Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 207 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    207reviews

    • 5 Stars
      159
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Great facility and friendly staff.

    By

    April 20, 2016

    We have stayed at this facility before and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel for sure. It was clean and well kept and front desk was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value, courteous staff...

    By

    April 18, 2016

    This location is a solid value, good location with a courteous staff always looking to help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel with friendly staff

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Had no problems at all with my stay. My team and I appreciated the spacious suites and quite night's rest. Front desk staff was new but exceptional. Very good service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, Springfield, IL

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Excellent staff; close to good eats; easy access; pillows too soft (bring your own); bed was too close to wall (two people in bed); tub could use a bath mat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Comfortable Quiet Rooms

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have been staying at this location more frequently lately. It's always a Refreshing nice, good location with several resturants close by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    STAY

    By

    April 06, 2016

    It was an alright stay. The front desk attendant was busy and the 2 other workers behind the desk would not help. The room was excellent, absolutely no complaints there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Bartona: Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. I apologize for the issue you encountered at the front desk and it has been addressed with the entire team. We appreciate your feedback so that we can correct any issues that need be. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Could be Better

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    I would suggest management review their processes in turning rooms over each day. At 5:30 p.m., many rooms were not available, and if they were, they didn't have towels, or in some cases, sheets.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 16, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with housekeeping. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk rocked

    By

    April 06, 2016

    This hotel stood out with the helpfulness of the front desk. I enjoyed staying here and will do so again! Near everything I needed and very nicely laid out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear the front desk was helpful and you enjoyed your stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ann L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    over all A very nice place to stay. Lots to do and see. in Springfield Ill. Hotel is a good location. Right off the highway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was convenient for you. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and your review will be shared with them. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, A Leach
    Read More
    Read Less

    Springfield

    By

    March 29, 2016

    Very clean and nice hotel would stay again, good friendly staff and safe place to stay...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guests have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. A Leach Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the business traveler

    By

    March 28, 2016

    My husband and I were working in Springfield, IL for a week and stayed at this Candlewood. It had everything we needed plus a super-friendly staff. Sarah in particular was very helpful, even though she said she was new. She went out of her way to make sure we were welcome and had everything we needed. All of the staff made us feel very welcome. The bedding and especially the pillows were awesome!. We both slept better than we ever have on the road and are trying to find those pillows for our home. The kitchen had everything we needed to feel at home. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you chose us as your home away from home when you were working in Springfield. The staff takes pride in making our guests feel welcome. I will share your positive feedback with Sarah. We hope to see you again soon. A Leach Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Property!

    By

    March 28, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites in Springfield, Illinois left me speechless. This property looks like it was built last year. The whole team has done a fantastic job keeping the property maintained. The location was perfect! We were near many restaurants and shopping centers. You are far enough from the Highway to avoid the sound of traffic, but close enough to be on the highway within 2 minutes.

    The management team does a tremendous job coaching their staff. They were fantastic and seemed to enjoy the people they work for. The housekeepers did a remarkable job with the commons areas and our room.

    The beds were incredibly comfy! After a night out downtown, the last thing you want is to have a long night of tossing and turning due to a lumpy mattress. Definitely not the case with this property! Their pillows were so fluffy, I almost "accidentally" packed one in my suitcase.

    If you are looking for a hotel with comfy beds, limited noise, great staff and clean rooms, then look no further!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It's always a pleasure to hear great things about the staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A Leach Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less