Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 241 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    241reviews

    • 5 Stars
      162
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Decent place

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Pretty noisy from the hallway and outside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Need Improvement

    By

    July 24, 2015

    I did not appreciate not having the sheets changed every day and having to go get our own towels everyday from the front desk. The customer service was good but not great. They accommodated everything we requested but with no enthusiasm. It seem to be just a job for them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable but wasn't happy about what I found under the bed

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    I absolutely loved the room set up. It was very comfortable and felt like we were at home. I really look at room cleanliness when we go to different hotels, especially now that we travel pretty often. I lifted up the bedskirt and was shocked at what I found. There was a handful of popcorn under the bed and a dead lizard that looked like it had been there for a long time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Tallahassee Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    We loved this hotel. Everything was clean, the staff was wonderful and so accommodating. We loved that it is dog friendly, the staff even had treats for our dog. We also loved that is sits off the main roads and was nice and quiet. We will definetly be staying here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always consistently good!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    The owners and staff make you feel like this is a home away from home. Clean, safe and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Safety

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    I have arthritis in my knee. I found it difficult to get in and out of the tub. The only bar was on the wall next to the tub. Other places have had a bar in the tub on the wall above the soap dish. Another bar on the other wall by the tub would have been heloful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My experience

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I didn't like that the bedding and bath towels are not changed on a daily basis. I didnt like that we had to take the dirty towels down to the front desk everyday to clean towels. I felt that to be a great inconvenience. Other than that, my stay was good. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    We appreciate your feedback and understand that we are a little different than other hotels. We offer service in your room every seven days, but will however do daily service on request. Our goal is to give our guests privacy during their stay. We are please you were happy with your overall stay and hope to see you the next time you travel to Tallahassee.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Annual Tallahassee visit.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed everything about our stay at this Candlewood Suites. Especially, management, staff, services and amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 07, 2015

    I stayed at this hotel after relocating to Tallahassee and it was the perfect home away from home until I found a permanent place. My suite was clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free laundry is so nice to have. I could have used a few more dishes, glasses and silverware items, but that is really my only criticism. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good choice for a road trip stay with pet

    By

    July 05, 2015

    Clean and accommodating hotel that accepts pets. Pet fee of $50 is reasonable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see the next time you visit Tallahassee.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room space

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    The room with kitchenette was way too small for two people and worst with a roll away bed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Poor Experience

    By

    June 25, 2015

    First we were checked in to an occupied room. Fortunately the door was locked from the inside so we could not gain access. The next room had cleanliness issues. Specifically, the glass in the bathroom (with a cleanliness cap!) was filthy. There was an old and used wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. The in-room hotel guide was unbelievably and grossly dirty. At checkout I spoke with the Director of Operations who expressed real concern about our experience and was very gracious.

    But - it's really annoying to check in to a hotel that is so much in need of a renovation that you wouldn't walk barefoot on the bedroom carpet.

    Not good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback as this is a great help when issues are brought to our attention. We will be certain to address the concerns you have listed. We are somewhat surprised that renovations were mentioned as we are constantly doing everything we can to maintain our five year old property. Several guest have commented on how well maintained our hotel is. We do appreciate all of our guests input and hope you will give us another chance, should you return to Tallahassee.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close