• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, 15.00 for first night then 10.00 per night with a cap of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempe Diablo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arizona Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tempe Mill Avenue Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ASU Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0351

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy
View More

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy access to everything this divine city has to offer.


Our business travelers appreciate their extended stay with us. We provide paramount accommodations near the Phoenix Civic Plaza and other local businesses. Candlewood Suites® Tempe is designed with our guests in mind. Our guests enjoy the presence of home and appreciate our completely furnished suites with a comfy overstuffed recliner, fully-equipped kitchen and cover lit bedding. The outdoor, heated pool and spa are perfect for a day of relaxation. Stop by and visit our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi access and self -service laundry services.


The best of Arizona surrounds this Tempe hotel. Visit Mill Avenue in downtown Tempe, the Gila River Casino or take a tour around South Mountain Park in southern Phoenix, AZ. When you think extended stay, think Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe—where you’ll feel at home.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix, Arizona. The hotel's heated, outdoor pool, spa and gazebo area are a few of the amenities that set us apart from the rest. Make us your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle and free wifi This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. We had completed our vacation in the Scottsdale area and were looking for a hotel that was close to the airport with free shuttle service. The hotel also provides free wifi and breakfast in the morning which is also a plus. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and pretty comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay Arrived late at night and left early the next morning for a long flight. I was able to leave my car for the entire 5 days I was away. Left early in the morning and breakfast was not being served at that time, how ever we where able to get bagels and fruit for our trip. The shuttle to the airport was entertaining because the driver knew a lot of the history of the airport, dating some 50 years back. Would stay here again if needed. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit The hotel was located in a quiet area. My bed and pillows were comfortable. The wireless Internet access in my room was slow and I had trouble connecting. The breakfast was wonderful because they serve a variety of both hot and cold foods. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not sure but always have trouble sleeping away from home, maybe a touch softer July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lifesaver!! if you had to travel out of Phoenix and need a place to stay i would recommend this hotel... room was clean, included breakfast had a good variety of items ,shuttle service was right on time and they also include parking for your vehicle while you are away for an extra $15 you can leave your car up to 30 days. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a nice place The Holiday Inn Express was just extra ordinarily a nice place. Everything was neat and the staff attentive and caring. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and a nice stay The Park and Fly option is a great value compared to airport parking, and the shuttle service was excellent. Nice room and good service overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service The excellent staff continues to impress. Our flight got in at 11PM and after getting our bags, called the front desk and by the time we got over to the pickup location the van was on it's way. We waited maybe 10 minutes. Excellent again!! Thank you and will see you next year again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful place after a hectic day in Phoenix It was a surprise the quality for the price in Phoenix. The hotel is nicely equipped and very quiet so close to the airport. It had more amenities than expected for an airport hotel. It was a nice surprise and a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Airport Hotel We have stayed here several times this year and love the hotel. The rooms are great and the staff is very nice. We like having the Hilton Garden Inn restaurant next door. Only area that could be improved are the egg dishes and the juice. OJ is a drink not a juice and the powdered egg omelets are tasteless. The rest of the breakfast is fine. The Park and Fly deal is great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations When I landed in Phoenix - I was totally lost - friendly hotel staff had me headed in the right direction in less than 2 minutes. Smooth check-in, helpful and friendly staff at check-out. Excellent accommodations - highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan Trip It is always a great stay at this hotel. When in Phoenix, I wouldn't anywhere else, for business or a personal stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Everything that I encountered during my stay was excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Excellent The check-in was processed by a charming employee with an excellent smile and helpful effort. She was tops! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly staff, we had to leave before breakfast so it wasn't rated July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around The staff at this hotel are always wonderful and helpful. The rooms are great, the price is within reason. When we went to get the shuttle to the airport for an early AM...there was a large group also catching flights and the driver immediately called for another van for the overflow. Within a few minutes the second van was there. Also, the food next door at the hotel is fantastic even if it is slow. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and will see you on the return flight. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel Not Cared For This motel/hotel was not as clean and up to date as other HIE's that we have stayed at. The room we had was not cleaned properly and the light from the office below could be seen through the caulk along the tub and walls. The pool was cloudy and had dirty towels thrown around. . . not very inviting. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for access to Phoenix This hotel is close to the airport, access to just about whatever you might want to eat (the University District), most major highways, and most of the major venues. Great staff. I will stay there for all my Phoenix trips. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix trip Personal trip, first time at this location. We are IHG Reward members and do enjoy staying at Holiday Inns because of the consistent look, amenities and free breakfast. Two kids and two adults it helps to save where you can. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable bed overall great staff and sevice was great at the front desk. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly excellent room, comfortable, easy access to airport June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and service adequate but not stellar the room was adequate but nothing special. Bed was comfortable enough and I bring my own pillow. The bathroom was also adequate. The door handle to the room came off in my hand (has NEVER happened in any hotel I have ever stayed yet) as we went to exit the room. Took it to front desk clerk as we were leaving for dinner and by time we got back about 3 hours later the door was fixed so not an inconvenience. The furnishings in the room were 'dated'. Bathroom seemed clean enough and adequate toiletries provided. Breakfast was 'OK' but hot items could have been 'hotter' and, the utensils resocked more timely. Had to ask for a fork and spoon. The stay was 'Ok' and no major complaints. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Placenter Una breve estancia de paso por Phoenix pero Excelente June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The staff was excellent, The room was clean and comfortable, the shuttle service was on time and efficient. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and on-time transportation to the airport My Dad needed a wheel-chair, and it was provided for our entire 2-day stay June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing atmosphere I loved my stay at this hotel because it was very quiet and relaxing.The service was very efficient and the staff were very friendly.The rooms were well equipped with the essentials,and the food at the breakfast was good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We have never been disappointed whenever we stay here. Staff is always super nice and accommodating to our needs! We always leave our vehicle here when we fly out and have never had any problems! They always shuttle us to the airport and back.....we recommend this Holiday Inn Express very highly! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carol M We had a beautiful mini suite that was very clean and comfortable and priced right. Enjoyed the very nice breakfast and took advantage of the shuttle service to the airport. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place would recommend this hotel. Very clean. needed shaving cream and it was supplied at no cost. Waffle house next door was nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I was coming in to the airport late and needed a safe room in a not so safe area. Holiday Inn Express at the Phoenix Airport was just the ticket. Once I called, the complimentary shuttle arrived within minutes, I was greeted at the check in counter by a very friendly person, got my key and was in in minutes. Lovely room, lovely bath, quiet and very comfy. Breakfast the next morning had lots of choices, fresh and tasty. Over all, I felt safe. Would recommend to anyone, I will be most happy to stay there again. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading