Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 176 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    176reviews

    • 5 Stars
      110
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Room ok but had bad food smell

    By

    April 16, 2016

    The room itself was not bad, everything you needed for more than an overnight stay. It was a little noisy even during the night but the main complaint was the smell of Indian food which had been consumed in the room. Not sure what can be done about this as the room has a kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We do apologies for the smell in your suite. We will address this immediately. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and cozy facility

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Ideal stay for business or meetings in southfield area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice place

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay here at this hotel during my one month business trip. I would recommend it to any one

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Hello DVT51731, It brings us great joy that you enjoyed your one month stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay period!

    By

    March 31, 2016

    one of the best hotel I have stay at, the staff were great,the hotel is centrally located to all freeways,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words it brings us great joy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent For Business Travel

    By

    March 29, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay here. I have very long hair and had an issue with the shower drain. They were quick to respond and fixed it immediately. Everyone is always nice and professional. But not just that - everyone is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable and right at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Relax

    By

    March 29, 2016

    The customer service was great. Everyone was very professional and accommodating. I haven't been here in quite awhile. I loved the upgrades.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Thank you we look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Boomertx

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice place, little noisy, older looking furnishings, great for when out of town for work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We do apologies about the noise you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Southfield Candlewood Comparision Review

    By

    March 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at IHG hotels in multiple countries, even a cheap Holiday Inn and an Intercontinental in Bangkok. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Birmingham, MI the night before I stayed at this Southfield Candlewood hotel. Birmingham was a nightmare with trying to check in at 530 pm when I should have been able to check in at 3p. The room was not ready had to come back at 630p to find out the room was still not ready. The next night we stayed in Southfield. I went to school in Southfield so I know the are well. This is a rather bleak location in an office area. I was not greeted as a Platinum member or offered any ammenities. When we requested a blanket for the pull-out couch, we were told we would have to come get it ourselves.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites in Detroit Southfield. We do Value our rewards members loyalty to the brand and appreciate your business. Both of these issues that happened during your stay has been addressed and we do apologize. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay at your own risk

    By

    March 22, 2016

    I stayed here and very disappointed with the service and pricing. Stay at your own risk! The value for your dollar is not worth it. You can get a much better hotel with more amenities. There were also bugs in the room. Ewww!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry for your most recent experience at our hotel. This is not our standard and these issues will be addressed immediately. We hope you give us another chance next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great rooms

    By

    March 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    Had a great experience for our first time here and really enjoyed our time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit southfield. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best staff ever

    By

    March 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Any issues i have are handled by one of the best staffs in the business. It is great to see a team that works so well together.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank you for you nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Good room

    By

    February 17, 2016

    I love this hotel I love the room and the service here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less