• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Croatian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day up to 7 consecutive nights. After 7 nights Pets stay for free. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Capitol is located 3.2 miles
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully
View More
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream.Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Unlike a corporate apartment, our Tallahassee hotel's suites do not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, this is the perfect place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate room, excellent community areas, and beautiful grounds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Staybridge. Our room was amazing, extraordinarily clean and contemporary. Everything in top working order. Nice big flat screen tv on swivel base for perfect viewing. After enjoying great breakfast each morning, we took walks around the scenic grounds. The staff was professional and courteous. Our best hotel experience yet! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Suite Handicapped parking right at front door . Friendly greeting by young man on front desk. Beautiful room 308 with view of the lake and wonderful sunset. Will be back soon as we pass this way several times a year. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it.......such a beautiful setting! I loved everything about it. Wished I could've stayed for 3 days! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room Most favorite place to stay in Tallahassee! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms and yummy food. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! The king suite that we stayed in was very spacious and beautiful! We were in Tallahassee visiting our kids at college and there was plenty of room for us all to order dinner in, hang out and watch a movie. The kitchen has a table that seats up to five people! The only thing I would change would be the breakfast. The eggs were not good and the only meat on the breakfast buffet was ham slices. If the eggs were made fresh and bacon and/or sausage was added to buffet, it would have been perfect! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family environment My family was totally satisfied with our stay during Valentine's Day. Hotel was impeccably clean, room size was large with a full kitchen. The hotel grounds well kept with quite a romantic scenery on the board walk. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. My only complaint would be the internet was intermittent but it did work. I will definitely recommend and this will be my lodging place every time I am in Tally. February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Many Little things Not Right - Misses the Mark Wi-Fi was not working when I check-in. Was resolved fairly quickly by the staff. Unfortunately it went out again early in the morning and they were not able to get it back working. For a Non-Smoking Hotel there was plenty of smoking in the rooms, including the room next to mine. Parking is horrible; came back from dinner and there was no parking spots left, the hotel was letting several big trucks park long-ways taking up five spaces each. Social Evening Reception was a joke, one person working the event; no food when I got there; I decided to wait a little, but as soon as the food did come out, one individual grabbed all the food to make plates, 8 plates full, no joke, to take out leaving nothing for the people waiting to eat. Decided to go out to eat. Didn't stay for breakfast, had to leave to find a Wi-Fi spot so I could get my work done that I had planned on doing in the comfort of my room. The plus side, the rooms were very nice and clean and fairly new. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees are so friendly Great Job. Everyone was so nice and attentive to needs. Very friendly. Can do atmosphere February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We stayed at the I-10/90 Staybridge in Tallahassee on January 23rd - 26th and had a great time. The staff offered a very pleasant environment and everyone was very attentive to our needs. The suite we had was quite comfortable and clean which allowed us to really relax and enjoy ourselves. I especially enjoyed the social hour on Thursday evening. A great opportunity to meet others and enjoy a light snack and cocktail. To the staff - we will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect for 2 couples.. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Will stay again January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! Every staff member was so kind and friendly. Rooms were very clean and very large. We wll reconmend to our friends and family. We could not get over how quiet the hotel was. We never heard anyone in the halls or neighboring room! Definite do over! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed at this hotel for business for several years when in Tallahassee. They current staff. Has been extremely friendly and helpful. The GM of the hotel has been very responsive to any minor issues and should be complimented for how he handles them. Good place to stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Nice hotel located on the small lake. very nice staff. good breakfast. and clean room. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Comfort First time staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. We highly recommend this hotel, will stay again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was our first time staying at Staybridge Suites. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Having a small kitchen and sitting area was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a free laundry room for our use. Great breakfast in the morning. Reasonable rate. We would recommend staying there. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience but not Great The hotel is very well located for people traveling on I-10. Location is great, but apart from that the hotel needs a bit of work. First fact is that they should mention the fact or separate rooms that the hotel is Pet Friendly. Next, the night personnel wasn't wearing a uniform which is part of the image of the hotel. Apart from that everything was good. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Excellent place to stay. Convenient, comfortable and accommodating staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience I loved my stay at this hotel, it was very clean any the staff was nice. The room was clean comfortable and a suite at a great price. They had a great breakfast and dinner buffet. Great location right off of I-10. Very well kept hotel, bed linens very soft and comfortable bed. Would stay there again January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty and quiet location This is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Tallahassee (and we've stayed at many others before). The location is very quiet and pretty yet close to I-10. The suites are very nice. Staff is friendly. We have 2 suggestions. The mattresses on the beds are not that comfortable. Also, the breakfast area is really small. There were not enough tables for all the people eating there. Many families were standing or had to take the food back to their rooms to eat. It was too cold to eat outside. We would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great room for the money! Staff helped resolve a reservation issue made from the online site. He was very knowledgeable about the whole process. The king suite was incredible nice. I will definitely stay there again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionable accommodations! First time use of Staybridge won't be our last. This site was clean and most comfortable. Very impressed what Staybridge has to offer. Good value. Wish there were more locations. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Staybridge I have ever seen! This was by far the worst Staybridge I have ever been at. Housekeeping was terrible, I have difficulty bending and picking things up off floor and i dropped my TV Channel Guide. It layer on the floor for the entire 4 days!!! The food was no where near to the many other Staybridges I have frequented. When I asked if I could extend my check out on Friday morning I was told I would have to ask on Friday morning. On Friday morning I explained my situation to the manager and although she saw that I was more than a regular with Staybridge she would only grant me a half hour extra. My flight did not leave until 6:30pm and I begged for 1pm, one half hour longer than she would agree to and was denied. They stated rooms had to be cleaned for new guest and it was graduation. When I left at 12:30pm on the dot….there was no housekeeping around on my floor so I very much doubt an additional half hour would have made much a difference. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Visiting from Jacksonville, Florida for one night stay and the room and hotel was in superb condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was hot and plentiful. We truly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to our family and friends. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities and friendly staff First time staying here as we were unable to secure a room in our regular hotel for our son's graduation. Very nice experience as the room was comfortable and very clean. The only exception was a stain in the carpet and the size of the bed. Staff claims the beds are queen size, but I maintain it was more of a full size. Be that as it may, our stay was very nice and would highly recommend this hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable beds, lots of space This was my first visit to StayBridge and it will not be my last. My wife, daughter and her two children really enjoyed everything. Clean, spacious and comfortable room with two tvs. wow!! Good place to stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed! Stayed in this hotel for my daughters FSU graduation. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful, and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here in the future. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the Best Hotel in Tallahassee Good sized rooms that are heavenly quiet, a lake on the property, elevators that talk to you, a large, high quality breakfast, a very friendly Manager of First Impressions (I think that's her title) and a location that's right off the Interstate. Who could ask for more? December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, safe enviornment, great location VP of Sales and entire staff was helpful, polite, professional, and most important HUMAN! There is no better value anywhere!!! I would definitely recommend staying here long term or short term!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean and comfortable I was really pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the bedding, plus the beds were very comfortable. Also, the breakfast was good. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in Tallahassee. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Our first stay at this Staybridge. What a treat to walk in to find a friendly, helpful desk clerk. Our room was immaculate, bed was very comfortable, and no noise at all on the night we were there. The breakfast buffet was the best one yet (and I traveled for a living until a few years ago and have spent as many as 200 nights a year in hotels). I have paid twice the rate for hotels that did not come close to the quality of this one. OK, just to show I am real, there was one thing that could be improved. This hotel has no covered loading/unloading area. The morning we left it was raining and we had to load our bags in the rain. But, with a good night's sleep and a good breakfast, we soon forgot about loading in the rain. I give the management of this hotel one big "Attaboy" for his/her skills in running a hotel properly. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading