Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 79 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    79reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great room

    By

    April 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was great and the room was very nice. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and we are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and recommending our property. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not happy about it.

    By

    April 11, 2015

    club

    Not flexible checking in. The room was in my name and the points card was in my husbands name and it was a lot of work to get them to let us still have our points. No hot water in our room. I had to take a cold shower and after a long day of riding I just wanted a hot shower but I guess that was too much to ask!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City. Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We apologize if you experienced a delay in the check-in process, however in able to earn points for your stay the reservation had to be switched into the IHG Rewards Club members name. Our water heater systems are consistently checked for optimal performance and we were not aware of any shortage of hot water at the hotel. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to assist with our guests needs and ensure a comfortable stay. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and please give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location for my activities

    By

    April 07, 2015

    This property is all I've grown to expect from Candlewood Suites. The staff really seems to be truly concerned for my needs and comfort. I really like the location as it was central to my planed activities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel and thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel chain. Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and please give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice rooms! Friendly staff!

    By

    April 06, 2015

    Great place to stay! Friendly staff! Good gym an laundry room! Only complaint price of snacks! Lol

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! Your feedback is greatly valued to us as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and hotel. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the Texas City area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close