Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 136 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    First time at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 22, 2015

    My wife and I are traveling and decided to spend the night at Candlewood Suites in Springfield. We had never stayed at this particular brand of hotel and were not sure what to expect. We are both affected by odors that can linger in some hotels rooms and that along with cleanliness is one of our major concerns when choosing a hotel.

    We didn't have to worry on that account with this hotel; it was emaculate and comfortable. They were ready for me at check-in and it only took a minute or two for the whole check-in process.

    We are staying here again on our way back home and we are glad that our choice of this hotel turner out to be a wise one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good place!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Highly recommend this place. And I will stay there again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Our room was very clean, staff was great and those beds are so comfortable. I had a great nights sleep there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you, Nixx35, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel met or exceeded your expectations and you were able to get a great nights sleep. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unwanted pet advancement

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    I understand the times have changed and hotels are now allowing pets to stay with their families, but I don't care for pets approaching me uninvited. I know people think their pets are adorable, but they need to keep them leashed at all times. When entering my room, I looked around only to see a unleashed dog approaching me. Owner and dog stayed in a room across the hall. My suggestion would be to designate certain rooms/wing of the hotel for people with pets. If that isn't possible, notify guests that there is a pet staying in a room nearby. I was also approached by the same dog when I went out for my morning walk.

    Other than the above, all was well. Thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Made my family's trip great!

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    We randomly found this hotel on a recent family road trip. Not only were the rooms nice, but the additional space allowed our three children to sleep in the living room giving my wife and I peace and quiet after a long drive. The person who checked us in was extremely kind and thorough, he exceeded all our expectations. Finally, on our drive home we made sure to stay again. We actually left an iPad in the room, which they sent to us 3 days later. We are a customer for life. Thank you!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy room

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    The refrigerator made a terrible racket. The CA unit was very noisy. The small fan used to circulate air into the bedroom was very ineffective and noisy.
    The noisy room did not allow for a good night sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you Dilar, for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the noisy room and for your lack of sleep due to the noise. Our maintenance department will be looking into these issues so this will not happen again. Thank you and I truly hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Front Desk agents were attentative and efficient. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you, hcdean, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very happy that our hotel met your needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comforts of home

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Great place to stay and have all the comforts of home at a great price!

    Read More
    Read Less

    convient hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    nice hotel for the price... great location.. Wednesday social was very night..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you, Hackney 1952, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Wednesday night social and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Janie D.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and comfortable room

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    the experience of staying at this location exceeded my expectations. the staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I will think twice

    By

    June 08, 2015

    upon my check in the lady at the front desk seemed very nice and helpful. Check in process was maybe 5 minutes if that, but after I attended my work meeting and came back to the room I noticed that the bed/room type was not what I had reserved I then went to use the DVD players and a X rated movie had been left inside of the DVD player. I called downstairs and asked if the Guy on duty could check to see what room I was really in he told me to strech my arm out and if i could touch the other side of the bed it's a queen. I think I had to ask three more times before he finally looked up to see what the room type was. I was not happy with that at all no one notified me off this at check in I didn't reserve a standard room where the room type is selected at check in I specifically reserved a king room. He said there was nothing that he can do and ended the call. I then noticed stains on the sheets and comforter and hair all over the bed post. I was so tired that I tried to clean it myself. The soga wasn't over I went downstairs to purchase something from the cupboard and the two attendants that were at the front desk kept arguing with each other and it was me and another gentleman at the front desk I was standing there for about 10min just to purchase some skittles. The lady behind the desk handed me my car and said
    "Forget it Forget it" I will just pay for your skittles, and that was the end! I will think twice about staying at this IHG property again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 17, 2015
    Dear laker24, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for writing a review about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to room allocation, cleanliness and front office services. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take corrective actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Upgraded to a suite with comfortable bed and very clean

    By

    June 03, 2015

    When making reservations thought other people would be coming with us so we booked a room with two beds. When arriving we didn't need the two double beds so the gentlemen at the front desk upgraded us to a suite on the 4th floor and the very end. It was so quiet and peaceful. If I had any complaint I would have liked curtains to darken the room in the morning. Wonderful stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close