• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This could be a good hotel Platinum club member and I get the worst room on the property with a hotel half full. This will be my last stay here. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night stay. We stopped in Tallahassee after a 12 hour road trip on our way to Disney World. Our expectation was that it would provide some of the amenities most Holiday Inns else where provide. After a long ride we had to unload our bags and then go out again to find a reasonable place to have dinner. Restruant at the Hotel was a little pricey. There was no complementary breakfast or even a continental breakfast for the guest. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Rooms The room was dark and quite the bed was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Spotless The facility is clean from top to bottom. Staff is friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant and bar service and food/drinks are exceptional. The ONLY thing that was even a slight problem, and it was simply a personal preference, is that the beds were a little too firm. Even so, I will stay there anytime I am in Tallahassee overnight. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Talllahasse was horrible! Worst Ever I am an experienced traveler. This was the worst stay ever! The bathroom was atrcious and there was a huge dirty, stained concrete wall immediately in front of , blocking the view of the window. When we looked out the window all we could see was concrete. It was so close to the window had we reached out we would have been able to touch the concrete wall. The hotel was not booked to capacity so I don't know why we were assigned this room. The bathroom was crumbling and falling apart. There was an advertisement for free hot breakfast but we were told it would be $8.00 per person. Simply put, a huge disappointment! I would like a refund for this stay. Or, at the least, points provided for a free night stay. Had it not been so late when we checked in and tired from traveling, I would have gone to another hotel. I would never, ever stay here again and I will be sure to tell all of my friends and family about this stay. I will even share the pictures that I took. I would like a follow up contact. *pictures available upon request June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with excellent service Great hotel with attentive staff. Great food at an excellent price. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Will stay here again when I am in Tallahassee. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY THING MISSING THE ONLY THING MISSING WAS THE GREAT BREAT FREE BREAKFAST WITH THOSE FABULOUS CINAMON ROLLS AT THE HI EXPRESS! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Excellent service and Hotel! I love the location it is convenient to everything! The Hotel is very clean and modern! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New new and shiny, but overpriced; no free breakfast, nice pool convenient location June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All it takes is a receipt under my door. Once again the staff failed to get a receipt under my door causing me to delay my check out. 15 stays in the last year and only 1 time did they get this right. This time when I voiced my displeasure the front dest clerk actually told me there was a note on my reservation to "make sure he gets a receipt under his door"...didn't happen. Must have been because of my last review but it didin't matter. Last chance at my next stay, plenty of options in Tallahassee. I'd love to hear from the GM as to why this is such a problem... June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff We arrived and the front desk was attentive and friendly. My room was better than expected, very nice and clean. The bed was great and the room was quiet. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt please... For the 9th consecutive stay, you failed to get my final bill under my door causing me a delay checking out. The staff at the desk is always appolgetic and never understands why I didn't get my receipt. Please fix this before I go elsewhere. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor review During my stay at the Holliday inn and conference center off graves Rd near I 10 in Tallahassee FL between 6/1/14 & 6/3/14 . This was my second stay in this hotel and thought that it would be a on going place to stay because my son was just excepted to FSU and will reside there for the next 4-6 years . Upon booking the room prior to my arrival in Tallahassee I told the booking personal that I would pay cash upon arrival which I did . During my stay nobody refreshed my room , took the trash out , brought me extra towels , shampoo , toilet tissue . I had to call and go retrieve them my self from the front desk . Towels piled up trash overflowed . Then on 6/6/14 I got notification from my online banking that holiday inn charged my debit card again for my stay . Charged double for the same room . Uoon talking to staff at the Holliday in about this charge they informed me that the money would be put back in my account in about 5 business days . My greatest problem is that I live on a very TIGHT budget and there is NO fudge factor in my finances . This money that the Holliday inn fraudulently took from my account was what I allotted for gas money to get me back and forth to work next week . I will be hunting another hotel to stay at when we visit my son in Tallahassee Fl Durning his enrollment at Florida State university for the next 4-6 years , and would recommend that anyone needing a hotel in Tallahassee to stay anywhere BUT Holliday inn and conference Center . June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Mackenzie, the lady at the front desk was amazing. She is an asset to your business. She went above and beyond expectations to help us in our stay. She is the reason for the 10 rating on customer service. Don't let her go The only negative was that the hotel did not offer the complimentary breakfast that all of the previous holiday inn's we have stayed at have provided. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice I did it twice I drove for about 7 hours and when I was ready to stop, I found a Holiday Inn sign and pulled in for a room for the night. It was a beautiful property and a Full service Holiday Inn and Suites. The room was great and everything looked brand new. I had a great dinner and drinks in the restaurant/lounge and didn't have to drive anywhere else. The next day I drove 4 hours to my next stop and 4 hours back the next evening and stayed at the same Holiday Inn again. The food, the room and the staff were great so it was an easy choice. As I said in the title, It was so nice, I did it twice. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not enjoyable Great staff and comfortable rooms. Hotel lobby is dark, decoration is too formal, boring atmosphere. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 greatest staff in the world I stay here often and can't say enough about how great the staff is. From the room stewads to the resturant staff to the front desk they are the best. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough! This property is great! Last night of a 30 day trip on the road. Hotel stays--Seen it, heard it, done it! Some how this hotel made me smile. They had everything! Whatever they did they did it with a smile! Thanks. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Staff at front desk very accomdating. Nice welcome and room was as nice and clean as advertised! Restaurant left a lot to be desired. Staff not very attentive. Food was tolerable for a stay in dining experience but way overpriced. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitalitiy and Comfort on the road This is my 2nd stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and it is a 5* for me. The staff is helpful, engaging and always on task-they are there to make you feel welcome and at home. The room was sparkling clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, including 2 soft pillows and 2 firm pillows to choose from. I came in 2 nights after midnight and it was comforting to see front desk staff on-duty and available to assist if needed. Holiday Inn surpasses other chains in Hospitality, comfort, and cleanliness, and at a better price. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Means Nothing I was not given or offered my platinum upgrade. I checked the website and there were suites available. I was not offered a welcome package or points option. The internet was terrible! I ate dinner in the restaurant. I had the Scampi and a cocktail, the food had no flavor and my bill was $31. Ridicules! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The employees were exceptional. They even called the room to check on me. good job. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade room ! am a elite platinum member.I had a comment in my reservation to upgrade room. Please allow me an upgrade next time April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fanatastic pork loin this was the fifth IHG hotel of our tour. Hurrah! a proper restaurant with linen napkins and silver cutlery and a wonderful menu. my husband had the best pork loin he has ever had. very convenient location. good breakfast choices. would stay here again if we were ever in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but breakfast is not always good. Not sure what the difference was but breakfast was great on Saturday and was not so good on Sunday. Sort of strange that on Saturday I gave breakfast 5 stars however Sunday I would have to say it was 2 stars at best. Everything tasted old and the eggs to order didn't seem to be cooked. I watched 3 different people send eggs back because they were undercooked. Maybe just a bad day. Other than breakfast on Sunday the place was great. Will stay again but may eat somewhere else. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management has yet to follow-up On my stay at the mentioned Hotel, I discovered that my Bathroom wasn't as clean as I thought it was. I found toiletries that obviously had belonged to the previous guest. I reported this incident to the person on duty, who only shrugged it off, as if it wasn't a big idea. Called your 800 number the person that answered was helpful. She stated she would forward the complaint to the Manager at the property, but I have yet to hear from anyone. No need for him/her to call now. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel / Lousy Buffet I have been staying here since the day that they opened. I stay with them every time I am in town. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable (no issues with heating/air), staff is friendly. I am a bit disappointed with their restaurant. Their buffet breakfast continues to go down hill. They do not have the selection that they used to when they first opened. And now, the staff does not keep up with keeping everything fully stocked. Last visit, most of the items were gone and it was only 9 a.m. (breakfast open til 11). Things that should be hot, were not and things that should be cold, were luke warm. Disappointed! March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues Got there and power outage. Not hotels fault. Came back and were given a room that had such a heavy smoke smell that SURELY we weren't the only ones to walk in and be overpowered by it? So waited and waited for another room , which was fine. Then directly below our room at 3AM were were wakened by a garbage dumpster throwing down a can. Scared us for a minute, thought something had happened to hotel. SURELY as a hotel, whose main objective if for people to spend night and get rest, could have the dumpster company comply, or...... get another one. When front desk asked how our stay and we told them, they did nothing about it. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No one in charge This review is not based on the two power outages we experienced in three days but on how the handled things. Safety lights did not work , an early call to enable air port connection did not occur. Staff did not care. Room needed a good cleaning, Shower was very dirty . Metal door frame was rusty, needed repair and painting Room door did not close properly. Common area showed sings of water leak age and incomplete repair. Staff tried to be nice but was not given authority to make things rite. Not up to Brand stander eds. Air conditioning system did not work properly. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comida en el restaurant En la comida la calidad de la carne no me pareció la mejor, me pareció una carne dura y dificil de cortar. Como Hotel tengo una buena imagen, pero se que pueden mejorar en la calidad de los alimentos. February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading