Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 159 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    159reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      10

    staff

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    you have a young man named Jeremy. I met him prior to my stay and because of him, I decided to stay at your hotel. during my stay, he was always helpful and kind. you should be very proud of this young man

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenience and Price keep bringing me back

    By

    January 18, 2016

    This is my third year staying at this candlewood. It is extremely convenient to get to Cobo hall and other areas in the metro detroit area at a very reasonable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel. We value and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for business

    By

    January 09, 2016

    club

    The hotel is fine. Best to call the front office than use the Candlewood Website. The staff will answer the phone promptly and take care of your needs. This is one of the few hotel chains where the website is counterproductive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The staff makes the hotel

    By

    December 30, 2015

    Not only is it a clean and well working hotel the staff makes your visit even better. Very helpful. It is a shame the hotel is stuck with such a bad TV provider.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. We do aplogise for the TV service we have. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I like Candlewood.

    By

    December 25, 2015

    I like having the privacy of my room respected all week.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short Stay

    By

    December 21, 2015

    club

    Nice Room and Service, in a decent part of Detroit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield..
    Read More
    Read Less

    1st & last time staying with Candlewood Suites

    By

    December 15, 2015

    Longtime IHG member, but I've never stayed with the Candlewood Suites brand. I chose this location as it was closer to my destination, next time I will travel a little farther for HI Express, they serve breakfast! Made a reservation online, proceeded to the hotel and they don't have a reservation for me!? It was a late check in and if you have a reservation, your room key will be in a safe when you come into the hotel. So there was no key, I call the front desk and someone wakes up to come and open the door to open the lobby to check me in! It was 11:35pm. They can't locate my reservation, clerk refused my confirmation number and for some reason that has still yet to be explained, my original reservation was cancelled and was re-reserved at the front desk at higher rate. When I called back to the hotel to speak with a manager about the situation, I agreed to be compensated with additional bonus points (the ones that I paid for with my original reservation mind you) but that never happened. It's not about making mistakes, they will happen, it's about how you handle them. So for that, they have lost my business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest We do aplogise for all that happened during your stay. All of these issues will be addressed. We hope you would give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback..
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Service

    By

    December 10, 2015

    club

    This hotel exceeded my expectations I will definitely be back. Staff professional and the hotel was very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    November 26, 2015

    All associates were willing to assist me. They made my stay comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    confortable and secure accessability

    By

    November 19, 2015

    the hotel allow me to access it more securely than other hotels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 22, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our property. We are very happy you found our hotel secure and safe. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a great value

    By

    November 19, 2015

    As is the case with most Candlewood Suites locations, you'll find convenient amenities at a great price here. I couldn't give a perfect score, though, as I had an issue with wet carpet in my room, which happened to be next door to the laundry facility. It was a minor annoyance for the few days I was there and hopefully an isolated problem to that one room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 22, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do aplogise about your carpet being wet while you were here. We have investigated the situation and have taken care of the minor problem. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comftrable bed and great service

    By

    November 01, 2015

    The staff is great and manager will go out his way to satify you stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. It brings us great joy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing again sson.
    Read More
    Read Less