• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliance Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Onondaga Community College
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
New York State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Turning Stone Casino
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort measures I needed a comfy and quiet place for my daughter to recoup from An accident . Our room was perfect. The darkening drapes ,comfy bed and great service was just what I was looking for. What really impressed me was friendliness of everyone who works here. From house keeping to the front desk, everyone was so welcoming. Thank you. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Location I absolutely love this hotel and the staff. It is located close to all the action in Syracuse yet still quiet and very relaxing. It is the perfect place to impress(if that is what youre aiming for)or simply get a great nights rest. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with great service Very comfortable bed. Services was excellent. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent shuttle service. Food in the restarunt was very good. Use of your computer area was great, and it was also great to have access to free wi-fi in the room. Each time I have to return to the Syracuse area the Crowne Plaza will be my hotel of choice. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent, very close to Syracuse University We always enjoy our stay. The beds and pillows are more comfortable than mine. Always clean, great staff. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evrerything but the restaurant I greatly enjoyed the very modern and comfortable rooms. the major downside is that the restaurant has very high prices for only moderately decent food. Also, the menu is not very health and vegetarian friendly. I'd stay there again but go elsewhere for every meal. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking and clean room This hotel had a great room and modern look. we loved the waterfall shower and room service was excellent and fast. The only discomfort was the noisy highway right outside the west side of the building. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Great service. Checked in and learned we were upgraded tot he executive floor with free breakfast included. Shuttle bus dropped us off at Carrier Dome for basketball game. Great experience. I highly recommend staying here. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Escape! We live in Ithaca, NY (about an hour away) and use the Crowne for quick "get aways"! Great access to local restaurants and bars...we check in (no wait, always efficient and friendly), order a cab, go out on the town, and then return to a welcoming, quiet, relaxing, peaceful room. The Crowne feels upscale without the upscale price or attitude - everyone is always friendly. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best 'chain' hotel in Syracuse/East Syracuse I stay at this hotel around three times a month. Bar/Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Check in efficient and after a few stays they remember your name etc. Nice friendly bar area. Nice exercise room. Only down side is that it is very close to a elevated freeway with road noise 'rumble' as the cars go over the joints in the bridge - if this bothers you ask for a room on the other side of the building. Compared to most of the other 'chain' hotels in the Syracuse area it offers very good value for money and the rooms feel larger and more 'substantial' than most. Price is typically only 10 - 20 dollars more than the lower tier hotels and well worth the price difference. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice with some minor exceptions My stay was fine. The room was clean and service was fine. I did have poor Wifi connectivity from my room and the corner of the 2nd floor Executive lounge, which was very frustrating at times. Also, during my stay, I ordered the same alcoholic drink on 3 different nights. I was charged 3 different prices. No idea why. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great place and service clean rooms and very comfortable December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice, but loud. Room design very nice, bed was comfortable but we were over the highway so it was extremely loud all night long. Did not get much sleep and you could hear everything in the hallways. Retaurant staff was very nice and helpful for our large group, Bartendar was extremely unfriendly when I went for a glass of wine. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stay at this hotel 2-3/nights a month when I travel to Syracuse on business and it is always a good stay. Rooms are clean and modern, wireless internet works well, staff is curteous, friendly and always helpful Rooms are simple and ideal for business travel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms were clean and comfortable Restaurant is 5 star level. Food was outstanding, service was awesome. Elevator is very confusing Will be staying here often. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but very noisy room and bad pillows A week of no sleep! Between the noise from the highway and five large puffy pillows I couldn't get a good nite sleep. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfortable, room was different, shower okay nota room you would stay in for long other then sleeping. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms. The shower with the "openness" was unique Overall it was a great experience in the hotel. The elevators were somewhat of a challenge but possibly due to sooooo many women inhabiting them. The breakfast provided for the Women's Convention was a little disappointing due to the fact of not enough for us hungry AM women. Thought there should have been a little more to offer for breakfast on the 20th floor besides the view. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Room was very modern, black/white and chrome design. A pleasant departure from the standard fare of light brown furniture with floral bedspreads found in most hotels. Flat screen TV, computer desk with internet access, counter space for work, white bedspread, easy reach and set thermostat on wall, beautiful stainless sink with aquamarine glass counter and back splash, dark tile tub-length shower with large "rain" water fixture and a single glass stationary "door". Roomy closet had plenty of real hangers instead of ball and socket type. Clean and comfy. The "room keys" scanned at the room door instead of being placed in a slot. Sometimes you have to swipe it several times to get it to work. Doors open outward instead of inward. Just felt strange. Elevators were interesting. You punch in the number of the floor you want outside the elevator. There are no numbers to punch inside the elevator so you can't change your mind about the floor you want to exit at once the doors close and it starts moving. One drawback was the noise level at night because of the hotel's proximity to the major highways. Maybe better insulated windows or piped in ambient music/sounds might help. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza at all Unfortunately, I wasn't impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Syracuse. It took some getting used to the elevators. Our room was on the 2nd floor, seemed like only a few feet from the busy highway, our cable tv reception was horrendous & we had power issues with the bathroom area and outlets (lost power one morning). The 2 repairmen for the tv & power were very nice but basically adv'd us nothing could be done about either. Issues with the tv continued the entire time we were there & we were nervous about loosing power again near the bathroom as "many of the rooms around us were on the same circuit/fuse and it could happen again at any time". With the usual reputation of a Crowne Plaza, I expected much more. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Crowne Plaza! If you've stayed in Crowne Plazas before - this is not your typical Crowne Plaza. The hotel was recently purchased, renovated and converted to a Crowne Plaza. They did a fabulous job as the building is rather unique. I can only guess that because the staff was retained is the reason the hotel is rather poor in comparison to other Crowne Plazas. The staff is letting the condition of the hotel decline rather quickly with poor cleaning and maintenance, and the level of service is not nearly as good as a typical Crowne Plaza. Also, don't expect the ordinary level of service from the Executive Lounge. They rarely have anyone in the lounge working. This is all a shame as the the Crowne Plaza is a really great brand. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Syracuse for four days on business. The hotel was centrally located to my needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While I can't say that anything was extraordinary I can't complain about anything. The best part of my stay was the bed. It was comfortable and the linnens were above average. I would recommend the crown Plaza and I would stay again. October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I called down to the desk and requested towels to be brought up to our room while we were gone for the day the first day. Did the same the second day and asked to have new clean glasses brought up and into our room. Instead of placing the glasses in the room they hung them on the door and found one glass to be broken. Plus we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast, we were seated and sat there for over 7 minutes with a waitress looking at us and taking care of a table two places up from us and the place was not remotely busy at all. Very poor customer service. When using the air conditioner it automatically shuts off when the room gets down to a certain temperature thus making the night very uncomfortable when it gets too warm in the room. I would not recommend anyone to Crowne Plaza hotel ever again and will not stay at this place for another conference. On the website it reads there are amenities that are provided on the bed. When confronted on this they said that hey had discontinued this. Shows that they don't update their website on a regular basis. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crown Plaza - Syracuse Everything was fine except heating/AC unit was abnormally loud. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont stay there again. After making a reservation for a King room months in advance, we showed up to have no rooms available, we put our names on a list with several others. We were called while at dinner and told our room was ready and would be there when we showed back up, only to find out that again our room was given away. Given a room with 2 double beds and complimentary breakfast which we couldnt use because of the early start time of our conference. Not at all pleased with our weekend stay. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Windows Over All nice place to stay. But the windows on the outside were very dirty When I opened the draps I just closed them back up Thay were so bad it was hard to see out them. You think that would not be the case in high end Hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to host a meeting or just relax. I enjoyed the restaurant breakfast very much. Large selection of all the classic favorites, plus make your own waffle. Also, the louge area was very inviting and comfortable. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but not such good bathroom The hotel looked vey cozy and modern. I liked staying there. Was very comfortable and hotel had great breakfast menu. But the bathroom was kind of small and to open door I had to move to the side almost inside of the shower. Tile grout from shower had build up of brownish grime. Hope hygiene in bathroom improves. Overall good place to stay. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel in every way. Staying in the Syracuse Crowne Plaza was a wonderful experience. The hotel is definitely a 5 Star hotel. . comfortable room, great service, pleasant staff, very good food. I would definitely recommend the Syracuse Crowne Plaza to any one coming to Syracuse. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff, fantastic room There were unusual glitches with phone system, elevator, and room key but the staff fixed them immediately. The airport shuttle driver was especially good, and that feature is what makes the hotel a good value. The room was fantastic - shower, bed, flat screen TV, desk, chair. Was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. This will be my place to stay when visiting my son who is a student at Syracuse Univ. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I called a few weeks before my son went to stay at this hotel to confirm what is included with the room. The women at the front desk said breakfast would be included and ensured me she would make sure the room cards would get them access to the executive suite. My son did not get it the first night because the front desk told him he does not get it. I called that day, and again they said the room key does work. The next day I called again because the second day they tried to go into the executive suite, the room key did not open it. So he had to go down to the front desk, and they had it activated then. I love this hotel, and I'm really surprised my son did not have the kind of customer service that I've had over the years. October 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax