Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 219 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    219reviews

    • 5 Stars
      166
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      10

    First Candlewood experience

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel was great. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was as it should be. They even have movie rentals at the front desk. Everything was clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear jmac617, Thank you for sharing your review! The team is happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations. It is our passion and pleasure to serve! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean, staff always happy and smiling

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The room was very neat and clean. The bed is comfortable. All linens and dishware were clean and available. Room was air conditioned properly. The bathroom was spotless. All employees working there were always in a good mood and smiling. Always with a warm greeting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Pamelalala, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! We appreciate your business and recognize your loyalty to IHG Brands. The team is thrilled to know that you were pleased with your accommodations as well as our service!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay at Candlewood

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites are quickly becoming my favorite IHG property. The value is great and I love the room layout. I have paid 3x as much for a similar room in other chanis.

    This Candlewood was staffed with very nice and friendly people and I was warmly welcomed. My only minor complaints are that the microwave was dirty when we arrived and the AC, while EXTREMELY effective, was so loud it made hearing the TV difficult. We could have turned the room into a refrigerator if we wanted!

    I recently stayed at another brand where the AC didn't work making sleeping difficult. I'll happily trade a bit of noise for laying in bed sweating.

    I will definitely stay at this location again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear johnnymac2004, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We certainly appreciate your business! Our team values each and every one of our guests and want to provide the best service possible. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel Staff

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had an excellent stay at this Hotel, twice in the past 10 days. Front Desk personnel were great to work with, especially Enrique. Do not lose this gentleman, as he is a Big Asset to your Hotel.

    Room was clean and quiet, and close to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear RvArt, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay and that our associate mentioned, was such a delight! He is very much an asset to our team. Many thanks for your business. We hope to welcome you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home away from home

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    We needed a room for one night in the vicinity. Candlewood suites was the closest to our venue, the best price, and great accomodations. It was more than just a room; it was a spacious studio appartment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Kayak Bob, Thank you for sharing your review with us!!! We appreciate your business and are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. Location and price are certainly important and we are glad to know that we met your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional and courteous staff

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    My stay at the Candlewood Suites Phoenix/Tempe was for business. I stayed there approximately 38 nights. I liked the kitchenette since I could cook and save a little money by not eating out so much.

    The staff was very nice and professional. Kyle and Nicole are two of the staff that I remember most. However, the entire staff was very courteous. This includes housekeeping, maintenance and front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear Wayne C, Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your extended stay in the company of our staff. Especially the two that were mentioned in your review! We hope that when you return to our area that you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 27, 2015

    Great place to stay. Staff is helpful. Had an issue with Air Conditioner, but this was immediately fixed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Dear KLK1, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your business as well as your IHG Loyalty. I'm glad that the slight inconvenience was corrected quickly and that you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great stay

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have never had a disappointing stay here and would recommend to anyone staying in the Mesa, Tempe, Chandler area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Work31, Thank for taking the time to share your review! We certainly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and IHG Brand. We are thankful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Wonderful staff, great and comfortable hotel, room. Everyone was extremely friendly. The cleaning staff were so amazing and polite. Front desk was very nice and went above and beyond to make my stay better

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Eqsoso, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your business and your IHG loyalty. Our passion is service and the team is obliged to serve! We hope to welcome you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Help me settle in to Phoenix

    By

    June 13, 2015

    club

    So I just moved to the Phoenix area and needed a place to sleep while I started my new job and went apartment hunting. This place was exactly what I needed for someone like me. It was close to the new job, highway access was easy and could get to major areas of the Phoenix metro area easily, and the room was nice place to rest after a busy day. By far though the best marks for this place is the staff. Always friendly and everyone will ask if you are doing okay or if I needed anything. I don't think I've even seen such as staff and higher end resorts. The only slight down marks was the little outdated work out equipment and the often very full garbage cans that I saw throughout my stay around the building. I don't really know whether it was because the staff didn't check often or because the other guests where very messy. Also the walls where slightly thin but about average of what you would expect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear CEFG, Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business as well as your IHG loyalty! The entire team is thrilled to know that we could provide a comfortable and friendly lodging experience during your relocation to the Phoenix area! Welcome to Arizona!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    June 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Just a quick thanks for all your service!
    I enjoyed my time at tempe.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear y2kruiz, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your business as well as your loyaltly to the IHG Brands. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs improvement

    By

    June 06, 2015

    We stayed here for vacation in Phoenix. I booked 2 rooms my children and I stayed in the "suite" and my father in the regular room, we were on the first floor away from the pool side of the hotel. The very first thing we noticed walking to our rooms the hallway smelled of smoke and continued to smell like smoke for the 4 days we were there. Next in the suite, we noticed the kitchen light fixture had dead bugs in it, next the fridge light was not working, next the microwave turntable did not work despite pushing the button multiple times (it was replaced- with a very loud and obviously not new microwave that turned VERY slowly) next we discovered the bathroom door stopper was broken so every time you opened the door it would bounce off the wall and automatically lock so when you closed the door it was locked and then we had to insert a knife in the lock to open it and last we tried to adjust the temperature using the wall thermostat like the sign said too but found it did not work - so we used the thermostat on the AC/ heating unit itself.
    The staff is friendly, the pool was clean, but the other guests are allowed to smoke out there and you can't really run away from it. Given the option I would pick another hotel with a kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2015
    Dear emholtr, Thank you for your sharing your review and well as you loyalty to the IHG Brands. Its understandable that you had particular expectations as this was your family vacation in our area. We would like to offer our sincerest apology for not meeting or exceeding that expectation. It is our main goal to please all of our guest as your business is of great value to all of us here at the hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close