Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 126 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      91
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Hotel Experience

    By

    May 31, 2016

    I was pleasantly surprised at the updated room, the cleanliness, and the furniture. This is the first hotel that I stayed in with a lounge chair. The television could be a bit larger.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable.. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had not stayed at a Candlewood Suite before but will start looking for one when we travel. The only thing I would like to have is a pool and some type of breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Due to franchise requirement we do not have pool and breakfast but our cupboard provides variety of breakfast items. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    This hotel is always clean inside and out with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Their in a wonderful location to Galveston Island, Kemah, and the Space Center. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    Beds were very comfortable. Only complaints would be the door to the outside in stairwell would not shut unless people were careful to pull it shut. The hotel common areas could be cleaner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the honest feedback as our staff works hard to provide the best accommodations possible and providing the best guest service to all. I hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Marcus Jimenez
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    April 14, 2016

    I go to Galveston once a year for the Ironman triathlon and stay at this hotel every time because the price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    ear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    April 07, 2016

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean, as was our room. I felt very safe there. I loved the fact that I could truly control the thermostat in our room and that our room stayed dark, early in the morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and confy

    By

    April 06, 2016

    the hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to get to .
    the staff was courteous and friendly. could not ask for a better experience when you are tired and running late

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    forma de llegar

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Me fue un poco difícil encontrar el hotel. llevaba yo un GPS y aparentemente lo tienen mal ubicado ya que me envio como a 200 metros de distancia y tuve que preguntar.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con respecto a su reciente estancia con nosotros. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos de nuevo pronto . Gracias. Personal del hotel
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    March 31, 2016

    I was very happy with my stay at Candlewood. The staff was very friendly and our room was just perfect for our needs. We needed a place that was pet friendly and this place was just right. The staff gave us a room that was on the 1st level and close to the exit which made it so much easier to take our pups in and out for their potty breaks. Doggy-doo bags and a trash can were even provided on the grassy pet areas for convenient disposal of our dog waste. I will definitely consider staying at a Candlewood Suites in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    2/20/16

    By

    March 08, 2016

    nice place
    Comfortable bed and great service thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable-affordable

    By

    February 21, 2016

    club

    Always look forward to a stay at Candlewood suites as it is always a great experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    Stocked kitchen, quiet room, great TV selections. The staff was GREAT! Definitely on my list of preferred hotels to stay at in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that we are one of the top preferred hotel for your stay , please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less