Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True to its name I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into the hotel. This was a last minute booking for me and I knew nothing about this hotel but I was not disappointed at all. When I opened the door to my room and saw it was truly a suite for the price I was paying I was floored. I mean, full kitchen, including dishwasher, large work desk, TV, DVD player, Internet, extremely clean, I was impressed. I will definitely be staying at this and other Candlewood Suites in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise After seeing the lobby...looked like a grade school office...everything after that was a pleasant surprise. I appreciated the size of the fridge and kitchen, and I loved the arrangement of the computer shelving and the bathroom shelving space. TV was sensibly located. Heater/AC operation was a mystery, only blew cold at first, but something finally clicked on the second day and I got heat. Mild days anyway, so not actually a problem. I have never stayed in one of these before, but I told my wife about it and the next time the two of us go on a trip, we will hope to stay in one. The answer options above in some areas were so generic that I had no chance to mention I used points for the entire stay....Thanks. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff Hotel was clean, well maintained. Staff (all of them) were very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Phoenix area. Hope to be back in November. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I flew into Phoenix to purchase a car. Stayed at the Candlewood Suites one night, but left at 3am, driving back to Baton Rouge, LA. Really enjoyed my stay and received a very restful sleep, preparing for my 22 hours journey. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly A great place to stay that is clean, comfortable, has friendly staff, and let's one relax. Management appears to maintain the property well. The rooms are clean, well kept, and not marred by any small nicks, scrapes, cuts, etc. that one often finds in a hotel room. The cupboard could use a few more choices for breakfast items. It's all the same-o-samo-o usual items, flavors, and types. Only down side is the internet download speed is horrible. According to the staff, this is a problem that has generated many complaints and the hotel management or owners or someone is suppose to be fixing that. However, I have suspicion as no one could give me any details or completion date for this fix. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Candlewood Suites that I have ever visited I do not understand how this hotel can function under the Candlewood Suites brand. Suites and common areas are filthy. Very disappointing. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Clean Friendly I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Tempe. I needed a place to stay while traveling with my little dog. The rest of my group was staying close by, but in a no-pets hotel. The on-line assistant referred me to this hotel and did a fantastic job with her selection. The room was spacious with an unexpected kitchen! The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows and the bathroom was well stocked, very clean and updated. I felt safe and could find and access my room easily. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will look for Candlewood Suites in my future travels. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice rooms happy with room size, and facility was clean. Employee's were very friendly. Would definately stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient loved the kitchen Perfect for what i needed. Mattress was a little hard. Wasn't recognized as a rewards club member. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!!!! I've always enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites hotels. The hotel staff at Candlewood in Tempe, AZ always make me feel welcome from check in to check out and they are extremely hospitable and family-friendly to where it's like leaving my family members when I depart. The rooms are very much suited to all my traveling needs and more. I've never met such a friendly staff who seems to generally care about their customers/occupants. I would definitely recommend and stay at Candlewood-Tempe whenever I come to town. Thank you Veronica, Maria, Carla, Ester and everyone for a fantastic stay at your hotel!!!!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The facility was clean and provide everything you need to cook or warm up leftovers. Recommend staying here. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Worst hotel experience ever. upon my arrival I was told that the room I reserved was not available. the desk clerk explained that the room I reserved had been given to another guest that did not even have a reservation. I was however given another room that I did not want. I travel for work and stay in hotels every week and can never remember this happening before. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Nice Staff. Good Value. Location Okay This is a clean and secure property. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Bed comfort is good, but not great. Room size is good. I spent 4 nights and did not have any problems. Location is not really close to downtown Tempe, but there is a large indoor shopping mall and cinemas practically next door. Grocery store, fast food outlets and gas stations all very close by. All in all I was very pleased and will stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great 2nd home during move My family and I were in the middle of moving to Phoenix when we had a hiccup with our household delivery. Luckily, this hotel was right around the corner, and provided a comfortable and safe place for us to stay while waiting for our furniture. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a very nice stay only thing that needs to be added would be more dishes in the kitchen only 2 set of dishes for a 5 day stay January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and Excellent Service Enjoyed my stay at this hotel - the customer service was on point, as well! Room was very clean and personnel were always available and receptive to needs. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ease of Home The room has everything we needed. Very comfortable and friendly staff. I will stay here again when I am in this area. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Bowl Game stay Incredible value for the cost. Easy access to interstate and a major shopping mall accross the street. Newer property. Would definitely stay again January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased! I enjoyed my staty at the Candelwood in Pheonix. The staff was amazing!, especially Kayle the daytime front desk clerk. I will be coming back again! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Never previously stayed at this hotel. Very pleased with the room; layout, cleanliness. Check in/out was normal experience. Wish the room was larger to accommodate two loungers or a couch, although the desk chair was adequate to sit in while watching TV. If planning a vacation requiring a longer stay this is the way to go. Did not stay long enough to have an opinion on the staff services. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay accommodations My husband I have used Candlewood suites for years, but only for single night stays and have always liked the accommodations. During our move from NY to the Phoenix, AZ area it became necessary for us to utilize the extended stay (11 nights). The room was clean, pet friendly was a plus for us, the kitchen was a money saver, the laundry facilities were a huge convenience and the cost for our "lengthy" stay was very, very reasonable for all that is offered. The only thing they don't have is a business center. We had our laptops and had internet access, which was fine, but we needed to "print" a boarding pass. The front desk staff were very accommodating and printed it for us. Thank you to the staff at Candlewood Phoenix/Tempe for making our first "temporary home" in the area feel like home!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasently Surprised This is the first stay with Candlewood Suites since 2010 in the PHX area due to a bad experience. Very happy with the staff and the accommodations. Nice to be able to split up the family and have plenty of room. (Baby can take a nap, kids can watch video, adults can talk in the kitchen area at the same time) We just had to do a little preparation and planning with regards to changing out the towels ourselves in the morning or getting swimming pool towels from the front desk. The location is near a Wendy's and a McDonalds right across the street. A grocery store is about a half a mile down the street. I mention this because there is no "continental breakfast" but you could pick up something from the cupboard shop downstairs. Highly recommend for a family stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite at a Great price! This is a comfortable, affordable place to stay in Tempe. Everything was very clean and neat. I look forward to staying at more Candlewood Suites! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Urine In the Carpet (and carpet fresh too) Thought I would save myself from sleeping on my a blow up mattress at my relatives so sprung for a room near by. Had my dog with me so I inquired if this facility accepts dogs. Yes they do. Opted for a studio but upon arrival and inspection of the room it was apparent that the maid didn't complete the bathroom cleaning as there was fecal on the underside of the commode seat, a wet wash cloth sitting on the bathroom counter and an open (used soap) on the counter. I called the office and they immediately switched me to another room. When I got to the second room I thought I smelled a hint of urine in the carpet and a heavy odor of a masking deodorizer, something like carpet fresh. All flowery smelling... YUCK! I decided not to go back to the office and complain again and stuck it out for the night. As I laid in bed, I realized that it was really smelly and gross. I do have an extremely sensitive sense of smell to the point that it is a curse, but still what my nose told me is that there was plenty of urine and this masking flowery stuff in the suite. Yes, the front desk moved me from a studio to a suite - but honestly a smaller NONE SMELLING room would have been wonderful!! My dog who never urinates inside was quite interested in all the smells she was picking up on - on the walls and in the carpet. I felt like I was staying in a litter box and therefore I will not stay here again. What was suppose to make my life a bit easier that night, turned out to be a big nightmare as I did not sleep well with the urine odors. Sorry for this bad review, but this is what I experienced. To leave on a happier note I will say the bed was comfortable enough and the shower pressure was good. Ruth D. (stayed here 12/24/13) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exlent Very good place to stay will stay their again when I am in Phoenix December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Went to Tempe (AZ) for a day. I found this place very comfortable and a most complete suite i could imagine ..... I have been to many hotels, but this one stands out in terms of privacy and comfort. Will definitely visit this place again and would also recommend it. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommendable This was my first but for sure not last stay at a Candlewood Suites. The friendliness and kindness of the staff, all of them very helpful any time - something I haven't seen often yet. The rooms are great, with fully uitilsed kitchen, ready to use. Free washer/dryer for guests I haven't seen before and a mini market offering a wide selection of items on a very reasonable price. Apart from all that, the Hotel has a perfect location just on the corner of Arizona Mall and I-10. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Entire property smells heavily of cigarette smoke When I made my reservation it was confirmed for non-smoking which is very important as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When we arrived late night (too late to make a change to somewhere else with young children) they had us assigned to a smoking room and there was nothing else available on the property. Next day when I called the national customer service line it was discovered that, yes, my confirmation was for non-smoking but someone at the property itself had changed the reservation. Even if I had been given a non-smoking room we would have suffered from smelling the smoke everywhere. Will NOT stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best this is one of the best experences i have had at a motel October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall The overall impression was very good. The beds and the room inclusive restroom were very clean .The staff was more than helpfull. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>