• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number 1 Choice in Tallahassee Rooms are always beautiful. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Christine, Front Desk Manager, is top notch, very guest focused. Breakfast is good. My one complaint would be breakfast service lacks enthusiasm and urgency. Dinner specials are good. Carly in the bar always attentive, and friendly. GM always has a smile and a handshake. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Linda600 The only problem I had during my stay was the cleaning staff taking hours to get to clean our room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Excellent, Love this place! Excellent, Love this place! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have been having issues with other holiday inn properties in recent stays and it was nice not to encounter these issues at this one. When time permits, I will be contacting IHC concerning the issues at the other properties. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good. Its Holiday Inn, you get a fair deal for a fair price. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were not clean. Had hair in them like a dog had slept in the beds. I just never felt like the hotel was clean after that. They did change our room to another but I just couldn't relax. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean I booked the room because I had never been to Tallahassee before but knew The Holiday Inn name having stayed in their facilities before and was always satisfied. Also it was right off I-10 which is where I had to meet the people I was doing business with so it worked out very well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and clean hotel; well worth the money My husband and I stayed during the July 4th holiday weekend and we couldn't be more pleased with our suite. It was very clean and roomy and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable for the size room/suite we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by man cleaning rooms helped me get additional coffee, creamer and toilet paper not enough in room July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Tallahassee Conference Center hotel is excellent! The staff is very friendly and the rooms and clean and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chaperoning college student Staff was nice and friendly during check in. Check out was simple and easy due to the IHG Awards. Once I made it to the room it was not noisy at all and I was able to sleep peacefully. The bed was very comfortable. A Walmart was just up the street, which was very convenient and a few local fast food resturants were within walking distance. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I booked this hotel after reading some of the reviews from previous guests. Not only was I impressed with everyones feedback but I was impressed with the General Manager's personal responses to each of the posts. I feel that it speaks volumes of an organization when the General Manager takes the time to address feedback from guests...both positive and negative. When I arrived to check-in, the young man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room facing away from the highway because I have a 3 month old and he went a step further by giving us a top floor room (he stated that way we wouldnt be bothered by anyone above us--very nice touch). The lobby of the hotel and the hallways were all very clean and smelled fresh. Our room was immaculate and the bathroom was spotless. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we all slept so well. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped for another night on our way back to TN a few days later. The second stay was just as wonderful. :) July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe environment. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Pleased with the overall cleanliness. Definitely going back! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & nice large shower. Front desk associate was very nice. We did have a problem with the refrigerator. The freezer was not useable due to ice buildup. Went to front desk and told him that they need to clean it out after we check out. Instead, he sent someone to our room whle we were out either swapped out the refrigerator or chopped some of the ice in freezer. Whatever they did, the refrigerator stopped working and I did not notice till morning. I'm diabetic and had insulin in there that was not kept cold. I may not be able to use all of it now. I told girl at front desk on my way out, but she really didn't seem concerned. Also, information in welcome book was old and needs to be updated. No TV channel list in room. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This could be a good hotel Platinum club member and I get the worst room on the property with a hotel half full. This will be my last stay here. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night stay. We stopped in Tallahassee after a 12 hour road trip on our way to Disney World. Our expectation was that it would provide some of the amenities most Holiday Inns else where provide. After a long ride we had to unload our bags and then go out again to find a reasonable place to have dinner. Restruant at the Hotel was a little pricey. There was no complementary breakfast or even a continental breakfast for the guest. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Rooms The room was dark and quite the bed was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Spotless The facility is clean from top to bottom. Staff is friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant and bar service and food/drinks are exceptional. The ONLY thing that was even a slight problem, and it was simply a personal preference, is that the beds were a little too firm. Even so, I will stay there anytime I am in Tallahassee overnight. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Talllahasse was horrible! Worst Ever I am an experienced traveler. This was the worst stay ever! The bathroom was atrcious and there was a huge dirty, stained concrete wall immediately in front of , blocking the view of the window. When we looked out the window all we could see was concrete. It was so close to the window had we reached out we would have been able to touch the concrete wall. The hotel was not booked to capacity so I don't know why we were assigned this room. The bathroom was crumbling and falling apart. There was an advertisement for free hot breakfast but we were told it would be $8.00 per person. Simply put, a huge disappointment! I would like a refund for this stay. Or, at the least, points provided for a free night stay. Had it not been so late when we checked in and tired from traveling, I would have gone to another hotel. I would never, ever stay here again and I will be sure to tell all of my friends and family about this stay. I will even share the pictures that I took. I would like a follow up contact. *pictures available upon request June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with excellent service Great hotel with attentive staff. Great food at an excellent price. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Will stay here again when I am in Tallahassee. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY THING MISSING THE ONLY THING MISSING WAS THE GREAT BREAT FREE BREAKFAST WITH THOSE FABULOUS CINAMON ROLLS AT THE HI EXPRESS! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Excellent service and Hotel! I love the location it is convenient to everything! The Hotel is very clean and modern! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New new and shiny, but overpriced; no free breakfast, nice pool convenient location June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All it takes is a receipt under my door. Once again the staff failed to get a receipt under my door causing me to delay my check out. 15 stays in the last year and only 1 time did they get this right. This time when I voiced my displeasure the front dest clerk actually told me there was a note on my reservation to "make sure he gets a receipt under his door"...didn't happen. Must have been because of my last review but it didin't matter. Last chance at my next stay, plenty of options in Tallahassee. I'd love to hear from the GM as to why this is such a problem... June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff We arrived and the front desk was attentive and friendly. My room was better than expected, very nice and clean. The bed was great and the room was quiet. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt please... For the 9th consecutive stay, you failed to get my final bill under my door causing me a delay checking out. The staff at the desk is always appolgetic and never understands why I didn't get my receipt. Please fix this before I go elsewhere. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor review During my stay at the Holliday inn and conference center off graves Rd near I 10 in Tallahassee FL between 6/1/14 & 6/3/14 . This was my second stay in this hotel and thought that it would be a on going place to stay because my son was just excepted to FSU and will reside there for the next 4-6 years . Upon booking the room prior to my arrival in Tallahassee I told the booking personal that I would pay cash upon arrival which I did . During my stay nobody refreshed my room , took the trash out , brought me extra towels , shampoo , toilet tissue . I had to call and go retrieve them my self from the front desk . Towels piled up trash overflowed . Then on 6/6/14 I got notification from my online banking that holiday inn charged my debit card again for my stay . Charged double for the same room . Uoon talking to staff at the Holliday in about this charge they informed me that the money would be put back in my account in about 5 business days . My greatest problem is that I live on a very TIGHT budget and there is NO fudge factor in my finances . This money that the Holliday inn fraudulently took from my account was what I allotted for gas money to get me back and forth to work next week . I will be hunting another hotel to stay at when we visit my son in Tallahassee Fl Durning his enrollment at Florida State university for the next 4-6 years , and would recommend that anyone needing a hotel in Tallahassee to stay anywhere BUT Holliday inn and conference Center . June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Mackenzie, the lady at the front desk was amazing. She is an asset to your business. She went above and beyond expectations to help us in our stay. She is the reason for the 10 rating on customer service. Don't let her go The only negative was that the hotel did not offer the complimentary breakfast that all of the previous holiday inn's we have stayed at have provided. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice I did it twice I drove for about 7 hours and when I was ready to stop, I found a Holiday Inn sign and pulled in for a room for the night. It was a beautiful property and a Full service Holiday Inn and Suites. The room was great and everything looked brand new. I had a great dinner and drinks in the restaurant/lounge and didn't have to drive anywhere else. The next day I drove 4 hours to my next stop and 4 hours back the next evening and stayed at the same Holiday Inn again. The food, the room and the staff were great so it was an easy choice. As I said in the title, It was so nice, I did it twice. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not enjoyable Great staff and comfortable rooms. Hotel lobby is dark, decoration is too formal, boring atmosphere. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading