• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant environment Our overnight stay was very relaxing, quiet, and serene. The pool, patio, and window view of the beautiful lake was relaxing and pleasant. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home Immediately upon walking into the Staybridge Suite I was treated like family. The suite was impressive along with the large bathroom and closet area. The complimentary breakfast included sausage, eggs, toast, waffles, great coffee and fresh fruit. There was a complimentary dinner served during my stay which included a salad and meatball slider.....food was great! The next time I am in Tallahassee I will be staying at the Staybridge Suites. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! We had a great time at the FSU football game. It was nice to have a comfortable bed, a kitchen to prepare food in and no traffic getting out! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice play to stay. The environment was relaxing and comfortable. Convenient to I-10, with no noise, traffic congestion or clutter. Nice property to take a stroll around and just relax. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely grounds, large room, fully stocked kitchen This hotel had beautiful grounds, looked like a resort instead of "just" a hotel. We only stayed one night, but would definitely consider staying long term at the Staybridge Suites. We travel several times a year in a small convertible on "road trips", so having a comfortable place to stay in the evenings is a great way to recharge for the next day's ride. Our only regret was that we were only staying one night. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Need TV Guide on the remote control The only draw back was the remote control needs a tv guide or menu to select tv channels instead of randomly done. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, great service I have stayed at this hotel a few different times. It is always extremely clean with friendly and attentive staff. I felt so at home on my last stay that I regretted having to check out. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel We were driving back from key west to san Antonio and were actually planning to stay at another sister hotel but could see only bad reviews so chose STAYBRIDGE by default. When we drove up, we saw the most beautiful grounds imaginable. It has a small lake with a pier. The grounds are manicured with many sitting areas. Then when we got to our room, we literally gasped. Large kitchen area with granite counters, large dining table, nice living area, then double doors opened to a king size bed. Tub and separate shower. Both rooms overlooked the lake and good size TVs in both rooms. I know we will be looking for STAYBRIDGE SUITES in the future. The only small con was that the front desk staff seemed a little indifferent and not knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Both young men from evening and morning shift could use more instruction on their surroundings and just the basic info about the hotel they work at. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The bed was very comfortable and the suite was accomodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reception excellent...knows you by name if you have stayed previously....very friendly September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to FSU Convenient location with beautiful grounds to safely walk around. Close to many restaurants. The room was one of the nicest I have stayed while on road The entire hotel staff was very friendly and helpful September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean hotel This hotel is wonderful. Quiet, clean and out of the busy traffic it exceeds in every way to include breakfast. The only issue I had was a man came to breakfast with no shoes on and there was no staff present to mandate shoes. Besides that, I will continue to stay there over and over. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice A bit out of the way in Tallahassee, but near family. Suited our needs well. Would easily stay there again. Looked far better than the alternatives in this location. And although a football weekend, the hotel easily managed the people. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience Had a great stay. Very nice property. Pet friendly but didn't smell like it! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This was the best hotel staff I have ever seen. Keep up the good work! Everyone was great from the front desk to maintenance. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This was our second stay at StayBridge and both times were excellent...The location is perfect, the staff is great, can't say enough good things about this place...Highly recommended... September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay with all the conveniences of home. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FSU The hotel and staff were wonderful. The grounds were exceptionally beautiful. Loved the turtles in the pond. Rooms were roomy. Beds comfortable pillows not so much too small and too fluffy. Breakfast typical but staff quick to please. Excellent stay! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, but not that great We stayed at this hotel for two nights when we moved our daughter to College. The building and surrounding area are lovely and well maintained, it's even on a lake. At check-in, we were given the wrong room, a double-handicap suite, instead of a King regular suite. We were so tired from our long drive, that we didnt realize until after we started unpacking, so we just stayed in the room. The breakfast, was not that great-we actually skipped it the next day. The Wifi was unreliable and was hit or miss depending on where you were standing. This hotel is pet friendly, which is nice except for the constant sound of barking dogs all morning. The hotel ended up being quite far from campus- so we will not be staying here in the future. There are way better options out there. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This location is awesome. we have tried several area hotels and overall this is the best by far. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded My Expectations My family's hotel stay was fabulous! The amenities were always clean and "up-dated"! The exercise room had tv's on the equipment so you could watch your favorite station while taking your mind off of your workout. The hotel staff spoke every time they saw us! Even the grounds keeper asked if we had anything to disguard into the trash while we were "cleaning" our car out :) How nice was that! Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty! I cannot express my satisfaction enough! To me, the atmosphere makes the stay! The employees made it a pleasure to stay and we will be sure to stay again! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very attentive and inviting. Quick to help and tried to make sure they could assist in any way. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Very nice-family friendly! If you have to travel, this was the one I would stay at over and over again. I could relax and there is something to do for everyone. The fishing area was nice to wander around and the turtles were too cute. Staff was very nice and pleasant..loved it! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room and wonderful service My daughters and I were so pleased with our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Tallahassee. I moved my daughter to FSU and I wanted nice accommodations to relax during the weekend move-in. Our room was so spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was great! My daughters were very happy with the television channel selections and they really enjoyed the hot breakfast. I loved the surrounding area of the hotel. Easy access to the I-10 and the staff was very courteous. It was a delightful stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location at a reasonable price Excellent; I highly recommend staying at this Staybridge Suite. The pond in front of the hotel just adds to the relaxing ambiance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and homey. Was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely, clean suite that also accepted dogs. It was our first experience travelling with our dog. We appreciated the warm reception and welcoming pet amenities, but I would stay there, with or without my pet! The breakfast exceeded the usual fare. The grounds were scenic and well-maintained. Great for a family to enjoy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure staying here Since our first 10 day stay here over 1 1/2 years ago we have made this our "go to" hotel when in Tallahassee. Our 2 sons graduated from FSU and now live in Tallahassee so we've stayed at many, many hotels in the area since 1995 (including some not so nice ones). The staybridge is our favorite and we've never had any bad experiences. The staff is ALWAYS kind and friendly which makes the hotel all the more impressive. (Thanks Matt for your above and beyond service). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Been to this hotel a number of times and we are always pleased with our stay. Comfortable beds, cleanliness of interior August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I have been at the Tallahassee Staybridge Suites twice in the past year. Both times, I was alone with my 2 children....which can be a stressful trip. The beautiful room and surrounding property made the trip very pleasant. The staff was polite and helpful. We enjoyed time at the pool and on the dock. I will definitely stay there again! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very relaxing overnight stay as part of our 10 day road trip from Orlando, Miami, Key West, Fort Lauderdale and back to Texas after stopping by New Orleans,The complimentary dinner at 5:30 PM upon arrival was a welcome treat after driving 8 hours from Fort Lauderdale. Imagine not having to search for a restaurant and just settling down for an early sleep. The free breakfast was also a big bonus for a party of 4 eager to get on early for the next driving adventure. Tallahassee capitol district is 8 miles away and not to miss if you are in the area. From here we opted to drive the scenic route towards New Orleans via the coastlines that included a lunch at Apalachicola, an old harbor town along the gulf coast. The views were beautiful and unforgettable. There are more beautiful sites around the Tallahasse area and if I were to come back, I would stay at Staybridge again and would be assured that my family will be well taken cared for. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading