Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our booking by 3rd party was not right and the staff there was very patient and helpful in straightening out our reservations. The room was very clean and much more than we expected. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Only one night, however it is very convenient to the airport. We had an early flight the next morning. Could not find one thing to complain about pertaining to this facility. Very clean, comfortable room that met our needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and a good place to hang out We were very pleased with our stay. The best part was how helpful the staff were. I came in at midnight at discovered a problem with my reservation, and the desk person called several people till she found someone who would answer the phone and worked out the problem. We found the room large and comfortable, with an easy chair and plenty of desk and counter space for two people to work on laptops. The hotel also many amenities, including a larger refrigerator and a room with useful, low-cost food and toiletries. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel staff were responsive, helpful (provided needed driving directions), polite. Clerk went out of his way to book us into a ground floor room away from the main entrance to the hall. Room was comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Another great visit - VERY accommodating front desk staff, clean, quiet room - highly recommended location. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Staff where very helpful in every way. Big disappointment, was no business office with a computer. Not everyone travels with a computer. Rooms need to be updated. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff many hotels can give you amenities and satisfactory rooms. what put this property on a high level was the great service and flexibility that the team at this hotel provides. We checked in late in the evening and were greeted with smiles and welcome amenities. We went out to see some exhibition baseball and left our luggage in storage, all with friendly smiles and courtesy.... Asa platinum priority club member We were greeted with a welcome package although I have yet to have seen the points that are also given now as a welcome gift to IHG PC members (besides for room stay). Overall, great staff, pleasent property, good location and nice pool and Jacuzzi- will stay here in the future as well. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and grounds. Great area for access to local outlet mall, businesses and eating. Felt save when walking around. Was fairly close to restaurants and grocery stores. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with stay. I did enjoy my stay. Will be coming back in the near future. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True to its name I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into the hotel. This was a last minute booking for me and I knew nothing about this hotel but I was not disappointed at all. When I opened the door to my room and saw it was truly a suite for the price I was paying I was floored. I mean, full kitchen, including dishwasher, large work desk, TV, DVD player, Internet, extremely clean, I was impressed. I will definitely be staying at this and other Candlewood Suites in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise After seeing the lobby...looked like a grade school office...everything after that was a pleasant surprise. I appreciated the size of the fridge and kitchen, and I loved the arrangement of the computer shelving and the bathroom shelving space. TV was sensibly located. Heater/AC operation was a mystery, only blew cold at first, but something finally clicked on the second day and I got heat. Mild days anyway, so not actually a problem. I have never stayed in one of these before, but I told my wife about it and the next time the two of us go on a trip, we will hope to stay in one. The answer options above in some areas were so generic that I had no chance to mention I used points for the entire stay....Thanks. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff Hotel was clean, well maintained. Staff (all of them) were very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Phoenix area. Hope to be back in November. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I flew into Phoenix to purchase a car. Stayed at the Candlewood Suites one night, but left at 3am, driving back to Baton Rouge, LA. Really enjoyed my stay and received a very restful sleep, preparing for my 22 hours journey. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly A great place to stay that is clean, comfortable, has friendly staff, and let's one relax. Management appears to maintain the property well. The rooms are clean, well kept, and not marred by any small nicks, scrapes, cuts, etc. that one often finds in a hotel room. The cupboard could use a few more choices for breakfast items. It's all the same-o-samo-o usual items, flavors, and types. Only down side is the internet download speed is horrible. According to the staff, this is a problem that has generated many complaints and the hotel management or owners or someone is suppose to be fixing that. However, I have suspicion as no one could give me any details or completion date for this fix. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Candlewood Suites that I have ever visited I do not understand how this hotel can function under the Candlewood Suites brand. Suites and common areas are filthy. Very disappointing. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Clean Friendly I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Tempe. I needed a place to stay while traveling with my little dog. The rest of my group was staying close by, but in a no-pets hotel. The on-line assistant referred me to this hotel and did a fantastic job with her selection. The room was spacious with an unexpected kitchen! The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows and the bathroom was well stocked, very clean and updated. I felt safe and could find and access my room easily. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will look for Candlewood Suites in my future travels. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice rooms happy with room size, and facility was clean. Employee's were very friendly. Would definately stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient loved the kitchen Perfect for what i needed. Mattress was a little hard. Wasn't recognized as a rewards club member. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!!!! I've always enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites hotels. The hotel staff at Candlewood in Tempe, AZ always make me feel welcome from check in to check out and they are extremely hospitable and family-friendly to where it's like leaving my family members when I depart. The rooms are very much suited to all my traveling needs and more. I've never met such a friendly staff who seems to generally care about their customers/occupants. I would definitely recommend and stay at Candlewood-Tempe whenever I come to town. Thank you Veronica, Maria, Carla, Ester and everyone for a fantastic stay at your hotel!!!!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The facility was clean and provide everything you need to cook or warm up leftovers. Recommend staying here. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Worst hotel experience ever. upon my arrival I was told that the room I reserved was not available. the desk clerk explained that the room I reserved had been given to another guest that did not even have a reservation. I was however given another room that I did not want. I travel for work and stay in hotels every week and can never remember this happening before. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Nice Staff. Good Value. Location Okay This is a clean and secure property. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Bed comfort is good, but not great. Room size is good. I spent 4 nights and did not have any problems. Location is not really close to downtown Tempe, but there is a large indoor shopping mall and cinemas practically next door. Grocery store, fast food outlets and gas stations all very close by. All in all I was very pleased and will stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great 2nd home during move My family and I were in the middle of moving to Phoenix when we had a hiccup with our household delivery. Luckily, this hotel was right around the corner, and provided a comfortable and safe place for us to stay while waiting for our furniture. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a very nice stay only thing that needs to be added would be more dishes in the kitchen only 2 set of dishes for a 5 day stay January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and Excellent Service Enjoyed my stay at this hotel - the customer service was on point, as well! Room was very clean and personnel were always available and receptive to needs. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ease of Home The room has everything we needed. Very comfortable and friendly staff. I will stay here again when I am in this area. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Bowl Game stay Incredible value for the cost. Easy access to interstate and a major shopping mall accross the street. Newer property. Would definitely stay again January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased! I enjoyed my staty at the Candelwood in Pheonix. The staff was amazing!, especially Kayle the daytime front desk clerk. I will be coming back again! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Never previously stayed at this hotel. Very pleased with the room; layout, cleanliness. Check in/out was normal experience. Wish the room was larger to accommodate two loungers or a couch, although the desk chair was adequate to sit in while watching TV. If planning a vacation requiring a longer stay this is the way to go. Did not stay long enough to have an opinion on the staff services. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay accommodations My husband I have used Candlewood suites for years, but only for single night stays and have always liked the accommodations. During our move from NY to the Phoenix, AZ area it became necessary for us to utilize the extended stay (11 nights). The room was clean, pet friendly was a plus for us, the kitchen was a money saver, the laundry facilities were a huge convenience and the cost for our "lengthy" stay was very, very reasonable for all that is offered. The only thing they don't have is a business center. We had our laptops and had internet access, which was fine, but we needed to "print" a boarding pass. The front desk staff were very accommodating and printed it for us. Thank you to the staff at Candlewood Phoenix/Tempe for making our first "temporary home" in the area feel like home!! January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>