Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 74 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    74reviews

    • 5 Stars
      47
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    HOTEL

    By

    March 21, 2015

    ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE LIGHTS FROM THE STREET LIGHTS OUTSIDE WAS SHINNING IN THE WINDOW AND THERE IS NO WATY TO PULL THE CURTAINS TOGETHER TO BLOCK THE LIGHT. THIS MAKES FOR A VERY RESTLESS NIGHT OF SLEEP. IF I EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN I WILL BRING SOMTHING TO PUT OVER THE WINDOW TO BLOCKTHE LIGHT.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and thank you for the kind comments. There are all together three curtains on the in room window, the first one is just decorative and only partially covers the window ends. The second drape is a light cloth curtain that covers the entire window and the third drape is a blackout drape for the entire window to prevent any light from entering the room. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours to assist you with any of your needs. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and please give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unacceptable early departure fee!!!

    By

    March 16, 2015

    My work came to an unexpected early completion date. This hotel owner charged me $10 for each of the 21 nights not stayed from my original reservation dates. Thus $210 early departure fee!!!! Never have I been charged for early departure...anywhere. This is a very poor policy for the business traveler that requires flexibility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We offer guests extended stay rates on tiers of 1-7 nights, 7-14 nights, 15-29 nights, and 30 + nights. The rate becomes lower the longer you stay with 30 plus nights being the lowest possible rate. Our 30 plus nights extended stay rate does require that you stay at the hotel for all 30 nights to receive that rate. The extended stay policy clearly states that you will be charged an early departure fee if checking out earlier than your committed date. The early departure fee is simply the tier rate difference based on the amount of nights you stayed. This extended stay policy is clearly notified to you upon making the reservation, again at check-in, and does require your signature for approval. Thank you for being and IHG Rewards Club Gold member and choosing our hotel for your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cruise Night

    By

    March 15, 2015

    club

    This was our third time staying here before sailing on a cruise from Galveston. Like in the past, the service was just outstanding and Mr. Ik, Manager and Ms. Nancy, Front-Desk Associate were so professional and concerned for anything that we needed. Reservations were made (on-line) about 3 months prior to sailing and there were no problems at check in— it was a very smooth operation “Man”. Texas City is the perfect location to stay the night before leaving on a cruise. It’s a short drive to the Galveston Cruise terminal, with minimum traffics to deal with. The perfect way to start a vacation. We highly recommend this business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with and exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel and thank you so much for being and IHG Rewards Club member. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Project Manager

    By

    March 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I don't understand why I have to have my I.D. and personal credit card on file and my company is paying for the stay. I know for a fact that some of the employees that work for the same company don't. !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. Thank you so much for the kind review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We apologize for the misunderstanding, however we do require an I.D. to be presented by all guests staying at our hotel for security purposes. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and please give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close