Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 125 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    125reviews

    • 5 Stars
      89
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Excellent value for money

    By

    February 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was impressed by this hotel as soon as I arrived. It looked more like a higher grade of hotel than I would expect.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel was in excellent shape - very clean and tidy. Lots of space to relax in, and a comfortable bed.

    After staying overnight, I asked if I could stay for another night - everything was sorted out in under 1 minute! All I had to do was have my key recoded in the morning - that too was done in a couple of minutes.

    Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. Their knowledge of the services in the local area was excellent.

    Impressive.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This is a great hotel

    By

    January 31, 2016

    We love staying at this hotel. The staff are always very nice and willing to help. They always make us feel welcome. The rooms are very comfortable. We love the kitchen. We have stayed at this hotel many times, and we hope to return there soon. Thank you for making our stay so nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy check-in and good service.

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Our stay at the Temple Candlewood was great. It is close to shopping and dining. The staff is polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Temple/Killeen area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Curt5113, We here at the Candlewood Suites are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to your friends and family! That means so much to us. It is always such a great pleasure to hear how we have made our guests feel at home away from home! We certainly hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Temple area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable hotel and excellent staff

    By

    January 25, 2016

    The front desk staff makes my stay there always pleasant. They're courteous, friendly and attentive.
    Since I travel to this location often and stay in at this hotel, the staff knows my preferred room and they always make sure that I get it or book me in a similar room. I also like the location -- it's very convenient to my company's plant as well as all the good restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Alci2016, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to rate your stay with us. One of our goals as a team here is to be sure the guest is as comfortable as possible so it is certainly a pleasure to hear that we succeeded in accomplishing that for you! You are always welcome here at the Candlewood Suites and we all look forward to your next visit with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoking hotel

    By

    January 20, 2016

    club

    All of the hotels I've stayed in for the last several years have been non smoking. I did not look to see if smoking or not when booking this hotel. To my surprise I was happened to be on a floor that had smoking rooms. It was 4:00 in the morning and had been at hospital during my wife's surgery for 20 hours or I would have checked back out and gone to a different hotel. The bathroom is very Spartan and did not even have counter space to put your toothbrush on. Your toiletries had to be put on the commode as you dressed in the mornings. Not some place I would use again unless the choice was sleeping in the car or this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Dear KitFox, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience was not an enjoyable one. We make a big effort to try to accommodate all of our guest requests so we do have a few smoking rooms on the 3rd floor. I wanted to let you know that 1st and 2nd floor are smoke free floors so if you would consider giving us another chance I am sure we can make your stay much more comfortable. If you would like to discuss this situation in further detail please do not hesitate to contact the General Manager at the hotel. If not, please still accept our deepest apologies.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed this candelwood suies saff was very friendly loved the cookies at 3 pm every day

    Read More
    Read Less

    Jan temple Visit

    By

    January 07, 2016

    The Staff was great. Although I had to print paperwork and someone had taken the USB port for the printer in the business office. The girl at the desk was great and I emailed her what I needed and she printed at the front.
    I was put in room 109 that is right next to the front desk. The TV is on in the common area all night and the door is right next to the office door with people in an out all night. Finally around midnight I talked to the lady at the counter and she was great and moved me to a different room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Houston33, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the first room you were given. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome!

    By

    December 09, 2015

    I had a bad experience at another candlewood and said I wouldn't stay again. Caved and stayed again at this one and it redeemed the candlewood name. The staff was so nice when we came in and they had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel lately. (And we travel a lot). I would recommend this candlewood to anybody. It was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 11, 2015
    I want to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of or hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear that we have restored your faith in the Candlewood Brand. I hope your future travel plans bring you back to the Candlewood Suites in Temple.
    Read More
    Read Less

    thanksgiving

    By

    December 09, 2015

    club

    The hotel was a nice refuge from our camping disaster!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us great feedback! We are happy to hear that we were a nice refuge from your camping mishap. We hope to have you back in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value if you have a pet

    By

    December 03, 2015

    club

    Liked everything thing about this hotel except the pillows and the heater. The pillows are too fat and the heater fan never switched off, so it blew hot when it was on heat and cold when heat went off.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel in Temple, Texas

    By

    November 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Easy check in, friendly staff. Well-stocked cupboard. Wifi is a little week at times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for leaving us such great feedback! We are certainly looking forward to the upgrades coming to our property in 2016 (to include our wifi). We hope you will come back to enjoy our friendly staff, and experience the new upgrades.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just Saying

    By

    November 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Aside from all above comments, I always stay here when in Temple, TX. I always have a great experience with staff, the location, the
    room, the internet but very especially I always feel SAFE. My room had everything I expected it to have which always makes me feel at home! Thank you again for another great stay!

    Read More
    Read Less