• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DOWNTOWN ST. JOSEPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee $75.00 (Non-Refundable). Pets under 68lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for details..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silver Beach Carousel
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking open 24/7 to all guests, no fee all out doors. Directly behind Cracker Barrel restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:51
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5055

Lake Michigan Hotel's Location near Benton Harbor & St. Joseph

Comfort is our priority at the Candlewood Suites® St Joseph - Benton Harbor hotel. Situated amid the sandy beaches of Lake Michigan, our hotel's guests are minutes from Four Winds Casino Resort.

Corporate guests visiting Stevensville or St. Joseph, Michigan appreciate our hotel's top-notch business meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and seating for 20 guests. Why not meet clients at The Golf Club at Harbor Shore,
View More

Lake Michigan Hotel's Location near Benton Harbor & St. Joseph

Comfort is our priority at the Candlewood Suites® St Joseph - Benton Harbor hotel. Situated amid the sandy beaches of Lake Michigan, our hotel's guests are minutes from Four Winds Casino Resort.

Corporate guests visiting Stevensville or St. Joseph, Michigan appreciate our hotel's top-notch business meeting room with free Wi-Fi access and seating for 20 guests. Why not meet clients at The Golf Club at Harbor Shore, designed by Jack Nicklaus? And extended stay business travelers love the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in each of our suites.

During your leisure time, guests enjoy exploring the unique specialty shops and fine restaurants surrounding us. Spend the day along the magnificent Lake Michigan coastline, at the Lincoln Township beaches or visiting Grand Mere State Park in Stevensville. Our hotel guests love the Silver Beach Carousel & Amusement Park Museum. Or try for a million-dollar jackpot at Four Winds Casino.

No matter what brings you to St. Joseph and Stevensville, our hotel offers guests outstanding conveniences. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for value-priced items. Hop aboard the shuttle service to get around the city or to the airport. Relax in a suite with a fully-equipped kitchen and all the comforts of home. You'll see why our St. Joseph, Michigan hotel's guests consider us their home away from home on the shores of Lake Michigan.

View Less
Features
After a fun-filled day on the St. Joseph beaches, return to a suite that's more like a condominium. Enjoy free DVD movies, a Fitness Center and a hot tub as our hotel's guest near Benton Harbor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through This was a great place to stay, I only wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly and the place is well kept. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was just a great experience from the staff at the front desk, to the room, to the staff at breakfast. The room was very clean and well decorated. The staff was always very pleasant and attentive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is nice. Everything was very clean, and the hotel overall is well run. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and near by to business I will continue to stay at this facility when traveling for business. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph This is a great hotel, the rooms are large, good breakfast selection, friendly staff. There is a restaurant next door if you don't want to drive anywhere and you have a great view of Lake Michigan. The only downside is that the internet is terrible. You are lucky if you can get a connection and then it is slow. I've stayed there twice in the last 6 months and I would stay again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was assigned to our store in Benton Harbor for our annual inventory. The hotel was located very well with stores, food, and the town of St. Joseph all within a couple minutes north or east. Checking in was easy and when I got to my room with a view of the lake it did not disappoint. It was clean and comfortable too. The only problem was the road noise from Lakeshore Drive. Even though the view of the sunset over Lake Michigan from the balcony was great, next time I'll be staying toward the back of the property. Overall the Holiday Inn at St. Joseph made being away from home for a night enjoyable. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Members / Great comfortable bed The front desk staff members were helpful.. The cleaning service were great. We needed early check in and it was met with a sparkling clean room in a timely fashion.. We were looking for special place for an anniversary dinner. The front desk staff was very helpful providing us with suggestions in the St. Joe area. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly facility The kids suite accommodated our family of 5 quite nicely. The staff was very patient and friendly with our 3 kids (under the age of 5). October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great customer service. Always willing to help. Always available to answer questions. Rooms very nice. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, comfortable bed, clean room. I have been staying in this hotel for 3-4 nights per week for the past 4 weeks. The staff here is very friendly and attentive to my needs. Every evening when I returned from work, the room was always spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were here for a family wedding. It was a quick stay and we were very busy. The time that we did spend in the hotel was pleasant. The room and common areas were clean and updated. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一般 一般,主要是硬件一般,服务人员还是很友好热情的。 一般,主要是硬件一般,服务人员还是很友好热情的。 一般,主要是硬件一般,服务人员还是很友好热情的。 October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location by the lake I needed a few rooms for a business trip and found this place. It was great and has a wonderful restaurant and bar next door. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an "express" flagship I have stayed at many express properties. I would put this is place in the top 1%. I would stay here on business October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Great stay! Clean, fast, early check-in, large room, in room coffee and free breakfast! Bill was put under the door! What more could you ask for!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size rooms, good service We enjoyed our stay! The rooms were pricey but we didn't shop around at all. The rooms were a great size and the staff was very friendly! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view of the lake nice view of the lake Good access to the downtown area and the hospital that I was doing business with. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location! The hotel was very clean, the staff accommodating and the room very comfortable. The location and view was outstanding. The clerk was so helpful in getting us a room that had a good view. Even though we didn't have a king suite, she picked a room that still had a view of the lake. I was definitely go back to this Holiday Inn Express. Can't beat the 24 hour coffee and cookies either! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! This is a very nive location, the hotel is located in front of the lake. The lobby is decorated differently from other Holiday Inn that I have stayed before. The staff is friendly and I like that they have different big pillows with different comfortable feeling. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service during the night Awake and went to lobby for several hours. Night clerk thoughtful. Fell asleep watching TV. Awoke covered with light off in room I was sitting. She had fresh coffee and also offered me a cookie. What a treasure. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location for Business and Pleasure I happened to select this property because of where my business travels were going to take me the next day. What a pleasant surprise! OUTSTANDING STAFF - sincerely care about their guests! I recommend this location for any business traveler that needs a good spot to work Western Michigan and Northern Indiana area. Great space to work at in room, Great Restaurants located nearby, and great Lake Michigan views. I am going to use this property when ever I am in the area and plan on coming here for a vacation sometime. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay anywhere else in St. Joseph This was the8th time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn, as my son lives in town. We booked a block of rooms for his wedding 3 years ago, and all our guests were very happy with the rooms. This time was the best, as I requested and received a full view of Lake Michigan September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Nice hotel with a great view of the lake. Rooms were nice and comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our visit to St, Joseph and the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was easy to get to. The room was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk, to housekeeping and food service was very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The view of Lake Michigan from our room was outstanding. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We have never been to St. Joseph and were glad we stopped there. Great hotel room and wonderful time checking out Silver Beach (and the pizzaria!) and the downtown area. Very beautiful area. The sunset was spectacular. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but overpriced Location on the bluffs of Lake Michigan is beautiful however rate is that of a major city and not worth it. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I just spent 2 days and nights with 17 classmates from the class of 1961.The entire staff could not have done a better job to make our stay memorable and enjoyable! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view of Sunset on Lake Michigan Overall a very nice hotel. Great view of Lake Michigan and a fantastic view of the sunset on Lake Michigan. Room was a good size with nice furniture. Good desk and comfortable bed. The wet bar was a convenient feature. Great view of Lake Michigan. The hotel should have steps down to the lake. There is a 90 foot cliff overlooking the lake with no lake access. Had to drive a mile to Silver Beach to walk in the sand. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/location Overall good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was really clean. Was hoping to get a higher level lakeside suite but the 1st floor still had a good view. No complaints really. Had a nice relaxing time. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading