Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 333 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    333reviews

    • 5 Stars
      250
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Everything you need for a quick stay or the long haul. Very friendly staff and they also accept pets

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and Clean accommodations

    By

    July 21, 2016

    Convenient location and clean accommodations ... close to Arizona Mills and a 15 drive to ASU.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are happy to know that the hotel provided a convenient location while you were visiting the local area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place with Great Staff

    By

    July 18, 2016

    The hotel was wonderful. Clean and comfortable and the staff, especially Maria, were wonderful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    We appreciate your business and are happy to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us! We will share your compliment with Maria as well!
    Read More
    Read Less

    TEMPE Candlewood

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent place to stay. Always stay here when in Phoenix area. Very gracious staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review! The Candlewood Team is happy to hear that you continue to stay with us each time you are in the area. We certainly appreciate your loyalty!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 15, 2016

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall a nice place to stay when I'm in the Phoenix area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Thank you from the entire Candlewood Team, for the five star review!!! We appreciate your repeat loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Price!

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    My stay here was GREAT!! I got a ton for the price I paid! Suite-style rooms at a fraction of the price. Staff was courteous and friendly, not to mention the wait staff was exceptional! I would DEFINITELY recommend staying at this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review!! We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and found so much value in the hotel offering. It was our pleasure to serve you. The team hopes to welcome you back soon!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time Is A Charm At The Candlewood Suites Tempe

    By

    July 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Wonderful, friendly, caring staff, especially Nicole at the front office, really make a positive difference for your guests, because a great staff like yours at this property, in turn, take great care of your satisfied guests. Win-win situation! Fantastic service and clean, well maintained property. Great idea with the FREE laundry facility and affordable Market Cupboard pantry for food, drinks,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review and the wonderful comments about the hotel service, with Nicole and the rest of the team. It is our passion to make all of our guests feel at home! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent in almost every way...except

    By

    July 06, 2016

    I really loved to stay at this hotel. It's value for money is always incredible. I hate being bothered by maids coming in daily, I don't mess up the room that much and certainly don't need my bed made every day. I love the spacious room along with the full kitchen which has little details like a variety of sizes of Tupperware and other things like papertowels. These little things really help when you are staying away from home for a prolonged period of time. Unfortunately, I can't stay here if they continue to pre-charge your credit cards because it simply does not work with a business trip and my company's expense reporting process. They charge your card at the beginning of each week, and cannot provide a receipt which itemizes the charges. This is not a pre-authorization (or a "hold"), the money is fully charged. This generates a lot of extra hassle for my expense reports. The only other reason I couldn't give this place all 5 stars is that everything was loud in the room. The bathroom fan was deafening, the air conditioning managed to drown it out though...when neither of those two were on, the fridge took up the quiet time. And forget the dishwasher. So sleep was rather tough when the AC is continually kicking on in the summer months. I imagine many other hotels have this same issue though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    On the behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business! We are very happy to hear that the hotel's amenities were useful while you were in the local area on business travel. We do offer our sincerest apologies that the credit card policy doesn't satisfy your company expenses reports.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    July 05, 2016

    The Hotel is nice. Water pressure OK. Bed was very comfortable. Up to par for a Candlewood stay.
    I would stay here again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review! On the behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the accommodations were comfortable.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    clean, safe, friendly place to stay! I plan to go back for another few months in January.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience! The team will be looking forward to welcoming you back in January!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value and clean

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed the stay and use of the pool on the hot days.
    Friendly staff. Would definitely use again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2016
    Thank you for your review! The entire team appreciates your business and the opportunity to serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terriffic stay. One out of many great stays

    By

    June 17, 2016

    club

    I have stayed in much higher end hotels in the area on business trips. Id rather stay at the Candlewood Suites Tempe. The staff is always kind, professional and happy to see us. They remember us even after months in between stays and always amke sure we have what we need. Nothing is fancy in this hotel. The decour looks a little old and its not shiny and posh, but everything is clean and spacious. Everything in the rooms works well, The honor system for the pantry pretty much says it all. You're welcomed here. Free laundry facilities a small kitchen in each room. Loads of space to spread out when you're on a working trip. We had 2 desks in our room. TWO!

    I can't say enough good about this hotel. We'll be back anytime we stay in the Tempe Area whether on business or on vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your review with us! The team is pleased to serve you. We are proud to know that we are your hotel lodging choice while in the Tempe area. We look forward to your return each time!!!
    Read More
    Read Less