Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 203 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    203reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great Room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Loved the space of the room and thought it looked very nice. The cupboard was nice to have downstairs where I picked up breakfast for the following day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly service and very comfortable beds.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable and relaxing room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were there for two nights and three days and everything was just great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    large room and comfortable bed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Our stay was for two nights and three days, and everything was
    great except for the five trains that went through one night. I am a light sleeper and even with ear plugs I could hear their whistles.
    We were in the back of the hotel so maybe it might be quieter in
    the front. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with any concerns. Great that there was a local paper and a USA Today
    free every day that it was printed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice downtown location

    By

    July 25, 2015

    This is a very nice Candlewood Suite. Room was clean. Parking was easy for a downtown hotel and staff was helpful. Our room was nice but next time I will request a room on something other then the first floor. I read reviews of the beautiful high ceilings and big windows in the rooms but the first floor rooms while clean and adequate had the feel of a basement apartment partially underground with not much natural lighting. But overall a great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay in Terre Haute!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great hotel in downtown Terre Haute. Wonderful renovation of the former Tribune building. Very comfortable rooms, clean, and well-kept. The hotel staff was outstanding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. We take great pride in the historical value of the building, and the cleanliness of our rooms, and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unique property

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Great hotel. Unique building. Very comfortable and a most pleasant experience. We stayed in a room with high ceilings and tall windows. Really added to the overall enjoyment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    July 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel was located well in the middle of the city with venues to visit. The service was great and the room impeccable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in Terre Haute

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not a big fan of Candlewood Suites; however this property is definitely an exception! Great staff, large suite that was very clean and super downtown locale. Kudos for making our stay a very pleasant one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in our building, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ISU Orientation

    By

    July 08, 2015

    The hotel was very close to the ISU property where we attended orientation. The room was very nice and I really liked having the kitchen area and our own refrigerator. In addition, being able to utilize the pool & sauna across the street was a plus. I would highly recommend this hotel and actually have already booked my room for ISU family weekend!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean room and easy parking

    By

    July 07, 2015

    A very nice room that was clean and bright. A staff that was pleasant, and a parking lot that was easy to get in and out of. All located within walking distance of several nice places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, good location, great service

    By

    July 06, 2015

    This gem of a hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, away from all of the fuss and noise of 41-S. Lots of places to go within walking distance; good, solid wi-fi; and a ton of amenities make this my go-to hotel every time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoy Downtown Terre Haute and the Candlewood. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close