Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Confortable Room, Great Staff Why should I have to write an essay. Isnt "Good" good enough? July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need upgrading Room was ok, but needs to be updated. Carpet was sticky in place in my room and bathroom as worn and towels were quite used. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This Candlewood suites is very close to a customer in the area. The stay was good, large room, all the comforts of home. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odd smelling room The website mentioned this hotel was walking distance to Dulles Town Center, that is such an exaggeration, yes you could walk there, but don't intend on carrying any packages back with you for the 30 minute walk. The room had a horrible smell. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Wonderful home away from home. The rooms are clean and equipped to accommodate the relaxation you come to expect at home. The staff is courteous and helpful, the management treats you like a family member of the establishment. I love this place. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay I am in the process of relocating for my new job and in doing research found that Candlewood has great rates for extended stays. I have been here for 40 days and could be here another 50 days before the relocation is complete. They are convenient to the Dulles Town Center if you want to go shopping and there is a Sams and Wal-Mart that you are able to walk to if you want as they are right across the street. Although not that many miles from the airport you never hear any of the planes so sleep isn't a problem. I would highly recommend that you consider them for your next stay if you are in the Sterling area. A very satisfied Platinum Rewards Member. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional all the way As you can see I have spent many weeks, weekends, and days at this hotel and the staff goes the extra mile to assist you in every way. Your Corporation must have great training, as this staff is a total asset to the Candlewood Suits where I always will stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service No airport shuttle service is my disappointment.. I have stay two others they do provide shuttle to Iad airport. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special, but you don't pay for special here I regularly choose to stay at the Sterling (Dulles) Candlewood Suites when I need temporary lodging for an extended stay, because the location is convenient to many things. The price is better than a lot of other extended stay places, also. That said--you pretty much get what you pay for. No frills. I stayed during winter months, and the snow was particularly brutal. However, I think in most other hotels, the guest would not be expected to shovel him/herself out of the parking space like I had to do here on more than one occasion. It took really long for the plows to even clear one lane for cars to drive on. I found this unacceptable. The "free" laundry is a nice plus, but there was more than one occasion when the washer wouldn't start after I loaded it--detergent and all. I had to transfer the clothes to another washer, losing half of the detergent in the process. The "business center" has no printer, so you have to go to the main office to retrieve any printed items, which means leaving your screen unattended or logging off to get your print job, then logging back on, if the print job didn't come out right. The rooms are generally comfortable (except the pillows), and the staff is friendly and helpful. Free in-room internet service is always a plus. I would probably stay here again, but not during the winter. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Laila and her staff were great to work with during our stay. As a construction company working out of town the hotel becomes a home away from home for our field assigned crews. The set-up of the rooms and rates were a great value. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total excellent experience with comfort, room and extremely great service Have stayed at this particular hotel for approximately six months on and off, and from 1 to 10; 1 being poor and 10 being excellent; I rate this hotel a number 10. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by erik_d20147 I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and makes me feel like a valued guest. I look forward to staying here in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel has a great location steps away from Walmart and Sams and 5 minute ride to the Dulles Town Center Mall. It has very serviceable staff, who are ready to help you out with requests. The room was very clean, had a kitchen that has everything you need to cook during your stay. The facility has a free laundry room and gym that you can use at your convenience. Overall, I had a great experience at this facility and would recommend it to anyone. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I love this place!! I use Candle Wood when I'm working long hours at work or when the weather is bad leaving me stranded 60 miles from home. I work in the Aerospace industry and schedules can be hectic at times when problems arise. I can always count on Candle Wood to get a good night sleep and hold reservations odd hours in the day. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for a more better service I has stayed at this Hotel for many nights and everything I must rate as excellent; but above all the Professional Service rendered could not have been better. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In a nutshell, this hotel provides excellent amenities and service relative to its price point. The management is very accommodating to special circumstances. Just one example: I needed faster internet service for work at a moment's notice and the manager graciously provided this in a quick and painless manner . Highly recommended overall. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Love this place . You don't need to spend money on food , just cook what you want. The staff is always help full if you need something and always friendly. I wont stay anywhere else but here. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff ,Great Managers. No complaints, provided excellent service. Friendly and courteous staff. Great managers on top of everything. I will recommend this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Griffin, james Rosa and Elaina were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend our hotel to our friends. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! I'll stay this hotel next time when l come here! Good service! For people who don't have a car, the location may be an issue, but it is not an issue for me as I have my own car to drive around. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable stay I have been staying at Candlewood in Sterling off and on for the last 6 years. The management and staff have been always kind and have made my staff comfortable. Laila and Saruon are very professional and there is a wonderful housekeeper, I believe her name is Arinda. She works very hard and always has a smile. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service I did not have a very positive stay at Candlewood Suites. When I checked in, I stood at the counter awaiting for the two front desk personnel to finish their "gab session" before they would even say hello to me. My stay after that was fine until I came back to my room the next day. The maid service had passed my room and did not clean the room, make the bed remove the old towels or even bring new towels to the room. The lack of "attention to detail" will be the reason I do not consider staying at that hotel again and have written a review like this for my company to possibly remove this hotel from our "preferred" list. We do not feel a hotel should be on the preferred list where a person pays for a hotel stay and the hotel service is not up to normal standards. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, decent value Large rooms with room to move around. USA daily. No breakfast. Room was clean with full kitchen. TV in living area had snowy reception. Bed was smallest queen I've ever encountered. Towels, linens were good quality. I would stay there again. Not special but a decent room at a reasonable price. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel very welcome I love this place, they treat you as a family menber. When I arrive I am not at the desk longer than 1 to 2 minutes. The room is always clean and fresh. The welcome package they give to members are a welcome treat. The popcorn in the room is also a treat that I look forward to. The fitness room, laundry and the food pantry all put you in the mood of being home. I love Candlewood. My job affords me the opportunity to travel throughout the USA and Canada, wherefore the hotels are my home. Candlewood gives me that home feeling. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Over all the staff and the location are great! The staff has treated me with great respect and has taken care of my needs at all times. December 5, 2012
<<prev2