Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 124 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    124reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Convenient location, comfortable lodging

    By

    August 10, 2015

    club

    Thoroughly enjoyed yet another stay at a IHG hotel. My family and I had a great time in Michigan at Candlewood Suites. Cleanliness, comfort, convenience, excellent staff to name a few of the many great qualities that we experienced.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Southfield Stay July 2015

    By

    August 08, 2015

    club

    Despite the rate hike from last year, overall experience was satisfactory. Although the sofa bed are of of poor quality and pillows worn out too.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT ROOM

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    DIDNT EXPECT THE ROOM TO BE AS ROOMY W/MODERN FURNISHINGS
    FULL KITCHEN

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience during my 72 day stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This property was clean and quiet. The staff were very responsive to all my requests. The staff always said hello and goodbye as I'd enter and leave the hotel making it feel like my 2nd home. I will definately stay here again if in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    We are so happy to have made you feel like you were home during your time here in Southfield. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Southfield area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room had been updated with modern features and ammenities however did show notable signs of heavy use on the furniture and had some maintenance and clenliness issues. Bed comfortor had urine stains and toilet was loosely mounted to the floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear JaTo, We appreciate all feedback regarding our hotel and are grateful that you made note of our modern features and amenities. Regarding the cleanliness and maintenance issues you noted, please be assured that we are always on a continuous pursuit to make each guest comfortable and happy during their stay. We will work closely with the Maintenance and Housekeeping departments and address these issues. Thank you for being our guest. Dan
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room, Friendly staff

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    My family stayed for a week.The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The staff was Friendly and Helpful. They even allowed us to borrow a few tools from maintenance to fix an issue with our vehicle. Loved that they had a free laundry that is open 24 hours a day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great restful sleep

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent room! I really enjoyed the room, the stay, the access to highways, the assistance of staff and the general melieu of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like a vacation

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    Even though i was on a business trip, the hotel accommodations and great staff made my after work hours feel more like a vacation than anything else. A great place to unwind. Makes me wish i was actually on vacation. You will have to search far and wide to find a better staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    OK hotel, great staff, could use some refreshing. Internet wifi is poor

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Good Afternoon Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize about the poor internet connection you experienced we will defiantly look into this situation. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a good stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Amenities were good and the staff was excellent. The only real issue were the guests above me that were very noisy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Traveler8638 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We do apologies about the noise coming from the room above. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded expectations

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    Bryant the manager and Dan helped us to a great stay with a spacious room to accommodate our baby. Service was excellent and it shows that they put the customers first.
    Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear MKb58 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    use for going to Walk the Line for therapy. my husband is paralyzed. I think you ask too many questions . This is not a short survey just to get a few points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less