• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad pillows everything was just great. use larger pillows so this way you don't need so many. pillows were to soft. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service if i am back in the area i would like to stay here again August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My stay was part of a business meeting. The accommodations for rest and for meeting were excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a excellent hotel, a well kept secret in Tallahassee. I have been coming to Tallahassee in last four years since my son has been a student and never heard of the hotel. The only problem, but not a problem is little far from the city. but right off the interstate. I really believe it should be advetise more. This is an awesome hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the money--BUT ALSO BAD GUESTS. Everything was good about the hotel inside and outside, especially for the attractive room rate; however, our stay was marred by a group of rowdy guests who captured and occupied all of the ground floor lobby, sitting areas, refreshment area and the business center. The hotel desk clerks gave us a nice room far from the noisy and dangerous guest group. We were unable to use any of the facilities including the PC's in the business center which had been taken over by a gang of delinquent kids watching movies and playing arcade games with no adult supervision. The desk clerks did ok under the circumstances since there were no security personnel on duty to assist in bringing the rowdy guest group under control and action on their part by themselves probably would have resulted in a dangerous riot. We won't be back which is unfortunate since the facility itself is above average compared to more expensive alternatives in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not have the power to fix problems Staff is is unable or unable to fix problems that arrive. Front desk promises to fix the bedding problem then ignores your request. If your using this hotel while staying in the Tallahassee area, keep driving, there are better hotels down the road. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combortable bed and great social Definitely the place to stay. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times with the same great result. Recommend to all travelers. Fitness center is great it has weights along with cardio equipment. The social is fantastic to just hang out at the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful Didn't have much of phone and internet service but everything else was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. The room was clean but the livingroom furniture was a little dated. The kitchen and bathroom floors could have been mopped because they were quite dirty. I wouldn't have wanted to walk barefoot on them. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious (which we loved). The hotel employees were extremely friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will stay with you in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel -- Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and stay on the way to Disney!! This hotel was a great place to stop, rest-up and relax during a long drive to Disney! The grounds are very pretty, the staff is really attentive and friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean....everything you need to re-charge and start the drive again the next day! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A full kitdhen The kitchen had every thing a kitchen needs including pots and pans and silverware. dishwasher, stove,microwave,refridgerator,coffee maker.toaster etc. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate Hotel Extremely clean, quiet and beautiful lakefront environment that enable an atmosphere of total relaxation. Their breakfast provides the most well-balanced way to start the day! The professional staff are there to serve but don't get in your way! You get your money's worth and more here. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel and staff well exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great place I like this place very much, we had left our IPAD at coffee area, the management was able to find our IPAD. Very trustworthy July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 7 people. A little crowded but the suite was quite roomy with two bathrooms, well stocked kitchen, and TVs in both bedrooms and the common area. This particular property has a lot of stuff to do like a movie room (took a laptop and watched a move) that had a huge flat screen and some nice lounge chairs. a fishing pond and even a small basketball court. Not things you normally find at a hotel. The only thing that was below excellent was the pool. It was a little dirty. Seemed like the filtration system was not working and it was not being cleaned very often. Over all a great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Recommend this hotel with out reservation. However writing these reviews is a pain. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise My family was traveling from Texas to Orlando, FL. for a vacation. We were traveling with an infant and an 8 year old so safe, clean accommodations were important. I knew we would be ready to pull over for rest around the Tallahassee area, so I Googled the area hotels and called ahead. Staybridge had a suite available so I reserved it without actually seeing the property. By the time we arrived, it was late, and we were exhausted. From what I could see at night, the property was nice. The check-in was efficient, and we quickly got up to our suite. The room was big, spotless, decoreated nicely and the temperature was nice and cold. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable- one of the best I've slept on in a hotel. I used my own pillow, however, because I can't sleep without MY pillow. I am sure their pillows were probably just fine considering the comfort of the room and beds. I am not a fan of any continental breakfast offered at hotels, but it was actually pretty good. After breakfast, I took my kids out to see the geese. The grounds and property is amazing! They have a beautiful, large pond with a dock and gazeebo nesteled among the tall, pine trees. I was surprised that you could actually check out fishing poles at the front desk. I wished I had time to take my little ones fishing. Maybe next time! I would highly recommend Staybridge on I-10 in Tallahassee. Don't pass the place up! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay - Will come back for sure We stayed here en route to Orlando and the experience was fantastic. Room was spacious and the Social with food/wine was very relaxing after a long drive. We will consider Staybridge suites more often going forward. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmophere All of the staff and other employees were cheerful, professional and willing to go the extra mile toward welcoming and satisfying the customer. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and options we stayed on our way from Charleston to Seaside FL. It was a great way to break up our trip. The rooms were clean and lots of space, the staff was great, and we used the pool before finishing our road trip the following day to the beach. I would recommend this to everyone. There is even a nice outdoor area and small pond/lake with walkways. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at the Staybridge Suites while we were visiting my sister who lives nearby...It was totally an amazing stay, absolutely Loved it there....Nice friendly staff, very knowledgeable of area, and just totally amazing... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent four days My entire family and I convened at the Staybridge for our daughter's wedding. We were able to have breakfasts together, meet in each other's rooms and sit out together on the terrace. It was very luxurious. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location and relaxing I love this hotel because of the lovely customer service. Terry at the front desk is wonderful and always remembers me whenever I come to stay at the hotel. I travel a lot for work and the tranquil lake provides the much needed relaxing atmosphere after a long day at work. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cellphone swimming in the pool not recommended After swimming in the pool for over half an hour, I was shocked to find my cellphone was also swimming in my bathing suit pocket! Losing all my business July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short, but sweet stay Was there for only one night with our pet. They were very welcoming and provided us with everything we needed for a great stay. Thanks! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was such a great place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed longer than one night. Very comfortable rooms. I was part of a group of 5 rooms and they were slightly different from each other, but we all had a great experience. Internet was sufficient, but for uploading some files it took a while. I took advantage of the free laundry facility which was wonderful. Breakfast delicious, hot, good variety. I loved having fountain soda available in the morning! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review We had a great experience staying in Staybridg Tallahassee, we in enjoy all amenities fantastic locations on the lake very private, great time with the social hour very professional management team, staff and customer service very helpful and responsive For sure will be our favorite spot in Tallahassee next time comes around June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the money. Great place to stay, close to many things in North Florida. Rooms very clean, breakfasts are good and hors d'oeuvers and drinks are a plus in the evenings. You can even fish on this property. We'll be back for leisure next time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, great price The room was unbelievable. Huge and very nice. Very helpful June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading