• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SULPHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 dollars for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers free parking with access to large truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5134

Sulphur, LA Hotel's Amenities Ideal for Extended Stay

Whether you are staying a few days, a few weeks or even a few months you will have the flexibility to work and relax according to your individual schedules Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Sulphur near Lake Charles. Lodging here gives you convenient access to our unique amenities, as well as the local area of Sulphur, Louisiana.

Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near a variety of attractions like the Lake
View More

Sulphur, LA Hotel's Amenities Ideal for Extended Stay

Whether you are staying a few days, a few weeks or even a few months you will have the flexibility to work and relax according to your individual schedules Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Sulphur near Lake Charles. Lodging here gives you convenient access to our unique amenities, as well as the local area of Sulphur, Louisiana.

Our hotel's guests benefit from our location near a variety of attractions like the Lake Charles beaches and Prien Lake Mall. You can see an event at the West Calcasieu Arena or play a round of golf at the Frasch Park Golf Course. Casinos such as L'Auberge du Lac and Isle of Capri are also just a short drive from our hotel.

In Sulphur, you'll find we're convenient to the Citgo Refinery, PPG Industries, Vista Chemicals, Lyondell, Conoco, McNeese State University. Lodging in our hotel puts you within a short drive of these places and gives you access to our corporate-friendly suites and 24-hour business center.

From the Candlewood Cupboard, free guest laundry, and free rentals from the lending library, we give you the comfort you deserve while visiting Sulphur and Lake Charles. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens, high-speed Internet access, Comforts of Home bedding & 32-inch HD TVs with DVD players. Whether you choose a one/two bed studio or a one-bedroom suite, you're sure to enjoy a relaxing time at our extended stay hotel in Sulphur, LA.

View Less
Features
Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel's amenities include free laundry services for all guests, just one of our many unique amenities that you won't find our competitors offering.
Announcements
Effective 7/14/14, Candlewood Suites- Sulphur/ Lake Charles is now a smoke free facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleased I stay at the Holiday Inn in Lake Charles on a business trip and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. No problems. Also pleased that the fitness equipment in the fitness center worked well. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Bathroom are was total unclean........................................................... August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Although staff were very helpful and greeted me with enthusiasm, the room in which I stayed had a musty smell and the carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Lake Charles We always choose this hotel if we need to stay in the area. It is quiet, convenient and comfortable. The staff here are also friendly and professional. We found breakfast and dinner here to be a good bargain, especially as children eat free. We highly recommend staying here if in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay there again. Awful. Not what I expected from Holiday Inn. The rooms were musty and humid. The shower curtain was too short so my bathroom floor flooded every time I showered. Staff made me feel like I was bothering them for mentioning the musty room. Towels smelled bad. No continental breakfast. Not worth the money when there is a lot of competition in town. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service quick and easy check in This hotel is in a great location - easy to reach from 210 area. The service we received at this hotel is the best I have seen in my recent travels. Love the lobby and restaurant. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay except for two minor things Holiday Inn Expresses are almost always great places to stay, however, this time I was lucky enough to have both while loading and unloading my vehicle hotel guests smoking at the entrance way. While I appreciate their freedom to smoke outside, doing it right where people are trying to load or unload their vehicles is just rude. The hotel's no smoking policy should extend to the front entrance area. Of course, no policy can make up for people just being rude. Also, I expected to have the normal complimentary free breakfast and this hotel had a full service restaurant, my fault for not checking into it further before booking the room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel excellent accommodations, food at lounge was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The front desk is extremely nice and courteous. I will stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good place to stay. Clean and comfortable with a good staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lake Charles Great place to stay. Excellent service provided by staff members. Comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn is only a 5 minute drive from the casino and provides a great place to rest at an affordable rate. This great location and pool on site make for a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff Had a great weekend! Staff made sure I felt right at home. Nickey (I think is her name-Front Desk) not only reccommended a GREAT restaraunt but she made the reservations for me as well (it was obvious she was busy but nonetheless helped me with a smile and patience)!! I can't even begin to say how fabulous Rodney was...What a great staff!! Rooms are clean, comfortable, and fairly priced. My go-to hotel when visiting anywhere close by! Thanks again for a great stay!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Nice and Clean Hotel The staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting and had a hot tub. I would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Best beds in town! Great location located near casinos, Starbucks, and all your favorite fast food establishments. The beds are some of the best hotel mattress I have slept on, which I could have taken one home. The staff was warn and friendly, made me feel right at home. My first choice when visiting Lake Charles! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel seemed relatively new. It was clean and nicely decorated. I was immediately offered a discount when I informed the desk clerk of the type of business I was traveling for. She was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed good bed good coffee clean room felt safe inside and outside good restaurant August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melinda in Food Had to attend a annual conference/meeting and Melinda made sure during this always multiple, all day event that we always had our personal tastes attended to....Even though Melinda made sure the snacks, breakfast, lunch was prepared and setup in a timely manner, she also made sure that if there was something that was not there, she prepared specifically for the individual and that was more than she had to do...so thanks Melinda!!! You know a way to peoples heart is thru their stomaches :) July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I feel the staff was extremely friendly. The room smelled and when we complained they at least masked the smell. We feel it was from the air conditioner. The last day they didn't clean our room while we were sight seeeing. We had to ask... that is very bad. We sat in the car it was pouring rain. The gym was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk associates were friendly and helpful. Wait staff in the restaurant was excellent. Good variety on the menu and portions were generous. If you're in the Lake Charles I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and convenience I enjoyed staying at this location, and will utilize this location for my future stays when in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very welcoming and friendly staff. The desk clerks I dealt with (Rodney, Nikki, and Jamie) were great! The only issues I had were a musty smell (like stale smoke) and no internet access in the room. This is a non-smoking facility, but that may not always have been true. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean. No complaints on anythinh. Would stay at this location again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People/ Great Hotel When we first arrived our rooms weren't quite ready, but of course we arrived at 2.. Check in was 3, however, once we got set up inside, Awesome!! Everything was great and the staff was so sweet and helpful. Each and everytime we asked the front desk for help, they were more than helpful, they really went above and beyond for us!! I would say this is the place any traveler would want to stay and relax..Thanks again and hope to visit again..Love the staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Other than a slightly musty smell in the room, the hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WASN'T ABLE TO USE THE INTERNET Simply could login into the wi-fi system. I never found signal in my room for either my phone or laptop. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Nice Hotel. I would stay their again. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rodney Rodney is always so very nice to us. I stay at your hotel primarily because of his super hospitality. He is very accomodating to our needs and we sincerely appreciate this. Keep up the good work Rodney! You deserve a Five star period! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel !! My wife and I stayed there, for the 2nd time, over the 4th of July weekend and were, once again, completely overwhelmed at how accommodating and comfortable the staff, hotel and rooms were. We're planning to return in a month or two and this is our first choice of place to stay. I highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY.....GREAT STAFF! From the 2 ladies at the Front Desk on an earlier shift, that kindly informed me that our rooms would not be available until the afternoon, to the Front Desk Assoc. that checked us in after 3pm, to Rodney, the Manager on Duty, our stay and experience at this hotel was GREAT! Our room was spacious, clean and had a pleasant scent when we walked in. My husband and I had a drinks and conversation with friends at the hotel lounge and outside sitting area prior to attending the MAZE featuring Frankie Beverly concert. Good service from the bartender. Our friends rented 2 other rooms and they had only good comments about the rooms and housekeeping staff the next morning. Location is perfert, very close to shopping, restaurants and Lake Charles Civic Center. We will definitely be back. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading