• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse Stage
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Vernon Downs Gaming & Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and comfortable location Can be noisy if on highway side of the hotel. Front desk staff is always friendly. Need more attention in "club" room during breakfast June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel food I travel through out the country The food was excellent. Thank You it made my day. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Rooms were spotless ! Coffee in lobby until only 9:00 AM elevators were very confusing at first. Bathrooms are a bit small. Staff very good. Excellent 3 day stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff. Quiet and comfortable room. Comfrotable bedding. Clean room. Very excellent place to stay. Clean room. Kind staff. Recommended to others. Free parking is excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Spent four nights here attending UMC Annual Conference and will definitely be back next year. Room was well cared for, staff was very friendly and worked well with us. We also had a pre-conference event here and again the staff was very helpful and worked with us when our expected attendance was lower then estimated! Great job Crowne Plaza Syracuse! June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too loud and room too small I recently stayed at your hotel while my daughter was at an event at Syracuse university. Issues: The noise from the highway was incredibly loud. We checked in at 2 and went out for the day. Came back at 8 and needed to go to bed as the sporting event the next day started at 7:00 am and needed to leave 6:30. All we really wanted to do was get a good nights sleep. The noise from the highway was really bad. I have read comments that say to request a quiet room when booking but i had not read the comments till I received this survey and already returned home. I did not do any research on this particular hotel as I have stayed at your hotel brands previously and have never had a problem. I did not call to request a room change as it was late and we needed to get up early. I had my two kids with me and one had already gone to sleep. Needed a rollaway cot - but room was so small that you had to step on the cot to get to the bathroom. I called at 8:30 to request a late check out the next day and was told to call back in the morning. By the time it was morning - I was packed up and ready to leave. On a postiive note - the woman who check us in was very nice. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort After a long day at a conference, it was great to return to the hotel and relax, either in my room or in the lounge at the lobby area. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I had any needs. I look forward to staying there again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful I enjoyed my stay. I wish i had more time to really enjoy the hotel. The bed was the most comfortable in all the hotels i have stayed at. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was wonderful. Restaurant was aweful. The staff at the front desk was wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay great. The room was spotless. The restaurant staff was terrible. I have never been treated that poorly. I used to manager a hotel restaurant and the service here was just flat out rude. It is a shame because I would have highly recommended this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The whole experience was great. The bed was very comfortable and afforded me the opportunity to relax after a long day of travel. The wait staff at the Library Lounge was very accommodating and helpful. the checking in process was fast and courteous. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs Good location, free parking was plentiful in the garage. We requested directions to a couple different spots in the city and the front desk had the typewritten cue sheets readily available. Only con is road noise from I81, just treat it like white noise and it is tolerable. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ripped off They charged three and a half times the price for graduation than a regular stay. Yes, I know it's the American way to charge more when you can. But,that doesn't mean it taste good! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I stayed for one night, and had a very pleasant experience. The room and was comfortable. The room temperature was comfortable, as we oftern find it gets too hot, or cold during the night inother hotels. The front desk person could have been more helpful and welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the executive lounge when we were able to take advantage of it in the morning. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired old building but great location clogged bath drains and interstate traffic noise all night, this iconic old building that has held many different hotel names over the decades, really shows its age in 2013, despite an attempt at making over the rooms. It is an HI, but calling it a CP is a stretch. Great location though for anything at Syracuse Univ or ESF and free parking..... May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and atmosphere visited for a business reason, hotel location close to site and made for a very comfortable stay. elevators were a little different but was able to figure them out pretty easily. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent. The staff at every level was helpful in everything from resolving difficult issues, providing concierge advice and making the overall stay a true pleasure. Rooms were comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small and odd with not enough shelf space. The lobby and amenity areas are all well done, comfortable and in pristine condition. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and renovation The hotel appeared recently renovated. The renovation was well executed. Everything worked well. The linens, towels and sheets were clean and fresh. However, the room was dusty. There was dust on the top of the coffee maker, the desk, the air conditioner unit, the night table. As though it had been empty for some time. There was one young man (dark hair, fit) who worked at the desk. He was really on top of his game. I can not recall his name. He assisted one customer, acknowledged another customer waiting. He really seemed make everyone feel they were an important customer. The food and service in the restaurant were both very good for all three meals we had there (breakfast, lunch and dinner). We would stay there again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome night in Syracuse we booked tickets for a show in a nearby theatre--one night stay--all the comforts of home--we read reviews regarding highway noise---please--it was very soothing--no problems--the room was clean and met our expectations--if we are in the neighborhood again we will certainly book with the Crown!! April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location near OnCenter, complimentary parking We were in Syracuse for a three day dance competition at the OnCenter so selected this hotel basically for convenience. While the room was small with limited closet space it was adequate for our needs. Only compliant was that we received no "housekeeping" attention to our room on Saturday....no new towels, no cleaning, no trash pickup, and no bedding change, etc. When we returned from the competition at 10:30 p.m. I had to call to get clean dry towels so that we could shower and be ready to leave the next morning at 7 a.m. for the OnCenter. The staff person I talked to said the this was unusual and that we must have had a do not disturb since on the door. which we didn't. We were in the room until 2:30 p.m. Saturday and no one knocked on the door for housekeeping. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We stayed here for an evening as we were attending a Hockey game and didn't feel like driving the 2 hrs to get back home.. I have been to this location for meetings before but never stayed.. Assumed it would be the normal comforts and decor... I was very surprised when we got to our room.. It was very comfortable, big and nicely decorated for just a standard room.... Will be staying here anytime we need to visit Syracuse again.... The only comlpaint that I had was room was right near elevator so it was a tad bit noisy at times but other than that it was perfect.... April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls/doors We stayed one night here as we were shopping at the big mall nearby. We checked in late however, and the desk clerk with full knowledge that a large group would be preparing for a charity fashion show on our floor beginning in the early morning still gave us a room next to the group and as close to the elevator on our floor as possible. Thanks to the hotel staff for not being able to use any common sense. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extemely comfortable bed! My stay here was business oriented. The meals were awesome! Service was exceptional. Amenities were very nice, unique My only complaint was when you walk out the doors, smokers are standing there smoking. Should be a no smoking ordinance within 50 ft of doors April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Having grown up in Syracuse, I remember when the building was built and I remember the attention to detail that was paid to service and amenities. The Crowne Plaza has far exceeded this. Thank you for a lovely stay and for your assistance with finding lost items. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's average! I am originally from Syracuse so seeing the old Holiday Inn transformed into the Crowne Plaza was wierd! The building looks the same but the inside does look nice. Average accomadations. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location bad, service great! The hotel was nice, the room clean and the staff was very gracious. However, the location of the hotel is at the end of a street that butts up to a very busy interstate. We were in a room nearest to the highway and you could here the traffic all night! For that reason this hotel would not be my first choice in the Syracuse area in the future. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay I was somewhat disappointed with the stay. My room was already unlocked when I arrived at the door. This gave me a very uncomfortable feeling. Although the staff was wonderful, I didn't sleep one bit as the highway noise kept me awake all night. The shower was unusual. Since the showerhead was positioned on the ceiling, it was a bit difficult rinsing. No door to the shower made for another unusual experience. Room service was very costly, $45 for breakfast for three, but the food was tasty. Parking was ample. I probably won't stay there again. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Room in Syracuse. Best hotel in town! the rooms here are very upscale and the hotel is a great value. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Mike Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bed ,great servive and close to Everything. I will difinitlely stay again at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bed setting and good services The bed setting is clean and can smell freshly washed, although the bathroom is a littel tiny. Welcoming smile of the services providers. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very pleased! My wife and I stayed at the hotel the evening before the Syracuse Half Marathon and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The rooms were very clean and attractive as was the rest of the hotel. My wife ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant while I ran and she told me the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The only negative was the road noise of the adjacent highway, and that really wasn't all that bad. I suggest asking for a room on the other side of the building. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again for next years marathon. March 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading