Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 92 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    92reviews

    • 5 Stars
      62
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet Rooms

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was nice and dark. The room was also quite

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unexpected pleasure

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Never visited Texas City before and the Candlewood helped to make my visit a pleasant surprise. This Candlewood is well located and easily accessible.

    This hotel makes a visit to thisTexas coastal community a great treat.

    Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    5 star service!

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Very pleased with my stay at the Candlewood Suites Texas City. The staff was phenomenal always greeting me with a friendly smile when I walked by. Very comfortable bed and fact that the room had a kitchen in it made it a great value for my family. Location was convenient for our visit to Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our staff and hotel. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff or PR Trainers

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Priceless...there are not enough words to describe how precious the members of your staff are. We checked in after 3:00 p.m and from the moment we walked in the door the welcome smiles and wealth of information we were provided was up and beyond. Miguel and his co-worker excellent PR Skills.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our staff and hotel. We appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    SUMMER15

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Room was clean and bed was cozy. The staff there went the extra mile to make sure that my stay was comfortable. Location is conveneient with only a short drive to Galveston Island.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff clean suite

    By

    July 09, 2015

    Staff was very engaging and friendly. The manager and staff exhibited very positive attitudes which created a pleasant atmosphere during my recent visit July 2015.

    My room was clean everything worked as expected. Bedding was nice. I like firmer mattresses, but the plush wasn't bad if you prefer plush.

    Plenty of cable channels and the shower head had multiple jet settings.

    Staff came to the rescue when my truck battery died overnight. Location is convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us a Candlewood Suites Texas City! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    June 09, 2015

    I stayed here as I couldn't find an affordable property in Galveston. This place was 15 minutes, about 12 miles from Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn and is a great location to stay. The hotel is wonderfully clean, well appointed and a really good location if you don't want to stay and pay the higher prices on Galveston Island.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Whether visiting for business or leisure, our goal is to provide you with a clean and comfortable environment that you can consider home. We thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our hotel and please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    May 14, 2015

    suite was great. maybe consider continental breakfast service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel and will be sure to consider your recommendations for our property enhancements. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and please give us an opportunity to serve you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place and Great Service

    By

    May 09, 2015

    After a rather horrible night at another local motel in town, your front desk personnel brighten our extended stay. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful and the grounds were neat.

    Will plan all future trips with Candlewood Suite!!

    Con: Rooms donot have Queen beds. Double beds are not comfortable for 2 adults.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience and hotel you can consider home. We greatly appreciate the kind comments and ask that you please give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Rooms but Issues to be Worked out Still

    By

    May 07, 2015

    club

    The staff was not as accommodating as I felt they could have been for trying to check-in early.

    It appears that construction on the hotel is not yet complete. I notified the front desk that the exterior lighting was not on and they were aware that this was an issue, but were able to quickly turn the lights on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We do try our very best to accommodate our guests with early check-in, however it is not guaranteed and can only be done upon availability. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and please give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room reasonable price plus a kitchen

    By

    April 28, 2015

    club

    We received a clean room at a reasonable price and the room included a kitchen

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 06, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding our hotel and we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close