Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 301 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    301reviews

    • 5 Stars
      224
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Not an A list hotel

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Okay, have to be brutally honest here. The hotel as shown on the website doesn't depict what you're in for after you check in. Walked into the room they gave me (as a Platinum member) and there was this undetermined odor in the room that was a cross between mildew, worn socks, and a crypt. Don't know what a crypt smells like, but I assume it would be close to this. As I was headed back out for dinner, I went the front desk and told the desk clerk that there was no way i could stay in that room. She obliged me by giving me the keys to another room after I came back from dinner, which was a true suite. The room was old, and the kitchen floor tile looked like someone had ripped up a portion of it and tried to replace it with pieces of another floor that they had laying around. I've stayed at several other Candlewood Suites before and the one was the worst.
    Alternatively, the staff was very nice and cordial, That is about all I can say nice about this hotel. I will definitely not be back to this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are genuinely sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectation.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Five stars all the way

    By

    April 03, 2016

    Nice friendly welcome~~Large clean room with kitchen and large desk space~~free parking and near freeway and large shopping mall~~fitness center and pool~~

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanest hotel ever!

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    The cleaning staff at this hotel is amazing! Our suite was spotless and I loved the layout, with extra shelves in the bathroom area as well in the kitchenette. We felt right at home here and got a great night's sleep every night. The place was so quiet

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    On the behalf of the entire team, We appreciate your business! We are so happy to know that the accommodations met your expectations and resulted in a restful stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Facility, Excellent services.

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    The suites are comfortable, bedding is very good, the kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom is comfortable and clean.
    The staff is very friendly. The services of free laundry, coffee and paper are great. The self service grocery store is well stored, wide selection and good value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 02, 2016
    Thank you from the entire Hotel Team! We all are pleased to hear that the hotel stay was comfortable, accommodations were clean and certainly useful! Guest Service is our passion! We hope to welcome you back soon!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short But Sweet Stay

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Location close to the I-10 . The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating. I stay at Candlewood suites whenever I can when I travel because it it so self contained. Everything I need it right there including kitchen, laundry, gym, pool, and Pantry.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    On the behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you for continuing to stay with us! You have many choices. Your business is appreciated and we love to hear that our hotel creates such a convenient and worthwhile experience for you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    LOVE THIS PLACE...MEETS MY NEEDS

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    WHENEVER I STAY HERE IN THE VALLEY, CANDLEWOOD IS MY CHOICE OF STAY. I FEEL AT HOME AND MEETS ALL MY CONVIENCES...SHOPPING ACROSS THE ROAD!! ACCESS TO MANY RESOURCES!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Nothing short of awesome!! Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Candlewood Brand! All the comforts of home and a central location, certainly contribute to a great stay! We appreciate your business!! Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 29, 2016

    The great service and good accommodations made the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you from the entire hotel team for your stay and your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms and great value

    By

    March 26, 2016

    I recently stayed here on a trip to Phoenix, and would recommend this place to anyone needing to stay nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I checked in a little early and they were extremely accommodating. Thank You!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    On the behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and are happy to know that the hotel was convenient and accommodating for your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Air conditioning

    By

    March 25, 2016

    One little problem. The a/c was difficult to regulate to a comfortable medium. It blew very cold and was a bit uncomfortable. At night, it did not seem to circulate well, getting warmly uncomfortable.
    Everything else was terrific especially the very helpful staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you for your recent review! We certainly appreciate your business. Our sincerest apologies that the a/c unit caused some problems for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    All around nice experience

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Great location, friendly staff, nice room, clean suite. Would stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    On the behalf of the entire staff, thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to know that the hotel provided comfortable and convenient accommodations for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overview of Stay.

    By

    March 21, 2016

    Front Desk staff were so friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to other hotels and restaurants. The room was very well planned out with easy movability. Kitchenette came in handy warming up restaurant leftovers and keeping our fruits and veggies cold until needed. Fridge was too noisy that I couldn't sleep well at night and the microwave didn't work so we couldn't pop the complimentary popcorn provided.
    Location was perfect. We were right off the main street and right off the Freeway exit which made travelling much easier. If I can get a more comfortable bed I would come back. All the beds are Queen size and it made sleeping a little tight especially with a slight sag in the middle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review! On the behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your business. It's great to know that you found value in the hotel stay. Our sincerest apology that there were certain aspects of the stay that didn't meet your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Complete Satisfaction

    By

    March 18, 2016

    We were extremely pleased with our stay at Candlewood Suites, Tempe. Room was modern, clean, quiet and affordable. Bed was comfortable and kitchenette contained everything needed.to make our stay a pleasant one. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family. Pleasant staff. Downside would be that the pool is very small; however, that did not affect our stay as we wouldn't have used it even if it had been large.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Many Thanks on the behalf of the entire Tempe Team!! We appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would give the recommendation for others to utilize our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less