Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 70 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    70reviews

    • 5 Stars
      56
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars

    Awesome Hotel

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Absolutely and awesome hotel, if you get the chance you need to stay there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for the review Sardawg28! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I was satisfide

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    First time stay, was satisfied. Room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for the kind review RickRick! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noise

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I were in room across hall for the front desk. I could hear everything what was say. I think the door could be thick or better sound proof.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for the review Banana22. I apologize for the noise issues. I have met with engineering to better soundproof the rooms close to the lobby. I appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 17, 2015

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood in Sulphur ! For three months we called it home and would recommend it to everyone. The staff are wonderful and made me feel like part of the family. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms really clean, the gym well equipted and having the two bar-b-ques there for our use was great. I would go back in a heartbeat !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Jives. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    An excellent example of an IHG Candlewood

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stay here numerous times in the past year, for business. It seems they are continually upgrading amenities. The staff is always friendly and even remember me from my previous visits. I fully recommend staying here whether you're in town for business or pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for the kind comments! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Lake Charles area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly and clean

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    This was a last minute booking on the 4th of July weekend. So we were pleased with the location and the price for the holiday time frame and the bonus was they allowed our dogs with a pet deposit (typical of most chains). We weren't there long enough to really use any of the amenities, but would definitely consider staying here again if we're in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for the kind comments Chele531. We appreciate you mentioning that we are pet friendly, a lot of guests don't realize that.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, nice room with excellent service.

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    My stay was pleasant from the moment I arrived. I was greeted as a platinum member and offered ammenaties. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. All of my needs were handled. The manager was extremely helpful with a second room reservation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review Damcom and thank you for being a Platinum Member with IHG! We appreciate your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our First Choice

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    We were very happy with our decision to choose this hotel. It had everything we were looking for. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed. The staff made us feel especially valued as their guests, and couldn't have been nicer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for the kind review RickieD. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    We love Candlewood!

    By

    June 04, 2015

    club

    Ms. Rita was awesome! Our room was awesome. Candlewood is our favorite when we have a choice!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for the review Holmes73. We will pass along the kind words to Ms. Rita. Thank you for your business!
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best service and great location

    By

    June 02, 2015

    I was so very impressed with the Candlewood suites in Sulphur, La. It was a busy weekend and hard to find a room but so glad I chose this hotel. The ease of booking on my I-phone was incredible. I made the reservation about 30 minutes prior to arriving and when I walked in, I showed them my confirmation number on my phone and everything was ready for me in advance. The desk assistant was the kindest most precious person ever and made me feel like I had come home to visit my mother. Clean grounds, clean room, quiet atmosphere and great location. Great Hotel and highly recommend others to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words Songbird1911. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    Perfect in every way except the size of the TV. Needs to be bigger or moved closer to the bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for the review Cantu3.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised.

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    Outstanding facility and service. The room was great with the kitchen. We could actually entertain friends!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you for the review awoolls! We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less