Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 148 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    148reviews

    • 5 Stars
      121
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Functional, well-stocked kitchenette

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Nice, clean room with a well-stocked kitchenette for preparing simple meals.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Jerryd51, The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say thank you for your recent stay. We enjoy hearing wonderful feedback and what little things that we could do to make someone's stay enjoyable. One of our goals is to provide the best hospitality in town and we're pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Providing a nice clean room is one of our most important amenities for each guest. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Experience

    By

    January 19, 2016

    club

    We've stayed here on 2 different occasions and both experiences were wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty to our property. It means a lot to us that we could exceed your expectations and make both stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon and let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thanks again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    January 17, 2016

    club

    Nice Hotel, great staff and comfortable rooms. The location is nice as well and if you don't want to skip your exercise routine you get free access to the YMCA across the parking lot which is brand new.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    On Behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff we would like to say thank you and we appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We are honored to know you enjoyed your stay and we could provide you with a comfortable room. We strive to be the best and hearing such positive feedback means a lot to us. We are thankful to be able to provide you with other amenities outside of ours to make sure we exceed your expectations. Thanks again for everything. We hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay

    By

    January 05, 2016

    Staff was friendly. Room was nice size and somewhat clean. The cleaning people missed the several dirty Kleenex between the bed and wall. Bed made a squeak every time you moved. Overall a nice place to stay and would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Mutiger5, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for letting us know about your stay. We welcome any kind of feedback and we appreciate your honestly. We also would like to take time and apologize for the inconvenience and the issue that occurred during your stay. We take our job serious and never want to leave a room that doesn't meet our standards. Also nobody likes a squeaking bed and hopefully it didn't effect your sleep too much. We are going to make sure we take the proper actions for these conflicts to assure you that it wont happen again. We appreciate your loyalty and willing to stay with us again. Thanks again for everything!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed for Business

    By

    December 27, 2015

    club

    Clean. People were friendly. Internet ok. Decent fitness center. Would be better if it had drinks and breakfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff we would like to say thank you for taking time out of your day and letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the kind words and the honest feedback. We also love the fact you considered our hotel clean. Unfortunately our brand doesn't allow us to provide the wonderful amenities like drinks and breakfast. Thanks again for everything and we hope to see you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff, clean

    By

    December 24, 2015

    Great Staff, clean and comfortable rooms, I have stayed here many times and will continue to stay at this location when traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    John, The Candlewood Suits staff would like to say thank you and we appreciate the wonderful feedback. We also want to let you know your loyalty mean a lot to us. We are even more happy to hear that we can provide the right amenities along with a comfortable room for you. We cant thank you enough for everything and if there's anything else we can do for you please let us know.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    December 22, 2015

    Contact by email only
    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly although they did not offer me points being a Gold member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you giving us honest feedback and love to hear that you consider our hotel clean. We want to take time and apologize for not recognizing your Gold Member status. We do know how important IHG members are to us and we appreciate you being a Gold Member. Please contact the hotel and we will get the appropriate amount of points for the inconvenience. Thanks again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    December 17, 2015

    club

    We had a nice over night stay here. Room could have been a little cleaner, trash between bed and wall that was not ours. Beds had terrible broke down squeak, but was comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff we would like to say thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We also would like to take the time to apologize for the issues you experienced in our hotel. We set high expectations for ourselves and its unacceptable to have anything left in the room after cleaning. We also want to apologize for the bed squeak being an inconvenience for you. We wanted to let you know we are taking the right steps to address these issues to make sure they won't happen again. Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and giving us your honest feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean and smelled good

    By

    December 14, 2015

    club

    I was very impressed with this hotel. I have stayed in 6 hotels in the past 6 weeks and this one was by far the cleanest, most friendly and accommodating. Free laundry was above and beyond. Free coffee with multiple choices of creamers was also a nice surprise! I also enjoyed being able to check out a movie at the front desk. These little things make a big difference and set Candlewood apart.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    The Candlewood Suites staff would like to express how much we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are honored to hear that we could make your stay exceptional compared to other hotels. We also love to hear about the little things that we could do to exceed your expectations. We strive to be the best at everything we do and means a lot to us that you would consider us clean, friendly, and accommodating. We honestly can't think you enough for this amazing review. Thanks for everything and we hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Lodging in St Joe, MO

    By

    December 03, 2015

    First time in St Joe. Candlewood Suites exceeded all expectations. Especially enjoyed hot tub on a cold winter night! Dining recommendation was for 54th Street Grill and Bar, which had great service and great food. (Try it, but I suggest you ask for salad dressing on the side.)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    JCBoz, The Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that we could make your first trip to St. Joseph enjoyable. We are even more happy to know we could exceed your expectations in your choice of hotel needs. 54th street is one of our favorite places for dining and pleased to hear you enjoyed it also. We are thankful for you wonderful review and hope if you're ever back in the area you will com back to see us. Thanks again for everything.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    December 03, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites in St. Joseph MO is a nice well maintained property that was a nice place to spend the night .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Greg G, We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to know we could meet your requirements for your travel arrangements. Thanks for leaving such kind words in your feedback and we look forward to seeing your again soon. Thanks again for everything!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend

    By

    November 30, 2015

    Great hotel for a few days or extended stay. Rooms are spacious and the kitchen is fully stocked. Good location to resturants and interstate.

    People were friendly and parking was close and well lite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Lilly1234, The Candlewood Suites would like to say thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We love to just be able to read 'Highly Recommend" as the title of this review. Just knowing we could exceed your expectations means everything to us. Its great to know that our staff was able to accommodate your stay. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave such an amazing review. Thanks again for everything!
    Read More
    Read Less