Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 112 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    112reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Friendly Staff and Clean Room

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    We had a wonderful week at the Candlewood Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the free coffee. It was a great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpful and kind.

    By

    July 31, 2015

    First time at this location.
    Will stay again when traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for leaving us a outstanding review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope there was other things you got to experience in this wonderful town of St. Joseph. We would also like to say we appreciate the loyalty and it means a lot that you would recommend us. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    accessible accomodations

    By

    July 30, 2015

    For some reason, my husband and I were given a handicapped accessible room, which was lovely and very comfortable. As Physical Therapists, we should know, and it was very well done for accessibility. The only tiny complaint is that with so many grab bars (very necessary,) there was no counter to place my things, just an akward set of shelves next to sink, with little room. A small counter next to the sink, or an expanded sink counter would help.
    Loved our one night stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate you staying with us. We are more than happy to hear we could make your stay enjoyable. We want to take time to apologize for the different room type you were assigned. The shelves and counter space can be a huge inconvenience for people who don't need these types of rooms. We can't say thank you enough for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    St Joe

    By

    July 17, 2015

    I recommend this suites hotel...the staff and facilities are top notch

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    On behalf of The Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate the amazing comments. We take pride in our job and want to provide the best customer service in the hospitality industry. We appreciate your loyalty and it means a lot to us that you would recommend our hotel and use the words 'top notch". Thank you again for everything.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for the outstanding feedback. We all enjoy reading reviews that let us know about the overall experience at our property. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks again for taking time out of your day.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and very clean comfortable room.

    By

    July 16, 2015

    My husband and I really appreciated our stay at Candlewood Suites! We would highly recommend it to everyone looking for a clean comfortable place to stay! the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review. We appreciate all the kind words and most importantly we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our main objective is to exceed all the expectations for our guests. We want to also thank you for your loyalty and it means a lot that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great room comfortable beds, clean

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed the stay there were 3 remotes in the room it took a half hour to figure out how to get television station should be a quick reference guide in the rooms

    Joe

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Joe, on behalf of The Candlewood Suites staff we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately you had troubles with getting the TV's to work. We want to apologize for the inconvenience and wanted to let you know we have taken the right steps to get this issue resolved. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Front staff was great had a small dog they had our room ready just like we asked near exit first floor . got in late gave places for food in the area that was open

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in our job and one of our number goals is to take care of each and every guest. We are happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations and provide the best amenities for you. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and if you're ever back in this area we hope you stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Nights Sleep

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Our overall experience was a good one. Clean room, bed was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a recliner or over stuffed chair for hubby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear your overall experience at our property was exceptional. We set high expectations for the presentation of our rooms and love to hear about how clean and comfortable your stay was. We want to apologize for the inconvenience of not having a recliner. Thanks again for leaving such kind words and we hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpectedly wonderful

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Great location, convenient to shopping and the interstate. Spacious and well organized. Can't say enough good about it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you and we appreciate the kind words you said about your recent stay. We strive to be the best and we love to hear positive feedback. We are more than pleased to know we could make your stay more than enjoyable and left a big enough impact that you would consider staying again. Thanks for your loyalty and we hope to see you back again soon. Thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Simple overnight stay. Lobby and our room were great. Bathroom needed the soap and shampoo to be re-0stocked, otherwise was a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to thank you for leaving such kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback. We would like to apologize for not getting soap and shampoo back in your room when it was cleaned. We will make sure this never happens again. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Glows

    By

    July 04, 2015

    From GA to Montana and back, we stayed in ten different hotels, but just one Candlewood suites. Every other hotel we visited did not compare to the excellence of Candlewood both in comfort and friendliness. The convenience of a fully-stocked kitchenette, the plush towels, comfy beds and ice maker in the room exceeded every competitor.The room and bathroom were spotless and the staff was warm and friendly. I especially liked the breakfast selection and the great coffee, with lactose-free creamer (liquid kind) just like I use at home. This experience was been so positive, that we will continue to seek out Candlewood suites when we next travel. I hardily recommend this particular hotel in St. Joseph.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    On Behalf of The Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate all the wonderful comments you left about your recent stay. We strive to be the best and our #1 goal is customer service. We couldn't be any happier to hear that we could exceed your expectations and make your stay more than enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty and willing to recommend our hotel. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for last min check-in

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Compared to a few other motels in the area at a cheaper rate you wont get stale smoke smell and/or have to worry about being clean because they are spotless!! It is worth trying, worth the money! Friendly staff!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you for taking time out of your day to leave an outstanding review. We can't thank you enough for your honesty and loyalty to our brand and hotel. Our staff takes pride in their work and just being able to read wonderful responses is enough rewarding for us. Thank you again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less