Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and has a full kitchen The draw backs of this hotel: noisy since our room was by an exit, bed sagging in the middle and uncomfortable pillows and the air conditioner was either too hot/too cold no happy medium. This was a good location, close to restaurants and gas station able to walk to both. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Experience Friendly, courteous staff. Clean, well appointed room. Convenience store was a real plus! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very courteous and friendly. They went above and beyond my expectations June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience First time at this property. Nicely tucked away in an otherwise busy corridor. No traffic outside, quiet night's sleep. Great customer service by Jim at the front desk. Would stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed at the hotel to pick up our daughter from FSU. The hotel is located off the main street, therefore it's very quiet. Lots of places to eat nearby. It takes about 7-10 minutes to the campus. The hotel has great staff, very nice and accommodating. Rooms have extra towels, blankets and pillows - no need to ask! Great complimentary coffee. Furniture and carpets are a bit outdated, but everything is comfortable and in working condition. Very clean! Great a/c. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Very comfortable stay... suite was very clean. Can't think of a negative thing to say! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and rooms Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were very clean. From the moment we drove into the hotel, the hotel and grounds were gorgeous. We were very impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall The Candlewood is a perfect spot to bring your dog and relax in a natural setting. The cleanliness and convenience is perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are large and super clean. The full kitchen is wonderfuI. The bed and pillows are so comfortable as is the large leather easy chair. The desk and desk chair are office quality and very spacious. If I had the choice when traveling, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. You'll love it too. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and value I was very impressed with the facility and the friendliness of the staff. An excellent value for my dollar and a very comfortable suite. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and rooms were great. Great Location and easy access from highway. I've stayed in the hotel for over a month and the staff was accommodating to all of my needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My overall stay was good. I would have liked having towels exchanged and garbage emptied more than once a week. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I stayed here for five nights and it was perfect. I found the staff to be very helpful. The location of the hotel is convenient to the interstate, to local shopping areas and great restaurants. I was able to use the business center with no issues. The free laundry machines were a definite plus. I had the unfortunate luck of getting drenched in an unexpected downpour and I was able to wash and dry my clothes right there. I was impressed with the "Candlewood Cupboard". A variety of different foods to choose from. I will be traveling back to Tallahassee for business numerous times in the next few months and plan on making this my hotel of choice. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay We were in Tallahassee this past weekend for a graduation and we reserved 2 rooms. 1 king suite and 1 Queen suite with 2 bedrooms. The rooms were very comfy and clean. The bedding was sooo comfortable and felt like home. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cups utensils and had all new appliances. The hotel still had that brand new smell and it was very clean with ample parking. The guest check in was fast and the customer service that was provided was excellent. We will definitely stay again in the future May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No need to keep stressing over hotels! I'll keep it real. When I first arrived there was an issue with the sheets on the bed (badly stained) and there was an ionizer still running in the room. However, I was only sent to that room when I requested a quiet area to spend my week, and the staff IMMEDIATELY gave me another room without hesitation. In point of fact, they were most embarrassed by the situation, and couldn't rectify it fast enough! The room I ended up staying in was VERY clean upon arrival. I even brought my own cleanser from home, prepared for the room to need a thorough going-over. But the bathroom, the beds, the microwave, and every dish, glass and utensil in the kitchenette were SPOTLESS! The room is quiet, and I slept VERY well for someone who rarely gets a decent night's sleep. The staff were very helpful in recommending local coffee shops, etc. and were always pleasant, attentive and helpful. The room was well-tended. I read reviews before I came wherein people complained because they were unaware that housekeeping comes only once per week. Two thoughts: If you're aware enough of TripAdvisor to make a complaint here, then you know enough to check it first; also, they make it very clear upon arrival and there is a notice in the room. I appreciate the respect for my privacy AND for the environment by not perpetually and unnecessarily washing sheets - I don't change my sheets daily at home, why would I need that here?? If I want clean linens I can have them any time by swapping them out at the front desk. No problem! The business center is handy, and the vending area is as well. I'd like to see some healthier choices in it, but to be brutally honest I brought much of my food with me and the hotel staff immediately pointed out whole foods stores nearby, so I could get fresh, healthy eats of my choice. The location is perfect - close to I-10, and this side of town has grown so much that I hardly have to leave it to get what I need. If I want to get to another part of town, this is a great starting point for nearly anywhere I want to go. To sum it up, I won't even bother looking into other hotels the next time I come back - I'll simply book with Candlewood Suites! Room Tip: The rooms on the front overlook the parking lot, but beyond it is a lovely wooded view. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Tallahassee I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I was super impressed with the amenities and the tremendous value! Highly recommended, will stay at a Candlewood Suites again for sure. Why not get a full kitchen and SUITE for the price of a bed in other hotels. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Tally Great staff, clean comfortable rooms! I would stay here again April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Service was great! Slept well. Bed was cozy and no noise from other rooms or hall. Will keep this on my list for next time. Only issue... Nothing to do with hotel, but Garman GPS takes you to a neighborhood that is opposite side of interstate. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great experience Although this was a short stay I was impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and the recliner was a real plus. I have knee and hip problems and no matter how comfortable the beds are there are times that I can sleep much better in a recliner. Everything about this hotel was great and the room rates were great especially for what you get and the location was very convenient. Thank you to the staff and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel is conveniently located to get to anywhere in the capitol. Front desk staff was awesome. Front desk manager is great! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Efficient, helpful staff, pet friendly, and walk in rates same as online. The staff here is wonderful. The rooms are clean, and include a kitchen, a large desk, free WI-FI, a flat screen TV, and a recliner. Unfortunately, the recliner in our room was broken, but since we were only there for a night, that did not bother us.I saw several dogs and cats, but there was not any pet odor at all. I will stay here again. I would also prefer feather pillows, but I travel with one. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable Traveling with teen age daughter. Room was big enough for both of us to co-exist. Kitchen was well stocked. Room was well appointed and everything worked. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary washers and dryers were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again next time we're in Tallahassee. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever!!! From the start, I should have know it was going to be bad. I know Tallahassee is a college town but I didn't know I was checking into one of the dorms. Upon checking in, the 2 young ladies were both on their cells phones. I had to wait for one to finish her call before there was even a greeting. There was no recognition of membership status. Once in the room, there were people running up and down the hall banging on doors and you could hear the people on both sides and above. The walls must be made of paper. I choose this hotel based on the fact that I travel a lot and usually stay at another hotel close by but wanted to try something different. This was a huge mistake. When I checked out, I expressed my feelings and was told the manager would be calling me. I have yet to receive that call. In no way do I recommend this property. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I will definitely be staying here again. this place is very clean and modern. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall From the moment I checked in to the day I left, everyone was very engaging always saying hello, good morning or goodnight. The room was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with all of the essentials needed. The location is no more than 12 miles from any shopping, movies, sightseeing and on the main street of the Capitol and around the corner from 2 universities. I am very happy I chose the Candlewood Suites to spend my time in as I was there for business for 3 months. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable staff. Very nice room with queen size bed, refrigerator, stove, microwave, free laundry near lobby. Clean & very comfortable. Restaurants & shopping nearby. Close access to I10. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not realize Candlewood was an extended stay hotel. The room looked okay on the first look but after further inspection it was dingy. The cabinet handles were dirty with what looked like a brown caked on grease. The tile floor in the bathroom was dirty also, especially the grout. The pillows underneath the pillow cases were stained and yellow. I now know Candlewood suites is extended stay but these rooms should be cleaned more thoroughly, especially after an extended stay. The staff was nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by definitely recommended Great place to stay. Can't think of any downsides. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, rates were excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room and desk staff were excellent! The hotel was convenient to my training facility and restaurants. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our place to stay in Tallahassee Whenever we stop in Tallahassee, this Candlewood Suites in our place to stop. We host seminars across the country and this is our hotel meeting place for Tallahassee as well. The staff is great to work with, very conscientious to detail. The front desk staff, whether coming for a meeting or a stop on the way, has always been courteous, and try to accommodate our every need. It is off the road a little bit, but I think that adds to my feeling of safety here, too. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>