Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for first time @ Candlewood Suites !!! Was pleasantly impressed with my first stay at the Candlewood Suites family of rooms. Loved the pantry / laundry / lending area ideas - and think those are great ideas to carry over to other families of IHG. The staff was great and friendly - and rooms were comfortable. Was surprised at outside noise level - could easily hear employees talking outside my room in middle of night, furnature was a tad worn and location was not best for "convenient" food options - but that said, was impressed overall by concept and staff. Good stay - small things to make a great stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Comfortable and Well Taken Care of I have been using the Candlewood Suites in Southfiled for the past few years. I have always enjoyed my stay and feel well taken care of when traveling to this city. Staff is warm and welcoming, and I know if I need anything I can count on them to address the concerns. thank you for making my stay so easy.--bh September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a short visit My review may be jaded by the location of our room --next to some type of mechanical room that rumbled all night! The room itself was very nice, pretty new and very clean. It's really designed for a long-term stay, though it's small and I couldn't imagine "living" there every day. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. One night was enough! The hotel is convenient to retail and office buildings, just off of a freeway, so location is a plus. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAFF VERY EXCESSABLE NICE AREA FREINDLY HOTEL STAFF. THE PROPERTY WAS QUIET AND WELL KEPT. THE HOTEL STAFF AWAYS MADE AN EFFORT TO GREET YOU WHEN ARRIVING AND LEAVING. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff always enjoyed staying at your hotel, service and staff are great!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was well maintained. Did receive prompt response when I/we had a pro I was pleased with the courtesy and attentiveness of the staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Candlewood is my preferred hotel when I travel. The one in detroit was clean, comfortable and saw to all my needs. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Months at Candlewood Suites We stayed for two month and overall it was worth the money. However, housekeeping needs to be at least twice a week. Also the reward points weights must also be increased, August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what an experience!! Staff and management of the Candlewood suites in Southfield Detroit made me feel at home.. The only issue was knowing on my return to Australia that the bank card I used to put a security bond down with and nothing was going to get taken out was actually getting the weekly payments from my Australia bank account Instead of a final bill on checking out. Upon knowing what had happened made me feel annoyed, as that card was only a security bond nothing more Nothing less. I have bills of my own coming out of that account while I was in America. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by close to the office. the location couldn't be better, easy to get to, however it needs to updated, and there where some problems with the refridgerator temp. The staff was notified ot the trouble. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Well Pleased I really enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites and my daughter did as well. She even left a handwritten letter of approval the second day there. It was an enjoyable weekend and the stay was extremely relaxing. The bed was awesome. I swear I need to know where they got the bed from, because I would love to have one. The facilities were quiet and very clean. Everything worked as it should. The internet was super fast. I had no complaint at all. I am glad I chose to stay at the Candlewood Suites for my visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I really appreciated the quiet surroundings inside and outside, updated modern rooms, very comfortable. Seems like a fairly new Hotel, one of the most roomiest fitness centers i have seen. I will be here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Free Laundry This is a fairly convenient hotel near a couple of main thruways in the Detroit area. The staff here is very nice and helpful. Specifically Melissa at the front desk and Jude in maintenance helped out and my my stay extra special. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed my stay at Candlewood, front desk were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience All areas of my stay were great, especially the entire staff. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible room and service worse stay ever. Toliet overflowed, bathtub was clogged, no clean towels available, and room was not clean July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at a few different Candlewood's and I have always had a pleasant stay. The rooms are always clean and accomodating. The staff was very friendly and quick to help. Overall I would always recommend Candlewood to friends and family. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calming The stay was relaxing. It felt like home away from home July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit I recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who have things to do, and are looking for a very safe and comfortable place where they can rest. Since I was only resting and sleeping at the hotel it was perfect for me. It was in a secluded business area. Yet, their were neighborhoods where I could walk and enjoy the green space. The stores were 4-5 blocks away. For me, this was perfect as I could get in a walk, do a little browsing at a second hand store and even get something to eat if I wanted before family came to pick me up for the day. This is where I will stay each time I visit family in Detroit. I will also recommend it to my friends and church members. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My stay was nice...quiet rooms, VERY nice cable channel lineup, nice/clean room. The only thing is that the mattress springs squeaked. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Jeff always makes my reservations when I call. He makes sure I get assigned a room as close to the elevator as possible. I walk with a cane so it is very helpful to be close. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people We have family nearby, and this hotel is conveniently located to them. We have stayed in several hotels in the area. This is by far the least expensive and easiest to navigate in and out of. The staff is helpful and friendly. The kitchen is well equipped. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of room Room was easy to work in and had everythingIneeded to feel at home. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff Great staff and clean rooms make a great stay and this place has both. Staff gets to know you and are friendly and speed your check in process. They remember your preferences and try to accommodate whenever possible. I'm always disappointed when they are full and I can't get a room.... book early! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed stay at this property I stayed at a Candlewood Suites in Sierra Vista in Arizona in April and was so delighted with the accomodations and the value that I decided to try another Candlewood when I traveled to Michigan. I had a mixed experience this time. The Southfield Candlewood Suites was in the perfect location for me for this trip, with convenient access to multiple freeways and central to the various places I planned to go. This was one of the reasons I chose it. I had mixed experiences with the staff. The person who checked me in was helpful and friendly. I was told I'd been put in a first floor room and was asked if that was OK. I said if it was possible, I'd prefer to be on a higher floor, so she gave me a room on the third floor, which was great and I thanked her. Later in the evening my husband tried to call me and was told I wasn't there, and that nobody had been assigned to my room. (I'd talked to him earlier and had given him my room number.) He called me on my cell phone to let me know. I have limited cell phone minutes, so that's why he was calling me on the hotel phone. I called down to the front desk and asked what the story was and the person I spoke with said the person who checked me in had put me down as a no show. Darn good thing I found this out and they fixed it before they assigned someone else to my room while I was still there. On my first full day I asked the person working the front desk for some directions and received a very friendly and helpful response. The morning before I was to check out someone knocked on my door and asked if I was checking out that day. I said no, my reservation was through the next day. I was told to call the front desk. They told me the system showed me checking out that day and they didn't have a room for me that night. I can't say I was all that pleasant in my response (no profanity or personal attacks by me, I was just ticked off ), and explained that I had the e-mail copy of my reservation showing my checkout date, that I wasn't leaving, my flight didn't leave until the next evening, and I had nowhere to go. I have dietary restrictions, so I need a kitchen, I can't just stay anywhere a room might be available. They treated me like the whole thing was my fault. I took my reservation copy down to the desk and they said they were working it out and I didn't have to check out, but still were rather surly with me. I got a call a little bit later with half an apology, but not a very sincere one. The last evening of my stay I called the desk to ask about something, and the person who answered was someone I hadn't dealt with previously, was very nice, and had noticed what had happened with my reservation issues. He sincerely apologized, and comped one night of my stay. Before that happened I had decided I would not stay at this location again. Now I probably would. As far as the accommodations, the room was comfortable, they use nice towels and sheets for a property of this type, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Cleanliness wasn't as good as it should have been. The bathroom was clean, and the kitchen was clean, except for the floor. Furniture appeared to be clean. I spilled some water on the kitchen floor and when I wiped it up I picked up a lot of dirt with it. The carpet was spotted and stained, and at one point I laid down on it to do some exercises and when I got up I was covered in what seemed to be pet hair. It was not carpet fibers. I did not have a pet with me. Don't know if the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, or if their vacuum is not very effective. No idea when the carpet was last cleaned, but it clearly needed it. I felt that everything but the floors was acceptably clean. One other issue I had is that they clean with Pine Sol. I'm sensitive to strong odors and that smell really bothered my sinuses and airways when I walked into the property and into my room. Fortunately, it's possible to open windows in the rooms, so that's what I did, and the smell eventually went away. Some people have complained about the refrigerator noise in the rooms at this property. It is noticeable, but it's a constant white-noise type of noise. I chose to use ear plugs at night most nights. The other Candlewood I stayed at had one bedroom suites, which removes the refrigerator noise issue. This property only seemed to have studios. Despite the proximity to the freeways, road noise wasn't bad. With the windows closed I didn't hear it at all, and with them open it wasn't too terrible. I used the small gym facilities, and appreciated it being there. The equipment I used appeared to be clean and was fully functional. There was a problem with the door to the gym area. Apparently it wasn't latching right and someone had stuck kleenex in the latch so it couldn't just be pushed open, which made it very hard to open the door. No idea why it hadn't been properly repaired. I also noticed some of the plastic baseboard was peeling away from one of the walls and hadn't been repaired. One thing that was odd as far as hotels go is that there were no blackout curtains in my room. I came from the west coast and chose not to try to adjust to the time zone change, since I didn't have a need to, which meant I wanted/needed to sleep late in the morning. The sun streaming into the room woke me up in the morning much earlier than I wanted to wake up, and I'd forgotten to pack eye shades. So be prepared if you stay here and light wakes you up and you want to sleep in. Despite the issues I had, I would probably stay at this property again due to the convenient location, useable kitchen, price, and mostly helpful and friendly staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Fantastic Mattress was soft Great Value The Hotel was very nice and the accommodations were wonderful and the staff were very nice , helpful, and pleasant. We truly enjoyed our time there. Our only complaint was my mattress was too soft for our personal liking. We will be doing more travel this year and this is the 2nd time we have stayed at a Candlewood Facility. One in Pittsburgh and most recently in Southfield Michigan. Both facilities were excellent. We will be looking for Candlewood Suites in each City we stay in for available accommodations. There is no reason other than there not being a Candlewood or it being totally booked in the area that we would not chose to stay there. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center and Shower Overall, everything was very good. It would have been helpful to have access to a computer and printer to print boarding passes. Also, on one morning my companion had an early morning shower and complained the water was only tepid, not nearly hot enough. Later in the morning, the water was hotter. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff-linen yucky I loved the staff..they took really good care of us. When I went to get in bed...there was blood on the comforter and when housekeeping changed the bed..they only changed the comforter. I wound up sleeping on the let out couch in the livingroom. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Michigan from the customer service to the rooms, this is hands down my favorite hotel. It has everything you need. All you have to do is bring clothes and food for the full kitchen. They supply all dishes also April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay. March 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>