• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, 15.00 for first night then 10.00 per night with a cap of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempe Diablo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arizona Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tempe Mill Avenue Shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ASU Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0351

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy
View More

Experience Comfort at Our Phoenix/Tempe, Arizona Hotel.

Enjoy the picturesque landscape and discover the natural splendor of the American Southwest at the Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel. Located near the Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe hotel is in the heart of this metropolis. We combine convenience and comfort for the business and leisurely traveler. Downtown Phoenix, AZ is within a few miles of the hotel, giving guests easy access to everything this divine city has to offer.


Our business travelers appreciate their extended stay with us. We provide paramount accommodations near the Phoenix Civic Plaza and other local businesses. Candlewood Suites® Tempe is designed with our guests in mind. Our guests enjoy the presence of home and appreciate our completely furnished suites with a comfy overstuffed recliner, fully-equipped kitchen and cover lit bedding. The outdoor, heated pool and spa are perfect for a day of relaxation. Stop by and visit our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi access and self -service laundry services.


The best of Arizona surrounds this Tempe hotel. Visit Mill Avenue in downtown Tempe, the Gila River Casino or take a tour around South Mountain Park in southern Phoenix, AZ. When you think extended stay, think Candlewood Suites® Phoenix / Tempe—where you’ll feel at home.

View Less
Features
Get the most out of your stay in Phoenix, Arizona. The hotel's heated, outdoor pool, spa and gazebo area are a few of the amenities that set us apart from the rest. Make us your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel, buen precio buen hotel buen precio.Si lo recomendaría. y si volvería a este hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I came to Tempe with 2 of my fellow Ambassadors for the Red Hat Society as I was giving a Training/Play shop for other Ambassadors. Our stay was delightful. The location was super next to the Arizona Mills. Breakfast was very good and really enjoyed our time there. Our guest rooms were very large and comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Spacious comfortable rooms We booked a room with x 2 queen beds. In addition to these in the room there was a comfortable sofa, arm chairs and a coffee table, a dining table and chairs, microwave and sink. There was also a work desk. A pack of disposable plates and cutlery was provided in the room together with disposable cups for the coffee maker. Bottled water was provided daily. We rate this the best of our accommodation choices while on our 2 week holiday in the US. We stayed at more up market more expensive properties which simply did not make the grade when compared to the space and room amenities provided at the Holiday Inn Express in Tempe. Highly recommend this property based on our 3 night stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff at this hotel were wonderful. The service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and safe. If you are looking for a place to stay, close to shopping, food and airport this is your place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Employees Great location clean and comfort.Easy access to Interstate and Restaurants. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service And Location Really enjoyed staying here and look forward to future visits. Staff members were very polite and helpful. Hotel was clean and provided a peaceful atmosphere. Hotel location is a plus with it being next to Arizona Mills Mall. Had plenty to do and more than enough eateries to choose from. Added bonus was having hotel located near major freeway. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable It is so nice and clean the staff was great ( very helpful) we enjoyed the pool and all the amenities. Breakfast was great. It was just a short walk to good restaurants and the mall. Our family of 4 (two little ones) loved it! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REGULAR REGULAR PARA EL PRECIO PAGADO, LAS ALMOHADAS NO ERAN COMODAS, NO HABIA OTRAS, EL INTERNET ESTUVO LENTO, EL DESAYUNO MUY LIMITADO. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, cleanliness, comfort and value! Our family's favorite place to stay. Great service, fulfilling breakfast and comfortable suites for relaxing. Close to everything! We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. It was located close to a freeway entrance that made it convenient to everywhere. The only critique I have is that the variety on the breakfast buffet was poor, the pancake machine didn't work properly and the eggs didn't taste real. With so many other restaurants close by, it wasn't a problem for us (except for convenience). Also, the internet worked but was very slow. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Fantastic Breakfast This hotel is fabulous for the price. Room was very nice and full complimentary breakfast was a treat! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Love the location of the hotel. Great place to stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers. All of the amenities are available for the business travelers. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Nice and comfortable hotel. Close to a lot of places to eat and shopping April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most of Holiday Inn and Hoilday Inn Express This hotel live up to the Holiday Inn Express standard and beyond. Good location, near everything, friendly staff, clean room, quite room too (good isolation), no banging doors ( door spring adjust properly). Food are ok, have a overflow room to accommodate large group. This is the hotel I stay when I come to Phoenix, AZ March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed two nights in Tucson and one night at Tempe. All three stays were great. Holiday Inn Express is consistent wherever we have stayed. We especially appreciate the great staff at Tempe. Thanks again, look forward to another stay in the near future. Bob and Lois March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for all kinds! Awesome rooms & helpful staff. I have stayed at this location a few times now and I intentionally go back! They staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and enjoyable and it's close to alot of things. This place is near perfect for me & in my opinion. LOVE IT! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, Great location. All was great,but the express breakfast was not well serviced. For the number of people staying at the hotel,the food ran out, slow to refill and under maned. Other stays were far better,hope this corrected. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our get away from my crazy home We live in AZ but our home has been taken over with my Mom and my Grandma moving in recently so we needed a get away just overnight for some much needed rest..It was wonderful..Loved the room and everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful..We will defiantly stay there again when we need a get away stop.. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I've actually stayed at this location before, however, this was the first time I noticed how comfortable the bed was. Hands down one of the most comfortable places I have ever slept. Also, the staff was extremely helpful. I had some issues connecting my laptop to the wireless internet and the hotel's IT guy was super helpful. He definitely went above and beyond to help me out. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet Came in for Kajikawa Classic @ ASU. Was looking for a place just kick it after long day at the Sports Park. We found it at HI Tempe. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable My fiancé' and I enjoyed the room with no issues or problems. The space was clean and staff was attentive. We were grateful the location was close to many restaurants and an evening stroll was not difficult. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I stayed at this property for business and enjoyed the stay. Room was very quiet and the free breakfast was excellent. Free Internet was also great. Will stay again on my next visit. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First ever review Even as a platinum member, I think this may be my first ever review however I was so impressed with the manager Joe, I thought I would take the time. I had mucked up a booking that by all accounts I should have been charged for but it was no problems to Joe. I had a number of guest rooms that I had also booked that had various issues with different people coming and going, Joe made our trip very easy. Good service in America?? Certainly here. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Staff very attentive, ackowledge status, very friendly. I feel welcomed. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE HOTEL Very nice, clean and convenient. Good quality property! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Well I have to start with the bad, the first room we checked into upon attempting to make the sofa out into a bed we found a nasty soiled bandana under the cushions. The staff was very a comparative and switched our room immediately all was well in the second room until my son lost something under the couch and upon moving the couch we found a condom wrapper so the cleanliness issue was not so great. However we have stayed at this hotel many times before and never had any issues and the front desk personnel, housekeeping supervisor, and the hotel manager took great care of us and ensured this would not happen in the future. Overall I would gladly stay here again and again the staff took ownership of the problem and made it right. Thanks Tempe staff you guys are awesome January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Vacation day stay 5 Stars!! Having stayed an many Holiday Inn Express rooms around the US this one is one of the great ones. Beautiful area, easy access to the airport and a wonderful room. This particular stay was the last day of a 10 day vacation in the Red Rock area and we had been in a different room while in that area and the bed was uncomfortable and the heat did not work very well. Getting to stay here the final night was a wonderful experience! I recommend this property and the executive King Suite... December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Will most likely be staying here again when in town. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend Location was great. Something to do for all and close to shopping, sporting events and great dining. It was a great central meeting place to get together with some friends. November 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Front Entrance Candlewood Suites Tempe Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading