• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only, 80 lb. weight limit, 1 to 6 night fee won't exceed 75.00 and 7 plus nights won't exceed 150.00. Limit of one pet per room. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chiefs Training Camp
Distance From Hotel:6.15MI
Attraction:
Terrible's St Joe Frontier Casino
Distance From Hotel:9.43MI
Attraction:
Pony Express Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.59MI
Attraction:
Patee House Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.69MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in St. Joseph, MO. We are conveniently located off Interstate 29 at exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer Ingelheim, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in St. Joseph, MO. Whether you're here for
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in St. Joseph, MO. We are conveniently located off Interstate 29 at exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer Ingelheim, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in St. Joseph, MO. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24 hour Fitness Center, free parking and free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24 hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility and excellent service Staff very helpful in what there was to do in city. Hotel very modern clean and comfortable. It is just off the highway and on the edge of downtown area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general stay considerations had to make specific car trip yo view the river. 'Riverfront' description is highly misleading. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Capabilities -great hwy accessibility -walking/short taxi distance from restaurants - good restaurant - great coffee bar - good parking - clean bathroom - comfy bed July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Always have a wonderful stay here. The staff is always helpful and nice. Good location in downtown St Joe. Nice clean rooms. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed two nights and had a very nice time. The room rate was 30$ less per night then the new Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town. We enjoyed this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is an older property that was refurbished within the last couple of years. It is fairly well kept. It is a good value for the money in the region. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I was happy with my stay and felt there was a effort by the hotel to make it that way . No problems . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Overall this was a nice stay while visiting family. Just wish there were more restaurants in the downtown area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Joe Holiday Inn Our softball team stayed here. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. It would be nice to have a breakfast bar for families. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations I enjoyed all aspects of my stay even though I did not patronize the bar or restaurant. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront Holiday InnRiverfront Holiday Inn I thought the facility was over priced for the location. The staff were very accommodating. One big negative is that there is no airport shuttle when in fact it could be done relatively easily. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courtesy is contagious The entire staff was friendly and made you feel important. Each smile and kind comments made by the staff gave a warm and comfortable feeling. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through Town One of the best night's sleep I've experienced outside my own home. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get room SUPER SLOW RESTAURANT We didn't have any issues with our room, but the restaurant is unbelievable slow, even with just a few patrons. The food was good, once it finally arrived. 2 hours is WAY TOO LONG to have a meal. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront Holiday Inn Hotel is very fine, but they need new mattresses. Hotel staff was friendly. Restaurant staff could have been more friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations with great lounge Staff, from check in to check out, is friendly and efficient. The building and grounds are clean and attractive. The room was comfortable, clean, well equipped and inviting. The fantastic bar was teeming with local patronage and the bartender was friendly, attentive and provided outstanding service. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. This location is Central to the Business I had to do. The beds and comfortable rooms are why I stay at Holiday Inn. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place, no complaints, recommend highly, easy parking, outstanding facility, every amenity, very reasonable price, great rooms, great on site restaurant, super clean and pleasant facility, etc. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Stale Room Hot stale room with AC off, broken elevator, AC out in hallways, and Brown recluse spider in bath tub. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown St Joe Overall I Enjoy staying at this location when I'm in town. The check In and Out is always Good. The overall stay is Good also. This is my prefered location when I'm in town for business. The Bar / Resturant is where you may be need some work. The Food is Good but may be a little over priced. The bar staff is friendly but the conversation most times is subject. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place at the end of the day. I've been to many great Holiday Inn hotels all over the world but the St Joseph hotel staff went above and beyond by suggesting a good place to eat after a long drive and on the last morning the front desk staff offered to loan her own phone charger to my wife. Our only regret is that we could not have stayed longer to explore the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed at the Riverfront Holiday Inn in May of 2014. The staff was helpful, the room very clean and bed was very comfortable. I had breakfast the next morning in the motel. Very affordable and the quality of food was awesome. Recommend to others to stay and will again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Restraurant was excellent and so was the service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We got here hours before check-in but they had a room already available and since I was a reward member they let us in early without extra fee :) And the staff gave us a nice welcome gift bag! We liked that there was a fridge and microwave. The indoor pool was awesome with a sauna and hot tub. I am always afraid the beds will be too soft for my back but these beds were perfect for me and I slept very well...twice :) The staff was always nice and eager to assist. Overall it was worth every penny. I will come here again as I may be traveling more this direction more often anyway. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovating This hotel is the only one in the downtown area. It needs to be updated/renovated...rooms all need lots of cosmetic work, especially bathrooms. Hotel is also near railroad yards, and is noisy. Staff was very nice, and bar/restaurant food was good. I travel a lot and stay at Holiday Inns whenever possible. They promised to give me 300 extra IHG points but never gave them to me. Also, I was supposed to get an upgrade based on my status and it was refused. Would not recommend this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have had problems in the past with other hotels. I really enjoyed my stay here. Would highly recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated but still a class act This property is a bit dated and the sink in the bath room was a bit slow to drain but she is still a class act. Nice place with a great pool and spa. The staff was great and the rates were very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was not friendly or helpful. They complained about a broken system instead of turning a negative situation into a positive for the guests of the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable Stayed one night, in town for antique show. Staff very friendly, room clean, warm, and comfortable. I had planned to eat out but it was raining so ate at the bar/restaurant. It was excellent and well priced, glad I ate there. I come to St Joe twice a year and have stayed at 2 other hotels before this one. Will defiantely stay at this one from now on! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We stayed with this property for 8 nights. All encounters with the front desk were professional and responsive on the front desk's part. Housekeeping staff had a few "grumpy" members; however, attention was given when requested. The restaurant food was average and the wait staff was adequate. For a small town hotel, we were pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, and overall fashion of the Commander's Suite. May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading