Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 101 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    101reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Nice Room

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    The room here was nice and big, also very clean. The AC was very cool, the bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft for me, a common problem in hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor service on the last day

    By

    June 24, 2015

    We recently stayed at Candlewood suites for 49 nights. Overall, the experience as an extended stay hotel was great. However, when we checked in a night early, instead of adding that night they shifted our reservation making us check out a night early without our knowledge. I feel this was a very poor assumption, and at the very least required a conversation on the day of check in to clarify our intentions. Finding out that we would be checking out a day earlier than anticipated (mere hours before checkout time!) after living there for 7 weeks was incredibly inconvenient, especially given the lack of vacancies there or any other hotel in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    We here at the Candlewood Suites Temple work efforlessly to ensure we are the best out there. We would like to thank the guest for the valuable feedback. We were not aware of this guest wanting stay an extra night. Upon arriving all guest are given a card to sign showing price, check in/out days, policy and vehicle information. If the issue is not brought to our attention at that moment then we do not bother guests asking if the want to make any change to the reservation. We are very apologetic and will work exremely hard to ensure this problem does not present itself again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like HOME

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    We love it!!!
    Had stayed at the competition... couple blocks further from Scott & White Hospital .... for several years. Had some problems there and someone at Scott & White told us there were discounts available at the Candlewood.
    So, we checked it out. Turns out that we were really missing out all those years. Candlewood is much superior!!! Much less expensive, too. Turns out we were paying for a pool we didn't use all those years, is all I can figure out. Thankful we found this much better home away from home at a much better price with a much better atmosphere. SO ROOMY! Even the hallways are bigger! Super friendly staff.
    FEELS LIKE HOME!!! Check it out! You won't be sorry!

    Read More
    Read Less

    As usual great stay

    By

    May 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed here 30 times this year using mix of points and regular, and it is always consistent, always know what to expect, don’t think I’ve had bad stay, Tatatati was a great help, I had billing issue with IHG number and she took care of it, even followed up to make sure all was well, great asset to your business. Also like that you have smoking rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and bedding

    By

    May 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good comfortable problem free stay. The location was close to medical facilities and the loop for access throughout Temple. Many fast and better dining options are close and accessible to the location. Shopping is also close for any grocery or items needed during the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable suite and great service.

    By

    May 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was great in my suite. The bath room had everything I needed, the bed was very comfortable, and
    I enjoyed the wonderful food from the pantry which I
    could heat in the microwave and store other food and
    drinks from the pantry in the refrigerator. Mainly I could
    relax feeling very safe. The personnel at this hotel are
    always very helpful if I need anything. Thank you IHG!!
    I will always stay here when I travel to Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel Staff....ever!!!

    By

    May 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    My family and I stayed here before moving overseas and the service provided by Will and Tatiana and the rest of the staff has been hands down the best customer service we have ever had at any hotel across the globe! (and I have stayed in hotels across USA, Bahrain, Germany, Italy and Dubai)
    My large family had numerous needs and requests and all were met with a smile and a "no problem" by all members of the staff. The property was always clean and well kept, the complementary lemonade and fresh cookies in the lobby were a HUGE hit with the kids! Every morning, my wife and I awoke feeling refreshed and looking forward to the complementary coffee that would power us thru the day. And no matter how stressful the day had been for us, coming back to the hotel was always a relaxing event.

    Read More
    Read Less

    location and friendly staff

    By

    April 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    great location. Coffee in cupboard was excellent and great location when leaving the hotel at any time

    Read More
    Read Less

    Met Basic Needs for Lodging

    By

    April 24, 2015

    club

    This property met our basic needs for sleep, heat, cooling, and a central location. I did not give a total 10 Star rating because:

    (a) there is no covered portico to drive under to load or unload passengers or bags. One is left to the elements to either climb several steep steps or encounter a long sloped wheelchair ramp to enter the lobby. If it is raining, you will get wet!

    (b) The window mounted HVAC units are original to the property. They are noisy when cycling on and off and disrupted our sleep. There are newer, quieter, and more efficient units available for retrofit.

    (c) Mattress is covered in plastic which makes loud noise(s) when turning or moving. This interrupts sleep.

    It is understood that IHG / Candlewood does not directly own or operate the property, but rather the franchisee. I would submit that he/she would do well to invest in uprades to the HVAC, remove the plastic,and find a way to have covered entry. We will be returning to the Temple, Texas area, but will probably not return to this property for the above mentioned irritants. Thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Pleasant Stay

    By

    April 22, 2015

    club

    A god value for our 7 day stay. Was given a room away from the street traffic, so relatively quiet. Only concern is those insufferable window A/C units. They are very noisy and with the constant cycling on an doff, made sleeping difficult. Most commonly referred to as "PTAC" units, unless they are no more then 5 years old, tend to be very noisy.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to shopping and large grocery store was also helpful.

    Our overall experience was positive.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great room

    By

    April 15, 2015

    club

    We stopped in Temple for the night and stayed at Candlewood because of the price. The customer service was excellent and the room was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Serivce

    By

    April 07, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay, the Suite was more than what I expected it to be. The staff was very polite and friendly, my check in process was quick and easy. My room was clean and the furniture was in great shape. If I have to travel to that area in the future, this will definitely be my go to hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close