Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Date Night Getaway This was our first stay at a Candlewood property and I can tell you that we will be looking to use their services again! We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was. The staff was friendly and greeted us warmly upon our arrival and departure. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Scott Have stayed here 4 times in the past year. Great suite and dog friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the bed is so close to the wall on one side there is no room for a night stand and have to walk sideways to get into the bed with spouse. Bad room design as the huge bath could have been made smaller. Also don't need the huge chair beside the bed but others may like that. Landscaping is nice and well kept. Staff has been excellent. The last time we stayed the room was so cold we had to turn the AC off for awhile. After the room warmed up and turned the AC back on we had to turn the thermostat up to 84 to keep it from going on all night and chilling the room back to 65. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place Nice people, clean rooms, nice kitchen, Internet service needs to be upgraded!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 bugs There were a lot of bugs in the hall areas. We also had a few in our room June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 months went by fast We stayed 7 months in this property, from fall winter and spring. The facility was clean quiet and well maintained. We had two dogs with us and the staff made us feel right at home. The parking area was maintained well during the different seasons. The property manager, shift managers and lobby staff are top notch. Very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Its one of the best staffed and operated IHG property that we have stayed at. The location is great, due to proximity to groceries and restaurants, but far back enough that you don't get traffic noise. We highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and like the Suites The only thing I can think of that is a negative about this hotel is that there was no pool . June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs thie room i had was filled with bugs and they moved me to a smaller room this was hoorib;e and was charged the same horribe June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE bed Most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep on. The lighting wasn't much better either. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay at this hotel again!!! My stay at the hotel was for business travel. When I arrived at the hotel and checked in, I asked the clerk to please charge my card by the night because I was not sure if I may have to cancel my stay and travel to another hotel or go back home. The clerk advised me that she could not do that so I just left it at that. I got my key card and went to my room. When I went into my room it was very warm so I turn the ac on and went out to dinner. Upon returning to my room after dinner the room was still warm so I went to the front desk and advised the clerk of that and she told me the hotel was full and they could not move me but they would try to fix it the next day. I go back to my room and book another hotel in the Temple area because Candlewood Suites was so bad. After I got into bed the sheets were dirty and full of hair. Upon checking out I noticed my credit card was charged for the full week and it did not fall off for 5 days and corrected for the right amount. I was very disappointed and I have to say I would never stay at a Candlewood Suites again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Friendly and kind The room rate was very reasonable and we truly enjoyed our stay. thought the cupboard was a little high price therefore only had the coffee. the slections were more for kids rather than adults. We will be returning while we are home hunting. Thanks for everything and all goes well we will be back in a couple of months. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by $10 fee to clean room; bugs in bathroom, crunchy towels, general ick $10 additional dollars to get clean sheets and or towels! Bugs in the bathroom; crunchy towels and just a big "ew" factor. Poor ventilation - old school still. Terrible room layout. Just an awful experience. Won't return. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The experience has always been great. Diana has been especially helpful. Dan November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buiky17 Excellent value. Even used the utensils to cook a nice meal. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have been staying at this Candlewood Suites off and on for business for some time. The staff, especially the GM and Operations Manager greet me by name each time I walk through the door. Everyone is always courteous, professional, and caring about making me feel comfortable during my stay. I now think of this place as my home away from home and that cannot be said of every hotel room. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations and nice staff. Had a glitch with the room but manager Nicole made everything right and we enjoyed our stay. Facility, rooms and staff were very nice. Would stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was the best hotel I've ever stayed at! My wife and I were impressed the minute we walked into the lobby! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and didn't smell like smoke at all. The kitchen was just the right size, and having a full refrigerator was great! The Cupboard was a nice addition. Overall, our stay was very pleasant, and if we have to go to another hotel, we will seek out Candlewood Suites. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this place! Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful property, friendly, helpful staff. Room was spacious and included a relaxing recliner. The beds were great - comfortable with quality sheets. We will stay here our next time in town! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stayed one night for visit to scott and white. Nice and clean room and curteous staff. Highly recommend this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shardan Very comfortable. Too cold though. Left the window unit off. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Tecas Great stay. I travel a lot and this hotel and staff are just great. I would go miles out of my way to stay here. The front desk folks are super. Thanks for making me feel like I am Home. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraodinary!!! I was in Temple for a wedding last weekend. Candlewood Suites was one of the hotels on the list for family and friends to stay the weekend. This hotel from the time we walked into the front door was clean and immaculate! The women at the front desk we helpful and courteous. Our room was clean with fresh linens. The AC was already on, which was a plus since the temp outside was close to the near 100s. The workout room was equipped with the working equipment. I give this hotel 5 stars! I recommend this hotel to any one who maybe going to Temple, Tex. I hope all the Candlewood Suites hotels across the company also live up to the expectations this one has! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The room was clean and the location was easy to get to (right across from the hospital). My only complaints are that 1) the bed was uncomfortable to my taste (I prefer somewhat softer beds), 2) the air conditioner worked, but seemed to have some trouble staying cool (it wasn't very hot when we stayed, but I could see it potentially being an issue when it does get hot), and 3) when I called to request a room on the ground floor near the exits, the woman I spoke with was a little rude (the staff was very pleasant and helpful beyond that). A warning to disabled patrons - the entrance has several steep stairs. One side of the hotel does not have stairs, the other side does. I would suggest calling the hotel to confirm what side you are on prior to traveling to make sure this wouldn't be an issue. I was traveling with my mother who has problems walking long distances and up stairs, but was lucky enough to be on the end without stairs. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CN Perfect!! I have stayed in Candlewood Suites across the United States. All are good but, Temple Texas has the best in the USA. Superb staff, clean rooms and they always make you feel like family whenever you walk in the door, night or day. House keeping personnel are super. Thanks for a great stay you will see me again! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always Great!! The staff is friendly. It is clean and well maintained. You can not find a better place to stay in the area. Thanks for another Superb stay. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I was so hoping that Candlewood Suites would meet my frequent travel needs. But there were way too many disappointments. Try lugging a piece of luggage up or down the outside steps, while wearing a pair of heels. True, there is a ramp, but if there are no parking spaces near its end, this does not help much. Then, I was given a handicapped accessible room -- which, if a person is not handicapped, is not convenient at all. Shower chair in the tub, no vanity in the bathroom. No breakfast offered, which is almost standard today. Foods available for purchase are too expensive, but did appreciate the 50 cent sodas. Blower for the heater was so loud it drowned out the TV. Key failed to work the morning of checkout. I will say that the accommodations were clean and neat, and the bed was comfortable. It was worth a try, but I will probably not stay here again. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around stay I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. Room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I will be staying in this hotel everytime I visit Temple. December 8, 2012
<<prev2