Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - great room We stayed at Candlewood Suites because my husband had knee surgery. Everything was great. The recliner chair was a bit hard to get out of especially if you had knee surgery. It was hard to close the footrest when getting out - no matter who sat in it. Otherwise everything else was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great the location was great I will stay at this facility ag Every thing was great The staff was great the location was great I will stay at this facility again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Springfield Great bed, Comfortable room, the kitchen is awesome for the size. I can cook my own food. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I ever stay in my frequent trips to Springfield Mo This is the place I always stay when I go to Springfield to visit friends and play golf. I enjoy the friendliness of the staff who always seem glad to see me again. I also really like the rooms, which are always clean and comfortable and quite. The only negative I have is I don't particularly like the recliner, but as mine at home is so comfortable it would be hard to beat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Stayed here for 12 days with my niece, Sheila for a hip replacement and I have to say the staff was the most friendly & caring people, would even talk to you if you needed someone to chat with. Very clean rooms, lobby area, everywhere. When we needed anything they made sure we had it. The Candlewood cupboard was very handy. The beds were nice & comfortable. The gaze bell had a nice breeze & was nice to sit at. The gym was nice for a work out. There were lots of things walking distance. A nice Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. Deb the manager was great. Everyone always had a smile on their face. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed. One note, the recliners in the rooms are a bit hard to deal with. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh I don't like Candlewood but didn't have a choice if i wanted to stay IHG. Staff could have honored my requests but chose to tell me what the policy was regarding checkout. - But so goes it at candlewood. Internet was crowded but not terrible, room was ok, I didn't sleep that well, but again never do at candlewood. Staff just left a bad taste. This was my second stay, but I would have moved on if the entire city wasn't booked. If you have the option, stay somewhere else. If you don't it'll do. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by odd room layout The bed was 6" from the side wall. As there were two of us, this was odd and not at all convenient. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff and facilities The staff here were top notch from top to bottom. All staff were friendly, respectful, and helpful. The hotel is convienentt to shopping and resturants. All within walking distance. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H P Payne Great hotel friendly staff would recommend this hotel to travelers in the Springfield area. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Good rooms Enjoyed our stay. Everything met our expectations. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff! Stayed while visiting relatives. Clean suite and common areas. Nice work-out facility and laundry. Recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice! I love staying here!! It is a good clean place! I always choose this hotel when in Springfield August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have no complaints. I only wish that there were ceiling fans in the rooms and darker window treatments. But that being said, I very much enjoyed my stay there and will return in October. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Separate Bedroom It is great to have a separate bedroom so I don't disturb my spouse when I can't sleep. It is also nice to have the extra room and kitchen for extended stays. It is almost like an apartment. Whenever we stay at a Candlewood, it feels like home. So comfortable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms, really nice hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Policy for use of rewards points ridiculous Candlewood policy of not letting rewards members select type of room when booking using rewards points is ridiculous. You should be able to select room and bed type (you earn the rewards so you should be able to use them for room and bed that fit your needs - not just take a chance that you can get what you need when you check in). July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful. There was an error made in the location of my reservation - which was done online but the staff at this location were very helpful and effortlessly got things fixed for me. Very minimal delay in my being able to check in. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was very clean and the staff was professional and kind. We would definitely stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, quiet, comfy! We have stayed at this hotel before and it never fails to meet our expectations of a great place to stay. There is no breakfast like some hotels but the cost is also less. They do have coffee and a great hospitality room where you can get drinks or snacks. The only complaint we would have is that there are no ice machines, as they want you to make your own in room refrigerator, but the ice machine is very slow making ice and quite noisy. We would still give this hotel very high ratings and our highest recommendation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The entire hotel was also very clean and we felt comfortable with our two small children. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit this property again soon. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and very helpfull my sister was in the hospital there so i was there to spend time with her. they gave us a great rate,directions and were great in every way. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I normally stay at Candlewood Suites at I-44 in Springfield, but my stay here was equally as pleasant with the sole exception that they didn't know me because I had never stayed there. But this did not change the attitude of the staff at all. They were pleasant and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant place to stay. Wonderful staff. Hotel staff are awesome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All the amenities. Check in and out a breeze. Will stay again while in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Conveniently located with store access. Great rooms and value! My only suggestion is to properly advertise that no breakfast in included and also have the front desk reiterate this as that was not clear. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really enjoyed my stay especially because I spent it with my granddaughter celebrating her 18th birthday. We ate and shopped till we dropped and the room was very nice and bed was comfortable after a long day. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating I really like this hotel. I will remember how well I was treated and in the future will likely choose Candlewood Suites again. Loved having the recliner in the room. Great hotel and great staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel Very nice motel. Very pleasant staff. We stay here year after year during our conference. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As always the stay was very nice. Very clean lobby area and rooms. We stay here whenever we come to town. Staff is very knowledgeable of the restaurants and shops nearby. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great mattress! An excellent two night stay. Location was easy to find and well located for things to do. Friendly staff, clean inside and out, and what a great mattress. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Candlewood Location I spend 100 nights per year in hotels and I've been staying at this property 2 or 3 nights per month for about 10 years. The rooms and amenities are not that different from most of the other locations but there is a huge difference in the people that makes this one of my favorite places to stay when traveling on business. The sweet, gracious, accomodating personality of the manager is reflected in every employee from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the maintenance guy. Every employee greets me when I pass by and asks me how my stay is going. I also need to comment on the appearance of this hotel. The rooms, lobby, pantry, and workout room are always clean and everything is working. I hate traveling but I look forward to my stays at this hotel because I feel like a guest instead of a customer. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>