• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 75.00 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 dollars for 7 or more nights. Pets allowed with a non refundable one time fee.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for hotel guests only, unless there is a parking pass for the Park and Fly Package. Parking lot is very well lit and plentyful.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5106

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Entertainment options are endless with downtown Washington, DC just 30 miles away. Now open just 10 miles away, the Wiehlie Reston Metro is easily accessible by car or a 25 dollar
View More

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Entertainment options are endless with downtown Washington, DC just 30 miles away. Now open just 10 miles away, the Wiehlie Reston Metro is easily accessible by car or a 25 dollar taxi fare.

Our extended stay hotel has a professional, boardroom-style meeting area with space for up to 12 guests. We're just minutes from Neustar, IBM, Verizon Business, AOL, Northrop Grumman and Orbital, which means our patrons enjoy quick commutes.

Leisure travelers must visit the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, which presents a wonderful display of artifacts, including jets that appear to soar through the sky as they hang high museum-goers. Guests can also spend time shopping at the Dulles Town Center Mall and the nearby Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets.

Since Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) is near the hotel, it's easy to travel into the Sterling area. After flying in, guests can stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store to stock up on snacks before heading to the comfort of a spacious suite. Come relax at this hotel in the Dulles Technology Corridor!

View Less
Features
Freshly equipped kitchens, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary on-site laundry access. Top convenience and accessibility selection by government & business travelers on extended travel. Join our loyal guests and get comfortable on your next trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicios y calidad de atencion Muy buena disposicion del personal para atendernos y brindarnos respuestas a nuestras necesidades. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite - comfortable and spacious We were flying out of Dulles the next day. Two of us flew out in the morning and two in the evening. They gave us a late check-out of 2 o'clock. Enjoyed the whirlpool (the pool was a little cold for my liking), fitness room and the breakfast buffet. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with plenty of room. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and all amenities were provided. There was a shuttle to the metro, Reston town center, and the air/space museum. Free breakfast and social dinner during the week days and free laundry and dryer machines. I would recommend this hotel to those who need extra room at a reasonable price. The WIFI needs some work thou. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job This hotel was very enjoyable It is in the heart of everything and the staff was terrific. It was a great stay ! ! ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for mony, excellent in every thing one of the best hotels I have been in, great staff, great rooms, very easy comfortable hotel, just like home I will defiantly recommend it to my friend the only draw back is lake of elevator August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 family friendly family friendly very close to the airport ... clean and safe area. staffs are friendly and helpful. Problems: WIFI is not the best specially at night. breakfast hours and the breakfast menu both are poor specially for a family with kids. overall experience is very good throughout my 4 weeks stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for families and pets One of the only places near Washington DC where your dog is welcome. Lots of families there, very nice staff, the rooms are spacious and you have a lot of privacy given the layout of the suites. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Ease of booking was nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Price was great for the value August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I highly recommend this facility! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations This hotel is great. We were able to park our car and didn't have to use it until we left 5 days later. The accommodations to the Metro to Washington and surrounding areas within the 5 mile radius was a great asset. The suites handled our large family well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff This hotel was a great base camp for a family of 6 and a visit to all DC locations. The staff was amazing. The two bedroom suite was a perfect fit. Clean and modern. The only issue was the laundry. One of the dryers did not heat up and other guests left there clothes in the dryers so it was difficult to do a load of laundry. Also during peak hours, the internet was extremely slow. This staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. For the price, this was a five star bargain!!!!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I usually book a hotel for a place to keep my stuff while I attend to outside activities, so I don't care if it doesn't have kitchen suite or even TV. I have to say that with all of the amenities and the ambiance of the room, well actually, rooms, I was inclined to hang around and enjoy this hideaway away from home. I was traveling alone and was wishing that I could share the luxury of the spacious rooms and the convenience of amenities in the kitchen and throughout the "apartment." I will choose this hotel again if and when I am in the area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice stay, out of the city to miss the traffic. Location was kind of hard to find, not in a business location, more in a neighborhood August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suites Great accommodations for families with children. Two separate sleeping areas along with a kitchen and a living room with a fully equipped (plugs and ports) internet desk. Highly recommend if you need to be in this area and flying in/out of Dulles. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with plenty of room We liked the two bedroom, two bath unit we had as it gave everyone more privacy. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable and all amenities were provided. (I would only suggest a few more towels in the bathroom would have been nice since there were four of us.) We were visiting Washington with our grandkids and drove into DC daily. We found it took about a half hour, we didn't hit a lot of traffic either way. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those who need a bit of extra room at a reasonable price. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting DC! Group of us visited DC area and this place was excellent as it met our needs with 2 bedroom/2 bath suites! There was a shuttle to the metro and to the newer air/space museum! Free breakfast and social at night during the week! Free parking was a plus too! Lovely area - lovely suites - all was wonderful! Beds were hard but after walking each day all day in DC I still slept! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent staff, room was very comfortable and smelled really good. Supported my business trip success. The wifi needs work though. I cant seem to connect to it. The trash was full outside my room, but i think they just overlooked it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good stay - will stay here again in future trips to the DC area August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's been much better in the past This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and by far the worst. Room availability was limited to the one room suite. I called twice prior to arriving and asked for 2x queen beds and was given a king and pull out couch so my kids suffered a bit. Why be an IHG member if you can't get a little extra support? We normally get the two room suite with two bathrooms which makes logistics much easier for our family of four -- 2 toilets and 2 showers and two separate rooms with a common area make life great on the road! This time, we tried the 1-room suite and were very disappointed. The toilet was stopped up and it took two phone calls and a visit to get it fixed. We only had two towels (for 4 people) but picked up a couple of extra. The price is always pretty good though we may try a different Staybridge down in Chantilly. The staff just wasn't very responsive and the breakfast area was very crowded...it may be time to move on. Great if flying in/out of Dulles though. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facility was clean and up to date. The exercise room was spacious and well equipped. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Down in the area for a summer internship and this place was not only the cheapest option but was the best option. The services that the hotel provides were great and the staff was very helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place to stay while traveling for work. The only complaint is the poor internet quality. The internet available is complex-wide, so it slows down tremendously during peak hours when everyone is on. I stayed while I was traveling for business, so having a fast and reliable internet connection was critical for me to do work from my room. One other issue was the quality of the machines in the laundry room. It took me about 4 hours to do two loads of laundry simultaneously, partially due to the dryers not actually drying my clothes. Overall the quality of my stay was very good, despite the issues described. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Dulles Location Best Staybridge I've ever had the pleasure of staying. You will not be disappointed, staff extremely friendly and professional. Great location, close to many of the areas whether for business or leisure. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Great place to stay with a large family. The hotel was little hard to find. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Wonderful suite- so clean, cozy, and had everything I needed to feel at home. I could easily have lived there permanently. I've recommended this to family that comes to visit frequently. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Already making it our place to stay in DC For a home-like atmosphere it's hard to get more homier than a hotel that could be mistaken for an apartment complex. The rooms were large and comfortable and great for a long-term stay. The services were good, my only complaint was that the pool wasn't heated (it's outdoor), but I'm sure it's nice when polar vortices aren't dropping the temp down into the 70's in July. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is here to stay! This is a wonderful home away from home! Very accomodating and comfortable for the family! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Very. Ice and clean hotel. We stayed here 3 nights, 2 adults and 4 children between 11 and 15 years. Very big room with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, well equiped kitchen, pull out sofa. We visited Washington, we drove to metro station with car (usd4 parking) and with metro to the city. For a large family this is a great solution, as we often must take 2 rooms. Complimentary breakfast was ok. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday free drinks and snacks July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed...Plenty of room for parents Nice bedrooms. Liked the King size mattress and master bed/bath suite. 3 TVs.Plenty of room for parents July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! This was one of the best hotels in which my family has stayed. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also better than what I expected! I would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading