Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 280 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    280reviews

    • 5 Stars
      222
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Clean and comfortable room and great service

    By

    February 07, 2016

    club

    The facility was very clean and the rooms were spacious. I especially go to the Candlewood Suites because they have recliners in the rooms. Due to back problems I need to sleep in a recliner. Candlewood makes my traveling much easier and my sleep pain free. Thank you Candlewood Suites!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    February 03, 2016

    My fiance and I along with another couple stayed at the hotel for the Brantley gilbert concert. It was very clean and easy to find. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend it. In walking distance of the Hulman Center.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the close proximity to Hulman Center. We hope you will visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    business stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    I wish you had continental breakfast..atleast some donuts or cereal...other then that very good experience. stayed here for 3 weeks...thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay in Terre Haute

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Wonderful experience staying at the fully-restored former Tribune (newspaper) building, now a Candlewood Suites. Very convenient location to Indiana State University. Great staff and nicely-furnished suites. Excellent choice for business or pleasure travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly reccommended!!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    My family enjoyed our first stay here. Our room was large and comfy and clean. The full kitchen helped with our food allergies but they are within walking distance of several stores, restaurants, and the college. Staff was friendly and encouraged us to use the little "extra's" if we wanted. They had board games, movies, and kitchen items to borrow, plus a nice gym. The price was VERY fair too. My family will be looking for more Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Excellent Stay!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites in Terre Haute, Indiana never disappoints. Always an excellent experience from the friendly staff, to the cleanliness of the hotel to the great rates. We'll be back for sure!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am pleased to hear you continuously enjoy your stays with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and unique property!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    In Terre Haute with my daughter for business at ISU and our stay at the CWS was comfortable, relaxing and the staff were friendly, professional and accommodating in all manners. A beautiful building with retained charm and ambience from its former use that housed a newspaper. Rooms were clean and comfortable and wish we were staying longer than just a single night so we could have taken full advantage of the extended stay amenities the property and suites provide. Although we had no problems (and would not anticipate others to either), just a heads up to solo travelers that if arriving late at night parking is located at the back of the hotel in what appears to be a shared city lot and the rear entrance door could be locked (recommend pulling up in front of hotel to check in first or call front desk to have rear door unlocked for you). Thank you to everyone at Terre Haute CWS for a great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Third visit since November

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    A solid experience. Historic downtown location is a plus and a minus. No breakfast available but the breakfast buffet directly across the street is available for a 10% discount to Candlewood guests, and it is very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. While Candlewood Suites as a brand does not serve breakfast, we are proud to showcase and support the local restaurants of downtown Terre Haute. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and value your feedback. We hope you visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 26, 2016

    While we had issues with our suite, the problem was handled professionally, quickly and courteously.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Sorry to hear you had issues but glad that we were able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great stay but when problems arise it's good to know we are taking care of business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for money

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Room and staff were great. Was not able to connect to the wireless internet on the 3rd floor, had to go to the lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with our wireless internet, we know how important staying connected can be. We test our Wifi on an almost daily basis with tablets we use on property for operational purposes. We have researched and addressed any issues to ensure the problem does not happen again. Outside of the Wifi issues we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always friendly staff

    By

    January 24, 2016

    Frequent guest and every experience the same...great midwestern hospitality.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    January 21, 2016

    although I only stayed 1 night I loved the hotel in general. The price was great and they take AARP cards for bit of a discount too. The only thing I did not like too much was the pillow and where my room was it was a bit noisy outside.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want apologize for the noise outside of your room, if you would have the time to reach out to us to clarify wether the noise you experienced was from in the hallway or outside of the hotel it would help us make the appropriate adjustments to better serve our guests. We will also check into the pillow situation and see where the failure took place. I'm glad to hear that despite of some issues you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for business we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less