Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 138 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    138reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    Comfortable stop

    By

    August 07, 2015

    We stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be comfortable and clean. The quality of the room was very good and the amenities were also very good. Staff was friendly and courteous. It was convenient to several restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay was Perfect

    By

    August 05, 2015

    We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Springfield Il. We reserved a block of rooms for a wedding. From the beginning with Ann the Director of Sales through to the end of our stay...everyone at the hotel was professional, responsive to our requests, friendly and attentive.
    The hotel was very welcoming, the suites were comfortable, a lot of living space and well appointed.
    Everyone in our group had a wonderful experience at Candlewood in Springfield and commented they will seek out Candlewood Suites in their future travels if all Candlewoods are as excellent as the one in Springfield IL. Every staff member at all levels greeted us during our stay and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was great.
    Thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    First time at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 22, 2015

    My wife and I are traveling and decided to spend the night at Candlewood Suites in Springfield. We had never stayed at this particular brand of hotel and were not sure what to expect. We are both affected by odors that can linger in some hotels rooms and that along with cleanliness is one of our major concerns when choosing a hotel.

    We didn't have to worry on that account with this hotel; it was emaculate and comfortable. They were ready for me at check-in and it only took a minute or two for the whole check-in process.

    We are staying here again on our way back home and we are glad that our choice of this hotel turner out to be a wise one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good place!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Highly recommend this place. And I will stay there again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Our room was very clean, staff was great and those beds are so comfortable. I had a great nights sleep there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you, Nixx35, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel met or exceeded your expectations and you were able to get a great nights sleep. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unwanted pet advancement

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    I understand the times have changed and hotels are now allowing pets to stay with their families, but I don't care for pets approaching me uninvited. I know people think their pets are adorable, but they need to keep them leashed at all times. When entering my room, I looked around only to see a unleashed dog approaching me. Owner and dog stayed in a room across the hall. My suggestion would be to designate certain rooms/wing of the hotel for people with pets. If that isn't possible, notify guests that there is a pet staying in a room nearby. I was also approached by the same dog when I went out for my morning walk.

    Other than the above, all was well. Thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Made my family's trip great!

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    We randomly found this hotel on a recent family road trip. Not only were the rooms nice, but the additional space allowed our three children to sleep in the living room giving my wife and I peace and quiet after a long drive. The person who checked us in was extremely kind and thorough, he exceeded all our expectations. Finally, on our drive home we made sure to stay again. We actually left an iPad in the room, which they sent to us 3 days later. We are a customer for life. Thank you!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy room

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    The refrigerator made a terrible racket. The CA unit was very noisy. The small fan used to circulate air into the bedroom was very ineffective and noisy.
    The noisy room did not allow for a good night sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you Dilar, for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the noisy room and for your lack of sleep due to the noise. Our maintenance department will be looking into these issues so this will not happen again. Thank you and I truly hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Front Desk agents were attentative and efficient. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you, hcdean, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very happy that our hotel met your needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comforts of home

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Great place to stay and have all the comforts of home at a great price!

    Read More
    Read Less

    convient hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    nice hotel for the price... great location.. Wednesday social was very night..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you, Hackney 1952, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are very happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Wednesday night social and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Janie D.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and comfortable room

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    the experience of staying at this location exceeded my expectations. the staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less