Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 199 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    199reviews

    • 5 Stars
      160
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice downtown location

    By

    July 25, 2015

    This is a very nice Candlewood Suite. Room was clean. Parking was easy for a downtown hotel and staff was helpful. Our room was nice but next time I will request a room on something other then the first floor. I read reviews of the beautiful high ceilings and big windows in the rooms but the first floor rooms while clean and adequate had the feel of a basement apartment partially underground with not much natural lighting. But overall a great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay in Terre Haute!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great hotel in downtown Terre Haute. Wonderful renovation of the former Tribune building. Very comfortable rooms, clean, and well-kept. The hotel staff was outstanding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. We take great pride in the historical value of the building, and the cleanliness of our rooms, and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unique property

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Great hotel. Unique building. Very comfortable and a most pleasant experience. We stayed in a room with high ceilings and tall windows. Really added to the overall enjoyment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    July 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel was located well in the middle of the city with venues to visit. The service was great and the room impeccable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in Terre Haute

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not a big fan of Candlewood Suites; however this property is definitely an exception! Great staff, large suite that was very clean and super downtown locale. Kudos for making our stay a very pleasant one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in our building, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ISU Orientation

    By

    July 08, 2015

    The hotel was very close to the ISU property where we attended orientation. The room was very nice and I really liked having the kitchen area and our own refrigerator. In addition, being able to utilize the pool & sauna across the street was a plus. I would highly recommend this hotel and actually have already booked my room for ISU family weekend!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean room and easy parking

    By

    July 07, 2015

    A very nice room that was clean and bright. A staff that was pleasant, and a parking lot that was easy to get in and out of. All located within walking distance of several nice places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, good location, great service

    By

    July 06, 2015

    This gem of a hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, away from all of the fuss and noise of 41-S. Lots of places to go within walking distance; good, solid wi-fi; and a ton of amenities make this my go-to hotel every time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoy Downtown Terre Haute and the Candlewood. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Customer Service

    By

    July 02, 2015

    Each time I dealt with the staff, I was greeted warmly and professionally. No matter the time, I was made to feel that I was the only thing that they had going on at the time. All staff members went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. One of the best customer service experiences I have had.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was attentive and professional and that you had a pleasant experiece. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and comfortable beds

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel with the amenities we needed. I love the insuite kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenity selection and the kitchenette. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very enjoyable Experience

    By

    July 01, 2015

    We were in Terre Haute to attend the Indiana State University Summer Theater 50th anniversary Gala and to attend a performance of "The Rainmaker" It was an opportunity to re-connect with members of the first ISU Summer Theater company of 1965. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Candlewood Suites of Terre Haute.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Terre Haute, and ISU, and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    This has become our go to place to stay in Terre Haute when visiting family. We travel with 2 small dogs and are very grateful that this wonderful place is pet - friendly. The pet fee is a bit expensive if you are only staying one night but for multiple nights it is very reasonable. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are a very good size and have a very nice kitchen with a full fridge, stove top, dish washer and microwave. Dishes, cutlery, coffee maker and pots are provided. The beds are very comfortable and there is an HDTV with plenty of channels and a DVD player. DVD's can be borrowed from the front desk. The wifi signal is good. The bathroom has a great shower and plenty of hot water. The only criticism I would have is the lack of automatic doors to the parking lot at the back of the hotel. There are 2 doors to go through to get to and from the parking lot and getting the luggage cart through them is very difficult. They are also not handicap accessible even though the handicap parking is right by the doors. The area around the hotel is very interesting with the Clabber Girl Museum and Bake Shop very close by. In the winters there is an indoor market inside the museum. The Hulman Center, home to the Indiana State Sycamores basketball teams and concerts is also close by. In the spring and summers there is a terrific Farmers Market in the parking lot across from the Hulman Center. The historic Indiana Theatre is across the street. Lots to see and do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close