Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 95 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    95reviews

    • 5 Stars
      63
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Enjoyed my stay

    By

    March 05, 2015

    club

    Very nice rooms. Rates are very affordable, and the hotel is in a convenient location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. It brings us great joy to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite and great value!

    By

    March 04, 2015

    My family coordinated my sister's wedding from our two suites at Candlewood, and the experience was great. The kitchen is well-stocked, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 04, 2015
    Dear Maidofhonor47 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    awesome stay

    By

    February 25, 2015

    club

    I had a great time and I even got to use the available kitchen. I'm going to stay there alot more. I'm also going to recommend this hotel to all of my friends....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2015
    Dear Mr. Jackson, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Cleanlines

    By

    February 16, 2015

    The room has not been "cleaned" in a long time. There was grease and dirt on the walls, the chairs at the desk were visibly dirty, the carpet was very dirty, the air conditioner/heater has not been cleaned in a very long time. The air conditionaer/heater reminded me of a cheap motel, it was falling apart and really didn't work. The bath showerhead had very little pressure.

    Whne I checked out on friday, no one asked me how my stay was. I canceled my second week of stay when I checked out on Friday and I wasn't asked why.

    I won't return to this hotel. After five years, it continues to go downhill each year. Yuck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2015
    Dear Chris, We do apologize about the issues you had during your recent stay with us. That is not our standards as a hotel nor a company. All of these issues will be addressed immediately. We are sorry to hear you cancelled your future reservations with us. One of our managers have sent you a email hoping to speak with you regarding your stay as well as future stays. We truly hope you consider us next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close