• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly service at front desk Found the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were spacious, and the staff at the reception desk very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this specific hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Excellent place to stay. Have movies you can get from the front desk. Nearby restaurant was very good. Loved the shuttle service!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was so nice to stay here. Everything was GREAT - everyone was so nice an accommodating. THANK YOU. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast clean rooms great srevice 1st time at this Hotel and it was a really good experience-will stay here again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. I travel for work and absolutly love this place. Always friendly, clean and safe. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Staybridge This brand is always exceeding my expectations! I always look for Staybridge when traveling with the family or alone. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located. The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay there again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family We love it here. We've stayed here during the NY State Fair each year since the hotel opened a few years back. It's clean, comfortable, has great parking, free wi-fi, and the staff is always nice and is very responsive if you have any needs. It's not the cheapest place around, but we think the quality of the accommodations, combined with the very friendly staff, make it worth it for our annual trek to the fair. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Adorable Room! Conveniently located near the NYS Fair & the highway. The suite was spacious & clean. Updated bathroom & great kitchen. Clean bedding provided for the pull-out couch. Overall great experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home We stayed in a one bedroom suite and found it very well layed out and well equipped. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious and all the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is also very conveniently located. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home We stayed with my son and his family (3 children) and it was everything we could want. Cannot wait to say in your hotel again. It was a great family spot. Thank you August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Careful when booking online I booked the 2 bedroom suite online as I have done hundreds of times with other hotels, in other words, I am not a rookie at online booking. When we checked into our suite, we realized it was a smoking room. I was never made aware of this on the website when I booked and since my daughter has acute asthma, would not have booked a smoking room. Furthermore, the floor we were on (5th) is a smoking floor. Guest services tried to accommodate us with 2 non-adjoining rooms in the Holiday Inn next door, but since we have 2 young children, this did not work. Needless to say, although it is a nice hotel, the strong smell of smoke in our hall way, in our room and on our clothes when we left made this a very unpleasant stay. We did receive a complementary pack of chewing gum when checking out for our troubles, yippee. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel An excellent place to stay!! Our second time at this facility and it is super. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I stay here a lot, it's the only hotel i'd ever stay at if and when i am in syracuse, ny. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular room! The room was perfect just what the girls needed for a night away. We enjoyed every moment spent in the room. It was comfortable and had plenty of space for the 6 of us. The beds where nice it was very homey and we took advantage of the kitchen. The receptionists were very nice and accomedated us in every way. We enjoyed our stay and if make future plans we would stay at Staybridge again!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for a soccer tournament. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recomment this hotel!! Great place and great time. I will definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool under renovation We booked this hotel for 1 week while we were in the area for the few meetings. I booked this hotel because I am a priority club member and I wanted a pool for my 4 year old. There was no notice of the pool being closed either when I made the reservation or when I checked in, It wasn't until the evening of my check in while having dinner in the lobby a team member overheard my son asking to go swimming and she advised us of the closure. I was told a manager would contact me, but never did. This was June 27th. On June 29th I was advised by the front desk that arrangements had been made to use the pool at Holiday Inn Express but they could not advise if/when the shuttle could pick us up. The pool was filled on July 1st, but the water was too cold for swimming. We finally swam on July 2nd and checked out on July 4th. If I had been told about the lack of pool during our stay, I likely would have booked at a cheaper ICG suite hotel. If there had been better communication about the pool, I would have given it a higher rating. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER This was the best hotel that we've stayed at. As soon as we walked through the doors we were impressed. The staff is so helpful and the rooms are amazing. I will stay only here when we travel to syracuse again. I want to also thank the manager Jeramiah for his outstanding customer service. He should be very proud of all his staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay again Hope to see you soon Kelly June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally impressed! My husband & I were so impressed with the room! It's the nicest room, by far, that we've ever stayed in. It was beautiful, very clean, homey, comfortable, spacious, tons of cubbies, etc. for storage. We loved the modern look of the satin finish stainless steel fridge with matching cupboards, picture frames, lamp bases, etc. The front desk staff was extremely friendly upon check-in & check-out, which we appreciated. We met my daughter elsewhere for breakfast, so we weren't able to take advantage of the free breakfast, except to get coffee to go. We were sorry it was only a one-nighter for us, as we would've loved to have been able to enjoy the room more & sample the breakfast fare! We'll most definitely stay here again next time we're in the area! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with my parents and my family. We had a two bedroom suite for my parents and my family. Nice to have the living area to socialize. Bedrooms ample and comfortable; private bathrooms. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Would stay here again without hesitation! Very Nice place May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Enjoyed After a long 12 hour drive on the road it was nice to arrive your Hotel and find everything was clean and the staff very enjoyable to talk to. We will be back again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I have stayed here 4 times now and each time I have been very pleased with quality and cleanliness of room. Front desk staff was very helpful when checkiing in. Great breakfast and good coffee. The meal offered in evening is good, but if you don't get there early, there may not be many choices. Overall a great value and I will definately be staying there in future. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, it was a good experience I had booked a room next door at the Holiday Inn but I was upgraded to the Staybridge Suites since I'm a Platinum member. The room was very clean and spacious. I wasn’t impressed with the front desk staff as they wouldn’t call a taxi for me and my guests. They gave me a few business cards and said "Here you go, find one!” For me this is a BIG NO NO. I tried for over 20 minutes and couldn’t even get a number that was working. At some point, another guest was able to get a hold of a real cab company and called one for us. All that took over 40 minutes... What a buzz killer!!!!!!! I would think that a hotel would have taxis on speed dial… But not at the Staybridge… The next morning we were all treated to a free breakfast. It was good… but then again, who can complain with free food? ;) Overall, it was a very comfortable stay for what I needed. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great one night stay We were very comfortable during our one night stay and could have spent more time as the space, lay out, furniture and amenities were all excellent. Staff at front desk coulld have been more accomodative and could have offered her help to load and unload the baggaes and help us to place them in theri back room, granted we had many luggaes for one night, but we could have appreciate a little more flexibility and courtesy. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - Liverpool, NY The Staybridge Suites was VERY comfortable. The staff was very friendly and did everything to make us feel at home. We were very pleased and would certainly stay again if in the area. We will also consider other Staybridge Suites in the future. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay My experience was very positive staying at Liverpool Staybridge location. The front desk staff very friendly, and helpful giving directions to restaurants. The park and fly service the hotel offers is convenient and safe in a well lite parking lot. Wish the heating/cooling fan could be quieter. Lovely clean room and fine tasty breakfast. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms but staff could be better Rooms are great, very clean and comfortable but the hotel personnel is the worst I have seen in 6 years of staying hotels on a weekly basis. I had not one but two encounters where they were either down right rude or just not helpful. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, the bright spot of staying in Liverpool I wasn't really impressed by having to travel to Liverpool, NY and spend two weeks there on the business. Thankfully I found the Staybridge Liverpool. The facility is great, very fresh, well designed, warm and inviting. Staff was super friendly. In fact when I had to book an extra day after my Airline stranded me for another day, they bent over backward to accomodate me and make sure that my extra time at the property was comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning is simply awesome!! Huge selection, great food, so much better than the free continental breakfast you get in most hotels. The rooms were great, very comfortable beds, nice work desk and samsung flat panel TV. Wireless internet access was very reliable and met every expectation for speed. Having a wired connection in the room was a nice addition as well. My only complaint with the property is finding the hotel. It's attached to a Holiday Inn and tucked back in behind it. There's a sign at the road but no sign anywhere near the building to indicate that you've reached the Staybridge. Walking in there was no signage either, I didn't know if I was in the right hotel until I saw the desk clerk's business card on the ledge. Guys, you really need a sign on the building somewhere. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's awesome If you have to be away from home for work, this is the place to be. The staff is wonderful and they do everything they can to accomodate a guest's needs. I have a client really close by and I will not stay anywhere else. Plus, if I need to travel with my family, I will stay there as well. Always clean and always friendly. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading