• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 75.00 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 dollars for 7 or more nights. Pets allowed with a non refundable one time fee.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for hotel guests only, unless there is a parking pass for the Park and Fly Package. Parking lot is very well lit and plentyful.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5106

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Working in Reston or Herndon, VA? Our hotel is a quick 7-8 miles away. Take advantage of the just opened Silverline metro stop while there for a quick ride into DC.

Our
View More

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Working in Reston or Herndon, VA? Our hotel is a quick 7-8 miles away. Take advantage of the just opened Silverline metro stop while there for a quick ride into DC.

Our extended stay hotel has a professional, boardroom-style meeting area if you might like to conduct work from home. We're just minutes from Neustar, IBM, Verizon Business, AOL, Northrop Grumman and Orbital, which means our patrons enjoy quick commutes.

Leisure travelers must visit the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, which presents a wonderful display of artifacts, including jets that appear to soar through the sky as they hang high museum-goers. Guests can also spend time shopping at the Dulles Town Center Mall and the nearby Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets.

Since Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) is near the hotel, it's easy to travel into the Sterling area. After flying in, guests can stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store to stock up on snacks before heading to the comfort of a spacious suite. Come relax at this hotel in the Dulles Technology Corridor!

View Less
Features
Freshly equipped kitchens, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary on-site laundry access. Top convenience and accessibility selection by government & business travelers on extended travel. Join our loyal guests and get comfortable on your next trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest It was a great stay. Love the room and layout but need clearer markings for the building numbers. Great breakfast and lounge area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great safe place to stay Very good property located near Dulles Airport and the Dulles Smithsonian. Plenty of room to spread out v. a typical hotel room but priced competitively. Recommended for all. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service ! Great stay , excellent staff service. Easily accessible to all the important points October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and confortable room, not so much the bed I was impress by the room size and amenities, I liked a lot, very convenient... however the bed seem to have been very used, was 'sunk' in one side... make it very uncomfortable to sleep well, cause keep 'rolling down' the hole. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service We have stayed at this location several times and have always enjoyed the proximety to the horse show and overall comfort/value and cleanliness of the hotel. Reason for poor review is this year my husband and I had two teenage minors travelling with us (that are not our children) to the horse show. The parent booked the room in advance (as we did), however upon check-in the hotel had overbooked and did not have a room for the two teenagers. When booking room it was made clear they needed to stay with us and we were responsible for them due to them being minors. The option given to us was to have them stay in another Staybridge location and they would comp their room for the night. This was obviously not an option. They ended up having to stay with us in our room, however the hotel made no concessions to us. If willing to comp a room for two minors across town, why not comp us our night for our inconvenience? The hotel overbooked however, my husband and I are the ones that have to pay full price and suffer with extra people in our room, and two teeneagers had to sleep on a sofa. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff Very comfortable accommodation.Beautiful area felt like being in a nice subdivision although office buildings were nearby. Close to shopping and airport. Nice social event in evening with food from a local restaurant. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Post-Flight Stopover First night sleep after big international flight and was exactly what I needed. Staff were helpful in person and over email. Breakfast was good, and the shuttle service to Reston is a great addition. Was a little disappointed with the wifi. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite atmosphere Like the idea of having a suite. Have shared a 2-bedroom in Indianapolis with long-time friends and very comfortable doing so. Had two desks which worked well for my husband and myself as we were there on business. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Desk staff were courteous and helpful in every matter. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!! Your hotels are always exceptional! The beds are so comfortable, and the rooms are always well stocked and very clean. Employees and staff are always very helpful. Hate to stay anywhere else!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast surpassed our expectations. The bathrooms in the suites could be a little larger, but they were super clean September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location -hotel close to DC metro and high ways - basketball court was great front desk was very helpful -breakfast variety was good and hot -room great value for the price September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress Quality Mattress in my last room was starting to break down. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Stay Here when in Herndon!! I like everything about the hotel!! The rooms are AWESOME, the hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating, and the breakfast/reception is perfect….especially for weary travelers. This is the 2nd time I stayed at your hotel while attending to business in the area. If/When I return to Herndon, I will only stay at your hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well oiled machine Great value for Northern VA. Solid staff, well run operation. Would stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is very close to Dulles airport. The service is great, from the check-in, you feel like warn welcome. Step into the room, the room temperature already set to a comfortable level. the AC already on and set. no need to do any change. the kitchen is wonderful, provide cooking ware, enough dinning set. the two bedroom suite are good for a family stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, great sleep, quiet It was like our own little luxury apartment at a great price! We ended up staying an extra night! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff During my recent stay at this location, the staff really went out of their way to help me and provide anything they could to make my stay comfortable. To name a few, the manager Alex was very supportive and gracious , staff Myron and Antoine were very helpful and pleasant not only with me, but I saw them extend the same service to many other customers in my witness . I would strongly recommend enhancing and updating the TV channels package, and renew some of the kitchen appliances, especially the dishwashers. The facility could easily use a few extra washer and driers to handle the customers load demands . I would highly recommend using this property . September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ammar and family in herndon staybridge is not 3star it is 5star thank yo mr antoan September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home for Grown-ups Travelling for pleasure with my 10-year old grandson and this was the perfect choice. Breakfast in the lobby/breakfast area with choices for every diet type...and very attentive staff who cleaned up messes as they happened. The beds were heaven and my grandson had his own room in the suite. Nice for both of us. The kitchen allowed us to cook our own evening meals and pack lunches for our daily outings. Quality televisions in each room and sound-proofing so that we didn't bother each other or other guests. Price was right for the quality/value. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicios y calidad de atencion Muy buena disposicion del personal para atendernos y brindarnos respuestas a nuestras necesidades. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite - comfortable and spacious We were flying out of Dulles the next day. Two of us flew out in the morning and two in the evening. They gave us a late check-out of 2 o'clock. Enjoyed the whirlpool (the pool was a little cold for my liking), fitness room and the breakfast buffet. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with plenty of room. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and all amenities were provided. There was a shuttle to the metro, Reston town center, and the air/space museum. Free breakfast and social dinner during the week days and free laundry and dryer machines. I would recommend this hotel to those who need extra room at a reasonable price. The WIFI needs some work thou. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job This hotel was very enjoyable It is in the heart of everything and the staff was terrific. It was a great stay ! ! ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for mony, excellent in every thing one of the best hotels I have been in, great staff, great rooms, very easy comfortable hotel, just like home I will defiantly recommend it to my friend the only draw back is lake of elevator August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 family friendly family friendly very close to the airport ... clean and safe area. staffs are friendly and helpful. Problems: WIFI is not the best specially at night. breakfast hours and the breakfast menu both are poor specially for a family with kids. overall experience is very good throughout my 4 weeks stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for families and pets One of the only places near Washington DC where your dog is welcome. Lots of families there, very nice staff, the rooms are spacious and you have a lot of privacy given the layout of the suites. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Ease of booking was nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Price was great for the value August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I highly recommend this facility! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations This hotel is great. We were able to park our car and didn't have to use it until we left 5 days later. The accommodations to the Metro to Washington and surrounding areas within the 5 mile radius was a great asset. The suites handled our large family well. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading