Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 329 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    329reviews

    • 5 Stars
      260
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Trip to Terre Haute

    By

    June 09, 2016

    Great stay. Will definitely book there for our next stay in Terre Haute.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice over night stay

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Great downtown choice, close to many downtown events.
    Staff was very helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for providing us with feedback from your experience. We take great pride in our staff and are pleased to know they were successful in assisting you. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Value in a Charming Hotel

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Upon checking into the hotel we were greeted by a friendly staff.
    We were surprised and pleased with the excellent renovation of a former newspaper building. The iron and brass stairways remained in tact and were quite visible. That building has been put to very good use.
    Our corner room was spacious, clean and we loved the high ceilings and especially the huge windows.
    It was rather exciting being in the center of town and able to see all the night lights of that city with out the traffic congestion of a big city. Although it was a Friday night, the hotel was very quiet.
    Quite frankly we were disappointed that we had to leave rather early the next morning and were not able to enjoy the room for a longer period of time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are more than pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyed! We are glad that the renovations to the building and the location was convenient for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    On The Road

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    After driving 735 miles that day with my son, on the way to New Mexico, we were ready for rest and comfort. We got both here! Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel, and would happily stay there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    the best place to stay

    By

    May 10, 2016

    very nice place to stay. love this place. close to everything

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for responding and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    May 09, 2016

    The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very nice and convenient for extended stays, and the price was very reasonable for the room you get.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you found the hotel clean as we take great pride in that. We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    I stayed at the Candlewood the night of orientation at ISU and was very pleased with the hotel. I typically stay at Holiday Inn hotels, and this lived up to all of my expectations. The location is downtown, right next to campus, which is great. I did not like that the hotel didn't have breakfast, however, it was close to a few restaurants downtown that you can go to in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Terre Haute area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback on your experience here with us. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel convenient for you and thank you for recommending us! We hope you will visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service overall very nice

    By

    May 08, 2016

    club

    We have come back a second time here. Was very nice close to the college.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience and for the ongoing business! We are happy to hear that you have found your stay convenient. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and very comfortable accommodations!

    By

    May 07, 2016

    We visit Terre Haute several times a year to participate in activities at Rose Hulman and St. Mary's. Every time we've spent the night, it's been at Candlewood Suites. The rooms are wonderful and the people always make us feel welcomed. It's an automatic when we visit Terre Haute - Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    We appreciate your feedback and your ongoing business here! We hope to continue to provide such great service to you in your future stays. We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely place to stay.

    By

    May 05, 2016

    Comfy, full kitchen, laundry, beautiful building, pet friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    We appreciate you sharing your experience here with us and are happy you found the hotel to be convenient for you. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Came to town for a wedding

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    and this hotel was one of the choices suggested by the couple. Was a very nice and clean room but the queen bed was very awkward as it was shoved tight to the wall on one side. We moved the furniture so we could have walking room on each side. The room seemed very tiny as compared to a normal hotel room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    great hotel but I hate to have to write 50 characters for this survey. I have stopped doing these sutvey because of this.

    Read More
    Read Less