• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 75.00 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150.00 dollars for 7 or more nights. Pets allowed with a non refundable one time fee.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for hotel guests only, unless there is a parking pass for the Park and Fly Package. Parking lot is very well lit and plentyful.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5106

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Working in Reston or Herndon, VA? Our hotel is a quick 7-8 miles away. Take advantage of the just opened Silverline metro stop while there for a quick ride into DC.

Our
View More

Enjoy Newly Renovated Kitchens at Dulles Airport Hotel

See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators! Located in the heart of the Dulles Technology Corridor, the Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles Sterling offers a comfortable home away from home in Sterling, VA. Working in Reston or Herndon, VA? Our hotel is a quick 7-8 miles away. Take advantage of the just opened Silverline metro stop while there for a quick ride into DC.

Our extended stay hotel has a professional, boardroom-style meeting area if you might like to conduct work from home. We're just minutes from Neustar, IBM, Verizon Business, AOL, Northrop Grumman and Orbital, which means our patrons enjoy quick commutes.

Leisure travelers must visit the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, which presents a wonderful display of artifacts, including jets that appear to soar through the sky as they hang high museum-goers. Guests can also spend time shopping at the Dulles Town Center Mall and the nearby Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets.

Since Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) is near the hotel, it's easy to travel into the Sterling area. After flying in, guests can stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store to stock up on snacks before heading to the comfort of a spacious suite. Come relax at this hotel in the Dulles Technology Corridor!

View Less
Features
Freshly equipped kitchens, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary on-site laundry access. Top convenience and accessibility selection by government & business travelers on extended travel. Join our loyal guests and get comfortable on your next trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel This Holiday in is tired. So is most of its staff. Too much needs work to list here, but our room would not have been made up for two nights had we not flagged down staff the second day to do it. Hotel seems pretty clean, but hard to tell as it's dark with dark furnishings. We hosted a large group of friends here and we were somewhat embarrassed at the accomodations. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location for this HI is perfect. Close proximity to Tarrara Winery and across the street from an excellent area with great food choices and shopping as well. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were also prepared to assist with the local events in the area. We were there to run a half marathon at Tarrara Winery and the staff provided excellent directions that were already printed out. The morning buffet was good with fresh food. Very busy restaurant and the servers did a nice job. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Rooms are nice, halls etc. looked dirty. I asked for and was told my friends and I could be next to each other, but the change never took place. Pool was closed even though it was hot and humid...would have been nice to at lest sit by the pool...no lounge chairs were out! Just o.k. nothing special. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My family and I stayed here after visiting DC for the day. The hotel is clean, well kept, and has a homey feel to it. The front desk staff are kind and attentive. The beds are soft, but not too soft, and the bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The only complaint we had was the quality of the breakfast service in the hotel restaurant. The staff seemed preoccupied, and the food was not good enough to make up for the lack of attentiveness. The food was the normal 'hot breakfast buffet' fair, but even though there were only seven people in the dinning area the trays were empty more often than full. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Awesome If you are just looking for a place to stay, this place is great. If you are looking for a place to eat, avoid the Indian Restaurant by the hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft I am 100% certain I left my $50 SoundSleeper in the room. No one could find it. Shocker. Hotel manager (Gill?) wouldn't return my phone calls. Very disappointed in this location. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value foe the money The staff were very helpful in finding local shops and eateries, and quite pleasant to deal with. Everyone was very energetic and upbeat. Made our stay very enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing.... My wife and I spent one night here. We spent very little time at the hotel since our visit was centered around a concert a friend of mine was playing in. I do NOT like hassles. If I see a problem, it takes the wind out of my sails. Due to the shortness of our visit, there was not time to get it fixed. Firstly, there was a salad (YES a salad) in the mini fridge. What can the hotel staff say about that??? Secondly, there were drip stains around the base of the toilet. By the time I noticed that, it was WAY too late to report it. I most certainly would NOT stay here again. Sorry I used points for this stay.... September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SUMMER TIME BLUES A group of Asian foriegn students 13 and up stayed there the same time and the noise level was outrageously unacceptable. Many people complained but they never really settled down until bed time. They ran back and forth from room to room. It even sounded like they were jumping up and down in the rooms. I stayed on the first floor and their rooms were on the second floor. They had at least 5 or more rooms. Nothing was done and I wish I stayled someplace else. I pray that the hotel upper management contact this group and let them know that this sort of behavior is extremely unacceptable. I'm sure they don't act that way at hotels in their home counrty. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel This is a great hotel centered around a historic home. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in this area. Great value for the money. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and outstanding service We were completely satisfied with our room and the service provided was awesome. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall, a very nice hotel. No signage pointing to the lobby so it was a bit confusing when coming out of the room on which way to go. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel Enjoyed the unique feel of the hotel, friendliness of staff, and comfort of the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was excellent. Recommendations for dinner were great! Shuttle service was awesome. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The gal working the front desk the evening of the 16th and during my checkout on the 17th was very energetic and personable. A joy to have a conversation with and very charismatic. Recommendations for dining off the grounds was greatly appreciated and the shuttle service was very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay Its good place to stay for adults only, not for baby. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed and excellent service. Upon check-in I received excellent service. Also received a voucher for breakfast being a Platinum Rewards member. Room,bed and quietness was excellent. Quaint country setting. Wiuld stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and enjoyable I had no issues, was met with great service and good food! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, needs upgrades Generally the staff was pleasant and attentive, but we did have issues with the room (very noisy), key did not work, and the hotel needs overall upgrades --shows obvious signs of wear throughout. About equal to the cost we paid, and nice grounds. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a way Very lovely place. Would stay there again. Friendly staff, good food, and quiet rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service Hotel has a strange and difficult to navigate floor plan. The restaurant service was terrible. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent room but disappointing restaurant the room was completely unremarkable. internet was somewhat slow, but there were loads of electric outlets to plug into. bed was super comfortable. hotel staff were very nice and attentive. we tried to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning - it was a bit of a disaster. service was so slow, and there were hardly any other folks in the restaurant. we did not return to the restaurant for the duration of our stay as we were there on business and needed to count on being able to eat and get out in a reasonable amount of time (coffee, toast and eggs took ~45 minutes). pool was closed for maintenance during out stay - could happen anytime i suppose. there were nice rocking chairs on the front porch to sit on in the evenings. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel pleasant stay We stayed just one night before flying back to the UK. Room was quiet and comfortable and we had a late check out. Breakfast was a little disappointing. we were told by the front desk that breakfast was available till 11am. When we arrived at 9.45 we were told that the breakfast staff had gone home as breakfast finished at 10am. However the two remaining staff did get something for us. Did not use any of the facilities or amenities. Good location for visiting Leesburg. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired property look around - there have to be better deals and properties in the Leesburg area July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff My family and I stayed here recently while we were visiting my dad who was in critical condition in a nearby hospital. The staff knew our situation and did everything possible to make us comfortable and at ease. They helped us out with breakfast coupons, gave us better directions to the hospital and nearby stores/restaurants, and actually went out to buy us big bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion since they knew we'd be staying for a while. It was such a difficult time for my family, but the staff's warmth and understanding was above and beyond. They really helped us and we are so grateful. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay I did not know that the hotel was close to the woods. Friendly staff. Did not get a rewards member gift at check in. Just did not like the location or hallways. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed in Holiday Inn Room had clean appearance then we were infested with ants the final night of our stay. We had an extra charge on our room bill that could of been easily overlooked. During checkout we asked that a different credit card be charged, they did not follow through on this and the wrong account was charged. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, hotel could be updated a bit Mostly used the hotel for sleeping and breakfast. Other than that, we were gone almost the whole time. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and no swimming While the staff was friendly and the hotel seemed safe, our particular room was in need of repairs due to poor ventilation in the room, smelly carpet and burned out light-bulbs. The swimming pool was also closed the entire week we stayed. The parking lot behind the hotel was also in need of some attention. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value; exceptional staff We stayed a week in the area for a tournament and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding! They anticipated needs and were willing to do their very best to meet every request. The hotel was filled to capacity, but we never felt short-changed. The rooms were quiet and we never heard noise from other guests - simply restful and very pleasant. The grounds are unique in that there is an historical house on the property which added to the ambiance. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading