• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse Stage
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Vernon Downs Gaming & Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in country setting I spent four nights here while visiting family in the area. Loved that there is a fridge and microwave in every room, a nice indoor pool and hot tub, and a fitness room. Hotel is accessible to Route 5, 690 and the Thruway and easy to reach via local roads, but once you are at the hotel you are essentially in the country. Very relaxing. Staff super friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Every employee experience was pleasant. Every interaction we had was friendly. Would stay again if passing through town. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a nice stay. Hotel looks brand new. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room The staff was exceptionally cheerful, knowlegable and helpful. The room was very pleasantly set up. It was an enjoyable evening after a very long day! And the breakfast was excellent. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and kept up nicely. Will stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I stay at a lot of hotels both Holiday Inn and others. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse, Fairgrounds should recieve an award for their excellent customer service. From the folks at the front desk to the cleaning staff, all are friendly, helpful and if they don't know will find out and see that it is made right. It's a pleasure to stay here. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed With This Stay Pool unavailable and Bathroom door would not close May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except.... My family stayed at this hotel during a move. It was very nice and the beds were super comfortable! Breakfast was about what your would expect for a hot breakfast in a hotel that doesn't have a restaurant on premises. Staff was SUPER!!! The only drawback during our stay was that the fire alarm went off just as we were falling asleep. If there had been an actual emergency, no problem. But it seems there was a problem earlier that day with one of the sensors. Seems they could have made sure the problem was fixed so all of their customers didn't have to go outside in the middle of the night in the pouring rain. Better safe than sorry, I guess. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly every employee was courteous and helpful. we had a large group and the desk had printed directions for our venues and answered all of our questions thoroughly. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We had a wonderful time during our stay. Staff was very respectful and helpful. I would highly recommend your place to stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and relaxing We enjoyed our stay, nice hotel. This hotel has a hot tub and most do not. The pool area was nice & clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, the cinnamon rolls are our favorite! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Once Found?? A nice hotel in a location that is hard to find due to the town of Warners ban on signs. Once found, a pleasant place to stay, Check in staff was outstanding!!. Good breakfast and ample parking. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop off he I90 Excellent hotel and wonderful helpful staff would recommend to anyone to stopover here April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luzerne Lightning Basketball OUTSTANDING, THANKS FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY. Should be back next year. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I ever stayed in We had to visit Syracuse twice in the last three months. The staff and management treated us like we were their number one priority. We used to stay at the "other" hotel at exit 39 for years. This facility far exceeds the others in the area. I would highly recommend staying here if your coming to any venue on the west side of Syracuse or the New York State Fair gounds. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and very dog friendly I was in Syracuse for a dog show. It is very hard to find nice dog friendly accommodations, but this certainly is one of the best I've ever been to with my dog. It is clean, safe and easy to get to. The staff is very friendly. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful We arrived very late on this stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the desk clerk who looked like he had just rolled out of bed. He was disheveled, his shirt was un-tucked and he appeared surprised that we were there. We finally received our room key only to find that the room we had been assigned was occupied. We were then assigned another room that appeared to have been previously occupied. (the bed looked slept in). Horrible experience. Don't waste your time here. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever We travel extensively for business and enjoy the Holiday Inn Brand. The price and quality for the time we are in the room are normally great. In this particular hotel we were put on the second floor and about 4pm we thought the roof had caved in, but there was a child above us that did nothing but stomp on the floor for 20 straight minutes. At that point we notified the front desk which said they would take care of it. Another 20 minutes still the noise doesn't stop, another call the manager was taking care of it, after another 15 minutes I went downstairs and was told the manager was upstairs handling it, finally after waiting another 15 minutes the manager shows up and says he listened outside the door and it was quiet. Not so in my room, he couldn't relocate the other party staying one night but he could move us staying 3 nights, he couldn't compensate us, but would compensate us with extra priority points which he didn't. And upon relocating us he moved us right in next to another 4 squeeling 4 year old. Really!!! Management needs training in how to load the hotel and how to handle guests with complaints. The elevator has a sign in it saying anything less than a 10 rating on a scale of 1-10 they consider a fail. Well I consider this stay and the GM's handling of it and EPIC FAIL! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay This hotel fits our budget for room with two queen beds. Other similar room in Syracuse area costs at least 50% more. Location is great for our trip returning to Toronto after a ski trip and provides my family a good rest before heading to outlet mall for a full day shopping experience. Waterloo Premium Outlet is only 45 minutes away from the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst HEI to date dirty hand towels in washroom... bugs in room... black hair in bed (unsure if sheets changed)... no eggs available... overall unclean... it would appear cleaning staff left... their only efficiency was charging a 1st class room rate, but for a second rate place... a significant discount should have been offered... we will never stay there again... also, no easy access (an HEI sign would be required when to turn left)... the front desk staff was helpful in suggesting a very good restaurant (their saving grace)... March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stop On My Trip This was the first stop of 3 hotels on my trip, including a much more expensive stay at another chain for a conference. There was no comparison, this was the best stay and best value of the trip. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice young lady at the desk We got to the hotel later in the evening. I wish I remembered the name of the girl at the desk, she was exeptionally helpful, she made us feel so welcomed and taken care of. Room was nice and clean. Unfortunately noises come into the room loud and clear from the hallway, but I guess that's the case with any hotel of this type of construction. Overall, good value for the money. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not cleaned it would have been nice if my bed linen and bathroom towels would have been changedand the room cleaned.d March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is in a grey location just far enough away to be quiet and restful but still close enough to make it a great choice for family visits. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience My wife and I booked the room so my 6 yr old daughter and 4 yr old son could swim in the pool and have a winter overnight. We all had a great time, had dinner at Quaker Steak and Lube, swam in the pool and just had an enjoyable time. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty good too. We will do this again from time to time and will return to this hotel. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Little Motel Not In Syracuse The front desk attendant was extremely helpful and efficient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very pleasant. The hotel is located outside of Syracuse near the county fairgrounds. It was perfect for us, as it was close to the interstate so we didn't have to navigate through an unfamiliar town in the dark. And it was only 15 minutes or so from downtown Syracuse the next morning, even in rush hour traffic. The only negative thing we noticed was there was almost no signage once you got off the interstate. The GPS device we had got us there with no problem, but it was a little disconcerting driving the country roads without a reminder or two that we were headed in the right direction. Kudos to your staff and your chain! We always stay in HIE's whenever we can and we love them! This property is a fine representation of your brand. Best Regards, The Dolan Family January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet error I reserved the suite for my family of six through internet. When we showed up (exhausted from our traveling) at 12AM, the room had been booked by someone else. The young lady at the counter tried to give me a connected room, which she didn't have and we ended up having two rooms (for the price of one) to share. My children are very young, so my husband and I had to be splitted and sharing luggage was not very convenient. During the night, I got up to heat the room. It was broken (3AM). The AC worked, but the the heat. I didn't call (very exhausted) but covered the kids up better with a blanket. It was freezing in the morning so we moved to get dressed in the other room. When I mentioned this to the young lady in the morning, the two managers were close by and none of them made a big deal about this. They both just asked: "Is there something else we can do for you?" ... Well, I though it was not very good customer service all around. Disapointing. I stayed in many other Holiday Inn Express the same week and had no problems... but this time I felt ignored. They also failed to ask me to spin the wheels as a PC member. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Tuesday morning I called down to the front desk to find out the time for check out, the second ring Erica had ans and told me the time. I went down for a swim before breakfast and went to the front desk and was greeted by Erica who had came from the breakfast area to ask what I needed. I asked for a few towels just in case they where all being used by the pool.no question ask I was handed 3 fresh towels.. After swimming we went to have our breakfast and everything was fresh and the coffee was perfect. We where sitting there eating and I notice that the same lady was making food and running the front desk. This lady was very professional and I never saw her get frustrated with anyone request and from what I saw was a very clean and stock breakfast area. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night but good breakfast Typical Holiday Inn, located in rural area. Difficult to get to during snow day due to unplowed roads. Poor selection of exterior polish tile floor at entrance, likely by by corporate designer from down South, very slippery when wet. Front desk not aware of reservation details, needed reminder. Teen party on 2nd & adult party on 4th, My room was on 3rd. Did not achieve the rest I needed for the drive the next day. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds Big fluffy beds, very clean rooms, great price. Cnx'd a night to avoid snowstorm (welcome to Syracuse)-no prob., no charge. Weird breakfast tho-stale English Muffins and some strange pancake making machine. Very nice staff. Will stay there again. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading