Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 157 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great staff

    By

    April 15, 2016

    I have stayed at the Saint Joseph location many times over the last three years and the service has always been great. A guy by the name of Evan at the front desk does a fantastic job. I see that not only with me, but with all the guests that he deals with. The housekeeping group does a nice job and the rooms are always clean. It is a very friendly atmosphere and they are willing to help you in any way they can. The location is also close to shopping and restaurants. Take it from me, it is a nice place to stay. I ask that the hotel chain please recognize Evan for all of his efforts and a job well done each and evey day. Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Stu2016, The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to express how grateful we are to receive such amazing feedback on your experience at our property. We also want to acknowledge how much we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We all strive to be the best and means a lot to be able to make an impact on you enough to share your feedback with us. Our staff has recognized Evan for the great customer service he continues to provide. We again appreciate all the kind words and outstanding feedback and most importantly your loyalty to our property. If you need anything prior to your next visit please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Located around lots of amenities, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Teh721, The Candlewood Suites staff would like to say thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We appreciate all the nice things you said and most importantly your recent stay. It means a lot to us that you would consider staying again. Thanks again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the candlewood chain

    By

    April 13, 2016

    i love the candlewood chain and this hotel is great. Great staff and great rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate you giving us positive feedback. We strive to be the best at each of our jobs and its rewarding to know we are could exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and good value.

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    I recently stayed in St. Joseph Candlewood Suites for 3 weeks on business. The room was great, the bed comfortable and kitchen was great. When I come back I will stay at this hotel. These folks made me feel right at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we are grateful for this wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that we could meet your expectations with our amazing amenities. We love to hear that we could make your stay feel like home and the fact we could build your loyalty means a lot to us. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    IT'a Stay!

    By

    February 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Living in this hotel for 4 weeks was not hard at all. The stay was good. The front counter staff was awesome.

    Rent Blu-Rays? Yes... I didn't use this feature, but I did love the fact it was there.

    Desk space... AMAZING

    My ONLY issue was the tv was too small for the room. I had to move the recliner in front of it, to enjoy it.

    Other than that, it was a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Jinks79, The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you and we appreciate the wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We love to hear the different amenities that the guest enjoy the most at our property. We are pleased to know we could exceed your expectations when staying long term. We all strive to be the best at our jobs and it means a lot to us when we can get awesome feedback like this. We want to take time out and apologize for the size of the TV's and want to let you know we are looking into different options to upgrade. Thanks again for everything and we hope to see you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place to stay for an extended stay

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    I arrived in St. Joseph with no experience in the town. Most of my colleagues were staying here so I joined them and never thought about changing lodgings. It was always clean. The Wednesday night buffets were great. It would be nice if they were more frequent (hint). The staff flexed with me when I needed assistance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    The Candlewood Suites would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate all the kind words and feedback and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are more than happy to know we could make you feel right at home and able to provide our Wednesday night Managers Appreciation dinners. We are pleased to know our staff could assist you with your every need and provide the customer service we strive for. Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to see you back again soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we are delighted that you stayed with us. We are honored to know we could exceed your expectations with our wonderful amenities and you enjoyed our Manager Appreciation nights. We are also pleased to know we could assist your every need with our wonderful staff. We value your opinion and we can't thank you enough for your amazing comments. Thanks again for everything and we hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Traveler

    By

    February 22, 2016

    Best place to stay in town.
    Linda and Jessica were most helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay exeptional

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 25, 2016
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff we want to say thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a fantastic review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and that we could exceed your expectations and more. We have a staff that is dedicated to providing the best customer service to all of our guest. We are so pleased to know we have employees that can leave such an impact on our guest that they are mentioned in reviews. Thank you for everything and we appreciate your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loud banging!

    By

    February 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed there on a windy night. The room was nice but you couldnt sleep over the noise of banging and twisting metal and a worn out fan motor or something. It was terrible,, needed to sleep for another full day of driving. Complained to the desk clerk in the morning and was told..."It was probably the wind" Wow! No apology or attempt to make it right. Pass this one bye!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2016
    The Candlewood Suites staff would like to say thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay. We encourage feedback and like to hear about different experiences while staying at our hotel. We would like to take time and apologize for the issues that happened during your stay with us. The fan in the bathroom is a huge inconvenience for you and we are truly sorry for the lack of sleep. This is something that has been brought to our attention and is something that we have made a top priority to get fixed. We always want to acknowledge any issues that come up and treat every guest with the upmost respect. We can't say sorry enough for your experience with the room and during check out. I can assure you this is something that has been addressed and will get fixed. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall pleased

    By

    February 12, 2016

    club

    Because it was extremely windy the night of my stay, there was a horrible buzzing sound and all the front desk was able to tell me was to turn on the bathroom fan. Even with this fan on I couldn't sleep through the night. Besides this I am overall pleased.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Jennifer0384, The Candlewood Suites staff would like to thank you for your recent stay and providing us with helpful feedback. We are more than happy to hear we could meet your expectations and you can leave our property overall pleased. We want to take time out and apologize for the huge inconvenience of our bathroom fans being loud and thank you for letting us know. We have recently been more aware of this situation and I can promise you we are working on a solution to fix it as soon as possible. We want to thank you again for providing feedback and for most importantly your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Functional, well-stocked kitchenette

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Nice, clean room with a well-stocked kitchenette for preparing simple meals.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Jerryd51, The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you for your recent stay. We enjoy hearing wonderful feedback and what little things that we could do to make someone's stay enjoyable. One of our goals is to provide the best hospitality in town and we're pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Providing a nice clean room is one of our most important amenities for each guest. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Experience

    By

    January 19, 2016

    club

    We've stayed here on 2 different occasions and both experiences were wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty to our property. It means a lot to us that we could exceed your expectations and make both stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon and let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thanks again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    January 17, 2016

    club

    Nice Hotel, great staff and comfortable rooms. The location is nice as well and if you don't want to skip your exercise routine you get free access to the YMCA across the parking lot which is brand new.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We are honored to know you enjoyed your stay and we could provide you with a comfortable room. We strive to be the best and hearing such positive feedback means a lot to us. We are thankful to be able to provide you with other amenities outside of ours to make sure we exceed your expectations. Thanks again for everything. We hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less