathed in smoke. The lobby air conditioners were broken on our way into the room and the carpet in the lobby was filthy. After entering the room, we found the carpet dirty and the couch so stained that we were afraid to sit on it for fear of catching something. There was animal hair on the the floor in the room, on the coach,counters and on top of the fridge. The Internet did not work. The bath tub did not drain, so as you took a shower you were wading in dirty water. It took at least 10 minutes to drain after the completion of the shower. We have stayed in many candlewoodsuites locations, but this might have been our last stay. This experience was enough to make us think about other options in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Everything as expected, good value, friendly stuff! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Had a good experience here. It's very quiet and clean. Convenient that they accept pets & rooms don't smell like pets. Recommend requesting first floor, more quiet. Catholic Church located right behind hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Facility…Not So Much I am a Rewards Club Member so I stayed at a Candlewood Suites because it was nearby the South Bend Airport. I’m rarely disappointed by the suggestions made on the website for Club Members so I didn't think twice about booking – I just wanted to be close to the airport. While the employees at Candlewood were pleasant and there were some great convenience features relating to available food, there were many things that left me disappointed. I don’t feel that the rooms are well taken care of or cleaned regularly. There were small things that were not tended to but it added up. For example, the bathroom garbage still had trash in it from the last guest. Also I am a taller person so when I was using the refrigerator I noticed that the top was filthy as though it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. While this may be out of reach for some cleaning personnel I think it’s something that should be cleaned because I’m sure I am not the only one that would notice this. Last, there was a small stain on the sheets on the bed which to me looked like a blood stain. If a stain cannot be removed the sheets should be thrown out and new ones installed. In my mind I also wondered if the sheets had ever been changed from the previous guest. Beside the room being dirty there were other items that needed attention by management. The display on the wall thermostat to control the air in the room was not working at all so I couldn't control the air in my room. If the battery is dead in the thermostat then change it! This type of problem can make your guest very uncomfortable depending on the time of the year. While I was settling in I looked at the time and (thankfully) realized it was behind an hour. It took me a while to figure out how to reset it so I could use it as an alarm. I think that resetting the clock in each room should be an easy task to perform. Having the wrong time in the morning – especially in a hotel near an airport – could really hurt someone’s schedule. I received a room with a king size bed but the room was not big enough for the bed. There was less than a foot on one side of the bed then a chair on the other side which made getting in and out of bed very awkward. Last I feel that the airport taxi service recommended to me was not a good suggestion. Per the recommendation of the hotel receptionist I went with Express Cab. When I got out of the airport there was no Express Cab there but plenty of other options. The reason I called Express Cab was due to a special $7 rate established for Candlewood Suite guests that the receptionist had told me about. When I called the taxi service they were not near the airport and didn't seem to want to go out of their way for a “special rate.” I ended up paying a little more for a taxi that was present to get to the hotel. It was frustrating to deal with on my arrival in South Bend. So to say the least I was not very impressed. The staff that waits on you upon check in, check out, and on the phone were pleasant but they should probably evaluate the people that are performing maid service. Maybe these issues have not been brought to management’s attention by the cleaning staff at the hotel or maybe management should be spot checking rooms to avoid these situations. If I have to visit the area again I probably would not stay at Candlewood Suites. I wouldn't call it a dump however they really need to take these concerns into consideration to avoid losing business in the future. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We live in Holland, Michigan, and we stayed here because we had a 6:00am departure. We chose this hotel simply because we are Priority Club members. We didn't use any of the amenities; we just needed a place to sleep. When we ended up being bumped from our original flight to one that departed several hours later at 1:30pm, we called the front desk clerk, and she said we could check back in to our room to rest before our flight. This worked out great for us, much better than just hanging around the airport waiting for our flight! Our only complaint was the smokey smell throughout the lobby and in the elevator. This was probably due to all of the construction crew staying at the hotel. These guys congregated near the front door to smoke, so the smell of smoke was prevalent throughout the hotel. We recommend this hotel if you need to catch a flight out of South Bend, very nice staff and comfortable beds. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice in South Bend The Staff at this Candlewood are Wonderful! They make everyone feel important! The quality of the hotel is right in line with a Candlewood quality. February 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service We stayed in your hotel for a football weekend in South Bend In. For the price we pay on these weekends your hotel was not very customer friendly and your staff was very rude! October 19, 2012
<<prev2