Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 192 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Hotel and Rooms Impressive

    By

    July 08, 2016

    Sometimes (1) bad apple can ruin everything for everybody and (2) experiences can put you to your limit. However, I would stay here again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Pocahontas1956, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is regrettable to know that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. For that reason, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We have also sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. In spite of this, we are glad that you found our hotel and rooms to be impressive. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    smelled of smoke and very dirty

    By

    June 27, 2016

    will not stay here ever again, non smoking floor smelled of cigs and other things, hallways were full of trash and dirty, and was very loud at night

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 08, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment due to the the smell, cleanliness, and noise during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Davis301

    By

    June 09, 2016

    The best place to stay, I recommend everyone to stay at this particular hotel!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wouldn't Recommend

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    Dirty furniture, Soiled carpets,Broken bathroom fixtures.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 21, 2016
    Dear kanna456, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our furniture, carpets and bathroom fixtures. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best option in the area

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    - Could be cleaner
    - Staff seemed annoyed whenever I had a request
    - Had one issue with the washer/dryer, but just switched to another machine
    - Complimentary coffee was greatly appreciated!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing staff

    By

    May 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place and price. Had to leave early and staff could not have been better! Manager was also excellent. Check in was fast and easy. Check out was also very easy. Plenty of parking. Nice gym but didn't get a chance to use it. Had a great room. TV was great. No issues with the internet for my one night stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pleasant check in and great sleep

    By

    May 14, 2016

    when i came into candlewood i did not have a previous reservation so i wasn't sure if I'd be able to get a room, first thing i notice was a long line at the front desk and there was this guy I think Jeremy, he was running back and forth in order to help each person quickly, I've never seen a line so long move so quickly, he was very professional about the whole thing, when i was able to speak with jeremy i asked him if there were any rooms available, then he promptly made me aware of the availability he had and the pricing of each room, i then asked to view the 1 bedroom suite, because the price was a little high, he very calmly walked me to the third floor showing me the cupboard and gym on the way... that kid really was the only reason i went ahead and purchased the room for the night... great staff even though i only seen him. room was perfect and very clean, bed was comfortable and i slept very well.
    I will defiantly be staying here again!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    All the comforts of home

    By

    May 14, 2016

    My husband and I really try to stick with our health and fitness routines when we travel, and we were able to do this easily with all the amenities at the Candlewood Southfield, MI. The studio has a great kitchenette, all appliances worked well. I borrowed a blender from the lending locker for protein shakes. The gym had basic cardio and strength training equipment. And the laundry was FREE! They do sell small quantity supplies, for $1. The staff was friendly, helpful. Location was convenient to all the places we needed to go. Will definitely stay there again next time we visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    May 10, 2016

    well managed, quiet and comfortable

    good location, easy access to highways and ample parking.

    Grounds were nice, snow removal was great and staff was friendly, helpful and capable.

    Dan takes pride in his work and it shows. Very friendly and seeks a positive experience for his guests.

    Clean room, laundry facility and other public areas were well cared for.

    I would highly recommend this property for short or long term stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time Visitor

    By

    May 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Not a bad hotel.

    It is clean and seems recently renovated.

    I was surprised at the room I booked. I didn't know Candlewood had rooms and beds so small.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Detroit Business Visit

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    The hotel and staff were very friendly and accommodating/ I truly enjoyed my stay while at the Candlewood Suites. All the rooms were nice and fresh.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good value for long term stay

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    The hotel was a great value for my long term stay (6 weeks) due to relocating for work.

    Read More
    Read Less