Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 103 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    103reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Very nice stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Simple overnight stay. Lobby and our room were great. Bathroom needed the soap and shampoo to be re-0stocked, otherwise was a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to thank you for leaving such kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback. We would like to apologize for not getting soap and shampoo back in your room when it was cleaned. We will make sure this never happens again. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Glows

    By

    July 04, 2015

    From GA to Montana and back, we stayed in ten different hotels, but just one Candlewood suites. Every other hotel we visited did not compare to the excellence of Candlewood both in comfort and friendliness. The convenience of a fully-stocked kitchenette, the plush towels, comfy beds and ice maker in the room exceeded every competitor.The room and bathroom were spotless and the staff was warm and friendly. I especially liked the breakfast selection and the great coffee, with lactose-free creamer (liquid kind) just like I use at home. This experience was been so positive, that we will continue to seek out Candlewood suites when we next travel. I hardily recommend this particular hotel in St. Joseph.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    On Behalf of The Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate all the wonderful comments you left about your recent stay. We strive to be the best and our #1 goal is customer service. We couldn't be any happier to hear that we could exceed your expectations and make your stay more than enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty and willing to recommend our hotel. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for last min check-in

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Compared to a few other motels in the area at a cheaper rate you wont get stale smoke smell and/or have to worry about being clean because they are spotless!! It is worth trying, worth the money! Friendly staff!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you for taking time out of your day to leave an outstanding review. We can't thank you enough for your honesty and loyalty to our brand and hotel. Our staff takes pride in their work and just being able to read wonderful responses is enough rewarding for us. Thank you again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    The staff at the desk was courteous and friendly! The bed was very comfortable. The room was extremely clean. The air conditioner was easy to use. The suite was within walking distance to many restaurants. The overall experience was awesome! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends if they are ever in the area of St. Joseph, MO.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    On Behalf Of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thanks and we appreciate you taking time out of you day to leave such wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are very pleased to know we could meet your every need and want in hotel. With our wonderful amenities we could exceeded your expectations and the fact that you would recommend our hotel says a lot. Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close