Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Nicer hotel than I expected. Great for an extended stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable I have been to Springfield for numerous times over this last summer, and Candlewood Suites has become a normal part of my routine. It is very accommodating, and the process to get checked in, and settled has been very easy. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points We used our points to stay at this location and that is why we were not offered a choice of rewards by the desk personnel. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Decent room, comfortable, clean. Significant amount of noise from the floor above, smell of the room freshener was a bit overwhelming. Bathroom floor plan was very poor. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Clean facility, kitchen with pots and pans. The cooling system is tied to motion in the room and did not provide cooling during the night once we went to bed. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fair Frig was rocking when we arrived. Frig temp was hard to regulate, milk developed ice crystals. Room temperature was hard to control and wall controlled should have been in a better location. Had to climb over furniture to reach it. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had problems adjusting the a/c unit.It was very noisy and the sound echoed from the kitchen unit.The bathroom was a little cramped .Needed more space after stepping from shower.I used points for payment,so price was very good.Would stay again if I cannot find room at HIE. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Only complaint I have is the WiFi did not work in my room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Staff was very friendly, polite and professional. Guest rooms exceeded expectations for a extended stay. Very relaxing and comfortable room and bedding. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful shower and comfortable bed Everyone was friendly and responsive, bed was comfortable and shower was outstanding. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay on business Locations appears to be well run, rooms are clean, staff is great! What more could you ask for when on the road! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Candlewood Suites is an excellent choice. I highly recommend it...all of my needs were met! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service I enjoyed my stay and will certainly consider candlewood suites the next time I'm in speingfield July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood Suites Ever! We appreciated receiving an AARP discounted rate. A couple of small problems with the A/C and getting on the Internet were addressed quickly by the front desk. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! I have to say that I miss the wheel to spin for prizes. It may be dorky to some but I always had fun with it even if I only one a bottle of water! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean hotel. Room was very clean, nice size, kitchen very nice and bath room large. Every thing worked well in the room. Had a good nights sleep. Wish it had a pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Experience! 5 Stars! Return business customer. I have stayed now at two of your locations and find them very nice places that are clean, safe, affordable, and comfortable-always! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Everything was outstanding except the free coffee in the lobby July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I am very pleased with my stay, nothing at all was ever a problem for this staff. Being respected and treated as a valued guest was the way they make you feel. All of the staff, from front desk, management, housekeeping and maintenance, are a great team. Highly recommend this Candlewood Suites, great suite with a very good bed. Nice and clean and fresh!. Nice Kitchen with all of the kitchenware that you need just bring your own groceries! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Springfield, IL Candlewood Suites Is Best for Business While traveling to build cell phone towers, when in Springfield, IL we love to stay at the Candlewood Suites. The inviting staff, the spacious rooms, the flat panel TV's, the super comfortable beds, and a delicious hot breakfast are just a few of the reason that we have stayed in the past and why we continue to stay at the Candlewood Suites Springfield, IL. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice well kept hotel Clean room very well kept facility , close to restaurants and easy access to Interstate 55. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Booked this hotel after recommendations from trip advisor and so glad I did! It was perfect! Very clean and the staff was GREAT! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a decent place to stay Stayed for 5 days for work. Staff friendly and approachable. Do not appear to actually deal with any problems. Two problems reported to front desk without resolution - Kitchen was not cleaned after prior guest, though bed was made, bathroom cleaned, and fresh linens in room. Spent about 1 hour cleaning kitchen. Internet not working. Contacted front desk staff 2x, but not fixed during the 5 day stay. This meant I had to stay at the office longer (unable to complete any work in room) and go into work if called at night (I am usually able to complete most night time work related duties from the hotel room during prior stays at this hotel). This represents a big change at this hotel. If not corrected in future stays, probably will not be staying here when there are other options. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great amenities Overall experience was good. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Business must be hopping because the poor receptionist was busy taking multiple phone calls and checking folks in simultaneously. My only complaint was the inability to close the main curtains in my room to keep out the light in the morning and for better privacy. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Clean facility and helpful staff. However, only complaint was that this is a nonsmoking hotel but it was obvious that the room we were assigned had someone who smoked in it before us. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but poor service I am only typing 50 characters because it's a requirement. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere, aroma, temperature for great relaxation Didn't have a pool like some other location, but had a outdoor grill. Indoor comfort and scent made indoors great for relaxing and sleeping. Can't remember any breakfast? June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A nice location convenient to the fairgrounds, restaurants, downtown Springfield and historic sites. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by improvements Overall the hotel was lovely and affordable and I would stay again. We were staying for horse show in the area, which happens for us in June and October. Unfortunately, what comes with horse shows is dirt and wood shavings. It would be nice to have housekeeping every 2 or 3 days OR offer vacuums for us to keep the carpet and floors clean. I did not know there would be no house keeping so this was a surprise to me however it worked out. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful We recently were in town for a funeral, the hotel staff was so helpful with every aspect of our stay including an early checkin. We are so thankful for the help the staff provided our family. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here in Springfield If you are looking for a fairly new well kept property in Springfield, that won't break your wallet, this is it. Clean well appointed rooms convenient to Xway and attractions. Within walking distance of the Crowne Plaza conference center and many mid price restaurants. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>