• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, 15.00 for first night then 10.00 per night with a cap of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempe Diablo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arizona Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tempe Mill Avenue Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ASU Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0351

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy
View More

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy access to everything this divine city has to offer.

Our business travelers appreciate their extended stay with us. We provide paramount accommodations near the Phoenix Civic Plaza and other local businesses. Candlewood Suites® Tempe is designed with our guests in mind. Our guests enjoy the presence of home and appreciate our completely furnished suites with a comfy overstuffed recliner, fully-equipped kitchen and cover lit bedding. The outdoor, heated pool and spa are perfect for a day of relaxation. Stop by and visit our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi access and self -service laundry services.

The best of Arizona surrounds this Tempe hotel. Visit Mill Avenue in downtown Tempe, the Gila River Casino or take a tour around South Mountain Park in southern Phoenix, AZ. When you think extended stay, think Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe—where you’ll feel at home.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix, Arizona. The hotel's heated, outdoor pool, spa and gazebo area are a few of the amenities that set us apart from the rest. Make us your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AZ Trip Very good location close to the airport and to Tempe Diablo Stadium November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Made Even Better By Staff Before booking we used the reviews of different hotels. We felt this should be a great place to stay and they did not disappoint. What made the stay even better was the staff (esp. front and breakfast). Not only were they very helpful, they even went beyond by anticipating other needs and helping. They made the stay feel like you were at home. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday inn experience I really like how clean the hotel was. The staff were friendly and were able to provide me with toothpaste when I told them I left mine behind. the food was great my spouse and kids really enjoyed it. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to airport We stayed overnight since we had an early morning flight to catch. We returned our rental car beforehand and I was able to get written instructions on where to get gas and directions to car return. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and returned us to the hotel. We took the shuttle to the airport in the AM. Staff was very helpful with information. Room and beds were comfortable. We brought food for supper with us which was good because there are limited choices in the immediate area. We would stay there again if in the area. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place/location. I would stay here again if need be. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations The rooms were very comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable. I liked the option to leave my car while I traveled and I stayed on both sides of my trip. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous even at 3:30 in the morning. I would recommend this hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front Desk Everyone at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. It was an easy check in and check out. They set up our shuttle to the airport and it went very smoothly. We definitely will book this hotel in the future if we visit the Phoenix area. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Good Holiday Inn Express Experience Quality/Value was good and typical of most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Provided overnight comfort and easy access to PHX airport for getaway day. Recommend fully. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Nice Hotel Hotel location makes it easy to get between airport rental car center and hotel. They offer shuttle service to/from the airport which is nice if you want to drop the rental car off the night before. Rooms are clean and everything is in order whenever I visit. Road out front is busy depending on time of day you try to leave the hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Friendly Staff Here for a night on a business trip. Close location to downtown, not far from a couple of restaurants. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.Lucas Barmore-Front desk manager & tension free stay 1. You made my stay comfortable & tension free. Since you gifted me 'US Connector pin';I got connected with USA-Citizens. 2. Since you give 'VIP Taxi/Cab' cards I've realised How to travel in US with good, well mannered US drivers ..FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!! 3. Shuttle service provided to drop me at 'Arizona mills' & last moment pick up and dropping on Sky harbor Airport is Amazing.I can't believe this prompt service by your hotel.. 4. Drawing 'US Dollars' from Travelex ATM thru my Indian credit card without hassle is Absolutely Wonderful service..I cannot believe it. I just loved well disciplined, brilliant, enthusiastic,Solution provider American like you. We Indians must learn from you people how to Love & Enjoy our routine works! We are far behind & hope we will also change in Times to come... Thanking you.Waiting for your reply. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall experience was excellent Nice room that was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate including hot items. Computer available in lobby. Staff were gracious. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice clean comfortable room beds and pillows were soft, and friendly serviceat the front desk the woman and i talked football while i checked into my room, and good location close to airport so had no worries about catching my early flight back home. November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Horrible Customer Service My family and I traveled to Phoenix for the weekend on a business. Upon arrival, our room smelled like urine and did not smell clean at all. The bed sheets also did not have a "fresh" smell. I called the front desk and they said that it had been cleaned and there was nothing they could do. The bed was uncomfortable, the sofa bed was worst as it made alot of noise throughout the night (our daughters slept on the sofa bed). I asked the front desk for attractions in the Phoenix and he looked at me with a blank look and referred me to the computer in the lobby for me to do research of places to go. I would have done that but the wifi service was horrible. When I returned from a long day at about 4pm, our room had not been cleaned. I contacted the front desk and they said that I must have left the do not disturb sign on, which I didn't. We checked out of the hotel at 4am on Sunday and when leaving to take our luggage, there was vomit at the entrance, we advised staff and they just laughed at us. This was the worst customer service and hotel I have ever stayed in. Food for thought, management must get involved and train their staff to be professional and courteous. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Quality Hotel The positive was good location, very polite staff, well appointed room, clean accommodation and no trouble parking the rental car. They offer a shuttle. The room was quiet. The linens and mattress were nice quality. The negative was the business area which only consisted of an old PC on a table in the lobby. The PC did not have programs able to correctly open, download and print the airline boarding passes. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and will stay again in a couple of months. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The staff was outstanding its evident that this establishment prides themselves on customer service. I arrived 5 hours prior to check-in and there was a room available for me (Thanks Justin). My shuttle bus service was fantastic provided by the hotel (Thanks Manny and Alex). My trip to the Arizona Mills Mall was a great experience enhanced by some directions from front desk receptionist Jessica. Also, the receptionist that assisted me with scanning documents, sorry I didn't get her name. A great all around experience, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. You have a great staff, and the Breakfast was great. It's rare that you find a staff like the one that provided such good service during my stay. I would hope that management reflects their great service during their performance reviews. V/r George D. Eisenbach Jr. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to airport We stayed here the night before an early flight and it worked well for us. Took their shuttle to the airport, leaving our car in their lot for one week. Cost was an additional $15. Shuttle drivers were great. We waited only a few minutes on each end for the shuttle. Only thing that could have been better was if they started the breakfast service earlier, but we did request a to-go bag. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Airport The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful in all matters. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed very comfortable. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay after a long trip. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service I was on my route from Grand Canyon to take a flight the following day. This hotel was very conveniently located. Had a very clean and comforting look on entrance. The rooms were very clean and had a modern updated look. The bathrooms were very clean too. The bed was good and afforded a good night sleep. Though the room was street facing it was a quiet street and did not get disturbed either by road noise or airport noise. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast next day was very good with a lot of choices. Overall excellent value. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite an Oasis I stayed at Holiday Inn Express recently on my way to and then from Maui. My stay was extended before I left for Maui due to a Tropical Storm. It could not have been any more pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff all very friendly, professional, kind and accommodating. When I arrived at the airport I called for the shuttle and it was there within 10 minutes. Each shuttle driver was also accommodating and kind. The complimentary breakfast was great and a good selection and I enjoyed swimming in the hotel pool. When time came for me to fly to Maui, the Airport Shuttle transported me to the Airport. Returning again through Phoenix I had the same great Experience at the Holiday Inn Express. Many thanks to all of you for your outstanding commitment to quality service. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Front Desk people went out of their way for us. We also especially liked the Shuttle Service. Will absolutely stay again. Good relaxing ending to a 10 day trip. Thanks so much to all of you. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Experience This is what you want from a hotel for a business related stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The stay was good, however the experience can be made much better compared to other hotels in the vicinity November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable beds in all the hotels Holiday Inn Express always seems to have the most comfortable beds. Not too hard or too soft. Room was very clean, only bad mark was the bathroom sink faucet was loose and moved around when shutting it off. Breakfast was good, not too much selection of hot foods, but overall very good. Coffee was excellent. Usually always try to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming personnel This is the second time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before an early morning flight. The Stay and Fly package is a great deal. The Shuttle Service to and from the airport was fast and efficient. I will definitely stay at this property again. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnighter. While I have no complaints about the room, cleaniness, etc, I was a bit disappointed that the Wi-Fi didn't work. They gave me an 800 # to call and all I got was a recording saying they were closed. Called the front desk and they said they would reboot it and if that didn't work come down for eprom cord. It didn't work so I went down to the front desk and the clerk gave me a cord which looked like a phone cord. I got it to the room and yes, it was in fact a phone cord. Back to the desk with my computer and the other clerk tried to get it working and it didn't work again. After several calls, she got it working about 1 hour later. The clerk that gave me the phone cord also suggested the restaurant next door at their sister company. Horrible service, overpriced and ok food. Waited 1 hour for a hamburg. And let's not forget if you are driving a car they add $12.00 for parking a night. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The young lady that worked the breakfast bar was such positive person with a wonderful smile. She addressed everyone as if they were setting at her kitchen table. What a great way to start your day in a city where you don’t know anyone yet you walk out the door feeling like family. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room In addition to what I said earlier I greatly appreciate being able to park my vehicle in a safe, lighted area for such a reasonable cost. Thank you! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Play The hotel was average. The rooms and amenities were, or appeared to be outdated and the room was small and cramped compared to other hotels I have stayed. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty carpet #329 The staff was great, helpful and friendly! Room comfortable but the carpet coming into the room was very dirty and gross! Made you want to keep your shoes on when you had to step on it to go into the bathroom. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading