• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Our first stay at this Staybridge. What a treat to walk in to find a friendly, helpful desk clerk. Our room was immaculate, bed was very comfortable, and no noise at all on the night we were there. The breakfast buffet was the best one yet (and I traveled for a living until a few years ago and have spent as many as 200 nights a year in hotels). I have paid twice the rate for hotels that did not come close to the quality of this one. OK, just to show I am real, there was one thing that could be improved. This hotel has no covered loading/unloading area. The morning we left it was raining and we had to load our bags in the rain. But, with a good night's sleep and a good breakfast, we soon forgot about loading in the rain. I give the management of this hotel one big "Attaboy" for his/her skills in running a hotel properly. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast stay. overall experience very good, wonderful view overlooking the lake and walking around the hotel. very easy access from the interstate. The only thing bad in our experience was the amount of dust in the room. House cleaning did not do a good job on dusting the window areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sizeable rooms and outstanding service! I've had the pleasure of being a guest at the Staybridge Suites on more than one occasion and I'm hooked; I wouldn't want to stay any place else. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is kept spotless. The staff is very attentive to their guests and the location is serene. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful property The staff was great and very professional. Lynn upgraded my room as a platinum member and was very accomodating. I definitely recommend this property. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When I stepped inside the suite my mouth fell open seeing how spacious it was and it was so beautiful. The kitchen that is in the suite had just about everything I needed to cook a meal with, it was just fantastic!! The view from our room had a BEAUTIFUL look at the lake,it was just awesome!!! I have already told several of my friends to go there for a romantic getaway rendevous with their husband or significant other. I will definately be going back!! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but food service could be better We enjoy staying here for FSU games, but the food service in the mornings is lacking. Many times they are out of items and guests have to tell the staff that they are out in order to get it fixed. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Room was very clean and we had a nice view of the lake. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE Very clean and relaxing place to stay. The continental breakfast is great. The social dinners are awesome! The rooms are very clean and neat. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome neatness Staybridge is a great place to stay. The rooms are equipped with needed features including the extras like popcorn and teas. The complimentary breakfast is yummy and the time has extended hours to accommodate all. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for anything more The room was roomy and comfortable with a very well appointed kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were beautiful. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I have stayed in a Staybridge in another city and choose this one because of my p previous stay. Again, I was not disappointed! Awesome stay.Everything was clean and the staff was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful atmosphere. My husband and I were on the road for two days when we arrived at the Staybridge in Tallahassee. What a wonderful relief to walk into our room and find so many perks. We were discussing where to eat dinner, and were told upon check in that a manager's dinner would be served. So we were able to enjoy a great meal and then sit outside overlooking the lake and just relax. When we are in Tallahassee, we will definitely stay here!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Tallahassee! We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 3 months and every time we have been very happy. The rooms are clean, large and spacious, the free breakfast and free night social are excellent and the property is beautiful! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was greeted in a timely manner. The staff was excellent. everyone I came in contact with gave good customer service. I will make another reservation here, and refer family and friends. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Staybridge We love our Staybridge Hotel in Tallahassee. It is our home away from home when we travel. Every staff member we meet in the hotel offers a smile and kind words. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We've visited many times and the service just keeps getting better and better. We are already looking forward to our next visit. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service - Staff Excellent This Hotel is outstanding in every way. From check-in until departure was great. The rooms were clean, meals great, staff very helpful in every way. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, Dexton Spears September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Relations Welcomed with a feeling of friendliness. Request honored for room floor & facing parking area. Also, replace refrig with a new because the freezer was iced over the vent. Very clean & confortable!!!! Another Great Weekend!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I enjoyed my stay at StayBridge. My only complaints are: 1.) My room was on the deck side and they started pressure washing the deck so I had to hear that all morning when I was trying to sleep in a little. 2.) The bed was a little hard, there was no cushioning at all and it made it feel like they needed a new mattress. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home What a great place to stay while traveling. With dinner and breakfast included and warm friendly staff, it felt a little bit like home during our travels. You could even fish if you wanted to. Highly reccommended this Staybridge in Tallahasse. The only thing that I would want changed is the a/c fan. Too loud. But aside from that five stars all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We really were not able to take advantage of all that our suite had to offer due to our very limited time (one night). However, the room was very clean, spacious and included everything we would have needed if we would have wanted to prepare meals. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place stay here often, they treat me like a king. even have fishing rods at fron desk to catch some little porgies in their lake. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! This was one of the best experiences that I have ever had in staying away from home. It was almost like taking my home with me. They staff was fantastic and the surrounding areas were great! You could play volley ball, fish or BBQ in their big back yard. I would definitely plan on staying here again in the future. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place! My wife and I stay here whenever we come to Tally. We talked my parents into staying here this time and they loved it as well. It's probably the best atmosphere of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The amenities far exceed expectations. My only ding is the comfort of the bed. It's a bit firm for me, but, other than that, love this place. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Satisfactory service Everything was really good. The one recommendation I would make is to have reservations reflect what is requested. Expecting a king bed then getting a queen was a disappointment. If rooms are guaranteed, as ours was, I don't understand why they would not hold a King. Reservation was made weeks in advance. But other than that the stay was good. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, friendly staff My stay here was very positive. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the fact they have on site laundry facilities (free, I might add) as well as dinner three nights a week. The breakfast is served daily and was very good. Terri went out of her way to help me get an extra night. I was traveling alone and felt safe and secure at all times. Would not think of staying anywhere else while in Tallahassee. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly I don't like to stay at a hotel with pets(dogs). I told the pets was limited to the first and second floor. when I check-in my room on the third floor there were dogs up there as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! The room was clean and semi comfortable. The cushions on the sleeper sofa were old and worn and caved in to the middle of the sofa which made it very uncomforable to sit on. The grounds of the property were pretty as it overlooks a pond. The furniture at the pool was filthy and in desperate need of cleaning. The front desk staff was pleasant. I visited from out of town to attend my nephew's wedding as did many members of my family. The rehearsal dinner was held at a banquet room at the hotel. My sister (mother of the groom) made these arrangements last February. The dinner was to begin at 6pm and she had the room reserved ALL DAY LONG so that she could get it set up, decorated and bring the food in prior to the rehearsal at the church which began at 5:00. The sales manager at the hotel booked the room out from under her for a meeting which lasted all day until 5pm!!!!! My sister was extremely upset to say the least! The General Manager intervened and promised the group would be out of the room no later than 3:30 which still left my sister in a panick but there was no other choice. I personally called down to the front desk at 3:20 to make sure we could get in the room right at 3:30 to begin set up. The GM said he couldnt guarantee it even though he had promised 3:30. I told him we would be down to begin at 3:30 and he told me if we did this he would call the authorites. He refused to remind the group they needed to depart by 3:30. The meeting ran over and we could not begin to set up until 4pm! This made the entire set up very stressful. It is a shame that the GM didnt keep his word for this very important event. I might recommend this hotel for a traveler who just needs a clean room for a night or two but would NEVER recommend them for a meeting or wedding event! I have worked in the hospitality industry on Sanibel Island for the last 25 years and would never treat a guest the way my sister was treated by the sales staff or the general manager. They had no empathy at all for the situation which THEY were responsible for creating!!!! Very disappointing!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable home-like atmosphere! The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The grounds are very well kept and we enjoyed the lake with the turtles and geese. When we go back that way again we would definitely stay there. The evening snack and breakfast was very tasty. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in July My family and I stayed here one night on the return trip home from South Florida on July19th. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms and amenities at this location are tremendous. We plan to stay here in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My stay at Staybridge Suites had all of the amenities which I have at my home. The computer in my suite was very convenient. The fishing lake, patio, and gas grill was very helpful in entertaining my family and friend. Staybridge suites is very modern and well suited to accommodate family gatherings. The meeting rooms were excellent. The service employees were very friendly and always willing to help. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading