Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 205 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    205reviews

    • 5 Stars
      166
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great Room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Loved the space of the room and thought it looked very nice. The cupboard was nice to have downstairs where I picked up breakfast for the following day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you were able to make good use of our Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly service and very comfortable beds.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, and quality of our staff. We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable and relaxing room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were there for two nights and three days and everything was just great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    large room and comfortable bed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Our stay was for two nights and three days, and everything was
    great except for the five trains that went through one night. I am a light sleeper and even with ear plugs I could hear their whistles.
    We were in the back of the hotel so maybe it might be quieter in
    the front. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with any concerns. Great that there was a local paper and a USA Today
    free every day that it was printed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary papers. We certainly understand that the train tracks running through the east side of downtown Terre Haute can be an inconvenience for light sleepers, and would be more than happy to provide you with accommodations on the west side during your next visit. Thank you so much for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place To Stay!!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Staff was outstanding and very courteous!! Loved the lending pantry and the laundry facility. Cleanliness of hotel was terrific!

    Read More
    Read Less

    What a nice surprise!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    The old warehouse building is retrofitted to a pleasant, stylish, comfortable hotel, complete with the original stairs. Great view from our room. Quiet and convenient for an overnight stay on a road trip. I wish that we had time to spend a couple of nights. Terre Haute was nice place to see, being on the river. The area looks to be in transition to a hip destination. The hotel, restaurants, bars and shops abound. And the staff knew where to recommend for a traveler to go.

    Hint - follow your navigation device, it will get you there. It is about a mile off of the interstate, in the center of downtown.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice downtown location

    By

    July 25, 2015

    This is a very nice Candlewood Suite. Room was clean. Parking was easy for a downtown hotel and staff was helpful. Our room was nice but next time I will request a room on something other then the first floor. I read reviews of the beautiful high ceilings and big windows in the rooms but the first floor rooms while clean and adequate had the feel of a basement apartment partially underground with not much natural lighting. But overall a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. If you would like to have a preference for upper floors added to your profile in our system, feel free to contact the hotel and we can assist you with this. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay in Terre Haute!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great hotel in downtown Terre Haute. Wonderful renovation of the former Tribune building. Very comfortable rooms, clean, and well-kept. The hotel staff was outstanding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. We take great pride in the historical value of the building, and the cleanliness of our rooms, and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unique property

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Great hotel. Unique building. Very comfortable and a most pleasant experience. We stayed in a room with high ceilings and tall windows. Really added to the overall enjoyment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    July 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel was located well in the middle of the city with venues to visit. The service was great and the room impeccable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in Terre Haute

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not a big fan of Candlewood Suites; however this property is definitely an exception! Great staff, large suite that was very clean and super downtown locale. Kudos for making our stay a very pleasant one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in our building, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ISU Orientation

    By

    July 08, 2015

    The hotel was very close to the ISU property where we attended orientation. The room was very nice and I really liked having the kitchen area and our own refrigerator. In addition, being able to utilize the pool & sauna across the street was a plus. I would highly recommend this hotel and actually have already booked my room for ISU family weekend!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close