• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, 15.00 for first night then 10.00 per night with a cap of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempe Mill Avenue Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rawhide at Wild Horse Pass
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Gammage Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Firebird Raceway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0351

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy
View More

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy access to everything this divine city has to offer.


Our business travelers appreciate their extended stay with us. We provide paramount accommodations near the Phoenix Civic Plaza and other local businesses. Candlewood Suites® Tempe is designed with our guests in mind. Our guests enjoy the presence of home and appreciate our completely furnished suites with a comfy overstuffed recliner, fully-equipped kitchen and cover lit bedding. The outdoor, heated pool and spa are perfect for a day of relaxation. Stop by and visit our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi access and self -service laundry services.


The best of Arizona surrounds this Tempe hotel. Visit Mill Avenue in downtown Tempe, the Gila River Casino or take a tour around South Mountain Park in southern Phoenix, AZ. When you think extended stay, think Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe—where you’ll feel at home.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix, Arizona. The hotel's heated, outdoor pool, spa and gazebo area are a few of the amenities that set us apart from the rest. Make us your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Excellent The check-in was processed by a charming employee with an excellent smile and helpful effort. She was tops! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly staff, we had to leave before breakfast so it wasn't rated July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around The staff at this hotel are always wonderful and helpful. The rooms are great, the price is within reason. When we went to get the shuttle to the airport for an early AM...there was a large group also catching flights and the driver immediately called for another van for the overflow. Within a few minutes the second van was there. Also, the food next door at the hotel is fantastic even if it is slow. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and will see you on the return flight. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel Not Cared For This motel/hotel was not as clean and up to date as other HIE's that we have stayed at. The room we had was not cleaned properly and the light from the office below could be seen through the caulk along the tub and walls. The pool was cloudy and had dirty towels thrown around. . . not very inviting. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for access to Phoenix This hotel is close to the airport, access to just about whatever you might want to eat (the University District), most major highways, and most of the major venues. Great staff. I will stay there for all my Phoenix trips. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix trip Personal trip, first time at this location. We are IHG Reward members and do enjoy staying at Holiday Inns because of the consistent look, amenities and free breakfast. Two kids and two adults it helps to save where you can. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable bed overall great staff and sevice was great at the front desk. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly excellent room, comfortable, easy access to airport June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and service adequate but not stellar the room was adequate but nothing special. Bed was comfortable enough and I bring my own pillow. The bathroom was also adequate. The door handle to the room came off in my hand (has NEVER happened in any hotel I have ever stayed yet) as we went to exit the room. Took it to front desk clerk as we were leaving for dinner and by time we got back about 3 hours later the door was fixed so not an inconvenience. The furnishings in the room were 'dated'. Bathroom seemed clean enough and adequate toiletries provided. Breakfast was 'OK' but hot items could have been 'hotter' and, the utensils resocked more timely. Had to ask for a fork and spoon. The stay was 'Ok' and no major complaints. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Placenter Una breve estancia de paso por Phoenix pero Excelente June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The staff was excellent, The room was clean and comfortable, the shuttle service was on time and efficient. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and on-time transportation to the airport My Dad needed a wheel-chair, and it was provided for our entire 2-day stay June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing atmosphere I loved my stay at this hotel because it was very quiet and relaxing.The service was very efficient and the staff were very friendly.The rooms were well equipped with the essentials,and the food at the breakfast was good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We have never been disappointed whenever we stay here. Staff is always super nice and accommodating to our needs! We always leave our vehicle here when we fly out and have never had any problems! They always shuttle us to the airport and back.....we recommend this Holiday Inn Express very highly! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carol M We had a beautiful mini suite that was very clean and comfortable and priced right. Enjoyed the very nice breakfast and took advantage of the shuttle service to the airport. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place would recommend this hotel. Very clean. needed shaving cream and it was supplied at no cost. Waffle house next door was nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I was coming in to the airport late and needed a safe room in a not so safe area. Holiday Inn Express at the Phoenix Airport was just the ticket. Once I called, the complimentary shuttle arrived within minutes, I was greeted at the check in counter by a very friendly person, got my key and was in in minutes. Lovely room, lovely bath, quiet and very comfy. Breakfast the next morning had lots of choices, fresh and tasty. Over all, I felt safe. Would recommend to anyone, I will be most happy to stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything a Holiday Inn should be. Great Room; Good Value; Excellent Amenities; Attentive Staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y servicio excelente. La estancia en el hotel fué excelente tanto porque las instalaciones son bonitas y limpias, pero especialmente lo recomiendo porque tienen unas camas y almohadas deliciosas en las que se descansa profundamente. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatExperience Last night of a 14 day driving tour and facilities were excellent for what was needed. Justin at desk was extremely helpful in sending us to a unique eating place for a great lunch. Morning coffee etc. was early and good. Highly recommend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay My time at this particular holiday inn was great. All of the staff was helpful at all times. Housekeeping was always on time and did an amazing job. I would recommend this hotel for your short or long term stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel They were very professional and recognized me as a Platinum member upon check in. Whatever we asked for was delivered and Breakfast was good. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return This HIE is among the best I have stayed in. In particular, the check in process was smooth, and Bree quickly solved a couple of minor problems. Don't be concerned about the "airport" designation. The property does not appear to be even close to the flight path and there was no airport related noise. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite room and great service!!!!!!! everyone was super nice. that is front desk, housekeeping, breakfast servers, management. enjoyed my stay very much! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI Room was good and service was great- Thanks Lucas and Rosa! The WIFI was non existent.Unable to connect to anything except the Holiday Inn website. Not able to get anything done- disappointing. website a little deceiving- room was not what was pictured. I'm sure the "best" was shown. water in tub was turned so tight I could hardly get it on- found out it dripped all night so that must have been the reason. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Pleased - Comfort during the Convention What a value especially during the convention where it was short notice due to availability. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Thank you! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly I had a tennis tournament in Surprise and it was over by Sunday. Since we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Surprise we decided to move to another HIE nearer to the airport to avoid driving in morning work traffic. I was hoping to get the same discounted USTA rate that we got in Surprise but it didn't happen. The cost was extremely high for not even a 24 hour stay. We couldn't even get breakfast since we checked out before 4am. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit Convent location but had a little trouble connecting to wifi April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to the airport Nice clean hotel with easy on / off access to I-10. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, excellent Wi-Fi reception..... I didn't eat breakfast, so I can't comment on that. If I was forced to come up with any type of negative, it would be the road noise off of I-10. I just left the fan on the AC unit in the "always on" position, and everything was fine.... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Awesome: Best Staff Ever, Best Pillows Ever I stayed at this inviting, welcoming, tidy hotel for five weeks. Every one of my interactions with staff and management was pleasant and friendly - even uplifting. There's a great team in place at this hotel, and I appreciated the warmth, attentiveness, willingness to accommodate with pleasure, can-do/will-do/want-to attitudes, and even the exchange of pleasantries upon returning from long, hard days at work! We had an abundant hot breakfast ready early each day, spiffy housekeeping, and the much-appreciated amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. The pillows in my room were the best I've ever had in a hotel, and I wish these were the standard everywhere! I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a better staff; the consistent courtesy and warmth day after day were impressive. THANK YOU, THANK YOU! March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading