Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 148 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    148reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Value

    By

    June 14, 2016

    We stayed for 7 days with our two dogs and never had any problems.There is a great area to walk your dogs and even a place to relax and bbq.The hotel provided two grills.The free cookies in the lobby were a great touch.We used the free washers and dryers a few times and it was nice to go to the little store and pick up some items without having to leave the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anita S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    quiet room

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    Plenty of room, great kitchen set up, full fridge, comfy bed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anita S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room for the money!!

    By

    June 07, 2016

    I was very happy with the room! I just needed a place to sleep but was able to keep my travel goods cold in the full size refrigerator, have a nice cup of coffee, and enjoy the 12pm check out time!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Front desk staff friendly and caring. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, lounge chair was a nice touch. Unfortunately, the issue with the room was out of the control of the front desk staff. Ac unit was loud and which resulted in constantly adjusting the tv volume based on if the ac unit was on or off. The computer chair in the room did not raise high enough to sit comfortably and work at the desk in the room. A different room was checked and the same issue; ac unit was just as loud and the chair did not go high enough to the desk in the room. Was only needing the room for a few nights, otherwise, I would have looked to change hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    May 19, 2016

    comfortable rooms, experienced staff

    did not encounter any problems

    Read More
    Read Less

    All Good - would stay again

    By

    May 12, 2016

    Everything worked well, nice room, well supplied kitchen. The property isn't the most accessible for wheelchair users, but meets ADA standards. They should really toss in a few more handicap parking spots considering they are across the street from the hospital. But the bed was cozy and AC worked like a champ.

    Also, cannot recall her name now, but the young lady at the front desk was an absolute delight! She was helpful, witty and professional. You have to love a hotel that staffs a great crew :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Long on promises and short on delivery

    By

    May 08, 2016

    I made my reservation over a month in advance, and I specifically reserved two double beds. On the day of the reservation, I received a call from the desk clerk stating that they have messed up the reservation, and they only had one queen bed room available. She apologized and stated she will give me 10,000 points (and later 20,000 points) for the inconvenience. She stated that it will take a week for the points to show up in my account. It's now three weeks later, and I'm still waiting for those mythical points!

    When we arrived, I noticed that the room rate was $19 higher than the original reservation. It took a call to IHG to resolve the issue.

    Needless to say, I'm not too happy when someone lies to me. I hope they don't treat all Spire members this poorly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 18, 2016
    Dear Gigem, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our cleanliness and to your sleep quality. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the front desk particularly with the room assignments. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you for staying with us and sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing atmosphere

    By

    May 06, 2016

    Staying at Candlewood Suites in Temple made for a comfortable and relaxing night in preparation for the long day ahead. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable. This is were we will stay each time we visit Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    May 05, 2016

    Everything about this hotel was great. Only had one problem, there was a big cockroach in my kitchen area. I informed the front desk but nothing was never done.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room with great kitchen

    By

    April 28, 2016

    club

    The facility was clean and the staff provided excellent service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    This location was convenient. The staff were amazing from check-in to check out. The entire hotel professionalism, cleanliness and friendliness was outstanding. The rooms and area are very nice the lending locker and everything about the stay was awesome!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Our visit at the Candlewood was very pleasant and the staff was very helpful. We will tell everyone who might be going up to Temple to stay at the Candlewood . The area was very well kelp and every thing at the hotel was
    very well taken care of. Hope to be back in a few months. When you enter the lobby the service was great
    the person at the front desk was very friendly and was ready to help with any question we had. We had a great experience. Thank you for taking good care of us on our trip up to Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less