Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a A plus stay our family has always stayed here once a year while we are in town for our sons racing event . The staff is always friendly and helpful . This last time we stayed they had our past reservations and had ask if we will need extra towels in the room ( boys get dirty lol after the races) . It was very nice for them to ask and then have them in the room . Every time we came back the front desk person always ask how the races were going . The room is always very clean . we will be staying here everytime we are in town September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Upon arriving, my roommate and I were exhausted and wanted to rest. I turned down the wall thermometer and laid down. 3 hours later when I awoke, I realized the room was exceptionally warm and the thermostat was not working properly. I called the front desk and she came up within 5-10 minutes and changed the setting to the floor unit and our room was comfy again. Overall, I enjoy staying at Candlewood for it's roominess and the feel of home with a kitchen! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a long stay Very clean rooms. Large desk/work area. Nice kitchen area perfect for saving some money on meals. We were only there for the night so we would have liked to have a pool, but I didn't read the amenities close enough. Exercise room looked very nice as did the laundry area. Staff was very friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Extra Pillows? I asked if the hotel was fully booked and the front desk stated that they had plenty of rooms available! I then asked if I could have an extra pillow due to the fact that I am expecting and wanted to sleep more comfortably! The front desk said they did not have any extra pillows and that they were on order! I thought it was very weird that having a hotel that was not even fully booked that there were no extra pillows in the vacant rooms! Very unpleased with service! I will stay at another hotel next time! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value! Our suite was very clean and spacious. I especially appreciated the convenience of cooking a few of my own meals. All the amenities one could possibly need are conveniently located in your room or easily accessible. Highly recommend staying here. :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood We had a wonderful stay, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and w4e had everything we needed. Wonderful location. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Enjoyed the stay! The man at the desk was very helpful in getting us directions to places we needed to go. The room was very nice and spacious. I like the fact that you can make meals in your room and all the cooking and dining utensils are provided. The size of the room was perfect for my two small boys to play after a long day in the car. Thanks so much for caring! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Travelling as a couple. Only a queen bed. Bed sited too close to wall on one side making getting in and out difficult. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have how stayed at this hotel about 10m times. Every stay has been great. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Help? Have stayed multiple times with no problems but last week was poor. Arrived to room and in need of a shower and no soap or shampoo was replaced in room. I called front desk and was told I could come down and get it if I needed it. Set out my clean clothes on the bed only to find my room, carpet and bedding, covered in white animal hair. Later in the week did laundry and they were out of detergent and dryer sheets for purchase in the hotel shop. Rather than suggest a solution or a store to purchase, the help retreated behind the check in area with an unconvincing "sorry." I do not know if there has been management changes or if it is the part time summer help, but I will look elsewhere during my next extended stay in Springfield. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service the Staff was very professional and helpful. We are planning a retirement party in the meeting room and the staff was very helpful in allowing us to view the room to make plans. Looking forward to our next stay there. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service The Candlewood has been my Springfield home-away-from-home for the last two years and I wouldn't think of switching hotels. While My thanks to "new guy" Billy, Anna, and Denisse for being helpful with my last minute changes and check-in requests. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great location, excellent property. Liked everything about it! Travel often and would absolutely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities and good location. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services and very clean hotel Very clean hotel and the services was excellent. I recommend this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesnt' disappoint Internet issues have been resolved so I'm back to being a happy guest. Congratulations Denise on your "employee of the month". I wholeheartedly support it! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint The Springfield Candlewood has been my go-to hotel for the past 2 years. After more than 150 nights I've really grown to love it here but I have one complaint. The internet. It has really gotten bad lately with it constantly dropping off and asking me to reenter the password. It happened 23 times yesterday. 23! Get on the ball Candlewood. If you offer it free to all guests, why do you even require a password? In my experience, the password is changed about once a year yet I'm required to constantly re-enter it on my 3 devices over and over again. Each device recognizes the candlewood as a trusted wi-fi, but your system wont allow automatic connection. This is such a hassle when Im trying to work from my room. Please please please address this. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe and comfy A few complaints. The treadmills were not fully functioning the last two times we stayed here. Get them fixed and stop pretending you're not aware. I know I'm not the only customer who has noticed. The washing machines were down and should be replaced with commercial machines. There are too many people using them for them not to be commercial and working at all times. These are a few of the amenities that draw me to this facility. Rooms are nice and stocked well, but since you supply dishes and flatware for two people, take away the dishwasher and install ovens. Most people can wash two of anything by hand. Ovens would be a bonus. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I always try to stay here on my UTA weekends with the military. When the base books me here, it makes my weekend a little better. I know I will get a comfortable bed and there is no confusion about who is paying. I give this place 2 thumbs up. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate Bob and Denise A shout out to Denise and Bob who always make me feel welcome and appreciated as a customer. They both go out of their way to ensure my comfort and I have never been disappointed. I stay in Springfield at least 60 nights a year and Bob and Denise are the reason I ALWAYS choose the Candlewood. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! They did a great job of working with me to get my bill straightened out. The room and facilities were top notch as always. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION GREAT LOCATION TO GO WHERE EVER IN THE CITY TO DO BUSINESS. GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE. SPEEDY CHECK IN. NICE AND CLEAN LOBBY. FRIENDLY STAFF BEEN GOING HERE EVER SINCE THEY OPENED THERE DOORS. THIS IS WHERE I STAY WHEN I HAVE BUSINESS IN SPRINGFIELD. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems My room didn't have a alarm clock and the night staff couldn't get me one until the next day. The door locks have alot of problems and I have been locked out of my room more than once. If work didn't book the rooms I wouldn't be staying there. November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3